We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1500 Regent Street South, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 3Z6 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$59
View deal
Expedia.com$59
Travelocity$59
Hotels.com$59
Priceline$59
Orbitz.com$59
FindHotel$59
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (6)

About

#21 of 35 hotels in Sudbury
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Rodeway Inn in Sudbury, Accommodations in Sudbury’s South End. Enjoy a solid deal on a simple stay at the Rodeway Inn® in Sudbury. With a central location in the city’s south end, our accommodations in Sudbury offer easy access to major attractions such as Science North, Bell Park and Dynamic Earth. Our hotel in Sudbury offers the essentials you need for a great sleep and a great start to your day, including a free continental breakfast, and drive-up rooms. We’re a perfect spot for students and visitors to Laurentian University, College Boreal, Cambrian College and McEwen School of Architecture. Looking for the best places to stay in Sudbury, Ontario for less? Get the lowest price guaranteed when you book direct at the Rodeway Inn in Sudbury.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Currency exchange
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!

Location

Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
63Reviews1Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 22
  • 16
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Melissa L wrote a review 7 Aug
6 contributions
+1
This is more of a no tell motel. I booked this for my boyfriend, children and I. They billed our room hours in advance. I’ve never stayed in a hotel where they take your “deposit” as a means to bill you for the room. It was MORE than the room cost. Even GWL is half or so what the room costs. Then they don’t bill you for the room (that part I was ok with afterwards). The “breakfast nook” in the lobby is 90% out of service. What they do offer for breakfast is literally a brown bag lunch. I didn’t even bother looking at what was offered, as they were all literally in brown paper bags. Nothing was laid out so you had a choice to see what was there. It’s like it was a homeless shelter. Like I said in the title - no tell motel. The whole building is only 2 floors so there is no elevator you have to carry everything upstairs if you’re on the second floor, the door to which isn’t easy to do and if you have children with you it either means carting them up and down with you on stairs or leaving them alone in the hotel room. The one stair case smelled like urine and a musky basemen. Our room had 2 sticky spots on the carpet, holes in the screen, the room REEKED of cigarette smoke they tried to mask with a glade plug in (speaking Erin someone else who rented a room theirs did as well but they only got spray in their room, they were below us), there was cereal under the one desk, and a massive chunk of hair in the bathroom behind the door! If you’re wondering my hair is purple not black, my children have blonde hair. The beds were doubles, and were the shortest doubles I’ve ever slept on in my life, I’m 5’8” and when I stretched out my feet they were off the bed. When I mentioned these things to the desk they were Iike we can’t do anything about these because you booked through a third party booking site (it’s their PARENT SITE by the way, I just had a corporate discount). There is no excuse for lack of cleaning. The fact that most vehicles were gone by 630am just confirms this is likely a no-tell motel and not a hotel. I’d never stay there again. Next time we go to Sudbury to see Science North and Dynamic north we will pay a bit more for a proper hotel Vs a dive. The only thing I’ll give them is we didn’t get bed bugs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ed H wrote a review Feb 2020
Ancaster, Canada14 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed for one night and found Bill at the front desk to be funny and helpful. The room was tired looking with some finishing details that should have been fixed long ago. Rust in bathtub and ceiling looked like moisture had free rein. The beds were very good and we slept well. The carpet outside in the hallway was dirty with stains. Will I go back? Probably not I will try another place and pay the extra money. Sorry Bill you did your best but ownership an.d maintenance need to loosen the purse strings and update the place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lenfromsturgeon wrote a review Jan 2020
Sturgeon Falls, Canada134 contributions127 helpful votes
My wife had a medical appointment at the Sudbury hospital so we gave this hotel a try based on the good reviews. We weren't disappointed, the room was very cozy and the beds were super comfortable. What made our stay so great was the staff! Bill was super courteous. As my wife is disabled, he called our room to make sure that we lacked nothing. Other staff were very pleasant and eager to make our stay an enjoyable one. If you are looking for a clean reasonably priced room, this is the place for you. We have already made reservations for our next appointment. Thank you to all the staff for the extreme kindness, courtesy and humor.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Doulamel wrote a review Nov 2019
Clinton, Canada206 contributions45 helpful votes
Stayed here when our daughter ran in the OFSAA XC meet at Kivi Park. Nothing fancy, overpriced for the night we stayed but everything was because of the event. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean. I was satisfied with the stay. The breakfast wasn’t fancy either, but when I let the young lady at the front desk know the coffee was out she made more right away. There were muffins, bagels, yogurt etc, just what we needed before the race. Good location, close to restaurants and shopping. Friendly staff. Building is old, our window was warped so road noise was pretty loud but we always travel with a sound machine so it was fine. Satisfied with our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
E9640ZZ wrote a review Aug 2019
Clinton, Canada63 contributions40 helpful votes
The bathtub was NOT cleaned. I gagged ! There was someone 's denture tab sticky thingys stuck all inside the tub. It was so gross... We woke up as early as we could to get out and head home-as I needed my own washroom/shower to get clean ! We did not eat in the restaururant on site but the menu looked nice, but pricy. The carpet needed to be changed in room, we kept our shoes on, and stood on towels bed side. The in room coffee was enjoyed. The "free breakfast" coffee was terrible. It is way better than the Cardinal , as it was before Canadas best value. The hostess was very nice. parking was nice, wifi was working well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Is the room clean....?
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 31 Aug 2019
Thank you for your recent stay. Although you appreciated our friendly service and your comfy bed, we apologize for some room aspects which didn't meet your standards nor our own. Housekeeping has been informed of your concerns and will address them right away. Please give us another chance to impress you should you return to town.
Read more
Mbuckley86 wrote a review Aug 2019
7 contributions3 helpful votes
We got a room on the 2nd floor and was shown the side entrance which saved us a lot of walking. Front desk was a hilarious man who was full of information. We had 2 queens in our room (which smelled faintly of....I don’t know, dampness?) and one mattress was a total joke. It was ridiculously soft and possibly broken. Thankfully we slept in the other bed. The bathroom is small but clean. Wifi seems ok right now. It’s a clean place for a smaller buck which is what we were looking for. Lots of parking and near lots of restaurants and shopping which is convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Duste86 wrote a review Jul 2019
Rouyn-Noranda, Canada38 contributions35 helpful votes
We stayed 3 nights at this hôtel. It was overall a nice stay and the price was affordable. Pros: Very nice staff. Very confortable bed with enough pillows. Fresh continental free breakfast each morning. The restaurant Tap House attached to the hotel is great and you get 10% Discount. Clean Room. Calm and quiet. Fridge, microwave, free parking and wifi Cons: Our room was never made throughout our stay. Only one small garbage can in the room. Coffee machine in our room was'nt Working. In the corridor on the second floor, a few ceiling tiles were really really moldy. They should have been changed a long time ago or at least removed since it could causs health issues. Some tiles were also missing and water was dripping down in a bucket. The carpet in the corridors and stairs was dirty.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
JBLB wrote a review Jun 2019
Brighton, Canada230 contributions259 helpful votes
Very budget minded travellers will find good value here for sure. Decent rooms with fridge and micro. Bedding and linens are okay. Bathroom shower is ok too. They could provide more than two cups in the room. And good luck trying to find an electrical outlet to charge your phone. But other than that a definite deal. You can walk to diGusto's Italian restaurant ... a real treat.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Stephanie wrote a review May 2019
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada74 contributions4 helpful votes
I cannot express enough my gratitude for Bill at the front desk.. I had surgery that day and the highways were closed due to poor condition so I had to spend the night... He went out of his way to make sure I was as comfortable as possible. he placed me on the ground floor which made things easier and brought me ice an extra face cloth. I'm forever grateful and I thank you from the bottom of my heart. Will definitely be back
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Richard P wrote a review Mar 2019
Ben Lomond, California106 contributions50 helpful votes
This is an old Motel which has gone through a recent upgrade. Its still old and funky, but having the TapRoom and the Orient South End restaurants attached sure helped. The hotel is centrally located and easy to get in and out of by car. The free breakfast is your typical high carb bagle, cerial, muffin, etc, os that not much to jump up and down about The staff is very friendly and very helpfull. Some of the other guests on this trip were quite loud and up hooting and hollering at all hours. I typically sleep with earplugs so that did not bother me much.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: ask for a rear room away from the parking lot, thats where all the noise is.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Canadas Best Value inn - Sudbury
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNortheastern OntarioSudbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rodeway Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Rodeway Inn?
Nearby attractions include Southridge Mall (1.1 km), Backyard Birder Nature Gift Shop (0.9 km), and Glad Tidings Church (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rodeway Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Rodeway Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Rodeway Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Rodeway Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rodeway Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tommy's Not Here, Di Gusto Pizza & Pasta, and Ripe Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rodeway Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Rodeway Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.