We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
6740 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6 Canada
24 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$293
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/21/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Marriott Hotels
$223
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$293
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com$223
FindHotel$223
Agoda.com$293
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5646)
Room & Suite (3070)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 11/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Updated 11/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 124 hotels in Niagara Falls
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa features an enviable falls-front destination. As the area's premiere four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, Canada, this hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from Fallsview Casino Resort, Niagara Falls Convention Centre, Niagara City Cruises and Niagara Parks. Hotel amenities include an on-site steakhouse, a cafe, a lobby bar, an on-site Starbucks®, Burning Springs Spa & Thermal Pools and an indoor swimming pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Babysitting
Taxi service
Paid public parking nearby
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Desk
Room service
Seating area
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
8922Reviews205Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,416
  • 2,841
  • 919
  • 452
  • 294
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Danny L wrote a review 5 Aug
Cape Girardeau17 contributions5 helpful votes
Marriott’s are our hotel chain of choice. We chose this location because of the view of the Falls. Book a room on a high floor (extra charge but well worth it. We were on the 22nd floor and the view of the Falls and fireworks show was spectacular. The hotel itself was a bit disappointing. The lobby bar service was slow and somewhat indifferent. 5 young children were running around crazily in the bar area one night. One child almost knocked me down. While this was a parenting issue, no one from the staff did anything to stop it. Several guests including ourselves left before we could get served. Unacceptable. Morton’s was rated as the top restaurant in Niagara. Lisa, our server for a late lunch was exceptional. Friendly and efficient. However, our dinner there was a bit disappointing. Our server was new. She was friendly and trying hard but terribly inefficient. Luckily, Lisa was nearby and took care of us when we were desperate for water, another drink and taking our plates away. We could excuse the service but the food was not great. We each had the 6 oz filet and I added a lobster tail. The steak was mediocre in flavor. The au gratin potatoes were barely edible. I can recommend the hotel only for the location and Falls view.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KitKatBoston wrote a review 4 Aug
Melrose, Massachusetts19 contributions16 helpful votes
View was unparalleled ... probably the best in the city ... but there was a lot lacking otherwise. I understand the reasoning of no daily housekeeping because of COVID but when you have to search for housekeeping on 6 floors because they wouldn't answer the phone when you run out of toilet paper that is completely unacceptable. (No answer at the front desk either). If there isn't going to be daily maid service, please at least leave enough TP, tissues and towels for the length of the customer's stay. I requested extra towels prior to check in...nope. Had to find housekeeping for that. 2 complimentary bottles of water per day per room...nope. Better go find housekeeping. Want coffee and a bagel at the hotel Starbucks? Better go early, they run out of pretty much everything. Don't bother with the buffet breakfast at $29.95/pp. Unless you're getting it free you're better off going to the IHOP across the street for an edible breakfast. At $341 (CAD) per night i expected a better experience. This is the first time a Marriott hotel has let me down in such a disappointing way.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Bring your own toilet paper and kleenex
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Hello KitKatBoston, Thank you for choosing us for your recent visit and for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the amazing views of the falls from our hotel. However, we regret that we did not meet your expectations in other areas, and we apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced. Your feedback is important to us, as it shows us where improvements need to be made in order to enhance our guest experience. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we hope you will return for the exceptional experience for which we are known. Zach Guest Services
Read more
Dsoderstrom75 wrote a review 4 Aug
McKinney, Texas39 contributions11 helpful votes
Was on the 21st floor. Walked in and was blown away by the view of the Horseshoe Falls! The room was comfortable with a sitting area. One issue was the toilet kept on refilling due to an internal leak and the hot water spigot leaked too. I had reported this, but it never got fixed. The buffet breakfast was ok, but pricy. The internal Starbucks was a lifesaver, but had long lines. We would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Room Tip: High floor overlooking the falls
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Dsoderstrom75, We appreciate your fantastic review and all the wonderful things you had to say about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa! Our hotel boasts incredible scenic views of the Niagara River and Niagara Falls and combines excellent service with blissful accommodations. Your comments were a pleasure to read, and we are excited to share them with our exceptional staff. Thank you once more for your feedback, and we are glad to have you stay with us again soon. Zach Guest Services
Read more
Vincent G wrote a review 3 Aug
1 contribution3 helpful votes
This is written from the POV that this was supposed to be a Full Service ' 4-diamond, 5-star luxury' (from hotel's website) Marriott hotel. ...One of the most disappointing hotel experiences I have had (travel frequently). Hotel does not warrant a Full-Service Marriott brand. The hotel was understaffed for the three nights we were there and the rooms in mediocre condition. Arrived on Saturday afternoon with 2 young kids/1 adult and no one was able to help with bags - nor were there any carts available (that was fun). Check-in was fine, got to the room (suite category) and quickly realized that '2017 renovation' was generous. HVAC was original 1990 and while one worked, the other randomly blew room temp air (called down and this was never addressed). The sofa bed (which we needed) was not useable by a 9yr old (70lbs) - it wasn't after the 2nd night that my son said anything and after lying down on it, it was not useable by an adult or anyone over 50lbs (I doubt that sofa bed was less than 5yrs old). My college futon 15yrs ago was more comfortable. The sofa bed also did not come with any pillows or comforter - just a sheet. They did not have an extra comforter to send up (or they wouldn't do it, since I find it hard to believe they didn't have one available). Unfortunately, it was the a/c in the area with the sofa bed that was working and was always on, as the one if the bedroom area was 1/2 working. We did get a thin brown blanket on the 2nd night. It wasn't until the 2nd night we realized that it was one of the pillows that had to have had 'something' that was causing a really bad allergic reaction only when we were in the room, especially when lying down on the main bed. Tried getting foam pillows and none were available. Had them take all the old pillows out and allergies got better almost immediately. They were only able to find two replacement feather pillows though we had three people (no issues with the replacements, other than they didn't have 3). Had asked for housekeeping while we were there. On our second day called down at 4pm since our room had not been cleaned and was told they wouldn't 'refresh' our room even though we asked for it when reserving. They did send towels up, so there is that. Maybe all of the hotels in the area operate the same way, but as one of the more expensive hotels in the area you really expect more. End of the day, what it really comes down to is that the owners of this Hotel try to run it as inexpensively as possible and Marriott has not pushed back on them since the location keeps it going ... but not great for Brand reputation. I will say that dinner at Morton's (in the hotel) was a highlight. The food was great and the service excellent. Would highly recommend if you are looking for great dinner away from the tourist areas.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: You are paying for the view, not the room or service. If you dont have a view of the Falls make...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Hello VincentgP854LI, Thank you for choosing our resort and for sharing your experience. We aim to make each guest feel at home; therefore, we are disappointed that we did not meet all of your expectations. We hope you will accept our apologies for the concerns you encountered. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us so that we may continue to make enhancements and deliver exceptional service and accommodations in the future. Thank you again for choosing us. We value you as our guest and we truly hope that we will be given the opportunity to host you again and provide a stay more indicative of our commitment to delivering an exceptional experience. Zach Guest Services
Read more
sfamily1996 wrote a review 2 Aug
Oviedo, Florida67 contributions59 helpful votes
+1
We paid extra for a King Room (2 rooms were booked) with a Falls View; the view was spectacular. We woke one morning to watch the sunrise (lovely) and watched nightly fireworks from the room. Location is convenient to the Lock Bridge, Table Rock Welcome Center, and several restaurants. So the experience was awesome. The room for what we paid per night was not on par with what we have come to expect from Marriott. There was chipping paint, the A/c was functioning poorly (we called maintenance & they did resolve it on day two), and there was a board coming down on the ceiling. The second room only had one wi down facing lounger. Overall great experience but not what we’ve experienced with quality rooms in other Marriotts.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Check-in was very busy at 4 pm.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SandBTokyo wrote a review 1 Aug
Minato, Japan360 contributions130 helpful votes
This is a very nice place to stay when visiting Niagara. We had a wonderful room with a fabulous view of the falls. We could see the whole river with the Horseshoe falls right in the middle, as soon as we walked through the door. We also watched the fireworks from the room. Our room was clean and very comfortable. Great beds. There were no toothbrushes in our room. Not sure when In agreed to that, but I did not like this omission. Check-in and check-out were smooth. The breakfast and dinner at Morton's was very nice. Service is excellent, food was great and of course very convenient. We also did room service one night, which was fast and excellent. The pool and gym are open early to late. This is a busy and popular hotel, but I never felt inconvenienced by the crowd. You can quickly walk over to the incline rail car to take you down the falls. There are no stairs nearby, so this is a bit of a trap. I recommend this hotel with the best view of the falls.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear SandBTokyo, Thank you for the kind review, and appreciate you recommending us to future travelers. It is always a pleasure to read from our guests. We are glad you liked our refreshing accommodations with excellent views, friendly staff, amenities, and convenient location was perfect for your needs, and we value your compliments. Thank you for choosing Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa; we look forward to seeing you soon. Zach Guest Services
Read more
Rachel wrote a review Jul 2022
Boston, Massachusetts3 contributions2 helpful votes
We had high hopes for our stay at this hotel. The lobby looked grand and the initial service was good, however once we got to the room, it was a different story. It seemed like it was cleaned very quickly, with what seemed like remnants of the previous guest's trash in the trash bins. Even in the bathroom, the toilet paper holder came right off the cabinets, showing that it was poorly glued/constructed on to the cabinets. There were also tons of fees by the end of a two-night stay, which amazed us! The good parts of this hotel was the Skyline walk over to the Falls and the amazing food/service at Morton's.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: I would recommend getting a high floor if possible in order to actually get a "Fallsview"
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Rachel2398, Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to comment on your stay. We are pleased you were satisfied with most aspects of your visit. However, we sincerely apologize for not providing the clean, spotless room you were expecting upon arrival, and we regret any disappointment you had with some of the extra costs associated with your visit. Our fees are competitively priced and posted on our website so guests can have this information before booking with us. However, we understand your frustrations if these costs came as a surprise to you, and we hope you will accept our apologies. Thank you again for your feedback. We appreciate your business, and we hope to see you again the next time you visit the area. Zach Guest Services
Read more
CMS1993 wrote a review Jul 2022
Carlisle, Massachusetts1 contribution1 helpful vote
Actually, we had a lovely stay and enjoyed our room very much. But parking was a five minute walk (very inconvenient during the excessive heat and humidity), and THE FEES AND TAXES are out of control! Our bill for two nights was $1169, of which one-third was fees and taxes. We had one breakfast for two people, parked a car for two nights (which we had to park and retrieve), no other room service or anything. Three types of fees and two types of local taxes all add up!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: It is a five minute walk, two blocks away, to get your car. Dont be surprised by all the fees and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear CMS1993, Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to comment on your stay. We are pleased you were satisfied with most of your stay, but we regret not meeting all of your expectations in some areas. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with parking and we understand your sentiments regarding fees and taxes. We have shared your concerns with our team. Thank you for mentioning that your experience was pleasant overall, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to make your next visit with us perfect. Zach Guest Services
Read more
Elisabetta C wrote a review Jul 2022
Milan, Italy1 contribution
Bad hotel, very old furnishings, only 1 person at the reception in the week end, my room has not been refreshed even if I call ed twice to require it! Wi-Fi not included, 1000 Canadian dollars for two days for this bad place: a theft!!!!! I will never go to a Marriott again!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear elisabettacireddu, Thank you for choosing our resort and for sharing your observations. We genuinely regret the concerns you had with your stay. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and we have shared your concerns with our team to improve future guest experiences. We hope you will give us an opportunity to provide you with the hospitality for which we are known on your next trip. Zach Guest Services
Read more
Jet785652 wrote a review Jul 2022
Rochester, New York23 contributions23 helpful votes
First time back to Niagara Falls in more then 4 years. My wife and I have stayed in almost all the 4 & 5 star hotels in the falls area. There are few "ok" ones, a bunch of horrible ones and a couple amazing ones. The Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa (Not to be confused with the 2 other area Marriotts.) was in my opinion the best of the best!! We've stayed at Marriott Falls/Spa three or four times, always in an upper floor. The rooms were clean, quiet and updated. The staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. If you encounter a problem with any staff member, it's probably your fault. if you book a falls view room, prepare to be "wowed", the city views are nice but the falls views are the best. I booked a couples massage in the spa on the lower level of the hotel, it wasn't cheap but it was the best message I've ever had. The attendants weren't sales people and didn't try to sell/force their products on us. All in all this is in my opinion a great hotel, now if your use to staying at a Ritz Carlton you will not be satisfied with any of the hotels in the city, remember you're in Niagara Falls! PS.....There's little to NO street noise because of the hotel's location.... I get pretty annoyed with loud noise and I was fine.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Become a Bonvoy member. Upper floors = better views.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$192 - US$358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott niagara falls fallsview hotel niagara falls, marriott niagara falls fallsview hotel and spa, niagara falls marriott
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNiagara Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
432
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Niagara Falls Canada (0.3 km), Horseshoe Falls (0.3 km), and Journey Behind the Falls (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa?
Yes, paid public parking nearby, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Milestones, Il Gelato di Carlotta Niagara Falls, and Morton's Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lundy's Lane Battlefield (1.6 km), Chippawa Battlefield Park (5.5 km), and Toronto Power Generating Station (1.0 km).
Does Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.