We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor on

Visit hotel website
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (36)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
100% Non-Smoking Hotel that offers great in room amenities with lots of parking and free continental breakfast every morning. Close to the Ambassador Bridge to Detroit, University of Windsor and Windsor International Airport, our Super 8 Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON hotel is your time-saving stop in southeastern Ontario. We are approximately 10 minutes drive from Caesar's Windsor Casino, Golf Courses, Capri Pizzeria Recreation Complex, Devonshire Mall, Windsor crossings outlet mall and the WFCU Centre.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
323Reviews
60Photos
1Q+A
17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 51
  • 75
  • 96
  • 47
  • 54
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This was a good stay for the price. I am loooking in a long term work stay, we’ll see how that price goes. All personal saw were pleasant and would have been able to help me, if ineeded it. Thanks Super 8 for a no conflict stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Super E, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor on
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that your stay with us was a very pleasant one. We look forward to welcome you again during your next trip to Windsor. See you soon! Best Regards Super 8 Windsor Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
I stayed in March, 2018. It was a long day for me as I traveled from Banff to Windsor taking flight from YYC to YYZ and four hours midnight driving to Windsor. All for my Cousin's first Birthday in Canada. I checked in around 3 or 4am during Night. The Night Audit guy was
Read more
Response from Super E, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor on
Responded 7 Jul 2018
Dear Dhaval B, Firstly everyone at Super 8 Windsor Ambassador Bridge would like to wish your cousin a very Happy belated Birthday. Every staff of the hotel was really pleased to know that you had a very pleasant stay with us. Please know our hotel is in the midst of renovation & soon we are planning to renovate all our hotel guest room bathrooms. Once the renovation will be completed I am sure you will have even more enhanced guest experience with us. Again thank you for your wonderful review, and we look forward to welcome you again during your next trip to Windsor. Best Regards Super 8 Windsor Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON
Read more
Overall the stay was good, being a last minute booking.Location is good , convenient to restaurants and shopping.The breakfast area was a bit too small, and not a wide variety of items.The room was large.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Super E, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor on
Responded 5 Nov 2018
Dear Seeram, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you had a good stay with us. Please know our hotel is in the midst of renovation & soon the breakfast area & the lobby will be going under renovations too. Once the renovation will be completed I am sure you will have even better guest experience at our hotel. See you soon! Best Regards Super 8 Windsor Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON
Read more
Never again will I stay here. I should have known better being to Windsor over 40 times. Firstly the location. You have to turn right when you go out as you cannot turn left. You have to drive down the road for 1.5 miles and turn around as everything you need is down the other
Read more
Response from Super E, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor on
Responded 30 Oct 2018
Dear Rick H, Firstly we would like to apologize to you for your experience. Please know our goal is to not only meet your expectations but exceed. Please know our hotel is located near the Ambassador Bridge, which is the busiest border crossing in North America. On average around 15,000 trucks and 12,000 cars cross the bridge every single day. Our hotel also has a back entrance/exit that most guest used when they want to go North on Huron Church Road. Your concern regarding the breakfast timing please know it is clearly mentioned at the front desk that it is served from 6:00 am to 9:00 am every morning. Breakfast seating area please know our hotel is in the midst of renovation and soon will be expanding the breakfast area soon. All your concerns will be looked into and we really appreciate your feedback. Feedback such as yours help us improve our services on daily basis. As mentioned our hotel is in the midst of renovation & your room had brand new Mattress, Carpet, Bedding, Drapes & many more upgrades were done. New guestroom furniture will be arriving by early next year & hopefully once the renovation will be completed I am sure you will not be disappointed at all. Again we do apologize for your experience and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and we will make sure you will have a perfect stay with us. Best Regards Super 8 Windsor Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON
Read more
I will never stay at this hotel again I clicked the wrong day for my reservation and they still took my money even though I explain to them the situation and that I wanted to come the next day when I called they were very rude and did not want to help me . Me and my family
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Super E, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor on
Responded 7 Sep 2018
Hello Callen94, As you were explained overt the phone that you made a prepaid reservation through third party & that is why we were not able to help you out. If you had booked directly with the hotel then yes we would have worked out something. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you & we will make sure you will have a pleasant stay with us. Thank you Super 8 Windsor Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor on
This and a small bed was to fit 3 of us girls...nice broken lamp shade... Lol
The room
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor on
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor on
PreviousNext
1234568
is it dog friendly
i do believe it is, but best to call them and double check..... might be an extra fee or deposit
0 votes
"Stay away."
"Get a room on the ground floor near one of the exit doors to the parking lot for more convenience."
"we don't think are are any rooms that are any better then the others All in a good little area"
"No elevator (or out of order?) but staff quickly and cheerfully carried our things upstairs."
"stay on first floor again 2nd encounter with no elevator"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$52 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 windsor hotel windsorsuper eight windsorwindsor super 8windsor super eight
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioWindsor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing