We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Sudbury

Save
Share
1696 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 3Z8 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
HolidayInn.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
PricelineUS$94
Booking.comUS$94
Hotels.comUS$94
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Sudbury
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 35 hotels in Sudbury
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Sudbury's Landmark of Hospitality. We have recently completed an extensive, multi-million dollar renovation of all rooms and all public spaces! Situated off of Highway 69, our hotel is within close proximity to the Vale Glencore, Laurentian Univeristy, Health Sciences North, Science North and many restaurants. With 14,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space and a 24-hour Business Centre, the Holiday Inn Hotel is your one stop shop for events such as training sessions, conventions, conferences, expos, staff parties, workshops, private meetings, and weddings. For those travellers looking to escape from the business world, our hotel is close to the beautiful board walk located behind Science North, and minutes from Sudbury's largest attraction, the Big Nickel at Dynamic Earth. From the heated indoor pool and Fitness Centre, to The Rendezvous Cafe & Lounge as well as The Four Corners breakfast restaurant. we provide top of the line amenities throughout the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
269Reviews8Q+A44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 94
  • 97
  • 39
  • 22
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ashley Evans wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
This hotel was definitely a maze and very confusing. I called ahead and asked for a room on the main floor at the back door as I was having back surgery and couldn’t walk any length of distance. When I got to the hotel, I had a very hard time understanding what the staff member was saying, and I got a room on the second floor, and the farthest from the back door, at the end of the hallway. That was unacceptable. I called ahead intentionally so I would get what I needed. Back surgery isn’t something to take lightly. I was very disappointment about it. I’ve always had good experiences from this hotel chain, but this was not one of them. It was clean, and quiet, but the customer service was poor.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Sudbury
Responded 5 Feb 2021
Dear AMPeters88, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay due to the location of the room assigned and the service of our staff. Please be assured that I have noted and forwarded your comments for the management to improve. In the midst of the inconvenience, I am glad to know that the cleanliness in our hotel was still appreciated. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Suzanne B wrote a review Oct 2020
Sudbury, Canada201 contributions103 helpful votes
I am an IHG / PLATINUM ELITE member. I checked Holiday Inn Sudbury's website as I wanted to book a king suite for a 14-night stay -my husband and I are in our mid 60's and have just sold our home & our new residence currently under construction not ready until November 19th. We needed to reserve suitable accommodations, preferably a King Suite, for Nov 3-17/20. The hotel's website clearly stated that they are not currently accepting reservations from residents of the Greater Sudbury area ... how could that possibly be, such discrimination ? I then called the hotel and the front desk staff confirmed that, as per policy, they are not currently accepting residents of the Greater Sudbury area due to issues relating to past guests of the Sudbury area. I questioned this policy, which I personally felt was most detrimental to the residents of greater Sudbury. He then offered to take my phone number, in case they could make an exception; however I told him that if this is their policy, I would not even consider staying at the Sudbury Holiday Inn ... and that there were plenty of excellent hotels in Sudbury who would appreciate my business !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Sudbury
Responded 2 Nov 2020
Hello Suzanne B, We take this kind of matters very seriously, and I'm sorry to see the hotel was doubtful about accepting your booking. I have sent you a PM to know more details about the matter. I hope you can accept my apologies for it. We always want to provide a great and comfortable stay for all our guests. Thank you so much for your IHG Rewards Platinum Elite membership and for choosing us for your stay, regardless of the outcome. Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
AMACL wrote a review Aug 2020
6 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed one night on a family vacation. Specifically chose the hotel because it had a pool. Was told upon check in that the pool had restricted access and we needed to make a reservation.Totally ok with that, however,there were no available spots for us to use the pool. There was no info about this restriction on the hotel website when I booked the rooms. Boo
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Sudbury
Responded 5 Sep 2020
Hi MACL_AMAN, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a candid review. I was very concerned that you were not made aware of our pool restrictions prior to booking. I understand your dismay, and I am sorry. This is not the joy of travel that we wanted for all our guests. I will make sure to share your comments with our team for the necessary improvements needed on our end. Thanks again, and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future. Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
sewnarinet wrote a review Jul 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed at this location for one night on a road trip east with my family, room was very clean and comfortable, staff was very friendly and professional, will certainly be back, front desk staff was exceptionally great.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: upper level is great.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Betty-Ann H wrote a review Feb 2020
Toronto, Canada107 contributions195 helpful votes
I stayed 2 nights in this hotel and changed rooms 3 times, All were terrible. The first room was obviously a modified meeting room with an absence of furniture. It looked like a bowling alley and smelt of chlorine as it was right beside the pool. The second room had a dirty torn carpet and the sink was plugged. When I ran the water black crud filled the sink. In the third room the door lock wouldn't work, the handle kept falling off the shower whenever I tried to adjust it and the phone had no dial tone (which I discovered when I didn't get my wake up call fro my early morning flight).In the current environment with Coronavirus we need hotels that clean and sanitize, especially in a place like Sudbury with its international mining community. Unfortunately this hotel fails at basic cleaning and its guests pay the price.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sudbury
Responded 14 Mar 2020
Hello Betty-Ann H, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. I want a well-maintained lodging space for you, and I am sorry to learn about the condition and level of cleanliness of some of the in-room amenities. I have alerted the individuals concerned about your comments, and I am positive that the actions taken will avoid similar issues from reoccurring in the future. I have also sent you a private message regarding your experience. I hope you give our hotel another try! Best regards, Clayton G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn sudbury hotel sudbury, sudbury holiday inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNortheastern OntarioSudbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
138
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Sudbury
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Sudbury?
Nearby attractions include Southridge Mall (0.7 km) and Backyard Birder Nature Gift Shop (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Sudbury?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Sudbury?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Sudbury?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Sudbury?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Sudbury?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tommy's Not Here, Di Gusto Pizza & Pasta, and Ripe Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Sudbury?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Sudbury?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Sudbury?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Sudbury offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Holiday Inn Sudbury accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.