We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dusit Thani Lubi Plantation Resort

Save
Share
Brgy. Pindasan, Mabini, Mindanao 8807 Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (81)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (28)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Beachfront luxury awaits at Dusit Thani Lubi Plantation Resort, where gracious hospitality meets tropical elegance. On a private island off the coast of the Davao Gulf, just a short hop from Davao City, a refined resort getaway is surrounded by coconut trees, unspoiled reef and a marine sanctuary. Inspired by 1920s Sri Lankan coconut plantations and designed by world-renowned Filipino architect Manny Samson, 18 spacious seafront villas offer indulgences including private pools, outdoor bathrooms and sun-soaked verandas. Dusit Thani Lubi Plantation also features a beachfront infinity pool; a fitness center; a villa spa; a fully-equipped dive center with facilities for snorkelling, diving, jet-skiing and kayaking; a tennis court; The Mill, an entertainment center with fun indoor activities; Tarictic Grill, an all-day dining poolside restaurant; Burger Bar, a western restaurant and bar; The Warehouse, luxurious locker rooms for day experience guests and; The Holy Family Chapel where Catholic nuptials can be held. To reach the island, guests can choose between a 30-minute boat ride from Dusit Davao Jetty located at the back of dusitD2 Davao and Dusit Thani Residence Davao or travel for 90 minutes in a luxury coach to Dusit Pindasan Jetty. Complimentary scheduled land transfers are offered daily to and from Dusit Thani Lubi Plantation Resort. Advance reservation is required and seats are subject to availability. • dusitD2 Davao to Dusit Thani Lubi Plantation Resort: 8:00 AM • Dusit Thani Lubi Plantation Resort to dusitD2 Davao: 5:00 PM
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Diving
Game room
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Full view
Contact
Brgy. Pindasan, Mabini, Mindanao 8807 Philippines
See all nearby hotels
28Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 18
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mitch P wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
I stayed with friends to try this resort and for a nice beach getaway. You have to pay a premium to stay here. Even with promotional discount, it will really make a dent in your wallet. Positives: The one bedroom seafront suite is a luxurious room. It’s spacious and well appointed. It has a receiving area which is welcoming, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice and it even had an outdoor shower and tub. The amenities specifically the pool and free KTV was a nice touch since you really have nothing to do in the resort. They also offer free use of the tennis court including balls and racket, kayak, pool table and table tennis. The staff are nice and respectful and they greet you everytime. Negatives: It’s expensive, this is given, but you can’t feel that in the overall experience. The food is very limited when availing of a la carte dining at The Mill. No seafoods available for an Island Resort in the middle of the sea. Of the limited menu, only chicken is always available. And no bacon during the buffet breakfast. For a room that promises an ocean in the veranda, all you can see it the sea wall. The choice of using a chiller instead of a refrigerator in the room is poor because it doesn’t cool your drink fast enough. The beach area needs improvement! You can even see trash dumped in the far right of the beach (near the swing). The staff repeatedly tells us just to dial “0” for whatever we need but no one seems to answer the phone most of the time. During check out, the staff doesn’t prioritize those who called to be picked up by the golf car since they will just pick up other guests hailing them outside. We waited more than 30 minutes to be picked up to be in time for the boat back to the main island. That’s on top of the several calls left unanswered. Overall I would not recommend friends to stay here at this time considering that it’s pricey and fall short when it comes to overall experience. There are far more better resorts with better prices available. Branding does not necessarily equate to better service.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Patrick L wrote a review 3 Apr
1 contribution
First, the beach is not the best. There are better ones in Davao. Second, overpriced. Third, staff has a hard time keeping up. Perhaps the company laid off a lot of their help. I do not recommend going here if you are looking for a good place in Davao. I recommend pearl farm instead
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Christoph Kuch, General Manager at Dusit Thani Lubi Plantation Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Patrick L, Sawasdee Krap! Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are very sorry to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. It is our commitment to give our guests the best possible experience, and anything that falls short of this will most certainly receive our focus and attention. We hope you can give us another chance so we can turn your experience around. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel. Kob Khun Krap. Graciously yours, Christoph Kuch Hotel Manager
Read more
Miguel Valencia wrote a review 2 Apr
1 contribution
Upon arriving, we were greeted with open hearts. Despite we are not finished with this experience, I feel that there is a lot to be said. Such as the activities. The activities are packed and just right. Just examples of what we played were Tennis, Table Tennis Tour and others. There seemed like there were a lot to do. I like the design and flair they were going for. Next, the hospitality. An encounter I would like to share. I was walking to the place where I was supposed to go to lunch. I was walking in the sun and suddenly I was stopped and one of the employees just gave me an umbrella. And that just sticked to me as I went on my day. As I look forward to our experience further, I am positive that they will deliver greatly. I would like to thank them for this unique journey that I am still experiencing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rooms are just what you expect and the hospitality of the employees are exquisite.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Christoph Kuch, General Manager at Dusit Thani Lubi Plantation Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear XxArkhamxX, Sawasdee Krap! Thank you for sharing your positive experience at our hotel! It truly warms our hearts and inspires us to know that we have been able to provide you a great and memorable time. We sincerely look forward to see you again soon! Kob Khun Krap. Graciously yours, Christoph Kuch Hotel Manager
Read more
sHaL wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions
My friends mom unintentionally left some clothes at the villa last January and requested me to help them since i was the one who booked their room. I immediately called and spoke to MR REYWELL, he told that they found the items and would update me once they get hold of it at the hotel in davao. After more than a month of waiting, i still did not get any update about the items. I’ve been calling their managers for the longest time, but MS DAISY and MR REYWELL wouldn’t return my calls. Luckily i was able to speak with MS VANESSA yesterday and she was kind enough to help me sort out my concerns. She said upon checking, the items were already there and had a note that my moms friend was contacted and informed about it. I was doubtful cause i spoke to my friend the night before and checked if they got the clothes but they said “NO” since they were waiting for my feedback. Giving them benefit of the doubt, i messaged my moms friend to inform her that its here already and to ask if she was really contacted, yet according to her “they dont have my number since i was the one who booked for them” THEY COULD HAVE JUST SAID SORRY RATHER THAN MAKING UP STORIES!!! Unfortunately this is not the first time I caught their staff lying. I dont know how they trained their staff, but before claiming to be a 5 star resort , THEY HAVE TO FIX THE SERVICE. Very disappointing!! The place is really nice, i cant complain. FOR THE PRICE YOU PAY AND GET THIS KIND OF SERVICE, NOT WORTH IT!!!! SUCH A WASTE OF MONEY!!! I’ve been to a lot of places, even a 2 star accommodation treats their guest better than what i experience during our 2 night stay at lubi last december. Since they are just new i gave them feedback to help them with their future guests, HOPING THEY WOULD GIVE BETTER SERVICE.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Christoph Kuch, General Manager at Dusit Thani Lubi Plantation Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear sHaLdtraveler, Sawasdee Krap! First of all, may we kindly offer our sincerest apologies for the disappointing experience you have shared in this review. As a valued guest, we deeply understand your sentiments. We are now investigating this matter with the concerned department for proper reprimands and actions. We certainly agree that service is of the essence, and we are doing our best to instill this with our team. We have advised appropriate training schedules for our associates and I am personally looking over the situation that happened to avoid similar concerns in the future. We hope you will see valuable changes soon. We appreciate your openness as this will allow us to assess and improve the touchpoints of our service. Kob Khun Krap. Graciously yours, Christoph Kuch Hotel Manager
Read more
Benjie Panizales wrote a review Mar 2021
Mindanao, Philippines1 contribution
This is my 3rd time to stay here in dusit Thani lubi. And I can’t wait for my 4th one coz it gets enjoyable, relaxing and fun each time. Food is to die for here. Staffs are all so warm and accommodating. Massive thanks goes to each and everyone in dusit. All the best and more power!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Christoph Kuch, General Manager at Dusit Thani Lubi Plantation Resort
Responded 9 Mar 2021
Dear Benjie, Sawasdee Krap! We appreciate you for taking the time to share your positive review of our hotel! It was a pleasure to have you. With Thai roots, we aim to provide guests with gracious hospitality and we are glad that our staff and level of service met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you soon! Kob Khun Krap. Graciously yours, Christoph Kuch Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$201 - US$273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Beach Club at Lubi Plantation Island
LOCATION
PhilippinesMindanaoCompostela Valley ProvinceMabini
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dusit Thani Lubi Plantation Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Dusit Thani Lubi Plantation Resort?
Nearby attractions include Kopiat Island (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dusit Thani Lubi Plantation Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Dusit Thani Lubi Plantation Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dusit Thani Lubi Plantation Resort?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Dusit Thani Lubi Plantation Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dusit Thani Lubi Plantation Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Dusit Thani Lubi Plantation Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Dusit Thani Lubi Plantation Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Dusit Thani Lubi Plantation Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dusit Thani Lubi Plantation Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Does Dusit Thani Lubi Plantation Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Dusit Thani Lubi Plantation Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.