Amaris Suite

Amaris Suite

Jose Rosales Street, Butuan, Mindanao 8600 Philippines
Traveler (13)
Bathroom (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#6 of 11 hotels in Butuan
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value

Welcome to Amaris Suite, your Butuan “home away from home.” Amaris Suite aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Close to Magellan's Landing Site (3.1 mi), a popular Butuan landmark, Amaris Suite is a great destination for tourists.

Rooms at Amaris Suite offer air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free internet access.

A 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and shops are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. Fitness classes and an on-site restaurant will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Amaris Suite, free parking is available.

Travelers looking to enjoy some shrimp can head to Islands Seafood Restaurant. Otherwise, you may want to check out a Chinese restaurant such as Lucky Bamboo Restaurant, Grand Palace Hotel & Restaurant, or Chwoking.

Amaris Suite puts the best of Butuan at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Special diet menus
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
15Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1
  • 7
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Vence wrote a review Apr 2016
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is one of the new hotel in Butual City just located infront of of Gaisano Mall. They provide a free breakfast at Rosario Restaurant,WIFI is available,staff are nice and well oriented and what i like most is there is a ZUMBA every morning infront of the hotel. THIS HOTEL IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jegadeesh wrote a review Aug 2018
Savona, Italy
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We (me,my wife and 1 year old son) stayed for 7 nights. Location us very good. Just opposite to Gaisano mall and close to KFC and many restaurants. Room is small and bed is small for 3 of us. Hot water was not working in our room. We said to receptionist and they changed to deluxe room the next day. Bigger room but same size bed. Staffs are very kind and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yllana Lou F wrote a review Sep 2016
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Finally found a hotel I like that's located at the heart of the city. Room rates between 800php-1600p with free breakfast. It's a new hotel so the things are new and it's clean. If you need to grab food Gaisano mall is just across the street. Very convenienf. :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BerlynCC wrote a review Sep 2016
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Pretty much the kind of hotels you find in the province. Small beds, small bathrooms, and low grade toiletries.

Air-conditioning and cable tv is decent.

Does nt have any elevators, so try to get a rm at the 2nd floor. Aftr the front desk, you need to take the stairs to get to ur rm. Good thing we got rooms at the 2nd floor or I couldnt imagine having to go up and down every time.

Provides free wifi (nt too slow and nt fast) and breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nomad g wrote a review Feb 2016
Surigao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and its one of those hotel that is very commendable.

The Good Ones:
1. the hotel is located right across Gaisano Mall, walking distance are banks, salon and other important places to eat and do business with.
2. the staff are friendly.
3. rooms starts at the 2nd floor and on the ground floor are number of restaurants.
4. the hotel rate is very affordable.
5. the rooms are spacious and clean.
6. water is free in every floor level.
7. complimentary breakfast is served the next day in there cute resto.
8. wifi is free
9. i had a good night sleep. bed is comfy
10. room is modern as well as its amenities.
11. massage therapist is available upon request

The Other Side:
1. parking is limited
2. breakfast menu choices is limited but it is already fine with me
3. when i opened the cabinet i saw 2 mosquito in there - they are still on "soft opening" though.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: 1. chose rooms above the indoor garden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Acid P wrote a review Sep 2018
Tagum City, Philippines
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
When you're in Butuan City and looking for a place to stay, hed out to this place. Very nice and really clean. The place is just near the mall. And they offer plated breakfast. One thing I didn't like though, they don't honor senior citizen privileges.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Francesca wrote a review Mar 2018
Batangas Province, Philippines
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Had to rebook twice because of the rude front desk; they did a good job though in making sure my request to have packed breakfast as we have an early flight the day after.
The bathroom is filthy and smelly.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amaris S, Manager at Amaris Suite
Responded Apr 7, 2018
Hi Ma'am, Sorry to hear this unfavorable experience you have with Amaris Suites, Rest Assured that we will exhaust all the means to address this matter. Thank you for your review for us to know our lapses and our weak points that need to be taken into account. We are hoping for your continuing business with us. Thank you and have a blessed day ahead.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane M wrote a review Mar 2018
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I was expecting a clean and decent accommodation after I saw pictures online. But it is appalling to find out that the room was dusty all over. The toilet was not cleaned properly as cockroaches were crawling and to add it up, the "throne" had this rusty colored water. The horror had not yet ended, the phone was not working,
I have to go down to the front desk to have it checked which the service personnel was not able to fix it. The AC keeps on turning off that I have to turn it on several times. They never fail to make my head itch because I waited until the evening before I have my cup and saucer that I requested by the time I checked in at noon. What a total disappoinment! Please make sure to do something about the service that you are offering to your guests.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amaris S, Manager at Amaris Suite
Responded Apr 7, 2018
Hi Ms Jane, Greetings from Amaris Suites! We apologized for the inconvenience that you have experienced with Amaris Suites, As of this moment we are addressing this matter to prevent recurrence of problems in the future. Rest assured that your review is taken into account to the full extent as our way to amend the unfavorable experience you have gone through in Amaris Suites. Hoping for your continued business with us and we are assuring that this experience will not happen again. Thank you and have a blessed day ahead.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barin M wrote a review Jun 2017
Marikina, Philippines
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good service and facilities for the price paid. The place has nice beds and pillows, good wifi, staff were also accommodating. The only problem was their tap water. The city's water supplier needs to improve their water filter/processing.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TazisMe wrote a review Dec 2016
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room is clean and functional - but not so sound proof. Also found my wash basin to be clogged and needed to request for assistance from the Front Desk.
Some mix up on the reservation details but reception was very apologetic about the matter.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hydi2015 asked a question Mar 2016
Quezon City, Philippines1 contribution
Is there wifi inside the rooms?
Answer from hydi2015
Quezon City, Philippines1 contribution
Yes, but limited to the maximum no. Of guests inside the room...
Nikolai B wrote a tip Jun 2016
Metro Manila, Philippines117 contributions41 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room away from the conference room, but make sure the water works!"
Read full review
Angelo Juan R wrote a tip Mar 2016
Manila, Philippines352 contributions182 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Some smaller rooms are windowless, so make sure you ask for one with a window."
Read full review
nomad g wrote a tip Feb 2016
Surigao City116 contributions55 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"1. chose rooms above the indoor garden"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Butuan area.
LOCATION
PhilippinesMindanaoAgusan del Norte ProvinceButuan
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMARIS SUITE - Hotel Reviews (Butuan, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Amaris Suite
Which popular attractions are close to Amaris Suite?
Nearby attractions include Robinsons Place Butuan (3.3 km), Butuan National Museum (2.3 km), and Magellan's Landing Site (5.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Amaris Suite?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Amaris Suite?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Amaris Suite?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amaris Suite?
Conveniently located restaurants include Margie's Kitchen, Baron's, and Pitstop Cafe American.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amaris Suite?
Yes, guests have access to fitness classes during their stay.
Does Amaris Suite have airport transportation?
Yes, Amaris Suite offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amaris Suite?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Amaris Suite?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Magellan's Landing Site (5.0 km).
All Butuan HotelsButuan Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Butuan
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars