Paolyn Houseboats Coron Island

Paolyn Houseboats Coron Island

Laknisan Lagoon, Banuang Daan, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316 Philippines
Traveler (519)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (9)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Banuang Daan
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
These new Houseboats (we also have a private italo filipino houseboat restaurant) are the first in their kind in Philippines and they are located in pristine lagoons in the limestone island of Coron: Ancestral Domain of the Tagbanua Tribe, National Park, Marine Reserve and Unesco site (Coron Island is different from Coron town that is located in another island named Busuanga). You can choose one entire private houseboat for yourself with big indoor and outdoor private areas (the Glass Houseboat, the favorite from couple in honey moon and small families, or the Paolyn Houseboat Original and the Superglass Houseboat that can host 15/16 guests) or you can choose just one room (for one couple or a small family). Each room has now its own private internal bathroom with shower, private dining area, private outdoor relaxing area (with private sun-beds and sun-umbrella) with private ladder to enter the sea. We will pick you up at the Coron/Busuanga airport (or in Coron Town) and bring you to our Houseboats (from the airport 30 minutes Van plus 15 minutes speedboat). Transfers are complimentary. No pollution, no traffic, no noise. Amazing scenery with breathless landscape with steep cliffs and Karst rock formations made of Permian Limestone of Jurassic origin, it offers superb snorkeling and it is totally quite except birds chirping and splashes of fish. Clean and clear water. It is the only place where to sleep and eat in all Coron Island. Free use of Kayaks, Standup Paddleboards and snorkeling gears. Unlimited drinking water and free WIFI. Totally Eco compatible, they do not discharge any waste in the sea and they are totally off the grid with 24h electricity and fresh water. Each room has multiple tower fans and some rooms have also the air conditioning (optional with a surcharge). We have 202 employees with 16 rooms and most of them are members of the Tagbanua Tribe that did not study and never worked before. This crazy project is almost the only income the tribe families of Coron Island have at the moment!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool / beach towels
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free airport transportation
Foot massage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Wine / champagne
Diving
Snorkeling
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Concierge
Mosquito net
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Bidet
Bath / shower
Seating area
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles175 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

At the Paolyn Houseboats Coron Island hotel, guests consistently celebrate the exceptional amenities, with a special nod to the water activities and the harmonious blend of comfort and nature in their stay. The hotel's value is often highlighted, offering reasonable prices for a sublime experience. Many travelers are captivated by the spacious rooms with breathtaking views, which complement the hotel's serene, eco-conscious atmosphere. The staff's attentive service, including the innovative use of WhatsApp for requests, receives accolades, as does the pristine cleanliness and the secluded yet well-connected location.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Pristine
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveler reviews and learn more about how the site works.
175Reviews10Q+A34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 160
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
mmarchets wrote a review Aug 2023
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If I could give this place a 10/5 I would! We stayed 2 nights for a relaxing few days after a boat expedition and this houseboat was UNREAL! The amenities were insane for such a secluded area, but MAN did it have it all! We did an entire houseboat and it did not disappoint. Kayak right from the houseboat anywhere you wanted, jumping and swimming in the lagoon at any time! It exceeded any expectation we had going into this! Absolutely amazing!

And to boot…when we were leaving we happened to be heading out with the manager, Alessandro, who was absolutely amazing! He helped us navigate the end of our stay and does not leave any detail unaccounted for! These houseboats have EVERYTHING 🙌🏽
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sam wrote a review Sep 2022
Romford, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a beautiful place, amazing scenery and the staff were very friendly. However, considering how expensive it is we were disappointed that there were a lot of ants in our houseboat, they went I. Our bags and when we came back from dinner they were all over the bed. We didn’t have any food with us and you definitely wouldn’t be able to bring food / keep any in the room. We also saw a mouse in the room on the last night. We enjoyed the kayaking and being so close to the snorkelling.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from April Lyn Cervantes, Owner at Paolyn Houseboats Coron Island
Responded Sep 23, 2022
Hi Sewesty, thank you for your review even if we are not sure who you are and in which houseboat you have stayed since we cannot find your name in our database . We are really sorry to hear about the ants. You should have advised us immediately. We have 24h service. We have 146 workers for 16 rooms in order to take care of all aspects. It never happened before that guests had ants on their beds. we have now over 1,000 reviews on all social media and this is the first time that a guest complains about ants on the bed. We discourage guests to bring food inside the rooms since of course it can attract ants (they can even come with the food). We always dish out immediately after each meals to keep it all clean. Not sure if the guests before you brought food in the room and may be ants, but also all guests after your supposed date did not advise us of any ants in the beds and also our housekeeping did not find any ants when they changed bedsheets in all the houseboats. It is also very strange that the ants were in your bags since they should be attracted from food and we understand that you did not have any in your bags. It would have been very helpful to be advised during your stay since we could have moved you to another room and deeply sanitized again your room to avoid and prevent this problem not only for you but also for the next guests. We will now double check again all rooms to be sure we do not have this problem in any of them. Also about the mouse it would have been important to be advised immediately. In the island there are monkeys, eagles and of course small country mice but normally all of them do not come to the houseboats since we are floating, that is why we are lucky to be able to enjoy such a nature without the risk to have animals on board. it would be different to stay on a cottage on land, obviously you would have frequently many animals in your room. The houseboats are floating and this prevents the animals to come on board and to go in the rooms.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
alicelara92 wrote a review Mar 2024
Bristol, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent the final 3 nights of our 3 week honeymoon in the Philippines at Paolyn Houseboats and it was the perfect end to our trip. Before we arrived we had issues with ferry cancellations and Paolo could not have been more helpful looking into options for us to be able to make it to Coron for our stay. We ended up travelling via seaplane from El Nido which was an incredible experience and wouldn’t have been possible without Paolo’s support. We stayed in a half superglass boat and the setting was just beautiful - being able to wake up every morning to a dip in the sea and the best view was amazing. The team of staff were lovely and very responsive. Food and drinks are ordered from an iPad in your room and delivered on request by speedboat! On our final day we did a morning tour to some of the local beauty spots and this also did not disappoint. What a stunning part of the world! We would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay away from Coron town in unique accommodation in paradise!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marco_Neno3 wrote a review Aug 2023
Leicester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the chance to spend 3 nights at Paolyn. The Houseboats are built in native style and located in a unique location.

This has been by far the best experience of our 3 months trip across South East Asia.

I wish I could go back to Coron island again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tourist65076284429 wrote a review Aug 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
we stayed at paolyn houseboat for 2nights and that is the most magical 2nights that ive ever experienced! i got to enjoy the surreal place and stunning location, the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. the crews are very welcoming and accomodating, and they served the best and quality foods they have the best tours and itenerary and also they offer freediving classes that is a must try when you visit paolyn houseboat!!! definitely gonna go back again soon
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert V wrote a review Aug 2023
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a travel photographer and vlogger who travels internationally once a month. Paolyn Houseboats far exceeded my expectations! If google allowed me to give a higher rating I would. From the stunning views of the crystal-clear waters to the excellent service provided by the friendly staff, every moment spent on the houseboat was sheer perfection.

My girlfriend is a foodie and her favorite dish was the garlic shrimp or shrimp pasta. That coupled with a dessert (my favorite is the brownie) and a couple glasses of wine sent us into sheer heaven. My favorite meal was the pasta. I had it 3 times while I was there! The menu was plentiful but i couldn't stop eating it!

We had an amazing time lounging on the deck of our room, we snorkeled in the most beautiful coral reefs just outside of our deck, and took a private tour offered by Paolyn. There was so much to do and the food and service was exceptional. Special thanks to Cat for creating an unforgettable experience. A true gem in the heart of paradise.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Berto-Xeral wrote a review Dec 2023
State of Ceara
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It is quite hard to describe the lagoons of Coron island only by words or pictures. We were so lucky to spend 3 days of our lives in such a nice place creating memories that will last for ever.

We watched some videos in YouTube and this was probably a mistake as when we arrived there were many things that would be surprising!

I strongly suggest you NOT to check YouTube and just book your stay asap.

Food: 10/10
Landscape: 10/10
Waste management: 10/10
Staff dedication and approach: 10000/10

Big points are also:
Transfers included, menu prices are cheaper than in town, water toys included.

5 big starts for this place
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter gt wrote a review Jan 2023
Cebu Island, Philippines
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Magic spot, and the highlight of our trip. The houseboats are great and very memorable to wake up looking at the water between your toes only 5 feet away. We slept open air and were surprised no issues with mosquitoes during our stay. The team were very friendly and hospitable and couldn’t do enough to ensure our stay was enjoyable. The surrounding area near the resort also has a number of attractions, and had a great half day tours of these sights. We came to Coron for the wreck diving, but the spectacular scenery, and this piece of paradise was a very nice find.
Paolyn Houseboats also does a lot of work with the local tribe, which is nice to see so much being put back into the local community.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
joshua wrote a review Feb 2024
Klamath Falls, Oregon
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Paolyn Houseboats for three nights and was blown away by the surrounding beauty, amazing people, and mouthwatering food!! It was an unforgettable experience that without a doubt is one of the best experiences I have ever had. Julius, my boat captain for the two half day tours, did an outstanding job in getting me to picturesque locations with little to no other people around. Mary Grace was so sweet in taking care of me for my food orders and service at the floating restaurant. You cannot go to Coron without staying at Paolyn houseboats. Besides the private tours and tasty dishes, these houseboats are well constructed and located in quiet, breathtaking lagoons.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rotem wrote a review Nov 2023
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is a hidden gem! So peaceful and beautiful, just in the middle of the best Island Tours spots on Coron Island.

Our houseboat was well equipped, all around was little fish swimming and we got pedal boats to explore around. We went to the Twin Lagoon and some nice reef just minutes from our houseboat, where we saw cute little Nemo fish.

The next day we went on private speedboat for Coron Island full day tour, that was amazing, we couldn’t stop taking photos!

The food was great and the coolest thing is that you can order food right to your houseboat!

The people from the resort was so nice and welcoming, and we thank The Paolyn Houseboats for lovely stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
noraalegre v asked a question May 2023
Manila, Philippines
How to book at Paolyn 's boat
Answer from Explore66563507947
Salem, Oregon
I am struggling to find any link that leads you to booking or a website here. I could not even suggest it when I tried to ask for a better listing. I would love to be able to figure out how to contact or even look at prices and availability.
Answer from Carlos C
172 contributions37 helpful votes
I’ve been there twice and both times have opted for the glass house boat. I’ve used both the new and original glass houseboats and both are fantastic. They have a glass enclosure/folding glass doors which you can opt to keep open to let the sea air in or you can close the doors. You can request for the staff to place a mosquito net over your bed if your wife is a mosquito magnet. Last November we kept the doors open and enjoyed the sea air with no worries about any insects, the second visit In July we had to close the doors partially because a few insects were coming in due to the wetter season. No issues with mosquitos whatsoever both times. Bedding is standard as to what you’ll find in hotels in the area. Very comfortable, crisp and clean. Food is a mix of scrumptious home style Italian and local Filipino cuisine.
Answer from Paolo G
San Andres, Philippines2 contributions1 helpful vote
Please you can find on our website all the rates and how to book! thank yuo
tubbies74 asked a question Jan 2020
Pontypool, United Kingdom5,306 contributions359 helpful votes
do you have any availability between 7th to 14th January please
Answer from Annette L
Sarasota, Florida45 contributions19 helpful votes
I stayed there and I don’t know their availability. Contact them..... it’s worth it.
lrye96 wrote a tip Apr 2024
27 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Wake up at 4am and see the incredible dark sky. Request Limestone Cliff view."
Read full review
Paula wrote a tip Jan 2024
Luzon, Philippines3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get in early"
Read full review
HolgerG909 wrote a tip Dec 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates483 contributions301 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"This trip would be most enjoyable during the cool season Nov - Feb"
Read full review
camillapersheden wrote a tip Dec 2023
Stockholm, Sweden79 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just enjoy it and be respectful of the beautiful nature."
Read full review
sancelestino wrote a tip Oct 2023
Lipa City, Philippines35 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We slept outdoors with the cool breeze, under the stars; an experience unlike any other!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Banuang Daan area.
PRICE RANGE
₱13,548 - ₱20,673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesMimaropaPalawan ProvinceBusuanga IslandCoronCoron IslandBanuang Daan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PAOLYN HOUSEBOATS CORON ISLAND - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Banuang Daan, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Things to DoFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars