We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown

Save
Share
390 Elgin St, Sudbury, Ontario P3B 1B1 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
US$70
View deal
Trip.com
US$83
US$69
View deal
PricelineUS$70
Booking.comUS$70
HurbUS$83
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#28 of 35 hotels in Sudbury
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Quality Inn Sudbury, has implemented stringent COVID-19 Protocols, including adhering to the Hotel Association of Canadas’ Stay Safe and Choice Hotels Canada Commitment to Clean programs. The health and safety of our guests and employees is our top priority along with providing clean comfortable Accommodations. Some services are subject to ongoing changes due to COVID-19, please review our web site for updates. Stay with us and experience more than just a room. Our warm and friendly staff is looking forward to welcoming you. Located in downtown Sudbury we are the ideal spot for a romantic getaway, a faultless business meeting or an exciting family holiday. The Hotel is just minutes from scrumptious restaurants, live theatre, government offices, downtown businesses, and Sudbury's most popular attractions Science North and Dynamic Earth. Hotel is currently undergoing renovations. Pardon our appearance during this time period and stay tuned for our new look. All Guest Rooms feature Keurig Coffee makers and a selection of Timothy's fine coffee & tea. We now feature Sukhdev restaurant on site, so come and enjoy!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
73Reviews3Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 18
  • 16
  • 17
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Richard G wrote a review 26 Jul
2 contributions
My family and I stayed here in July. Five of us in total. We reserved a room with a pullout sofa. We should have checked the sofa first. The mattress on the sofa bed was terrible. If you were interested in torturing someone, this is where you would put them to sleep. One of the beds had pieces of metal sticking out from the bed frame that were hidden by the bed sheet. Both my daughter and I scraped our legs on the metal. We brought the issue up to the front desk and they supplied a roll away bed which was slightly better and the bed frame issue was fixed. Breakfast consisted of some prepackaged McMuffins with egg, mini tubs of cereal and some bottled juice. Even if you did get down early there did not seem to be enough and the stock of items was not being maintained. The rooms looked modern and updated but that is about it. I asked about the pool and was told it was not working. I think the rate should be lowered if amenities are not available. While the neighbourhood had some restaurants down the street, I did not feel safe to go out at night. The back part of the hotel had an East Asian restaurant and the elevator floor and floors in that area of the hotel were sticky and needed a cleaning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Make sure, if there is a pull out sofa, you check that first and ask for a discount if it is not...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Raghav Y wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
The rooms had a stale smell.. Bathroom wasn’t clean. There wasn’t any vanity available I wouldn’t suggest anyone going there. It was one of the worst experience I have ever had.. Would suggest everyone book a different hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Couture, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing these comments with us. I hope that during your stay you had an opportunity to share these concerns with the staff, thus allowing them the opportunity to correct things and make your stay better. However, we do adhere to covid cleaning protocols and the elevators are cleaned regularly. I also understand that there was some issues with smoking in the room. Thank you for your understanding during the difficult time and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Read more
Parkleod wrote a review Jun 2021
Kirkland Lake Ontario Canada14 contributions13 helpful votes
The staff is amazing! Super friendly and helpful! The room was very clean & comfortable. Free take-out breakfast was a bonus. Having a restaurant within the facility was handy and good food. Keep up the good work
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: 3rd floor was ideal. Great room.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Couture, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Brian Couture Hotel Manager
Read more
Weathermanfrank wrote a review Jun 2021
Regina, Canada160 contributions89 helpful votes
We passed through Sudbury and found a deal on Hotwire for this place. We thought they were extremely friendly on check in. The hallways are in a bit of a need of a face lift. You will notice chipped paint around the property. The rooms are comfortable and are a great size. There is free breakfast which is the best part of this hotel. I would stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Couture, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown
Responded 22 Jun 2021
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Brian Couture
Read more
Sharon M wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
This USED to be a very nice hotel. Now it's filthy. I am sure the elevator buttons and floor have not been cleaned since I was there 2 years ago. There is no coffee in room, now glasses for a drink or water, no refrigerator, no microwave, tv finally worked after asking front seat. Very dissatisfied with my stay and will never stay again. Room 308 and 310
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Couture, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown
Responded 16 Jun 2021
Thank you for sharing these comments with us. As you may recall, I was the one who checked you out, and during conversation you did not mention any of these issues. However, we do adhere to covid cleaning protocols and the elevators are cleaned regularly. Also, a letter that is given to all guests indicates that many hotel amenities may not be in the room, but can be asked for at the front desk. Thank you for your understanding during the difficult time and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn & conference centre downtown hotel sudbury, quality inn and conference centre downtown, quality inn sudbury, quality inn downtown, sudbury quality inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNortheastern OntarioSudbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Grotto of Our Lady of Lourdes (0.2 km), Northern Axperts (0.3 km), and Sudbury Theatre Centre (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Laughing Buddha, Pasta e Vino, and Dog House Bar and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Sudbury.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.