Hotel B Cozumel

Hotel B Cozumel

Traveler (1473)
Panorama at the Hotel B Cozumel
360
Panoramas (41)
Hotel B Cozumel
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#15 of 57 hotels in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Hotel B Cozumel has an original and avant-garde offer for travelers in search of new experiences,It combines the natural beauty of the Caribbean with a cool concept of space.The hotel is a fusion of contemporary design and Mexican treditions with a creative touch of young talents. Hotel B Cozumel invites you to ladge in the most privileged plce of Cozumel-5 mintutes away from downtown, the airportand the golf course, in a quiet and exclusive area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Infinity pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkeling
Board games / puzzles
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Carretera Playa San Juan Km 2.5, Cozumel 77600 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 61 out of 100
61
Cozumel Airport
Aerodromo de Playa Del Carmen
17.6 km
See all flights
1,549Review84Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 875
  • 382
  • 133
  • 86
  • 75
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kelly S wrote a review Jul 2022
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma3 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Although there was not a sandy beach, snorkeling right in front of the hotel was fantastic. Several ways in and out of the water. The food served in the restaurant was not really suited to my taste, but the breakfast was fantastic! Bed is firm, but I loved it, slept so well. Staff was super nice, and wiling to help with anything. The room(101) with a king bed was very spacious, and sure there were some places in the room that were a little worn, but it was clean, and the A/C worked great. You will never be able to please everyone, but this beautiful hotel made my vacation A+ Side note, not a lot of outlets in the room, and none near the bed. I brought an extension cord and a 3 head adapter and was glad I did!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gerardo Osorio, Director General at Hotel B Cozumel
Responded Jul 31, 2022
Dear kelinokcty: Thank you very much for your comment. I am very happy that your stay was very satisfactory. I assure you that I will share your review with the whole team, I am sure they are very happy to know that they did an incredible job with their attention and warmth. We will gladly take your feedback for improvement. Best regards Gerardo Osorio General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah B wrote a review Sep 2020
42 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I just spent two wonderful days at Hotel B Cozumel - we didn’t want to leave! We were extremely well looked after from the moment we arrived. Gabriela at check in gave us a very warm welcome, and organised a packed lunch for us since we couldn’t make breakfast the next day. They accommodated our vegan diet by making us a vegan sandwich instead of the meat one. The next day at breakfast (which was included in our room rate) they made us both a special order of vegan chilaquiles for no extra cost - the chef, Hector, and the F&B manager, Alain, attended to us personally to see what we wanted for breakfast. 10/10 service and delicious food!

The rooms and facilities are all excellent. The rooms are very comfortable and have balconies with an amazing sea view. The swimming pools (one of them an infinity pool) and common areas are great areas to chill. The perfect spot to sit and read your book or sunbathe, or whatever you want to do. You can swim in the pool, or in the sea which is right in front of the hotel. They even have bikes that you can borrow for free!! Marisol gave us a late check out so we could enjoy our stay a bit longer.

We felt very safe here, even in the Covid environment. There are hand sanitiser dispensers everywhere, and all staff are wearing face masks, and wait staff masks as well as face shields.

Thanks for a wonderful stay - we had a great time!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Suamy Ruiz, General Manager at Hotel B Cozumel
Responded Sep 19, 2020
Dear Sarah B: Thank you very much for sharing your pleasant experience with us, it fills us with great satisfaction to know that you returned home happy to have spent your days off at our property. We will continue working to make our guests feel safe and well cared for with all the measures we are taking, for us it is our main objective, that you feel safe as if you were at home. It's good that your experience in the restaurant was also very pleasant, rest assured that this comment will be transmitted to all the collaborators who work here. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you very soon, we will always welcome you with open arms. I invite you to visit our social networks, to find out about future promotions and sales. Receives a warm greeting Suamy Ruiz General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maura M wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel B was a perfect escape to the cruise ship tourist crowd of downtown Cozumel... though if one wanted to partake in those kind of activities, it is walkable. The service was excellent-- at the front desk and at the two restaurants on the property. Friendly and accommodating. They helped me to rent a car for a quick trip across the island (this was probably more expensive than other rental places in Cozumel, but it was easy and worth it.) There was an incredible DJ playing on Friday evening that I thoroughly enjoyed. The room itself was spacious, clean, with an incredible view of the water.

The food was so-so. I prefer traditional Mexican food and they tried to accommodate tourists a bit too much. But the breakfast buffet was excellent.

Wish the hot tub was a little hotter (just warm).

Overall, loved my stay there and hope to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelBUNIQUE, Front Office Manager at Hotel B Cozumel
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Dear 765mauram: I appreciate your valuable review. We love knowing that your stay with us was as you expected and that you could enjoy your room and facilities. I am very sorry that our hot tub did not have the temperature you wanted. The temperature is usually warm and not hot. But I will share your observations with the team to improve that issue. We hope to see you very soon, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again. receives a warm greeting Marisol Zapata Front Desk Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kendra m wrote a review Nov 2020
Vancouver, Washington182 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a week in October when our original booking was canceled abruptly out of the blue. We were very happy here at hotel B. Stayed a few days in the older building which is very charming and has a comfortable room layout. Our view was of the iconic pool! During our stay, hurricane Zeta hit. All the staff of Hotel B was exceedingly competent, professional, and on top of every preparation that needed to be done. Consequently, we were moved to the newer building. More Chic and very convenient to have cell phone outlets near the bed, LOL. This hotel is conveniently located just north of town, near the airport, right along the beautiful coral wall with immediate access to snorkeling and swimming. It has two swimming pools and commands a beautiful view of the ocean. They have several bicycles that guests can use for free. They have a hot tub out on a perch overlooking the ocean that is just divine. And they even have a yoga instructor who comes and teaches classes a few times a week! The best thing about hotel B however is the wonderful people. No matter what you need, they always take care of it and when you say thank you they say "it's my pleasure!"
Special shout out to Jesus Dzib, who greets you when you arrive with his never-ending happy smile and alacrity to help with whatever you need. He is truly a Prince among men and immediately put us at ease. Another shout out to Gaby Alcocer at reception who never fails to patiently and calmly and warmly help you with whatever you need. Another shout out to Jesus Garduza, our server in the dining area. He is always happy, always smiling, always remembering what you prefer, and greets you by name. He makes you feel like part of the hotel B family, welcome and loved. Another shout-out to Susy in housekeeping who immediately perceives and understands exactly how you like things, accommodates all your special requests, and does a first-rate job! A final shout out to head supervisor
Marisol, who manages this wonderful staff. Her professionalism and her friendly smile make you know you're in great hands even during a hurricane! I watched her take care of the preparations and then take care of the cleanup before and after the hurricane. You know she is special and of the highest caliber when all her staff and guests alike adore her.

Very much looking forward to returning to Cozumel as soon as possible and staying here again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Suamy Ruiz, General Manager at Hotel B Cozumel
Responded Nov 13, 2020
Dear Kendra m: We are very grateful to receive your review and to know that you felt safe before, during and after Hurricane Zeta. It is very important for us to let you know, our dear guests, that you are the first thing we think about. I will share your comment with all the staff and with the people you mention here, I am sure it will make them very happy that all their work has been noticed by you. We are very much looking forward to having you back, it will always be a pleasure to serve you. receives a warm greeting Sincerely Suamy ruiz General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Josie wrote a review May 2020
Frisco, Colorado1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our ocean view room on the top floor was beautiful and comfortable. We had a king size mattress that looked out toward the ocean and was very comfortable. Since we were on the top level we were able to leave the shades open all day and night and have privacy.
The cruise line parade in the early morning hours was fun to watch as they all sailed by the hotel on their way to port.
We had friends stay in an non-ocean view room and it was dark, dingy and smelled terribly of mildew because it was next to the laundry room so I don't recommend booking a room unless it's an ocean view.
The staff was friendly, the food decent, and the pool area wonderful. Get up early if you want a cabana as they go fast and people tend to sit in them all day. One isn't better than another, they're all great. They offer cabana/pool side table service. You can get breakfast, lunch and drinks served to you all day.
Don't forget to swim out to the platform that's anchored just off shore. The water is warm, clear and beautiful. Just take turns on the platform because it's not very big and there isn't much for seating options so to avoid crowding people, wait your turn and to ensure everyone gets a turn, don't hang out for too long. Same with the hot tub.
I highly recommend doing some snorkeling around the platform/hotel. There are so many beautiful fish to observe and the water is warm and clear. I could have spent hours swimming around watching them.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelBUNIQUE, Front Office Manager at Hotel B Cozumel
Responded May 21, 2020
Dear josien1333: Thank you very much for leaving us your valuable comment. It really fills us with satisfaction to read that your stay was very pleasant and that you enjoyed every detail of our facilities, as you mention sleeping with the curtains open and being able to enjoy the noises that the sea offers you when there is nothing more noise, it is the most pleasant moments you can live being in the caribbean. Enjoy a bunk under the sun in one of the infinite neusytas, as you mention swimming in front of the hotel and seeing all the marine life just below us. Unfortunately we do not have a beach as it is, but how about jumping from the pier to the crystal blue sea. Without a doubt we will share your comment with our work teams, I am sure that they will be very happy to know that their work and effort were highly recognized. We hope to have the pleasure of receiving you in the not too distant future, we will continue creating new experiences so that your next visits are the same or better than the last. receives a cordial greeting from all the team. attentively Marisol Zapata Front Desk Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anders Jansson wrote a review Feb 2020
Mexico City, Mexico159 contributions93 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife, adult daughter and me spent a long weekend at this hotel. The views are really great and the pool areas are excellent. The new restaurant is very good.
The new building, Unique, can be classified as “boutique”, but not the old original building where we were given a room and also the breakfast is served. We received a very simple room with that kind of old mattresses you can not find anymore, no refrigerator, small and run down bathroom.

The breakfast was very far from “boutique” class, but the service was overall very friendly, otherwise I would give only 3 stars. They play relatively loud pop/rock music in the pool area from early morning to late evening - again not very boutique style.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelBUNIQUE, Front Office Manager at Hotel B Cozumel
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Dear Anders J: First of all I am very grateful that you have taken a few minutes of your valuable time and share with us your observations of our property, please receive an apology if your room was not as comfortable as I expected and that the service or quality of food of the Restaurant were not to your liking, our chef already has this information to work on it. In terms of our weekend events we are already planning to make some variations of styles and rhythms. I hope this has not been an impediment to enjoy this beautiful destination. Feel free to come back very soon. best regards Marisol Zapata Front Desk Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paradise540196 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Exceptional boutique hotel with friendly and accommodating staff. The hotel is located within a short distance of the Centro and offers a low key refreshing experience. 2 pools, hot tub, and access to the beautiful ocean where the snorkeling is quite good along the rock shore line.

All this and at an affordable price, it can't be beat.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelBUNIQUE, Front Office Manager at Hotel B Cozumel
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear Paradise540196: Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your valuable time and sharing your pleasant experience in our property and of course in this beautiful destination. We are very happy to know that our facilities were to your liking. What better than having a direct sea view or just jumping and enjoying a good snorkel. Come back whenever you want, we will receive you at home. Do not forget to visit our social networks to know future events and promotions. best regards Sincerely Marisol Zapata Front Desk Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christian wrote a review Feb 2023
Aarhus, Denmark18 contributions48 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The pool area is very nice. Also, it is great to go snorkeling right from the hotel. The location is pretty much perfect and it is easy to get a cheap taxi into town (5-10 mins).

The restaurant is fine. The breakfast is very limited in its selection and you have to order coffee, milk, juice, water, butter, omelette, spoons and more with the waiter. They are not fast in delivering but most days most of our orders showed up eventually (omelette would be at least 30 mins and sometimes, even at non busy times, a simple lunch order would take 90 minutes to be served). However, some staff seemed to go out of their way to avoid taking orders and would forget half of our order, except for Guzman who is very attentive and doing the work of 10 people. Lunch and dinner food was generally very good. Expensive but not grossly over priced.

There is a brilliant lifeguard working around the pool and snorkelling area, always keen to advise on the condition of the sea.

Rooms have stunning views (always choose ocean view!) but are very worn down. Especially the bathrooms are completely worn and smelly bordering disgusting. The toilet leaks water directly on the floor and the window cannot be closed.

There is no fridge in the rooms which I guess is a unique quality found in no other 4 star hotel in a hot area. They claim online to have fridges for rent “subject to availability”. The availability is one old dirty fridge it turns out. There is no shop at the hotel or nearby so a bottle of cold water will set you back USD 10 which is the price in the bar/restaurant.

Beds are not double beds as advertised but queen sized beds (140cm).

One of our rooms had a door issue that required us to get new keys every day. One room had slow wifi, the other room had no wifi at all. Even pool area wifi was slow and some days there was no wi-fi at the hotel at all. Simple tasks such as booking a ferry ticket was either impossible or would take hours.

We forgot a pair of sandals, a scuba mask and sunglasses by the pool one afternoon. Next morning they were gone and never found so pay attention.

The many issues meant we had to complain or ask to have things fixed several times. We were offered a dinner in the restaurant as compensation. That was nice and very kind of the hotel but we would have preferred fewer issues as we had paid more than USD 3,000 for a weeks stay.

If the rooms are upgraded and wi-fi fixed, we would not hesitate to come back as the location is so great.

Note that this review concerns Hotel B and not Hotel B Unique which I believe is much better, however not available to families.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anny Kery , Director General at Hotel B Cozumel
Responded Feb 23, 2023
Dear JonathanT739: Thank you so much for letting us know your comments and feelings regarding your last stay with us ,we appreciate it so much. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that we caused. We will use this information and be focused to keep working with the commitment to improve. We were so glad to have had a chance to serve you here at Cozumel Sincerely Anny Kery General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shelby h wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
There were several amenities that are clearly advertised on the site/booking confirmation that were not provided. I brought it up to the staff and was told ‘Oh we don’t do/have that’ and when I pulled up the site and my confirmation I was told ‘I’ll have the manager get back to you’ ... which they never did. We are very easy/understanding travelers and are easily pleased but feel that if something is advertised (especially when we are paying for a luxury hotel) we feel our concerns should at least be acknowledged. It was a very frustrating experience. Secondly, when we had dinner at the restaurant (which we enjoyed and tipped 50% above the standard). A few hours later we ordered room service and the waiter brought up our dinner receipt and asked for more of a tip. I was honestly blown away and very uncomfortable. We absolutely always tip appropriately and for the server to ask for more of a cash tip was inappropriate. Although it was a beautiful property, we will choose another property due to the way.
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Suamy Ruiz, Director General at Hotel B Cozumel
Responded Mar 8, 2021
Dear shelbyhackett: Thank you very much for leaving us your review. I send you a big apology if our information on the page does not match the information you received upon arrival, I will personally take care of finding out what exactly happened and why this information never reached me. I would have liked to talk to you personally and make you feel that your observations were heard. What I can tell you is that some of our additional services such as bicycles are currently undergoing maintenance precisely to offer a better service and with quality bicycles, we love to take care of each of our guests and for the moment we are working to improve and avoid receiving comments that are not very pleasant due to their status. I really hope you can apologize and give us another chance, I'm sure we can make you feel better. Receives a warm greeting Sincerely Suamy Ruiz General manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela F wrote a review Mar 2023
11 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I researched so many hotels, resorts, condos etc before finally landing on Hotel B Unique. I am so glad that I made the decision to book this place. We had a king bed suite with ocean views. If you have the option for an ocean view suite do not hesitate. The views are immaculate, the infinity pool looking over the vast ocean every morning and night on the balcony were a reason alone to book.

Upon arriving the staff was extremely helpful and friendly and continued to do just that for our entire stay. We stayed 5 nights and the staff had begun to remember our names and room number. The included breakfasts in the morning are a great way to start the day and held me over until an early dinner or snacks at the bar for late lunch. The drink and food selection is excellent and priced well. Every morning they offered freshly squeezed juice and I was pleasantly surprised that the entire hotel purifies their drinking water and keeps it on hand for your stay. They refilled our jug many times whenever we requested.

Most of the days we swam in the ocean, snorkeled right off of the water in front of the hotel, and hung out in the infinity pool with a drink. Most of the people staying were couples, and I was happy to meet people from all around the world who were visiting.

I also loved Hotel B Unique because it gave so much more of an easy-going, laid back vibe (yet the staff pampered us in every way possible), compared to the touristy parts near the cruise ships and the town plaza. Having been years since I visited Mexico, I was weary about getting scammed or feeling unsafe and the location and all around atmosphere of Hotel B unique was exactly what I wanted. I will 100% be back again and recommend this to anyone looking for a safe, clean boutique hotel right on the ocean that is not on the main drag for tourists.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anny Kery , Director General at Hotel B Cozumel
Responded Mar 12, 2023
Dear Finchang: I want to thank you very much for letting us be your hosts and let us pamper you during your stay. I am really glad that you came with us and that everything during your stay met your expectations. No doubt your comment will reach every member of this amazing team. I invite you to come back very soon and continue creating unique and magical experiences. It will be a pleasure for me and the team to welcome you. I send you a warm greeting Sincerely Anny Key General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Bruce453
Saint Paul, Minnesota108 contributions88 helpful votes
Sorry for late response. I am not sure. Any facing ocean see the same view.
Rayshael G asked a question Jun 2022
Davie, Florida79 contributions2 helpful votes
Can you use the Adults only side (unique) if you book the regular Hotel B cozumel?
Answer from ShannonB123
Saint Paul, Minnesota13 contributions3 helpful votes
Yes, the only difference is in the quality of the rooms.
Answer from Suamy R
1 helpful vote
Thank you very much for writing. The use of a mask is mandatory in common areas, corridors, elevators, lobby, remember that they are places shared with other guests and we are really interested in the well-being and integrity of each of our visitors. Best regards
Vicki R asked a question Apr 2021
3 contributions
Is there an elevator at one or both of the properties?
Answer from Erika Herrera
Is one for both of properties.
Andrea M wrote a tip Apr 2024
Owatonna, Minnesota10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We did get travelers sickness bring proper medication and lots of sunscreen."
Read full review
Flaco_Risco wrote a tip Apr 2024
Taylor, Texas127 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are no stores in walking distance for supplies."
Read full review
Cindy R wrote a tip Mar 2024
47 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"It's a $10USD cab ride to Cozumel Centro and $8-10 USD to most recommended restaurants. So if you go out for dinner plan to spend about $20."
Read full review
Manolo F wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid use the restaurant! The waiters are super discriminatory"
Read full review
Piotr L wrote a tip Mar 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hot tub is empty during the day but get busy in the afternoon/evening"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cozumel area.
PRICE RANGE
₱6,283 - ₱8,867 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel fontan cozumel dive
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Fontan Cozumel Dive Resort
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooCozumel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL B COZUMEL - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Mexico) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel B Cozumel
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel B Cozumel?
Nearby attractions include Milano Diamond Gallery (4.1 km), Havana Bob's Cuban Cigars (3.9 km), and Isla Pasion (4.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel B Cozumel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel B Cozumel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel B Cozumel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel B Cozumel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel B Cozumel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fuego Restaurant Cozumel, Bajau Seafood & Steak House, and Guisados.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel B Cozumel?
Yes, guests have access to an infinity pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel B Cozumel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel B Cozumel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel B Cozumel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel B Cozumel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting San Gervasio Mayan Archaeological Site (4.9 km).
All Cozumel HotelsCozumel Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CozumelHotels near Hotel B Cozumel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars