We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Sudbury on

Save
Share
1956 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 3Z9 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Wyndham
$76
View deal
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$75
View deal
Booking.com$76
Travelocity$76
Lol.travel$92
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (90)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (9)

About

#32 of 36 hotels in Sudbury
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Close to Southridge Mall, Laurentian University and Countryside Arena Book with our Super 8 Sudbury ON hotel for value and convenience when you are on the road. Our Sudbury hotel offers easy access to Sudbury attractions like Science North and Dynamic Earth, Big Nickel Mine, shopping and restaurants. Start each morning with a free SuperStart continental breakfast, free newspaper and a cup of joe for the road from our 24-hour coffee and tea station. Stretch out and relax in your spacious room with free Wi-Fi, cable TV or room service. Feel free to pull up in your truck or RV - we have ample free parking for any size vehicle and valet service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Skiing
Bowling offsite
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese
732Reviews3Q+A60Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 123
  • 139
  • 141
  • 157
  • 172
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MikeCharlebois wrote a review Yesterday
Timmins, Canada34 contributions11 helpful votes
By far the worst. The first hint should have been that you can’t go by the lobby check in without someone there complaining about their experience at this hotel. We found the rooms were not clean, bed sheets ripped, the bed is uncomfortable, the mattresses are old and stained. The worst part is it’s very noisy. The reason tourists get hotels is to get some rest. All night long the foot traffic to this place is incredible. People come and go , and doors slam at regular intervals throughout the night. It’s like a house of ill repute, or seedy business. We were told by one of the guests that we should not let our son walk alone in the hall at night. Now don’t get sucked in by the deals as they are non-refundable on most sites; good luck trying to get your money back. I gave this hotel a one star as you can’t give it a zero.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this place all together
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Samarth Shah, Guest Services / Front Office at Super 8 by Wyndham Sudbury on
Responded today
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Our apologies for the issues you faced. We will certainly review your comments and take the necessary steps.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phil C wrote a review 13 Sep
1 contribution
We arrived on a Friday in Sudbury no hotels we're accepting cash,only credit card..after a 12 hour drive it was a big let down. SUPER 8 WAS THERE TO SAVE THE DAY!!! They accept cash and Treat you like human beings even if you don't own a credit card.. Vina was a gem best front desk person we met on our trip!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Samarth Shah, Guest Services / Front Office at Super 8 by Wyndham Sudbury on
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words with us. We hope we have another chance to host you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Buckziz wrote a review 12 Sep
Prince Edward County, Canada75 contributions67 helpful votes
Choose this motel for location and pet friendly. The room was clean. The pillows were undersized even for a double bed. Both double beds slanted inward. For a single ok. There is a $20 +tax fee to have your dog with you. Entrance to lobby not accessibility friendly and dirty. Breakfast was very basic. No yogurt or fruit. Facility is long in the tooth and minor renovations to rooms don’t cut it. The exterior grounds need a whole new make over.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Maybe one a king size bed!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Samarth Shah, Guest Services / Front Office at Super 8 by Wyndham Sudbury on
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Our apologies for the issues you faced. We will certainly review your comments and take the necessary steps.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ray M wrote a review 6 Sep
Aurora, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
Disgusting Hotel! Save your money. First, we are not one to complain publicly. However, having exhausted all avenues to retain our refund, this is the only thing left to do. We are frequent weekend travelers, so we've been in a lot of hotels. This hotel is by far the worst hotel we've ever been in. Squeaky old beds, smelly sheets and pillow cases, blood stains on the sheets, wine stain on the pillows, holes in the sheet, cigarette burn in the blanket, half ass job in making the bed, (looks as though the last guest made the bed) , everything was dusty. I mean, even the door windows were filthy. Even the inside of the building has "a smell". The owner should be embarrassed that his hotel is in this poor state. Save yourself some time and money and book elsewhere. We have stayed at cheap hotels a few times and they're never disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samarth Shah, Guest Services / Front Office at Super 8 by Wyndham Sudbury on
Responded 1 week ago
We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex R wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
Bedbugs, My partner and our two yr old son arrived at the Super hotel on Regent street in Sudbury and rented a room. We brought in our luggage and proceeded to go to the hospital in paletive care where his brother was. Later we returned to the hotel and prepaired our son for bed. My partner lied on the second bed and fluffed his pillow when ready to sleep and discovered that there were two bugs on the underside of the pillow. Not sure what they were we googled it and found that they were bed bugs. We checked our sons bed only to find under the sheets 3more.Apon checking the room further we found numerous bedbugs on the walls and in the washroom floor. At that point we got our son up and proceeded to get him dressed and out of there. Reported it to the night clerk and he contacted management. They said that they would deal with it the next day. He helped us with our luggage and we headed back to Penetang at approximately 2:30am. We couldn't go to his sister-in-law knowing that our luggage was possibly contaminated. Today when we talked with management we were told that if we went public we wouldn't be refunded. It's not about the money, it's about lack of respect for the customer and the belligerence of management
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samarth Shah, Guest Services / Front Office at Super 8 by Wyndham Sudbury on
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Our apologies that you did not enjoy your stay and for the issues you faced. We will review your comments and see where things went wrong and what improvements can be made.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Walter2022792 wrote a review Aug 2022
Grimsby, Canada1 contribution
Front desk staff was helpful and pleasant. The a/c did not work; the windows opened but had no screens; there was no garbage pail; there was no kleenex; there were no cups or glasses; there was no spare toilet paper; the TV clicker didn't work; included breakfast was below minimum/basic; garbage pail was over-flowing; toaster not working
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Samarth Shah, Guest Services / Front Office at Super 8 by Wyndham Sudbury on
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Our apologies that you did not enjoy your stay and for the issues you faced. We will review your comments and see where things went wrong and what improvements can be made.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DebHut2022 wrote a review Aug 2022
Kitchener, Canada1 contribution
Bed was comfortable. Not much else was good! Bathmat had black marks? Mold? They were washing off in tub! Yuck!! Did not use it! Hot water kept cutting in and out. Had to keep adjusting to not get scalded! TV reception was spotty and the picture would freeze. We booked the first floor, and even though we were there a half hour after the beginning of check-in we were told the first floor was full!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Samarth Shah, Guest Services / Front Office at Super 8 by Wyndham Sudbury on
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Our apologies for the issues you faced. We will certainly review your comments and take the necessary steps.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
T J wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I would not recommend staying here for a multitude of reasons. First - safety. My room has an adjoining door to the next room. This door was unlocked when I arrived, which was not obvious. Thankfully I tested it. When I turned off the lights at night it became apparent there was a sizeable gap in the door and I could see light and the shadows of people moving around in the adjacent room. Second, and more importantly - cleanliness. The bathtub had not been cleaned. There was a build up of dirt around the inside of the tub and a brown stain that was easily wiped off on the edge. The sheets on one bed seemed to have been used - there was dirt and pubic hairs all over the fitted sheet. On the other bed there was blood stains on the top sheet and a multitude of unknown brown and greasy looking stains on the duvet / coverlet. The box springs were uncovered and had stains running down the sides.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samarth Shah, Guest Services / Front Office at Super 8 by Wyndham Sudbury on
Responded 1 week ago
We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ilfnkemp wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I took my family for a visit and this hotel was the worst experience by far. Our sheets had blood stains and cigarette burns, there was mold on the blanket, and we found razor blades under the bed! We left but they refused to issue any refund so I was out of pocket for two nights! Trust me when I say this is not an isolated incident. Read reviews on this hotel and they will all say the same thing. DO NOT STAY HERE!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samarth Shah, Guest Services / Front Office at Super 8 by Wyndham Sudbury on
Responded 1 week ago
We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Don M wrote a review Jul 2022
Belleville, Canada94 contributions56 helpful votes
Recently (July) stayed at the Super 8 Sudbury location, as we were passing through on our way to NW Ontario. As we were travelling with our dogs, finding a pet-friendly location is sometimes a challenge, but we have had good luck with Super 8's in other locations in Ontario when travelling with our dogs. I called the hotel directly to book and asked for a ground floor room and was emailed a confirmation - room quote. As we were planning to travel with our dogs, this was disclosed to Super 8 staff. I examined the booking confirmation and it did not indicate a pet friendly room and had a estimated price. So I called back to ensure their staff understood and had booked our room according, to which they said they had. At no time did the reservation staff indicated any additional charges on top of a pet-friendly room. We arrive late at night after a long day of travel and quickly checked in, again the front desk staff did no indicate any additional pet charges. I was honest and disclosed we had three 3 dogs and completed the required form for pets. When we accessed the hotel through the back entrance - most of the parking is at the rear of the hotel, we were immediately struck by the smell of cigarettes / musty odor in the hallways. At the back entrance, numerous cigarette butts littered the steps and ground. The room was just okay, very small pillows, with the carpet feeling damp. As we were up early and travelling, we received our receipt by email and noticed a $60 charge for our pets. I then contacted the hotel management about this extra charge, but only received an apology. My concern shared was that Super 8 staff must disclose extra charges, I spoke to their staff on three occasions about having pets and at no time was this mentioned. I also examined their website, which indicated them being pet-friendly, but no information about pet fees was included. Super 8 staff need to be honest with their potential customers. To conclude, we will never stay at this location in the future, nor would we recommend this location for the reasons noted above.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samarth Shah, Guest Services / Front Office at Super 8 by Wyndham Sudbury on
Responded 29 Jul 2022
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Sudbury ON. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 motel sudbury hotel sudbury, super 8 sudbury, super eight sudbury, sudbury super 8, sudbury super eight
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNortheastern OntarioSudbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Sudbury on
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Sudbury on?
Nearby attractions include Southridge Mall (0.2 km) and Backyard Birder Nature Gift Shop (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Sudbury on?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Sudbury on?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Sudbury on?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Sudbury on?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Sudbury on?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tommy's Not Here, Di Gusto Pizza & Pasta, and Ripe Restaurant.
Are pets allowed at Super 8 by Wyndham Sudbury on?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Super 8 by Wyndham Sudbury on?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Chinese.
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Sudbury on accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.