We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites

Traveler (202)
Room & Suite (183)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
When traveling to the capital city, you need to know that the right Ottawa hotel has luxury amenities, top of the line service, and quality to greet you from the moment you arrive. Spend the day exploring Parliament Hill and Elgin Street. Pack the good camera and your walking shoes because there is no shortage of sights to behold. The Rideau Canal and Canadian Museum of Nature are absolute musts. Just be careful because you can easily lose an entire day admiring the city's magnificent architecture and sights. This Ottawa hotel is proud to be the only Best Western in downtown. That means that there's only one place to go where your pocketbook will thank you and you'll be treated like the A-lister you are. Enjoy spacious suites where spreading out is a breeze. We're close to office towers and all government departments, so if you have some business to take care of, everything is only a short walk or drive away. Nowhere else in the city will you find such a great deal, generous breakfast, and quality that sets the standard. Why look any further? Spend the afternoon perusing Winterlude and indulge in the best shopping around. Our friendly, helpful staff is always available to help you create the most memorable vacation of a lifetime. A night painting the town red? Sure thing. The best dining in Ottawa? Right this way. Our Ottawa hotel features the best complimentary breakfast around. Bring your appetite to daily buffets with sizzling hot eggs and waffles, fresh fruits, a variety of cereal and yogurt, juices and Seattle's Best Coffee. Reserve your next stay at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites and save some of that rainy day fund for shopping on Elgin Street!
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric vehicle charging station
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
1,974Reviews
389Photos
28Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 995
  • 788
  • 156
  • 21
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I have been staying at this hotel location for a few times. Really enjoyed the stay. Very close to downtown Ottawa and close the highway 417. It is also close to Elgin street where you will find many selections of restaurants and bars. It is all within walking distance. It
Read more
Response from JennLytle, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
Responded yesterday
Hello, As a return guest, we highly value your feedback and appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Thank you for sharing this information about our hotel and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to Ottawa! Regards, Jenn Lytle Front Office Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
I had a great stay at the BW while I was in town for work. The room was modern and had everything I needed for my work trip. There is a continental breakfast in the morning that has a variety, which was great to grab something to eat before I was off to my meetings. My only
Read more
Response from JennLytle, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
Responded 11 Jan 2019
Hello domesticphd, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor! Our staff is thrilled to see your comments. They love interacting with our guests and doing all they can to make your stay memorable. I will share your feedback regarding the breakfast with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Ottawa! Regards, Jenn Lytle
Read more
Good value and in a good location with a nice breakfast. I would have liked to have seen fewer disposables in the breakfast area. The constant slamming of doors and lack of sound proofing, along with the hard beds makes for a hard night's sleep. The sauna was not operational.
Read more
Response from JennLytle, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
Responded yesterday
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor! We are pleased that you enjoyed our convenient central location and good value. We are committed to reducing waste in the breakfast room through the use of recyclable dishware. Our men's sauna is currently under repair due to an electrical issue and I appreciate you sharing this information. Regards, Jenn Lytle Front Office Manager
Read more
Nice Suites, family friendly, has breakfast, paid parking (in and out), possibly overlooked option but great location - a minute walk to museum of nature; great option with kids. about a 3-5 min Uber to Bank of Canada Museum and Parliament Excellent value for money
Read more
Response from JennLytle, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
Responded 5 days ago
Hello, Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor! We are pleased that you enjoy our large suites and convenient location. I hope you had the chance to see the latest 'Survival of the Slowest' exhibit at the Museum of Nature with your kids! We look forward to welcoming you back for your next family vacation. Regards, Jenn Lytle Front Office Manager
Read more
Instantly loved this hotel when we walked into our room. It was very clean and spacious. We were able to sleep in separate sleeping areas from our children because of the room. It was definitely nice to have 2 televisions. Rooms seem to be updated. Our room had everything we
Read more
Response from JennLytle, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, Wow! Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor! We are thrilled to be considered your best stay in any hotel ever! Having the opportunity to play a small part in you making great memories with your children over March break is an honour for us. We look forward to seeing you soon, and thank you for recommending us! Regards, Jenn Lytle Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
The room is newly renovated with new headboard and lighting. It is very ambiance and comfortable. Especially those small halogen lights by the headboard, it makes reading much easier with bothering your neighbor.
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
The Standard Suite at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
The Deluxe One Bedroom Suite at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
The Standard Suite at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
Standard Queen Bed Guest Room
PreviousNext
12345637
Hello! Thank you for booking with us! We do not have a spa at our hotel, however we do have a gym and a dry sauna. We have requested that Priceline update the information on their listing as we unfortunately are not able to control that listing directly. I appreciate you letting us know. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel!
0 votes
Show all answers
Are you dog friendly? Thanks
Hello! Unfortunately we are not pet friendly. Regards, Jenn Lytle Front Office Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there free wifi in the guest rooms.
Yes it does
1 vote
Show all answers
No walking distance, but a 20/25 minutes drive.
1 vote
two Ways to handle. Pull up to underground parking door, buzz front desk and they will let you in. Otherwise, pull up to front door and park and they will give you pass, you can unload and then park. Very accommodating staff.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"402 was a nice room with 2x double beds"
"choose rooms with sitting area (suites)"
"best location"
"by the time they add taxes and parking you might just as well get a regular room instead of air miles room"
"view facing south is nice for the sun to come in on cold winter days, however rooms facing north can view the city of ottawa."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus victoria park hotel ottawabest western ottawaottawa best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOttawa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing