We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1145 Lorne St On, Sudbury, Ontario P3C 4S8 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
Booking.com
Expedia.com
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Trip.com
$87
View deal
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com$93
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 23/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Econo Lodge
Updated 23/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 35 hotels in Sudbury
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the newly renovated and upgraded a Choice Group Hotel - EconoLodge,Located in mining town Sudbury Ontario.We are the closest hotel to the famous Big Nickel and Dynamic Earth. We are only a 10 minute drive to many of our beaches and parks as well as Ramsey Lake and Science North.Come stay in our lavish newly renovated rooms. All rooms include a large flat screen TV, fridge, microwave and coffee / tea maker. We also provide free high speed WiFi internet, continental breakfast, on site coin laundry, ample parking for even the largest of vehicles and an on site restaurant. Coming in for business? Our location is prime to keep you close enough to the city to making travelling easy but without being too close to the hustle of downtown. We are right on Hwy 55, close to Copper Cliff and Vale Inco.Our friendly and knowledgeable staff are here to assist with any of your needs and will strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
164Reviews2Q+A42Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 48
  • 64
  • 36
  • 3
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
SUBBU K wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
We have stayed in this hotel during our last project work with mining companies. We have great long extended stayed and very comfortable. Room is cleaned, laundry facilities, basic but good morning continental breakfast, and very good restaurant inside hotel. Our stayed almost a month is very satisfying. Thanks for great hospitality, and all front desk operators, house keeper. Best of luck,
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaydev Mahida, General Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 9 Jan 2022
Dear 509subbuk,, Thank you for taking the time to write this honest review on our property. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our room to be modern and clean. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Welcome Home Reception too. We hope that you choose our hotel on your next trip to the area. With Hospitality, Jaydev Mahida
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greg wrote a review Dec 2021
Benaulim, India1 contribution
Front desk is very welcoming and fast. They direct me up to my room, is very clean, very well satisfied with all basic amenities l. Wifi is excellent. Morning continental breakfast is very basic but good for beginning of the day. I will definitely come back and recommend for sure too. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaydev Mahida, General Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 9 Jan 2022
Dear Sightseer37771664766, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and indeed much appreciated your great comment about our rooms and property. We are going to share your comments with our front desk staff too. We are very exited to welcome you back at our hotel during your next visit to Sudbury. With Hospitality, Jay Mahida
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristen wrote a review Aug 2021
Barrie, Canada1 contribution2 helpful votes
+1
Where do I start? Bathroom: Disgusting amount of hair all over the floor, shower and toilet. Tub wouldn’t drain - so no showers! Take a look at the photos to see what our towels and face cloths looked like. Main Area: Items left in freezer section of mini fridge, ice bucket was filthy and the desk looked like a cutting board. Bedding: Sheets were stained with food, large clumps of hair in the new sheets provided as original sheets had hair strands and dirt all through out the bedding. The room smelt like urine and had zero air flow. After several calls and trips to the front desk, we weren’t offered to change rooms, discount or refund in any way. Unfortunately no other hotels had vacancy in the area and we had to stay in these conditions because sleeping in your car with your family isn’t an option. I am still absolutely appalled with the room and service ( or lack of ) that my family experienced.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaydev Mahida, General Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 28 Aug 2021
Dear KristenAnn8, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I have just little concerned that you have found these all problems at the time of checkout and could not draw our attention before/during your stay, otherwise we can definitely help to switch your room as per your satisfaction. Even though, we apologize once again. Sincerely, Jay Mahida General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kimberly wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions
Superb service. Extremely clean. The beds were so comfortable I slept like a baby. Very friendly and great customer service. The price was excellent. Will be staying at the Econolodge in Sudbury again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaydev Mahida, General Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 29 Dec 2020
Dear KimberlyL1506, Thank you for taking the time to write this honest review on our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our room clean and comfy. We are please to welcome you back at our hotel on your next trip to this area. With Hospitality, Jay Mahida
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
seed02 wrote a review Sep 2020
163 contributions41 helpful votes
Stayed over night while in Sudbury to pick up pontoon boat. Used choice hotels app to book online quick and simple. Check was quick and staff was good informed us of continental breakfast. Room was clean with all amenities bed was comfortable had a good rest ready for the days travel back home.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaydev Mahida, General Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Dear seed02, Thank you for writing review about our hotel of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found our room comfortable and clean. We appreciated your good comments and are more than happy to welcome back at our hotel during your next visit of Sudbury. Sincerely yours, Jaydev Mahida
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
beachglassgoddess wrote a review Sep 2020
London, Canada61 contributions30 helpful votes
Located opposite the city fleet service depot and below the 'Big Nickel. Well priced, ideal for an overnight stay as we drove to BC. The Mongolian Grill, conveniently attached to the motel was a real treat!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaydev Mahida, General Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 9 Sep 2020
Dear beachglassgoddess, Thank you for taking the time to write this honest review on our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.We are please to welcome you back at our hotel on your next trip to this area. With Hospitality, Jay Mahida
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul P wrote a review Aug 2020
Ontario, Canada153 contributions73 helpful votes
Room was clean and the staff were nice. The website and sign out front all talk about free breakfast, but when we arrived we were told there was no breakfast - at all. Also, the main reason we booked this hotel was the laundry facility - which was broken... Also, why, when there are 6 guests in the entire place, do all the rooms have be next to each other?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaydev Mahida, General Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Dear Paul P, Thank you for selecting our location on your last visit to Sudbury. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing. Just because of Covid-19, we have suspended the breakfast temporarily and we kept informing all guest at the time of check in as well. I can understand how you were feeling extremely disappointed, based on everything you had. Please accept our sincere apologies, and I have passed your comments along to our concerned personnel. I do hope that despite these occurrences, that you will choose to stay with us again in the near future so that we may show you a more pleasant experience. Sincerely yours, Jaydev Mahida
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Edward W wrote a review Mar 2020
Ottawa, Canada1640 contributions548 helpful votes
This place is not really convenient for someone driving through on the way to somewhere else, but it was a nice place to stay. Decent breakfast and the staff was nice. There is not a whole around the immediate area, but you can see the Big Nickel from most of the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaydev M, General Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 23 Mar 2020
Dear FirstCircle, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with your chosen accommodation and hope to see you back again!! We can share your experience among the employees too. Sincerely, Jaydev Mahida
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David75 wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions
Excellent staff, good updated Room, great service, and a fabulous food in restaurant in Sizzle Mongolian. We stayed there few nights as we are very near to our work place Vale (Copper Cliff) and found very accommodating. You can't beat this place, excellent value for the price
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaydev M, General Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear david75-20, Thank you for taking the time to write this honest review on our property. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our room to be modern and clean. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Welcome Home Reception too. We hope that you choose our hotel on your next trip to the area. With Hospitality, Jaydev Mahida
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jack wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
Hotel is clean, rooms were clean and quiet, comfortable beds, good water pressure and lots of hot water. There is nothing special about the hotel, but there is absolutely nothing wrong with it either. Staff here are great, the young boy at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Our TV wasn’t working when we arrived, we called down and within minutes the service guy was at the door. He assessed the TV unit and determined it needed to be plugged in couple of minutes. Excellent service! Didn’t get up in time to try the breakfast, so can’t comment on that. This place is very simple and no frills. But if you want a good nights sleep in a comfortable bed with a clean room and good service, I’d definitely recommend. Thanks EconoLodge Sudbury,
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaydev M, General Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 11 Nov 2019
Dear Jack6793, Thank you for taking the time to write this honest review on our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our room clean and comfy. We are please to welcome you back at our hotel on your next trip to this area. With Hospitality, Jay Mahida
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
knights inn sudbury, sudbury knights inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNortheastern OntarioSudbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Econo Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Econo Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Bell Park Walkway / Boardwalk (3.7 km), Science North (2.8 km), and Big Nickel & Dynamic Earth (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Econo Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Econo Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Econo Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Econo Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Econo Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tucos Taco Lounge, Tommy's Not Here, and Di Gusto Pizza & Pasta.