We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chelsea Hotel Toronto

33 Gerrard Street W, Toronto, Ontario M5G 1Z4 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1936)
Room & Suite (844)
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Egg-Cellent Easter Limited Time Offer
₱8,447
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#81 of 125 hotels in Toronto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Chelsea Hotel, Toronto provides comfort in the heart of downtown Toronto and guests are within walking distance of prime retail districts, colourful local neighbourhoods and major tourist attractions. As Canada’s largest hotel with 1,590 rooms, guestrooms are complimented with complimentary basic Wi-Fi and most rooms feature balconies, offering stunning views of the downtown core. The Chelsea Hotel, Toronto offers 3 in-house dining options. Relax in the lobby bar— Elm Street Bar & Lounge. Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner on the seasonal patio with Market Garden. While express|o coffee and wine bar is the solution for an afternoon treat. Relax and rejuvenate on Deck 27. This perfect adult-only urban retreat includes Exert fitness centre, an indoor heated swimming pool and a seasonal sundeck. The Family Fun Zone, located on the 2nd floor, includes a family pool featuring the 130-ft indoor “Corkscrew” waterslide, Kid Centre with resident bunnies and Club 33 teen lounge.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Patio
Indoor play area for children
Parking garage
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
City View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:Egg-Cellent Easter Limited Time Offer
9250Reviews129Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,920
  • 3,043
  • 2,395
  • 1,109
  • 784
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
H8815FZstevenr wrote a review Today
Canada13 contributions6 helpful votes
Chelsea Hotel Toronto is nicely located to all downtown amenities. We stayed in a Tower that is planned for renovation so our unit needed updating. Restaurant on site is expensive for breakfast so we found great restaurant close by. All considered, Chelsea is a good choice!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Bexster1309 wrote a review Oct 2023
32 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
My son and I had our first trip to Toronto and we stayed at The Chelsea Hotel. We were impressed as soon as we got there. The staff were very welcoming and so helpful. We were helped with day trips (Niagara Falls, a driver takes you on a day tour and brings you back (highly recommend) and we were helped with discounted tickets to Ripley’s Aquarium) . We liked our room and the view at night was stunning. The hotel is in a great location too , it is near a great shopping mall and more than enough restaurants. You can easily get to other great places as well like the CN Tower etc. If you are a light sleeper you have to bear in mind that the hotel is right in the city so you will hear some noise. I took earplugs so it wasn’t an issue. A great place to stay in Toronto and I would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Desha Sampson, Other at Chelsea Hotel Toronto
Responded Oct 12, 2023
Dear Bexster1309, We are thrilled to know you and your son had a great time while staying with us and visiting Toronto. We strive to provide positive experiences that keep guests wanting to come back. Thank you for your kind words about our location and service. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Guest Experience Specialist - Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
pq0e0ykk06 wrote a review Yesterday
Les Coteaux, Canada1 contribution
The rooms could use some updating since it's an older building. A lot of the high touch zones were dirty, like the toilet, tv remote and lamp. We had a balcony outside our window, but access had been blocked off so we could not use it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
mmolloy2024 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
The friendliness and cleanliness of the hotel made our stay a 10/10. The food in the bar was very good and reasonably priced. The front desk staff were very accommodating as we did not want to stay in a floor over 10 stories.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
tidzy1979 wrote a review Feb 19
Burntwood, United Kingdom60 contributions23 helpful votes
Nice hotel and staff were friendly I had to ask the concierge chap to help me with phoning our transfer for me and initially was a bit prickly and came across awkward but was great in the end after I mellowed him with some terrible English humour ( remember these people get moaned at all day in various languages so give them a break ) Only stopped one night so can't say much else apart from try an English muffin from the cafe/cafeteria in the lobby it will make you happy..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Norena, Guest Services / Front Office at Chelsea Hotel Toronto
Responded 2 days ago
Dear tidzy1979, Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay at the Chelsea Hotel. We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel welcoming and that our staff provided friendly service, albeit with a touch of English humor. Your feedback about the concierge interaction is valuable to us, and we appreciate your understanding of their challenging role. We're glad the experience ended positively. We hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay soon! Sincerely, Guest Experience Specialist- Chelsea Hotel, Toronto.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
robinm03 wrote a review Feb 19
Quinte West, Canada1 contribution
We had a great visit Rooms were dated and the family funzone pool was so packed and overwhelming we went bk to our room. Sad that other parents couldn't clean up after their kids and the elevators ended up having popcorn all over the floors. We will be back when the weather warms up and not during a holiday weekend next.time
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Norena, Guest Services / Front Office at Chelsea Hotel Toronto
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Robinm03, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Chelsea Hotel and for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad to hear that you had a great visit overall, despite the challenges you encountered. We apologize for the overcrowding at the family funzone pool and the inconvenience caused by other guests. Your comments are important to us, and we'll strive to improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back when the weather warms up. Sincerely, Guest Experience Specialist - Chelsea Hotel, Toronto.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mweese2024 wrote a review Feb 19
1 contribution
False advertising of waterslide rules. All areas as if you are between certain heights swim test required IF not utilizing a life jacket. There is no indication life jackets are prohibited on slide. Had a very disappointed 5 year old.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Norena, Guest Services / Front Office at Chelsea Hotel Toronto
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mweese2024, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Chelsea Hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your visit. Your feedback is valuable, and we will review our waterslide rules to ensure clarity for all guests. Sincerely, Guest Experience Specialist - Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tbonav399474 wrote a review Feb 19
Barker, New York1 contribution
Our room was very warm and could not get the AC to work to cool it down. Tried leaving the balcony door open to get cool air but it was way too loud outside to keep it open. Ended up with no sleep all night. Bed had a very bad squeak with the slightest movement. Water wouldn’t stop running in the toilet the entire stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Norena, Guest Services / Front Office at Chelsea Hotel Toronto
Responded 2 days ago
Dear tbonav399474, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Chelsea Hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the room temperature and other issues during your stay. We regret that the AC in your room was not functioning properly and that you had difficulty with the noise from outside when trying to keep the balcony door open. We understand the importance of a comfortable and peaceful stay, and we apologize for the disruption to your sleep caused by these issues. Your feedback is essential, and we will address these maintenance concerns to ensure a more comfortable experience for our guests in the future. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a much-improved stay. Sincerely, Guest Experience Specialist - Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rozmiry K wrote a review Feb 19
3 contributions
The tub is leaking. So much chlorine in the pool. The descriptions of the room does not match the reality. For example, they said it was soundproof, but it was not. The TV is terrible. We had to pay for almost everything. No refrigerator in the room we had to buy our own water from downstairs. They require physical card for security deposit, and they refuse to use the card on file so I was refunded and for my partner to pay, although it was a gift from me to him.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Norena, Guest Services / Front Office at Chelsea Hotel Toronto
Responded 2 days ago
Dear rozmiryk, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Chelsea Hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we regret that we fell short of your expectations. Regarding your concerns, we want to clarify that our standard rooms do not guarantee fridges, but we offer mini in-room refrigerators upon request, subject to availability. Additionally, our executive rooms come equipped with fridges for added convenience. We appreciate every bit of honest feedback as it helps us continually identify the key areas of our establishment that require extra attention to ensure a seamless guest experience. Rest assured, we take your feedback seriously and will address these concerns to improve our services. We hope you consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future. Sincerely, Guest Experience Specialist Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
oxhtgg06d5 wrote a review Feb 19
Thorold, Canada1 contribution
Always a great stay. Central location and a very reasonable price. Parking onsite is a great price as well. Rooms are spacious and clean. The bar is great. Pool was great for kids. Great stay for a family.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Norena, Guest Services / Front Office at Chelsea Hotel Toronto
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at the Chelsea Hotel during your family weekend. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our central location, reasonable pricing, spacious and clean rooms, onsite parking, and amenities like the bar and pool added to your experience. It was a pleasure hosting your family, and we hope to welcome you back for another fantastic stay in the future! Sincerely, Guest Experience Specialist - Chelsea Hotel, Toronto.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Toronto area.
PRICE RANGE
₱7,327 - ₱14,599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
delta chelsea toronto, delta chelsea hotel toronto, delta toronto, toronto delta
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntown / Bay Street Corridor / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1590
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CHELSEA HOTEL TORONTO - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Canada) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Chelsea Hotel Toronto
Which popular attractions are close to Chelsea Hotel Toronto?
Nearby attractions include Little Canada (0.3 km), Yonge-Dundas Square (0.3 km), and Captive Escape Rooms Toronto (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Chelsea Hotel Toronto?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Chelsea Hotel Toronto?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Chelsea Hotel Toronto?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Chelsea Hotel Toronto?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chelsea Hotel Toronto?
Conveniently located restaurants include Adega, Donatello Restaurant, and Kinka Izakaya Original.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chelsea Hotel Toronto?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chelsea Hotel Toronto?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Chelsea Hotel Toronto?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Chelsea Hotel Toronto offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Chelsea Hotel Toronto?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Elgin & Winter Garden Theatre Centre (0.7 km), Spadina Museum (3.0 km), and Casa Loma (3.0 km).