We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Bay Beach Resort

Save
Share
Guiwanon Poblacion, Dalaguete 6022 Philippines
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (62)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (12)

About

#1 of 6 Specialty lodging in Dalaguete
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ocean Bay Beach Resort is ideally located in the South of Cebu for all the tourist attraction including Whale Sharks and Osmena Peak. We are located right next to the National Highway so public transport is a breeze to get, and free private parking if in your own vehicle. On site we have a fully equipped dive shop that can take care of all your diving needs both locally and around the island. We also have a large restaurant serving both local and international dishes. All foods are cooked fresh using locally produced ingredients where possible. Every room is Air-Conditioned has Cable TV and comes with towels and beddings. Some rooms have mini refrigerators too. Outside you have the use of the covered swimming pool, with a child safetly paddling area, many BBQ stoves to cook on with plenty of seating areas to use. And not foregtting our very own 150 meter sandy beach that you and your family or friends can enjoy anytime. The Resort has recently come under new managment too
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Airport transportation
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
117Reviews7Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 21
  • 48
  • 20
  • 10
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
sstaley wrote a review Jan 2020
Brentwood, United Kingdom617 contributions60 helpful votes
We booked in another hotel however found out last minute that they cancelled our booking. Luckily, the Ocean Bay Beach Resort they had a spare room – upon arrival found out the room not cleaned so ended up staying one of the standard rooms. I can hear lot of noise from outside so hardly sleep. The room required lots of work, good clean and perhaps revamp. I stayed there 15yrs ago and the place was stunning – sadly doesn’t look like it anymore. We meant to stay for 4 nights however the room available is not our liking, no safe and the quality of the room so we decided to check out. The receptionist very help after all.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt-OceanBay, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Bay Beach Resort
Responded 11 Jan 2020
Hi SStaley, Thank you for taking the time to rate and write a review of our resort, it is greatly appreciated. I am sorry to hear though that you felt the room needed a revamp and a good clean. We do redecorate our rooms once or even sometimes twice a year, from top to bottom and the Standard Rooms were last done in February 2019. So yes it is due to be done in the next few weeks again. As for the cleaning, I can only apologize if you felt it was not up to standard and I will be speaking with the housekeeping staff to make sure they are still maintaining the high standards that we expect from them and set for them. Unfortunately I do not have the time to inspect every room for cleanliness, but I try to do my best to do as many as I can. I am not sure what noise you heard outside your room, most of our guests are in their rooms by 10 PM until 6 AM and we have a security guard on duty throughout the night to prevent any issues from arising. Thank you though for your review, Best Regards, Matt.
Read more
Caproy wrote a review Dec 2019
St Rosa70 contributions37 helpful votes
Reason for our stay was to visit my mother-in-law 5 minutes walkaway from the resort. When we arrive they had a burnout.Toilets out of order,no shower,old cigarette buts-no the room we stayed in a need of a face lift and cleaned. The beach was not much of a beach. We arrived also when the restaurant had a soft opening-but I think to many San Miguel been in taken of the owner of the place. The food itself hold a good standard. We will use this resort again due to the convenient position.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt-OceanBay, General Manager at Ocean Bay Beach Resort
Responded 5 Dec 2019
Hi Caproy, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our resort. Yes unfortunately last Saturday when you stayed, their was a scheduled brown out by Cebeco that went from Carcar to the very south of the island, so a very large area was affected. This is totally out of our control. When the electricity is not running, then nor are the local water pumps in our barangay and so we have no running water for the CR to flush or the showers to run, again this is out of our control but thankfully this does not happen that often, so I apologise for this but there is very little we can do about it. The beach is a 150 Meter long as we advertise, it is what it is. We have plenty of pictures online of our private sandy beach. I am not sure what you mean by the owner had taken to many San Miguel, but yes you are right it was the first day of opening under new management and it was a soft opening. As you state yourself the food was of a good standard. The rooms are redecorated every year without fail and it will not be long before we start the process again in the new year. Plus we change all the fittings too. Again we appreciate your feedback, a lot of what you said though was totally out of our control due to the schedule brown out and if you wish to stay again, please feel free to contact reception to ask if there is any oncoming schedule brown outs that we are aware of. Thank you Caproy, Best Regards, Matt. Ocean Bay Beach Resort.
Read more
otto george w wrote a review Apr 2019
San Carlos City, Philippines109 contributions49 helpful votes
A Nice Stay With its own 50-meter beach, covered swimming pool, cool and comfortable rooms, our group of 6 had a nice overnight stay one recent weekend. The staff members were courteous, accommodating and quickly attended to our needs. Coming off a long drive from neighboring Negros Island, this place afforded us a relaxing destination which we appreciated. Food-wise at the resto-bar, let’s just say that the price points need some adjustment to reflect the level of food quality or vice-versa.Other than that, Ocean Bay is a nice spot for some R & R.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt-OceanBay, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Bay Beach Resort
Responded 9 Apr 2019
Hi Otto, We really appreciate your time in rating and writing a review of our resort, so thank you very much for doing so. I will make sure that the staff are informed that they did a good job attending to your groups needs during your stay with us. I can assure you too that we do listen to all the comments and reviews that are left about the resort and on our next schedule management meeting I will bring your points about the food prices of the restaurant up and see if there is anything we can do about that. Thank you once again and hope one day you will stop by and stay with us again. Best Regards, Matt.
Read more
Rodd Abad wrote a review Mar 2019
Las Vegas, Nevada43 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
As fairly experienced travellers in the Dalaguete area, my wife and I finally found a spot to stay whenever we're visiting family. It has everything we need for a week-long stay, the most desirable being a clean, waterfront location. The water in the shower actually got hot and the room had traditional bamboo furnishings, which my wife really enjoyed. All of the employees that we interacted with were pleasant and when we reported that our safe wasn't operating, they told us they would hold our passports in a safe location until we left. The wi-fi didn't work in the rooms but we caught a signal on property by the front desk, cafe and pool areas. We ate at the cafe every morning and it was always a great start to our day, my wife loved the corned beef and sausage and I was eating bacon and eggs with plenty of joe. All in all, we are definitely going to return to Ocean Bay Beach Resort whenever we're back in town.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt-OceanBay, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Bay Beach Resort
Responded 18 Mar 2019
Thank you so much for your rating and review, and a great lengthy review it is, that would have taken you sometime to write so we are very grateful that you took that time to do so. We are very happy that you feel you have found your spot with us, and we welcome you and your wife back anytime to our resort. We do however apologise about the wi-fi interruption that you experienced in your room, we will be investigating that to make sure no one else has the same problem and when you come back, you will be able to get signal in your room. I will also pass on your comments to the restaurant too so they also know that they did a good job serving you with breakfast. Once again we thank you for a great review and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Dalaguete. Kind Regards, Matt. Ocean Bay Beach Resort.
Read more
Mike N wrote a review Feb 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
4 days in this small resort was a real treat - basic room was clean with powerful shower and choice of air- con or screen to enjoy night sounds of sea breezes and waves -- walking paths along beach with refreshing pool -- restaurant was a visual ( sunrise and sunset views) and pleasant dining experience. Chef Philip and his assistant, Mr Dino , prepare delicious and generous portion meals. The staff was welcoming and very helpful in tutoring my basic Cebuano __ please ( pali hug)__ thank you ( salamat) and curious about Canada. I hope to return Mike Nolan,Ottawa
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager_Ocean_Bay, General Manager at Ocean Bay Beach Resort
Responded 10 Feb 2019
Hi Mike, I would like to send you a big thank you for rating us and leaving us with an informed and lengthy review for other potential guests to read. I appreciate the time it took you to do. I will make sure that I inform the staff about your great comments and also Philip in the restaurant of the remarks you made about his service too. Salamat Mike and hope to see you back here again in the future, Best Regards, Matt.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$22 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ocean bay beach hotel dalaguete
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasCebu IslandDalaguete
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ocean Bay Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Ocean Bay Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Tingko Beach (4.8 km), Obong Watchtower (2.5 km), and Mercado's Peak (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ocean Bay Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Ocean Bay Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ocean Bay Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ocean Bay Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ai's Beach Resort & Restaurant, Just Noodles, and Barrio Kusina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ocean Bay Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Ocean Bay Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ocean Bay Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ocean Bay Beach Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Ocean Bay Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Obong Watchtower (2.5 km).
Does Ocean Bay Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.