We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Harbour Drive New Providence Island
57 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
$316
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/15/22
Expedia.com
$316
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/15/22
ZenHotels.com
$212
View deal
Booking.com$264
Priceline$444
Travelocity$316
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2349)
Pool & Beach (640)
Dining (326)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 26/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas
Updated 26/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 14 hotels in Paradise Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Immerse in the idyllic retreat of the Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All-Inclusive Resort, an ideal getaway where we live up to our island namesake. An adult-only, 16+ all-inclusive resort, stress will slip away upon checking in, leaving you to do nothing else but enjoy.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Massage
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2012Reviews461Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,112
  • 524
  • 216
  • 87
  • 73
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ljrapp16 wrote a review 1 Oct
Roswell, Georgia230 contributions131 helpful votes
I am writing this to let you know of my experience at your hotel when I was there on a day pass on September 21, 2022. We purchased this pass online because of the reviews and the way the compared to the others around you. Your hotel seemed to offer the best the Island had, and the service was going to be the best. That was not the case at all. We arrived at your hotel 45 minutes early and your hotel was extremely empty and not busy at all. The woman who greeted us was not friendly at all. No smile on her face and no pleasantries were exchanged. She told us that we were early and could not enter and had to wait in the entry way until 10:00 am before she would allow us in. Now I could understand this if your hotel was busy, or we were over an hour early but by the time we checked in and paid the remaining fee we were less than 35 mins early. This seemed ridiculous and very petty on your part considering how much the fee was for the day. Next, we go to eat. We go to the buffet and some of the food is missing, and they are not going to replace it because there is only 30 minutes left and they do not have enough hotel guests to make more. As I stated, your hotel seemed so empty, and this only proved my opinions. We go to sit down, and we sat down at a four top table in your very empty restaurant, and we were rudely told we could not sit there because we were only two people and had to move to a two top table. Again, this was a ridiculous request considering the restaurant was empty. The only friendly person at your place was the girl bartender outside. The problem is you were not allowed to stay to talk to her because the sign says you were not allowed to stand by bar. That seemed crazy! Lunch at the restaurant was like going to a fast-food restaurant not a 5-star hotel. It was greasy and tasted like leftover food reheated. We took one bite of our food and did not eat the rest. The people here were a least friendly. The DJ started out good but then when asked to play volleyball there was not enough people to play so he had to join in. To make a long story short, he made the game not fun at all. Instead of allowing his guests to enjoy the game, he chose to beam the ball as hard as he could at three girls on the other side of the court. After repeatedly saying something to him, he continued to hammer the ball at us with no regard to his behavior. This is not the way vacation volleyball is played and not the way you get tips. I wanted to go fishing like your ad said I could, but there was no one to get me a fishing pole. Again, as stated your hotel was so empty that you had so few staff that there was no one to even ask to help. The outside was not well kept at all. All the tables outside had bird poop on them. The pool had many wholes in the bottom of it. So much so that I stepped in a very large whole and went home with a bruised foot. I had trouble walking on that foot for the rest of my trip. There were also pieces of the pool all over the bottom of the pool that I was stepping on the whole day. Overall, our entire day was not worth the money we spent, and we would not recommend others to come visit your hotel. I am very upset at the amount of money we spent to go to the hotel for the day. I feel we were treated poorly and nothing on your list of “What’s Included” was.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
yolcass wrote a review 1 Oct
New Brunswick, New Jersey1 contribution1 helpful vote
The best part of Warwick Paradise Island was Marvin (worked at the front desk) and one of the pool guys. The food was ok, entertainment sucked and the women workers were rude. They had no respect for the hotel guest. The hotel looked good on the 1st level, however, the hallways and rooms on the other levels needed cleaning. Warwick Paradise Island was listed as an All Inclusive, but they had no drinks in the rooms. The refrigerators were empty. Stay away from Warwick Paradise Island!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Santana Eveline wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
So let me start with check in, smooth sailing. Lobby was small but clean and cold like I like it. Rooms nice and clean, house keeping on point. First day, you have to check out the joint, so after my walk through the lobby , I notice it’s a bit small and music is out dated. Pool area reminds me of a hotel pool due to its small location, but it’s beautiful at night. Beach side is cut off and looks like a dock area. Let’s back slide for a minute. My friends paid extra for beach / pool view but they could see the same ugly building, like I could (what a waste of money). Pictures on website of how big the location is is deceiving. It’s very small, not much to do and nothing open all night. No room service. Food is awful! Where is the Bahamas Cusine? Recommend the sardines and rice was Bomb, beef brisket at dinner was good, and the Asian noodles was good just a little too salty. Well at least give use a taste ( no hot dogs for breakfast). Adults only they say, seem like it’s for a older adult crew whom like old out of dated music, with a lot of locals living on property. Don’t forget all you can drink! Well if you like your drinks watered down this the place for you. I waste all my calories on trying to get drunk until I had to go to a local store to get my own drinks. If your old and want something to do and don’t want a large property to walk around than this is a the place for you. If you want to waste your money be my guess. Last but not least, taxi services is a rip off they will charge you $25 to drive you 3 minutes walking distance if you don’t know your area. Google maps if your best bet, before you take a taxi.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Benjamin Davis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Santana Eveline, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent visit. I was disappointed to learn of the opportunities you experienced during your stay with us. The genuine comfort and care of our guests is very important to each of our ladies and gentlemen. We have noted your comments about our services, we do not offer room service, our food service is normally of a very high standard but we will certainly review your comments with our Chef. We serve both international liquor brands and local brands, we do not water down any of our brands. We play a variety of music both local and international as we realize that we cannot please the taste of all of our guests. Once again thank you for taking the time to provide these comments so that we may improve our services. Best wishes, Benjamin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cynthia C wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We were in Nassau on a cruise and decided to go to Warwick as a "resort for a day" . We paid $110 pp that included all amenities, food, and drink. The property needs a lot of attention. The chairs were torn, umbrellas were broken and could not be anchored in the sand so they kept blowing away. And there were not enough umbrellas on the beach or chairs around the pool. The drinks and food were subpar, except the jerk pork, which was delicious. The pizza and conch fritters were inedible. The employees were nice and working hard, but there were not enough so check-in took forever and service was slow (post covid global issue). The biggest negative for us is the resort guests. We are middle age cruisers and even though we like a party atmosphere this one was too much. The music and guests were loud and too urban for us. One lady on holiday told us she and her husband had come each year for 4 years and it would be their last. They said the resort now allows locals to come for the day for $60 and the hotel is now catering to them. It was a Saturday, which may be part of the issue. Like I said, everyone; employees and guests were super nice and fun, but the poor quality of the drinks, food, and facilities and loud rap music is not for us. If you are young and want a party atmosphere with free, not so great drinks, this place may be for you, but if you are middle age or with a family, go elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Benjamin Davis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas
Responded 1 week ago
Dear cynthiacG7933FT, Thank you for your comments, we truly appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to ensure that we receive the constructive remarks on our performance, they are taken very seriously in our goal to continue to become better at serving all our guests. Our facilities, amenities, accommodation and the activities offered are of a high standard and we look forward to continue offering nothing but the best. We have taken note of your concerns regarding the beach and pool experience, we do have sufficient chairs and umbrellas to cater to all of our guests. We have noted your comments about our food and apologize for any inconvenience, our liquor brands are a mixture of local and international brands. We do provide Day Passes for anyone who wish to spend a Day at our resort and we expect that everyone will enjoy our facilities. Once again thank you for taking the time to provide these comments so that we may improve our services. Best wishes, Benjamin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JenniferS844 wrote a review Sep 2022
West Yorks20 contributions3 helpful votes
Thank you Mr Davies and your excellent team especially supporting Peter and me when Peter was taken so poorly and taken to hospital. Many thanks to Dani at the hog bar who gave me a hug and a shoulder to cry on when I had to leave Peter at the hospital ( experience at Princess Margaret Hospital was not great at all!) Chevy what can I say, top man and true friend Thank You All of your staff Mr Davies are a true credit to you and the hotel. Thank you also to Jamal and Vicky on the front desk who assisted and helped so much when our return transfer did not arrive (Holiday Extras fault, not hotel) We got home safe but Peter back in hospital and remains unwell (nothing at all to do with hotel stay) Thank you again and please pass on our love and appreciation to your staff Jen & Peter Hoyle (room 712)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Benjamin Davis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Hoyle Family, Many thanks for taking time to write us a day after your return to the UK. We were all very concerned about the wellbeing of your husband and relieved that he made the journey safely. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and overall amenities. We will certainly recognize all of the associates that you have so kindly mentioned, they will all be recognized and thanked. It was truly a pleasure seeing you both again, we all wish your husband a speedy recovery and good health, and you both will be missed. We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise Island very soon. Best wishes, Benjamin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shannon C wrote a review Sep 2022
Jersey City, New Jersey1 contribution
My husband and I stayed at Warwick for our 8th anniversary in September of 2022. Sharma at the front desk was absolutely amazing and made our trip incredibly special. I felt she was more than just an excellent customer service representative she actually cared. We had such a great time and everyone there was so nice. If you're looking for an affordable all-inclusive I would highly recommend this resort. We would not hesitate to come back. Thank you Sharma and thank you to Warwick for giving us an amazing anniversary trip.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Benjamin Davis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas
Responded 1 week ago
Dear C7917TMshannonw, Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay while visiting our resort.We thank you for spending your 8th Anniverary at our resort. Wwe appreciate your very kind comments about Shama , she will be recognized. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and overall amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise Island very soon. Best wishes, Benjamin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dviands914 wrote a review Sep 2022
Charles Town, West Virginia5 contributions
We had the best time at this hotel! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Amenities were great. This is an all inclusive property, adults only. Both were bonuses! Food and drinks were awesome! I would highly recommend this location to anyone!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Service
Room Tip: Take advantage of the offer to upgrade to a balcony room. We overlooked the pool and beach.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Benjamin Davis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas
Responded 1 week ago
Dear dviands914, Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay while visiting our resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and overall amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise Island very soon. Best wishes, Benjamin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Britt&Sean wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We were completely blown away by the kindness and willing to please of the staff at this hotel. Anything that we requested or asked was immediately granted to us. The resort is beautiful, so much to do. So much to see! We especially loved Shama, the manager who captured our engagement for us! She was so excited to see us every time we walked by the front desk and so we’re we!! We absolutely adored the people here and all the different food options are awesome!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Benjamin Davis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas
Responded 1 week ago
Dear brittandsean101, Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay while visiting our resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and overall amenities. We appreciate your very kind comments about Shama, she will be recognized and thanked for her support. We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise Island very soon. Best wishes, Benjamin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jannah B wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions
We had a great stay here on our honeymoon. We stayed mainly week days and there were lots of other couples and some small friend groups. On the weekend bigger, louder groups joined. There are two full service bars on site and there is music playing by the pool all day. The food was very good, especially at the smaller restaurants compared with the buffet. Make your reservations early for these as seats filled quickly. Most staff were extremely friendly, some were less. There is no big ocean front, but you can still swim in a small man made lagoon seperated from the harbour area. Along the boardwalk here we saw fish and stingrays everyday. You can also rent bikes where we were able to bike around the island and visit shops and beaches. It was sunny everyday and also rained everyday at this time of year. This was the off season so many spots were not busy but some places were also closed or had reduced hours.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Benjamin Davis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 479jannahb, Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay while spending your honeymoon visiting our resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and overall amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise Island very soon. Best wishes, Benjamin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brianna Dickerson wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
I just want to give a big shoutout to the following people that made me and my girls visit amazing. There were many others but can’t remember their names. Y’all were awesome! Alex Leo Lyndin Jamal They were so genuinely nice. The resort was beautiful and the food was amazing. Everyone was so welcoming and we really enjoyed ourselves at the Warwick Paradise. My girls and I are definitely coming back soon!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Benjamin Davis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Brisomiyettee, We appreciate you sharing your review and comments on your visit to the Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas .We are sincerely please that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your comments about our associates It was a real pleasure to learn that your stay was memorable for all of the right reasons. Our facilities, amenities, accommodation and the activities we offer are of a high standard and we are happy that you thoroughly enjoyed what we had to offer. Our team members are naturally a warm and friendly people. We are delighted to hear that they positively contributed to your visit. They will be commended for a job well done. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Benjamin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$289 - US$493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasNew Providence IslandParadise Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas
Which popular attractions are close to Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas?
Nearby attractions include Predator Lagoon (0.4 km), Versailles Gardens and Cloisters (0.4 km), and Marina Village (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Martinique- Atlantis Paradise Island, The Poop Deck, and Dunkin' Donuts.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.