We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8075 Lindberg Bay, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5906 St. Thomas
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$129
View deal
Booking.com$129
Hotels.com$129
Travelocity$129
Official Hotel$152
Orbitz.com$129
Trip.com$170
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (366)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (326)

About

#5 of 7 hotels in Charlotte Amalie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Charlotte Amalie, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas Best Western is located a short distance from Fort Christian (1.8 mi) and Seven Arches Museum (2.2 mi).

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas features a 24 hour front desk, express check-in and check-out, and newspaper. In addition, as a valued St. Thomas Best Western guest, you can enjoy a pool and a poolside bar that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the Mediterranean restaurants, including Amalia Cafe and Sabroso Restaurant, all of which are a short distance from Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular marina like Marina at Yacht Haven Grande, which is a short distance from the hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Charlotte Amalie!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
730Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 105
  • 198
  • 184
  • 125
  • 118
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Armando M wrote a review 3 Nov
Dallas, Texas12 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed here for one night because of its proximity to the airport. It’s a pretty terrible hotel. It is in extreme disrepair. Just about everything you look at is cracking, in desperate need of repairs and paint. Trash like old doors and different things visible piled up in places. What look like old planters filled with rainwater and mosquitoes. The front doors to lobby area don’t work. The small beach you see in the pictures is no longer there, it has washed away and the area is closed. The restaurant and bar don’t open until 4:30, no place for breakfast or lunch on property grounds. The smaller pool was very dirty and probably non functional. Everything is just really old in the rooms as well as in the exterior. Beds are uncomfortable, TV doesn’t work. Some pros: walking distance from airport, our room and linens were clean. air conditioning in room worked well. Staff was nice and friendly, they just don’t have any training in customer service and work with what they have. Housekeeping was trying to rush us out about 10:30 so she could clean. Had a burger at the bar for dinner it was pretty good, fries and onion rings were not. I could go on with the negatives but you get this gist from this and other reviews.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Kling, Other at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Responded 3 weeks ago
After a big storm, generally speaking it will fill up the planters with water. We are sorry. Nothing was broken in your room. We are not a dilapidated hotel far from it. You picked a hotel with our great qualities on the water for $100 next to the airport and you are complaining that it wasn’t fancy enough. The AC worked, what was so terrible in the exterior the view as well. Ocean view. You want a 4 star hotel for $100 in the VI Keep looking.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Autumn B wrote a review Jun 2022
Central Arizona, Arizona4 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Excellent experience! The staff at Lindbergh Hotel was absolutely excellent Sharifa from the bar was friendly and made sure your stay was welcoming and you felt at home. Sharifa went out of her way to make sure your stay was all it could be from giving you ideas from a local on where to go and what to see to serving you with a smile and a warm welcoming. Milli in the morning was there to serve you breakfast with a smile. Keoni was welcoming and offered insights on where to visit. The hotel is in the middle of getting a facelift but they did not disturb your stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Best views!! Right on the water with a pool
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tanya W wrote a review Sep 2022
Katy, Texas135 contributions40 helpful votes
We booked 1 night here as we had to come in a day early and our original booked hotel didn't have availability to add a night to our reservation. It is beside the airport so we were greatful it seems like after sunset the airport is closed so no planes landing or taking off. We had a Bayfront 2 dbl room with 4 people. This was ok for one night but the room was on the smaller side so 4 people might feel cramped. The staff were very welcoming and nice, this is a big deal to me as how the staff greet you tells me how they feel about the property and their job so I was very pleased with how nice everyone was. We at at the on-site restaurant for dinner and I have posted a separate review on that establishment. All in all a decent night stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
K C wrote a review Aug 2022
New Jersey16 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
I asked for a king Room and thought the front desk understood as she said ok. But proceeded to put me in a double bed room. This hotel needs some help. Pealing plaster in my room in the closet. The bathroom is very small. I sat on the toilet and my legs almost touch the wall (I am only 5'5"). The sink in the bathroom is obnoxiously big for the small bathroom. The parking is not well identified. The room is kind of clean and the bed linen looks clean but the Towels and wash cloths are not as white as they used to be. Those little black dots on the sink are bugs. The property can use some TLC and the staff at the restaurant need to be more attentive I sat for 10 min before the waitress came over even though she sat on her phone at the Bar as if the guest didn't exist.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
randym4177 wrote a review Aug 2022
Atlanta14 contributions1 helpful vote
All of the other 1 rating reviews detail the condition of the property accurately, so I won't repeat. I will add that on top of the horrible condition of the property, they had a party at the restaurant/bar which made parking impossible and the music was so loud that it shook the walls of the hotel until 12:30A. I reached out to the front desk while it was happening and they were equally as shocked at how loud it was and how late it would continue but could do nothing about it. The following morning, I complained to the front desk and the lady told me that she had lots of complaints. I emailed the GM of the property while the noise was happening and never heard any responses. Stay Elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do Not Book This Property
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
29kirkc wrote a review Jul 2022
West Palm Beach, United States5 contributions
Upon my arrival to this "hotel" I realized that the facilities is dated and in need of an extreme renovation or demolition. I am so disappointed I don't know where to begin so I will just start from bad to worst: I changed from room 115 to another room on the second floor as the safe did not work, the sliding was broken, the closet was decrepit, it smelled moldy and the tv did not work. I then changed to the next room after being told that there was a $25.00 charge for a lost plastic key card and that room was a bit better by 1985 retro standards, the safe still didn't work so I had to take my valuables with me everyday as the sliding door did not work in this room either. The tv look like it had a permanent snow storm with channel 14 the only available option, the shower stall literally had elbow room only and of my 5 days there I got hot water 1 1/2 days. The front desk staff was absent both physically and emotionally as they lacked any action to complaints made. If you needed ice you will have to go outside across the roadway to the bar located down by the pool of which you were limited to two scoops only which partially melted on your way back to your room. Too much to write on the negative, the pictures on the website does not represent the reality of the way the place looks now. Take heed to this review and stay somewhere else if you can.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Choose the second floor if you must stay at this "facility" as they are in better shape.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Business Traveler wrote a review Jul 2022
Strasburg, Colorado4 contributions
My biggest concerns were the non-functional deadbolt, the missing security chain, and the non-functional safe. When I discovered these security issues, I called the front desk for remedy. As a woman traveling alone for business, I was very uneasy. While waiting, I began a search for another hotel. Maintenance did eventually come and was able to get the deadbolt working, but it sticks badly and difficult to engage. 

 Other issues with the room: The villa I’m in is just over a narrow hill from the airport, and there is a lot of noise from air traffic. The television has very poor reception. It does have a Roku, but you have to have your own Roku account to use it. Some of the bathroom fixtures are new, but tub and toilet are old. While the shower head was new, the pipes and valves were covered with buildup from water deposits, and the mechanism to plug the tub was stuck. The phone wasn’t working. One of the bedside lamps wasn’t working. There’s something wrong with the bed—I felt like I was lying on a slope and was going to roll or slide downhill all night. The mattress is much too hard for my taste. Some of the furnishings have signs of wear or disrepair. 

 The view from my villa is lovely, and sheltered from the noise of the city, except that air traffic. The linens are fresh. There’s a wet bar, old microwave, and nicely-sized refrigerator. The bar also has a hot plate, dishes, and cutlery. 

 Around the property there are a couple of very small swimming pools. There is also a restaurant on site. There are areas around the property where there is damage to the facilities, junk lying around, and trash. If I were to come back, I would look for other hotel options. If I were to stay here again, I’d make a thorough inspection of the room amenities, especially those for security, before settling in.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Frances P wrote a review Jul 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina3 contributions1 helpful vote
I realized this is basically a hotel airport and had low expectations going into it. The reality was 100x worse than my low expectations could have prepared me for. Our hotel room did not have a working TV, working outlets, or hot water. The floor was so dirty our feet were black after only a couple of minutes walking around without shoes on. The pool area was disgusting - we didn't swim there at all and I couldn't imagine who would. The restaurant was way overpriced and gave us stomach troubles for a couple of days. We ended up going to STT airport 4 hours early just to get out of the hotel. Imagine going to an airport to avoid a hotel? We complained to management and all they could do is give us a $50 credit on a $250 room stay. I basically setup a TripAdvisor account just to give this hotel a bad review - DO NOT STAY HERE!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bob D wrote a review Jun 2022
Ottawa, Canada3 contributions
Just NO!!! Never again. No cold water in the room. The phone didn’t work. The cable reception was terrible. No ice in the building. A gaud-awful smell in the upper hallway. Ripped carpeting. I don’t care how close to the airport they are. Just, never again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: are there any good rooms?
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Kling, Other at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Responded 8 Jun 2022
Sorry to say we do not have any carpeting anywhere on the property ! Lie Lie Lie No cold water in the room ? Seriously We do have a working ice machine at the property. Con artist …
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt L wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I will start with the only positive thing and that is you can walk to the airport. Upon arrival the front staff lady was terrible. If you hate you job that much find another. Every time we saw her morning or night she was the same…rude. There is no beach at the hotel you have to walk down the road if you want to find a beach. The rooms are mediocre….the bathroom is extremely small. We had no cold water through the sink faucet as the handle was broke. This hotel is obviously old but it looks as though no one has tried to keep it up at all. Not worth any amount of money to stay here….
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$148 - US$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western carib beach hotel st. thomas, st thomas best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort
LOCATION
CaribbeanU.S. Virgin IslandsSt. ThomasCharlotte Amalie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LINDBERGH BAY HOTEL AND VILLAS - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Charlotte Amalie, U.S. Virgin Islands) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas?
Nearby attractions include House of Rajah Jewelers (4.0 km), Gold Mine Fine Jewelry (4.0 km), and Grand Jewelers (4.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Side Street Pub, PRIME at Paradise Point, and Dinghy's Beach Bar and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting 99 Steps (4.3 km), Blackbeard’s Castle (4.4 km), and Frederick Lutheran Church (4.4 km).
Does Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.