We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown

Save
Share
390 Elgin St, Sudbury, Ontario P3B 1B1 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
Booking.com
$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/21/22
Expedia.com
$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/21/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$93
View deal
Travelocity$98
Hotels.com$98
ZenHotels.com$102
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#26 of 35 hotels in Sudbury
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Quality Inn Sudbury, has implemented stringent COVID-19 Protocols, including adhering to the Hotel Association of Canadas’ Stay Safe and Choice Hotels Canada Commitment to Clean programs. The health and safety of our guests and employees is our top priority along with providing clean comfortable Accommodations. Some services are subject to ongoing changes due to COVID-19, please review our web site for updates. Stay with us and experience more than just a room. Our warm and friendly staff is looking forward to welcoming you. Located in downtown Sudbury we are the ideal spot for a romantic getaway, a faultless business meeting or an exciting family holiday. The Hotel is just minutes from scrumptious restaurants, live theatre, government offices, downtown businesses, and Sudbury's most popular attractions Science North and Dynamic Earth. Hotel is currently undergoing renovations. Pardon our appearance during this time period and stay tuned for our new look. All Guest Rooms feature Keurig Coffee makers and a selection of Timothy's fine coffee & tea. We now feature Sukhdev restaurant on site, so come and enjoy!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
76Reviews3Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 13
  • 19
  • 16
  • 17
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
AJ wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The staff was very welcoming and entertained our all needs on timely basis. For example, when we asked them to clean our washroom, they thoroughly clean the room including changing towels and bed sheets. When we came back in our room in the night, it was delighted to a squeaky room. Very satisfied with our visit:D
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Weathermanfrank wrote a review Jun 2021
Sydney, Canada180 contributions102 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We passed through Sudbury and found a deal on Hotwire for this place. We thought they were extremely friendly on check in. The hallways are in a bit of a need of a face lift. You will notice chipped paint around the property. The rooms are comfortable and are a great size. There is free breakfast which is the best part of this hotel. I would stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Couture, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown
Responded 22 Jun 2021
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Brian Couture
Read more
Marie B wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The hotel was we thought upon arriving in a kind of out of the beaten path area. But, it was safe, and all stores are within driving distance of less than a few kilometers. This hotel, was one of the best we have stayed in...maybe a little old...but clean as a whistle. They made you fell like you were somebody...the staff outstanding from front desk to managers. They just opened up for a full breakfast, and it was great. Now, the morning before we had a grab and go, and it was better than some hotels, that had a hot breakfast. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: We were on the fourth, overlooking the train tracks. But slept like logs. Couldn't get...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
April T wrote a review Feb 2022
New York City, New York59 contributions19 helpful votes
Rarely have I observed such consistently excellent services from the staff of a hotel. Not just one, but all of them! Front desk, housekeeping, day staff, night staff... EVERYONE! No need for such excuse as "labor shortage" to cover up service shortcomings. Room is clean and reasonably supplied. Any tiniest issues are immediately addressed. Need anything? A call to the front desk, it will be at the door within minutes. Spill coffee on the floor? It'd be moped up within minutes! Very attentive, personal service. The kind many 4 or 5 star hotels claim to offer to justify their high prices but few actually deliver! Ok, the hotel is a bit dated. Some of the infrastructure are a little rough on the edges. Still, everything works, which is a testament to the maintenance staff. Though oddly, only 1 single set of towel in the bathroom. (hence the call to the front desk and had it delivered within minutes) But the excellent staff made up for any of such shortcomings!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Richard G wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions
My family and I stayed here in July. Five of us in total. We reserved a room with a pullout sofa. We should have checked the sofa first. The mattress on the sofa bed was terrible. If you were interested in torturing someone, this is where you would put them to sleep. One of the beds had pieces of metal sticking out from the bed frame that were hidden by the bed sheet. Both my daughter and I scraped our legs on the metal. We brought the issue up to the front desk and they supplied a roll away bed which was slightly better and the bed frame issue was fixed. Breakfast consisted of some prepackaged McMuffins with egg, mini tubs of cereal and some bottled juice. Even if you did get down early there did not seem to be enough and the stock of items was not being maintained. The rooms looked modern and updated but that is about it. I asked about the pool and was told it was not working. I think the rate should be lowered if amenities are not available. While the neighbourhood had some restaurants down the street, I did not feel safe to go out at night. The back part of the hotel had an East Asian restaurant and the elevator floor and floors in that area of the hotel were sticky and needed a cleaning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Make sure, if there is a pull out sofa, you check that first and ask for a discount if it is not...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Raghav Y wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
The rooms had a stale smell.. Bathroom wasn’t clean. There wasn’t any vanity available I wouldn’t suggest anyone going there. It was one of the worst experience I have ever had.. Would suggest everyone book a different hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Couture, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Thank you for sharing these comments with us. I hope that during your stay you had an opportunity to share these concerns with the staff, thus allowing them the opportunity to correct things and make your stay better. However, we do adhere to covid cleaning protocols and the elevators are cleaned regularly. I also understand that there was some issues with smoking in the room. Thank you for your understanding during the difficult time and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Read more
Parkleod wrote a review Jun 2021
Kirkland Lake Ontario Canada14 contributions13 helpful votes
The staff is amazing! Super friendly and helpful! The room was very clean & comfortable. Free take-out breakfast was a bonus. Having a restaurant within the facility was handy and good food. Keep up the good work
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: 3rd floor was ideal. Great room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Couture, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown
Responded 25 Jun 2021
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Brian Couture Hotel Manager
Read more
Sharon M wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
This USED to be a very nice hotel. Now it's filthy. I am sure the elevator buttons and floor have not been cleaned since I was there 2 years ago. There is no coffee in room, now glasses for a drink or water, no refrigerator, no microwave, tv finally worked after asking front seat. Very dissatisfied with my stay and will never stay again. Room 308 and 310
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Couture, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown
Responded 16 Jun 2021
Thank you for sharing these comments with us. As you may recall, I was the one who checked you out, and during conversation you did not mention any of these issues. However, we do adhere to covid cleaning protocols and the elevators are cleaned regularly. Also, a letter that is given to all guests indicates that many hotel amenities may not be in the room, but can be asked for at the front desk. Thank you for your understanding during the difficult time and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Read more
Emma wrote a review Feb 2021
Christchurch, New Zealand3 contributions
Everyone that works here wanted to help us! Always making sure we were okay, offering us extra soaps, towels, toilet paper, any extra pastries from breakfast. Room was clean and lovely, only complaint was I could not figure out the water temperature in the shower for the life of me. Super comfy, overall, love!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Couture, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown
Responded 20 Feb 2021
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to see you again. I will make sure your comments are shared with all that staff.
Read more
Canadian Traveller wrote a review Aug 2020
Newmarket, Canada1 contribution
I did not sleep a wink. Musty room, mold in bathroom and no cable as advertised. Frozen sandwiches were offered for breakfast with a microwave. As patrons left the eating area, the concierge cleaned the tables, the serving tables, garbage can cover, microwave, mini fridge and check-in counter area ALL WITH THE SAME CLOTH.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Couture, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown
Responded 31 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, First I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I do hope that when you addressed these concerns with the front desk staff, they were able to assist you. With the cleaning, I can assure you that cleaning policies are in place to ensure that there is no cross contamination and that everything remains clean and sanitized. As for the room, if you can please reach out to the hotel directly, we would like to know what room you stayed in and when. This will allow us to check the room and ensure that all necessary actions are taken.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn & conference centre downtown hotel sudbury, quality inn and conference centre downtown, quality inn sudbury, quality inn downtown, sudbury quality inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNortheastern OntarioSudbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Northern Axperts (0.3 km), Grotto of Our Lady of Lourdes (0.2 km), and Sudbury Theatre Centre (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Laughing Buddha, Pasta e Vino, and Dog House Bar and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown have airport transportation?
Yes, Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Sudbury.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.