Cozumel Palace

Cozumel Palace

Traveler (5894)
View of the pools.
Room & Suite (1168)
Cozumel Palace
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
₱21,974
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
₱21,974
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 11 all-inclusives in Cozumel
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Not too long ago, Cozumel Island was revealed to the world with all its charm. Now adventure travelers, divers and nature lovers are discovering the all-inclusive, luxurious Cozumel Palace, the stunning resort bathed by the blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. Experience the true meaning of luxury and fun. Enjoy the amenities and attention to detail from the moment you arrive. Our Cozumel Palace will take your breath away! Ideal for families, couples and adventure travelers who love diving and snorkeling.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Diving
Snorkeling
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Rate:Up to 35% off this summer

Location

Av Rafael E. Melgar Km 1.5 Zona Hotelera Centro, Cozumel 77600 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 88 out of 100
88
Cozumel Airport
Aerodromo de Playa Del Carmen
18.2 km
See all flights
5,276Reviews584Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,114
  • 788
  • 212
  • 90
  • 72
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Zoe569 wrote a review Aug 2022
Delray Beach, Florida38 contributions37 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm not usually a fan of all-inclusives due to the fact that all-inclusive resorts usually have mediocre food at best, cheap alcohol and crappy service. My family and I spent 4 nights at Cozumel Palace and I have to say, it was a remarkable experience. The food was very good (we feel the quality at the on-site restaurants is higher quality than the buffet, but it was all good). The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff kept the alcohol flowing (not the cheap stuff - they had Titos (our favorite), along with other top-shelf brands readily available at all the bars). The staff was super friendly and extremely accommodating. We can't wait to go back. And just a quick shout-out to Miguel who was our server so many times in the restaurants, you ROCK!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Palace Resorts, Director General at Cozumel Palace
Responded Aug 25, 2022
Dear zoe569, First and foremost thank you so much for your detailed review, we are satisfied to learned you were enojoyed with our amazing food and liquor brands offerings , you may rest assured Miguel will receive a reecognization of his hard work , We are anxious to welcome you again in a very near future and exceed your expectations, Best Regards! Natalia Sánchez E-Concierge Cozumel Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BubbleMarker wrote a review Aug 2020
Yulee, Florida642 contributions646 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to stay here because they were offering a 2 for 1 deal so our friends got a room and we split the cost. They were also giving $1500 in resort credit (total both rooms) which sounds amazing but remember you are paying for overpriced resort cost and you do have to pay 16% tax. But we understood and were fine with that. As an example, the diving is $110 but you can get dives for as little as $65-75 elsewhere with personalized service.

My friend and I each took advantage of the spa and each couple had the romantic meal on the beach (we got rained our during the meal and moved inside which they did quickly and professionally). I would suggest the hotel NOT have a loud band playing on the same nights they have the romantic beach dinners, it was a bit of a mood killer.

The room was nice but loud as the rooms they put us in for the special are next to the lobby bar and day care center. When our friends asked to be moved because they couldn't sleep the first night they were told they had to pay extra for an upgraded room. Our view of the pool and beach would have been nice had the staff not parked their garbage carts and unused umbrellas right in front of our balcony.

The food was delicious and most of the service was very good. The sommelier was OUTSTANDING and helped us navigate some new wines... he gave us recommendations and talked with us during our tasting which was nice since the hotel canceled the wine tasting experience we had booked.

We were never told there was a work out room and only just found out about it when looking at this TA page! In fact,, the check in staff didn't tell us anything about the hotel. The check in staff overall was the worst staff experience. There were also two days we did not get room cleaning and 3 of the 7 nights no turn down service.

Had we paid full price (US$400+ per night per room) I would be incredibly disappointed but for the $200 per couple all inclusive I feel it was adequate. 3 bubble overall but the sommelier brought it up to a 4.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM Palace Resorts, Propietario at Cozumel Palace
Responded Aug 13, 2020
Dear BubbleMarker, Thank you very much for your recent visit to Cozumel Palace. Allow me to let you know that we are truly concerned about the outcome of your experience and I regret to know that we did not fulfill your expectations with the service and attention provided. However, I appreciate your feedback. Please know that your comments are of high importance in order to improve in every aspect. I am aware that you have been contacted by our team for the proper follow-up. Rest assured that our priority is our guest’s satisfaction and comfort. We remain at your service. Sincerely, Marcos Rojas General Manager Cozumel Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenni wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I can’t say enough amazing things about this resort! First of all, the entertainment staff made the stay incredibly fun! They have family activities by the pool, the staff is incredibly entertaining and genuinely great people. Juanjo, Charlie, and Darwin do an awesome job at letting you lie low and relax at times but get you up and moving and having fun with your family as well! Pool volleyball, dancing, music, and fun contests were scattered throughout the day at all the perfect times.

Second, my kids both have serious peanut allergies. I was worried about coming to a resort and being able to communicate their allergies and find food for them to safely eat. Literally every restaurant including poolside food asks if you have allergies. The hotel gave us an allergy card and when you get seated by a hostess, they take your allergy card with all the info on it, bring out an English speaking employee, and prepare all the food separate to make sure there is no cross contamination. They even modified dessert options so my kids could safely have things peanut free.

I will definitely come to this resort again. Great food, amazing people, wonderful atmosphere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ManagerPRZHZM, Director General at Cozumel Palace
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear JenniLO0103, Thank you for choosing Cozumel Palace as host of your most recent vacation getaway in Cozumel. It is our main goal to completely delight and satisfy you and all of our distinguished guests. We are committed to continuous improvement, in order to not only meet but surpass your expectations. Therefore, reading your amazing review reassures us that we are following our philosophy of creating memorable experiences for our guests. Rest assured, we will be congratulating Juanjo, Charlie, and Darwin for such terrific work. It has been an honor to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another awesome vacation in the Mexican Caribbean. Best wishes, Marcos Rojas, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mvendetti wrote a review Feb 2020
Erie, Colorado13 contributions10 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
First off, the staff is very nice and attentive.

However, our first impression was poor. When we arrived we were immediately approached by one of the Palace sales people and sat through a presentation about visiting their other resorts, etc. - a very odd experience. While the gentleman was nice this was not how we wanted to start our stay. Not sure why they would be trying to get us to visit their other resorts when we just arrived for our first time at Palace. Management needs to revisit this consumer experience - it was terrible. Also, the points program is somewhat misleading. Note, we had $1500 credit but there were a lot of restrictions on how you can use them. Felt a bit scammy.

We stayed in an ocean front room that needed updates. Bathrooms are very small and outdated. There was a huge wall blocking half the view so we do not feel like their was value in upgrading to an “ocean front” room. It was quite loud throughout the night.

Food was OK. Buffet was our favorite as we could pick what we wanted. The formal restaurants were not great.

Pool is freezing and there is no hot tub. Many of the guests put their stuff on pool longes early in the morning. Not sure the hotel encourages this but get out there early if you want a decent pool spot.

I rarely leave bad reviews and have stayed at many 5-star all inclusive resorts. Palace was not impressive and we can not recommend it.

This was the first time we changed hotels mid way through our trip. We moved to the Intercontinental and it was AMAZING!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Palace_Resorts_ZH, Director General at Cozumel Palace
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Dear mvendetti, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is with great concern we receive your review since this is definitely not the kind of experience we strive to provide for our guests, we truly regret to know that we did not achieve your satisfaction during your stay. Giving excellent service to all of our guests is our main goal, for this reason, please know we will verify this situation with our team members, in order to rectify that they are following our high standards when it comes to customer satisfaction. We are sorry to know that you had a negative perception of our resort credit. We believe it is an incredible added value that you can take advantage of at the Spa and other types of amenities, also our Palace Vacation Planners can help you take advantage of these credits in the future. It is also important to mention that detail information about this promotion is available through our website and official app for our guest to be informed. Your opinion is greatly important to us since it gives us the chance to improve and always provide better service during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon and redeem ourselves by exceeding all of your expectations at Cozumel Palace. Sincerely, Marcos Rojas General Manager Cozumel Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
scottl1300 wrote a review Jul 2020
Boardman, Ohio13 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I have stayed here twice and both times have been wonderful. We opted for the concierge rooms which put us on the 4th floor with and excellent view of the ocean. The hotel is an older property and probably due for a refresh, but the place was immaculately maintained. It is not a large place. I think there are only about 170 rooms, so you won't find a mega-pool and 20 dining locations. What you will find is a very, very friendly staff who learned our names and anticipated our needs. The only thing I found objectionable was the high pressure sales push for their vacation club when we checked in. Once that was over, everything was great.

If you are looking for a beach to walk on, there isn't one. There are lounge chairs in the sand, but to reach the ocean, you will have to climb down a short ladder. Once you are down the ladder, you will be treated to some excellent snorkeling in crystal clear water. I'm a scuba diver and I've been on dives that I've seen less wild life than I've seen snorkeling at this hotel. Eagle rays, barracuda, sea turtles, angels, puffers and grouper to name a few. For the divers, they have an onsite dive shop and the cost of the dives is mostly covered by the resort credits. The boats are a little slow, so plan on an hour to reach the best reefs to the south.

The food was very good on my last visit and had improved since my first visit. There are three restaurants; Japanese, Italian and Mexican. I think my favorite was the Japanese. They also offer an outdoor buffet that has a good selection of food. During the day, they have an outdoor grill area that offers a variety of tasty food. Of course, being all inclusive, there are a number of bartenders and hostesses keeping your glass full.

There is also an onsite spa that offers a variety of services. My wife and I splurged on the couples aromatherapy massage and it was to die for. Some of the cost is covered by the resort credits.

You can feel like a prisoner at many all inclusives, but this hotel is within walking distance of the downtime area with all of the shopping, restaurants and bars. You can also rent a jeep and tour the island for a day if you would like. The eastern shore is worth the short drive.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The best rooms are the concierge rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_RivieraZone, Gerente at Cozumel Palace
Responded Jul 3, 2020
Dear scottl1300, Receive my warmest greetings from Cozumel. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this kind review about your experience at Cozumel Palace. It is very rewarding to know you had a great visit and to read how much you enjoyed our resort and our beautiful island. I appreciate very much you mentioned our team members who always strive to provide you the best service. I will share your kind comments with them. I am sure they will be happy to know how much their work is appreciated. We remain at your service and we look forward to your next visit. Cordially, Marcos Rojas General Manager Cozumel Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amb_Medic wrote a review Jan 2021
Minnesota130 contributions68 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First, Covid. We felt safer on the island, in the shops, stores, streets and in the resort then we do at home in Minnesota. All the locals were wearing a mask, even outside, when they were riding their scooters, on bikes, in their cars, etc. When going to a store, shop, or place to eat, you had your temperature check, than sanitized your hands and stepped in sanitizer for your shoes. Tables and surfaces where sanitized after each guest and they strictly enforced social distancing and allowed capacity. The few times we saw someone without a mask, or someone refusing to comply, unfortunately, it was a tourists.

We have stayed at Cozumel palace for 15 plus years, and this year it was a two week stay. So your first question might be, isn't it the same thing year after year or even day after day? NO! Each year the menus are different and this year they added a new India restaurant, table side made fresh guacamole, tuna tarter, ceviche, bisket sandwich, fruit and yogurt cart, and more! There was also a new special dinner option, the Cozumel dinner. Joel always changes the wine tasting experience. We did the wine tasting twice, and he changed the wines for both tastings. Check out their wine menu! They have wines I can't even find at some of the highest end restaurants in the US.

All staff wore masks, always. Everything in the restaurants where social distant, and sanitizing was constant. When you returned to the resort from a trip outside, you sanitized your shoes and hands. Before entering a restaurant, you sanitized your hands. Masks are required at the resort. Safe, comfortable, and confident are the words I would use to describe the covid precautions at Palace.

We even choose to work remotely one week, what a way to go! Sea breeze and waves in the background, 5 star dining, no cooking, and someone else doing the dishes. The internet connection was outstanding and no issues with phone service or connecting to US sites like Zoom, teams, Googe Connect, etc

As noted in numerous reviews, what really makes Cozumel Palace truly one of a kind, is the staff. From Isais and Pasquel at the door, Ana at the front desk, Martha and Lulu at the hostess stand, Salina and Louis in the restaurants, Joel as the sommelier, and countless others, you will not only feel like family, you will have the most incredible experience ever. Every staff member you meet will greet you with the warmest smile, and if there is something you need, they will do everything possible to make it happen.

We cant wait to return to see our Cozumel Palace family.

Aarron and Michelle
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from social media Palace Resorts, Propietario at Cozumel Palace
Responded Jan 15, 2021
Dear Amb_Medic; It was a pleasure to welcome you back to your home away from home for another unforgettable vacation! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities, services, delicious restaurants and especially the incredible attention of our staff, as well we appreciate that you will notice that Cozumel Palace is always reinventing itself so that our repeat guests always have something new to try. We remain at your service and we will be delighted on having you back very soon for another extraordinary vacation. Best Regards, Marcos Rojas General Manager Cozumel Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
liveandplay wrote a review Feb 2020
Ottawa, Canada69 contributions79 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a beautiful resort with high end service.

Small resort walking distance to town (20 min)

The rooms are all modern with bug jet tub in the room, bottle of wine and hammock on balcony.

A few of their rooms do not have balconies so make sure that you book a room with a balcony to avoid disappointment.

Nice pool not very big, quiet. No beach but great snorkel area.

Premium drinks.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Palace_Resorts_ZH, Director General at Cozumel Palace
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Dear liveandplay, It is with great pleasure we have received your wonderful comments. Thank you so much for choosing us and most importantly, for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback, we sincerely appreciate it. We are delighted to know it has been up to your expectations. We look forward to continuing to host you in the future and always accomplish your total satisfaction. Best regards, Marcos Rojas General Manager Cozumel Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tweeksie_cat wrote a review Mar 2020
Dallas, Texas78 contributions64 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cozumel Palace is a wonderful place. It combines all of the Palace luxury with a unique island vibe. We were there for Carnaval week, which was a blast. The resort set up chairs along the street so you could watch the nightly parades, then it was only a few blocks to walk into town for the other events. Very safe and ideal location for runners/walkers, but be prepared to travel off-site if you’re looking for a real beach. As a 30-something couple, the energy at CP was perfect for us. Because the resort is relatively small, having some kids around to liven things up was actually a positive compared to Sun Palace. I would choose CP over Sun again in a heartbeat.

The food was exceptional, and although we tried all of the a la cartes, we preferred the grill dinners on the patio so you could watch the nightly shows. (Just remember a sweater for breezy nights!) The mixed drinks were a little on the weak side, but we mostly drink beer by day and wine/liquor at night anyways. The draft Corona and Negra Modelo is always ice cold, and the house wine selections kept us happy. Ask for a Carajillo 43 after dinner, it is delicious!

Our room was on the 1st floor, and even though the front desk was very helpful in offering to move us to the 2nd floor on day 2, it turned out to be a pretty nice location. It was super convenient to make quick stops back in the room or to run down to the lobby in the morning to refill coffee, and we overlooked the north beach which was basically deserted and very private. And because we’re night owls typically closing down the bar anyways, the noise was never really a problem. :)

I cannot say enough good things about all of the staff, but there are a few people in particular I want to commend. Argelia at the spa gave me the most wonderful holistic massage, I had to book a second one! She knew how to balance her techniques to really work out my tension, in a very personalized way unlike the scripted massages I have gotten at other resorts. Argelia, thank you!! Erika, who was our pool server most days, is an absolute ray of sunshine. Her English is so fluent, and I could tell how much she enjoys conversing with guests to make it even better. She became a dear friend to us by the end of the week. Erika, you are the best!! And lastly Raul at Flamingos bar, thank you for always chatting with us and keeping our drinks topped off long after most guests had gone to bed, even while you were busy trying to close. We are looking forward to a return trip very soon!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Palace_Resorts_ZH, Director General at Cozumel Palace
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Dear tweeksiecat, First and foremost, thank you for choosing Cozumel Palace as your preferred Resort. It is with great pleasure we received your comments and learned more about your recent stay. We will be pleased to share your comments with Argelia, Erika, and Raúl who will be more than glad to receive your kind recognition. Please come back again soon for many more outstanding vacation experiences. Warm regards, Marcos Rojas General Manager Cozumel Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
blueruby14 wrote a review Feb 2020
Toronto, Canada10 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great time and loved that this was a smaller resort (175 rooms). The resort and rooms were always very clean, and the service was great. Special thanks to awesome activities staff Charley, Juanjo and Leslie, and other staff/servers Darvin, Martha, Rocia & Lordes. Food was the best of any resort I've been to, and a few of the night shows were very good too.
The resort credit was nice, but the prices are marked up so high that spa/special dinner services only save you about 50% of what you would pay at similar places back home.
Be aware that this resort doesn't have a beach but a sandy terrace with steps into the ocean. We had 2 days of high winds where access to the ocean was forbidden, so take advantage of any scuba/snorkel trips at your 1st chance.
Be sure check out the downtown area. The island is very safe so we had no issues with leaving the resort, even after dark. I would definitely recommend to rent a vehicle for a day to drive around the island, see the ecological park at the South End, and some of the beaches on the East side. The car rental on the resort is pricey (about $200 US after insurance), so you might find it cheaper elsewhere. If you do leave the resort for the day, stock up on snacks at the grocery store across the street!
Our only issue was that our 2pm snorkel trip was cancelled (due to high winds) with only 1 hour notice. Since this was in the middle of the day, this short notice ruined any alternative day plans we could have made.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Palace_Resorts_ZH, Director General at Cozumel Palace
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Dear blueruby14, First and foremost, thank you so much for choosing us and allowing us to serve you as you deserve. Nothing is more important for us than our guest's satisfaction. It is motivating to read that our team provided an excellent service and that they took great care of you. We will, of course, congratulate Carlos, Juanjo, Leslie, Darvin, Martha, Rocio, and Lourdes for their effort and commitment. We truly appreciate your kind words and we cannot wait to welcome you back once more. Best regards, Marcos Rojas General Manager Cozumel Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carla B wrote a review Sep 2021
144 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The cons: it's not truly beach front if that's what you prefer, the Italian restaurant is horrible and not real Italian food, there's technically only 2 restaurants for dinner that alternate each night. 2nd floor suites are not recommended for light sleepers because you can hear everything in the lobby.
Pros: the resort is beautiful and the staff is amazing and very friendly and helpful. All the rooms have a beautiful view. Great location. All inclusive...definitely my go to resort for now on when visiting Cozumel. The breakfast is so good! The front desk staff, bartenders, event coordinators, and housekeeping were all amazing! The resort staff in the evening can be seen sanitizing the pool area and prepping for the next day, everyone wore masks and they provided covid test for our return home.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid the first 3 or 4 rooms on the 2nd floor if you are a light sleeper. The grocery store is...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alan Guzmán, Propietario at Cozumel Palace
Responded Sep 20, 2021
Dear carlabN227YE: First and foremost thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Reviews such as yours are truly an enthusiastic inspiration to us as they encourage our earnest efforts to always deliver top tier service hence, our Staff team members will be thrilled to know that their execution had affirmed your satisfaction and complimented all other services. We are sorry to know that you had a negative perception of our beach and the Italian restaurant, we offer our sincerest apologies if we do not meet all of your expectations. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the near future and change your perception of our service by exceeding all of your expectations. We remain at your service. Best regards, Marcos Rojas General Manager Cozumel Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Jason
Dallas, Texas5 contributions1 helpful vote
There are no courses on the island. You would have to take the ferry to Playa del Carmen.
Mom808 asked a question Jan 2024
California372 contributions244 helpful votes
Any recommendations on tipping at the resort? Bartenders, servers, housekeeping, anyone else?
Answer from Spartans1995
Rockford, Michigan299 contributions69 helpful votes
We always put a tip in the mini fridge for the person that does the refills along with a note requesting more of whatever beverage you tend to drink the most.
trevmel asked a question Nov 2023
houston3 contributions8 helpful votes
what is the closest sandy beach so that little kids 9-10 can swim? not snorkel.
Answer from Dawn C
Port Lavaca, Texas104 contributions3 helpful votes
Not sure, maybe Paradise Beach Club , but make reservations.
Whitney H asked a question Jun 2023
Big Rapids, Michigan
Can you do the European plan (non all inclusive)?
Answer from Crystal B
Overland Park, Kansas13 contributions2 helpful votes
You can not
Gina W wrote a tip May 14
19 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Treat the staff as good as they treat you! We saw a few people playing volleyball that weren’t very nice. Remember you are in paradise"
Read full review
Michele B wrote a tip Apr 2024
Carlisle, Pennsylvania36 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hallways can be noisy at night. Bring earplugs or a sound machine. "
Read full review
Kristen G wrote a tip Apr 2024
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you can get a direct flight to Cozumel pay the extra, it’s so worth it! "
Read full review
Kimberly M wrote a tip Apr 2024
Mono13 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There's no beach - but you can dive right into the water and it's wonderful."
Read full review
Stephanie B wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We enjoyed our stay with kids. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cozumel area.
PRICE RANGE
₱23,697 - ₱29,130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cozumel palace hotel cozumel, palace hotel cozumel, plaza las glorias cozumel, palace cozumel, cozumel palace resort
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooCozumel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
169
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COZUMEL PALACE - UPDATED 2024 Resort (All-Inclusive) Reviews & Price Comparison (Mexico) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Cozumel Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Cozumel Palace?
Nearby attractions include Cozumel Bar Hop (0.5 km), La Internacional Cerveceria (0.4 km), and Punta Morena (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cozumel Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Cozumel Palace?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cozumel Palace?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Cozumel Palace?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cozumel Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rock 'n Java Caribbean Restaurant Bar & Grill, Jeanie's, and Taj Palace Bar and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cozumel Palace?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Cozumel Palace have airport transportation?
Yes, Cozumel Palace offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cozumel Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Cozumel Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cozumel Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Cozumel HotelsCozumel Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CozumelHotels near Cozumel Palace
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars