We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Downtown Windsor

Save
Traveler (57)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good28%
  • Average23%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“the holiday inn”(41 reviews)
“downtown windsor”(20 reviews)
“ihg member”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
69
68
54
22
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
69
68
54
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday inndowntown windsorihg memberhotel restaurantlower levelfront desk staffrestaurants and barslate at nightfitness roomair conditionerbeds were comfortablewater frontambassador bridgenice roomtunnelelevatordetroit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I use to enjoy staying here, until the new company took over. Anytime I had a night out with friends I would book here. The price was always fair, great service, and very convenient for a night out. Unfortunately ever since the new company taken...More

Thank keonnaDbelyue
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to a Detroit tigers game and just needed a place to sleep before heading home the next day. We drove around for ten minutes trying to find parking and couldn’t. We ended up parking five blocks away and lugging our stuff to the...More

Thank Laurie W
Reviewed 11 April 2018

What a disgusting hotel. The lobby, the hallways, the pool, the parking lot, the room, the washroom....everything was disgusting, run down and a HUGE disappointment. Please do yourself a favor and book another hotel....you'll get a MUCH better room and experience elsewhere and pay less!

Thank traveljunkie705
Reviewed 7 March 2018

At first, I was disappointed with the hotels appearance from the outside. There is a large dumpster in the entrance way, and the parking lot looks rough. Lots of construction going on, which was a turn off. Checked into room (1 King, 1 2 x...More

1  Thank Gibson A
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Nice room and friendly staff, but the water would not heat more than luke warm. Not a good way to start the day. Parking is an additional expense, and is very crowded. Located right downtown it is super convenient for the night life!More

Thank Susan915
Response from HIWINDSOR, Front Office Manager at Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Downtown WindsorResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Susan915, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your stay. I'm sorry to hear that your bathroom did not have any hot water. I have spoken to the Maintenance team with this regards. I would also like to let...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Center with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (57)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (5)
Business Center & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mklme
4 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SunbridgeWindsor | Property representative |
Hi mklme, Unfortunately, the only mode of transportation is a taxi or city bus from the train station. From downtown Detroit, there is a tunnel bus and from Detroit airport we do use a taxi service for a flat fee. Hope... More
1
Vote
Dondilay
1 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SunbridgeWindsor | Property representative |
Hi Dondilay, Being a full service hotel, we do not offer free breakfast. However, we do have some great breakfast packages available for our on site restaurant.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are disgusting"
Read review
"Clean Rooms, Great Customer Service!"
Read review
"Maybe get a room not facing the street."
Read review
"Don't face the main street."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing