We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
123 Queen Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2M9 Canada
7 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/01/22
Algotels
$179
View deal
Expedia.com$190
Sheraton.com$190
travelup.com$213
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1204)
360
Panoramas (36)
Videos (1)

About

#43 of 143 hotels in Toronto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Feel empowered by our smart and compelling location in Ontario's capital. Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel is a downtown hotel within walking distance of parks, corporate offices, clubs and world-class steakhouses. Take the Osgoode subway to CN Tower, our 350-meter landmark with a revolving restaurant in the clouds. Visit City Hall and Nathan Phillips Square with an effortless stroll across Queen Street. Our hotel boasts the largest indoor/outdoor pool in the city and the largest event space in the country, clocking in at more than 130,000 square feet. Join us for healthy breakfast spreads at BnB and cap a long day downtown at Shopsy's, our century-old eatery with tender ribs. Delicious options are available in your hotel room thanks to our in-room dining service. Relax with Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience and appreciate intuitive accommodations such as safes, coffee makers and lighted makeup mirrors. Select suites offer direct access to free full breakfasts at Club Lounge. Get the best in Toronto.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2528Reviews118Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,265
  • 856
  • 252
  • 73
  • 82
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Scott C wrote a review 20 Nov
Waterloo, Canada717 contributions259 helpful votes
What an absolute disappointment. Booked online with Priceline/Booking.com and was overcharged by $200. I booked from a Canadian city to a Canadian City and with a price without USD beside it and I was charged the exchange rate. Went through both the online company and Sheraton, with no resolution, just a lot of run around and misleading statements. The hotel itself is getting tired, rooms are showing age and the main lobby is a zoo, with little administrative orchestration. The second night, they forgot to park my car in the parking garage and left it in the main area for 10 hours. Valet system is onerous and generally slow. The biggest plus of this hotel is location, you are right across from City Hall and steps away from entertainment, restaurants and shopping. We certainly will look for different accommodations the next time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t book through a third party online app.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear smcooper77, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our main aim is to provide exceptional hospitality to our guests; therefore, we apologize for not meeting your expectations. Your feedback is valuable as it helps us improve our service moving forward. We are also sorry you were not entirely satisfied with the condition of our property. We are grateful for the feedback, and we will share these notes with the appropriate individuals for the future modernization of our hotel. Furthermore, we regret to learn that you are experiencing billing-related concerns and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please reach out to the manager on duty at the hotel to resolve any billing errors, as we are unable to find reservations based on the given name. We are grateful for your patience in the meantime. Thank you again; we wish you safe travels. Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FirstClass2A wrote a review Sep 2022
Swansea, United Kingdom24 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
A Very nice hotel located close to the Eaton Centre Shopping area the hotel rooms are spacious with two queen beds a good sized bathroom with ample wardrobe space we stayed on the 33rd floor so very quiet and not much outside noise we had a room overlooking the Toronto signand old city hall even the clock chiming at night didnt deter from a good nights sleep Hotel was undergoing some renovation work whilst we were there so only the breakfast area was open in the morning but there are plenty of great local bars and restaurants around to try at night so easy to get around in a very safe enviroment
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the toronto sign and old city hall
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 4 Sep 2022
Dear FirstClass2A, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Here at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, we thrive off of making sure all of our guests are extremely satisfied. Therefore, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed so much about your stay and that our great location was perfect for your needs. We look forward to seeing you again whenever you are in the area! Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
majid h wrote a review 17 Nov
Tehran, Iran113 contributions52 helpful votes
The big hotel in the heart of toronto city have the best services and have cold wether in the rooms The rooms have many facilitis and have the nest decoration and very cold '! The hotel have swiming pool and its swiming pool is very cold by the warm water
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear majidh817, Thank you for sharing your review of the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay, except for the concerns you experienced. We apologize for the inconvenience you endured, and we are grateful for your patience. If you should have any problems during a future stay, please know our front desk is always available and happy to help resolve any issues while you are here. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J C wrote a review 5 Nov
358 contributions116 helpful votes
The Sheraton Centre was perfect for the conference and seeing Toronto's bustling urban areas. The layout of the hotel was easy to navigate, with some orientation, and amenities were nearby and proliferate. Many attractions were also in walking distance from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mike W wrote a review 2 Nov
4 contributions
+1
Great great great experience! I love the Sheraton brand and this property lived up to the name. Starting at checkin I was offered a complimentary upgrade to higher floor with club access. Yes please! The front desk attendant helped me wish shipping arrangements and gave us 2 complimentary drink vouchers. The lobby is super cool with several story high ceilings and ton of natural light. In the center of the lobby a great pop up style bar area. Up to the room we had a great view of Toronto City Hall ( featured in films and tv shows). The rooms were traditional and a little dated. Though, that’s actually something I like about the Sheraton. Reminds me of traveling with my family as a kid. Personal preference not for everyone. The bed, bedding were super comfortable and what I’ve come to expect from Sheraton and Westin properties. There was a mini fridge coffee maker, iron and blow dryer in the room. Out of the room and up to the club level. AMAZING! Modern chic library like space. The center where the bar and food are located are elevated with the outer areas near the windows sunken in a conversation pit style. The snacks, drinks, views, and staff cannot be matched. We had breakfast and happy hour in the club every day of our stay. Location was perfect to take in the sites of Toronto and experience the many unique neighborhoods. I would 💯 stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: The new pool is amazing.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Walsmi, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel. We truly pride ourselves on providing an exceptional stay for our guests, and it means the world to us when we succeed. Our team works hard to make sure every guest has a comfortable and relaxing stay and will be sure to share your compliments with them. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amatta787 wrote a review Oct 2022
Brussels, Belgium93 contributions59 helpful votes
Enjoyed staying- room size and amenities (coffee machine, refrigerator in addition of-course to a safe) staff attitude and level of service, location (restaurants, Eaton mall), access to the PATH, executive lounge. Overall- recommended hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tracy G wrote a review Oct 2022
Saskatoon, Canada1 contribution
I stayed mid Sept (4 nts). I was not informed window washing would be taking place. Mid-day I walk out of the shower towards the window (where my suitcase was), with no towel or clothes on and came face to face with a man cleaning the windows on the 24th floor. I am extremely mortified and highly embarrassed. When I informed management and Marriott directly, they informed me that; compensating me 50% of one nights stay would be adequate compensation for my "SUB-PAR" experience. I gave both Marriot and the hotel directly a chance to rectify this situation and neither feel this was much of an issue. I have stayed in hotels that warn you upon check-in, along with a note in my room that window washing is taking place. I would have expected this to be standard practice in the hotel industry. This was so very much worse than a sub-par experience, I feel they needed to take much more ownership than they did. I also feel Marriott's standard of service should be held at a higher level. Not one female I have spoke to about this feels 50% of one nights stay is adequate compensation. A "sub-par" experience (in my opinion) is slow check in, slow check out, slow room service, dirty hallway, rude staff, room not cleaned every day. Having been seen nude, dose not come close to "SUB-PAR". We paid $1,300, for someone to see me naked, that's not okay with me.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 22 Oct 2022
Dear TracyG600, Thank you for taking the time to show us your concern. We regret the negative experience you had. We know that the compensation we have provided will not change your experience. We appreciate your patience, and you have our assurance that we will share your message appropriately. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gareth wrote a review Oct 2022
10 contributions6 helpful votes
Booked the hotel for doing the Toronto waterfront marathon and also wanted somewhere central for exploring. The location was brilliant for both the start and finish of the marathon and for sightseeing. The hotel is huge and the reception area was open and very impressive. Check in wasn’t brilliant as we were told to go to the 43rd floor to check in and was only 1 girl and 5 guests trying to check in. And after a long flight wasn’t ideal. The room was a nice size and we had a lovely view on the 32nd floor. The room was a bit dated but fine for what we needed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 20 Oct 2022
Dear geetaylor1, Thank you for staying with us and for your excellent review. We love receiving comments like yours, as our goal is to ensure a memorable experience for every guest. We agree that our ideal location, combined with great amenities and service, makes Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel an excellent choice. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and look forward to seeing you whenever you return to the area. Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lucy M wrote a review Oct 2022
Oxford, United Kingdom7 contributions5 helpful votes
Overpriced and poor service. Staying for 3 nights for a conference in the same building. Had to ask for maid service (not as standard) and despite asking each day it didn’t come until prompted later in the day. Then I had 2 packages delivered to the hotel. They lost one and without my consent took $33.90 from my credit card (presumably for the privilege of taking delivery of packages) I have tried to contact them on numerous occasions including emailing their general manager. No answer. Very very poor service for such an expensive and well known hotel chain.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 7 Oct 2022
Dear lucym466, We appreciate you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Your feedback, and also your patience in this matter, are much appreciated. We will share your message appropriately as we are committed to enhancing our services on all levels. Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Russell O wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
We are currently staying in the hotel 5th October 2022 as we have had to extend our stay as I caught Covid and now my wife has it. We have been stuck in our hotel room for the last three days with only one chanel on the TV and when reported just said they had a problem. There is no where on their Web page where you can complain get information emails seem to be a no no withing the group its as if they don't want to be contacted if there's an issue this is not a very good customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 7 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are disappointed to learn about your experience and the issue you raised about the television unit in your room. We understand your frustration, and we are sorry for the lack of attentiveness regarding your concern. Your feedback, and also your patience in this matter, are much appreciated. We will share your message appropriately as we are committed to enhancing our services on all levels. Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$194 - US$325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheridan hotel toronto, toronto sheraton, sheraton toronto downtown, sheraton hotel downtown toronto
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntown / Downtown West / Bay Street Corridor / Entertainment District / Financial District / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1372
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHERATON CENTRE TORONTO HOTEL - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Canada) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Elgin & Winter Garden Theatre Centre (0.4 km), Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts (0.2 km), and CF Toronto Eaton Centre (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Richmond Station, Michael's on Simcoe, and The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - York Street.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Toronto.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.