We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Two Sandals- A Boutique Hotel

Save
Share
6264 Estate Nazareth, 00802-1112 St. Thomas
Lowest prices for your stay
$375
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
$375
View deal
Travelocity$375
Orbitz.com$375
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (112)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (209)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in St. Thomas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Two Sandals is located in the beautiful East End of St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands. It is the perfect place for a family trip, a romantic getaway, or short-term rental. The property overlooks American Yacht Harbor in Red Hook and boasts spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea, including the neighboring island of St. John.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Hidden Gem
Languages Spoken
English
252Reviews5Q+A50Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 177
  • 39
  • 22
  • 9
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sona_G81 wrote a review Jul 2022
Redwood City, California332 contributions666 helpful votes
We had an amazing 3 night stay at this cute B&B. The owner is very sweet and made fresh breakfast every morning. Drip coffee was on the house and espresso drinks were just couple of dollars. Breakfast was wholesome with juice. Parking was on premises and free. We stayed in Malibu room, super cute one with porch, swing and an outdoor table. The room had a nice seating area with 2 chairs, table and TV. The bed was comfortable and large. A/C worked well. Bathroom was stocked with all amenities and beach towels.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
bnj728 wrote a review May 2022
Key Largo, Florida2681 contributions101 helpful votes
Cannot say enough good things about this hotel and vacation. Stayed 4 nights in the Malibu room that offers a balcony with a table and a hammock type swing with a view of Red Hook harbor. The room was clean and modern with a separate sitting area with a smart TV. Breakfast was fresh cooked and offered at 3 different times each morning and included a variety of foods. Easy walk to Red Hook downhill with plenty of shopping, restaurants and bars. Duffy Love Shack was our favorite but others were fun as well. Plenty of the local taxis available if you don’t feel like walking back to the hotel but note they will drop you off at the driveway and you will have to make the short walk up it yourself. We used the service provided as an option by the owners for airport pickup and drop off and it was well worth it. We also did the short walk to Secret Harbor beach one day and enjoyed it. It is a beautiful beach and had the opportunity to swim with sea turtles that were feeding in the water there. The beach wasn’t busy and the hotel there offered food and drink for those who wanted it. All in all a great trip and staying at Two Sandals made it even better. If you want to stay in the Red Hook side of the island, it is an excellent choice.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Consider using the optional transportation to and from the airport.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kevin V wrote a review Feb 2022
Concord, North Carolina1358 contributions708 helpful votes
We recently had a three night stay here while vacationing in the islands. Definitely some pluses and minuses with this property. Our unit was the Newport, which was a spacious unit with a private entrance. Let's start with the pluses. The unit was spacious (as advertised) and clean. The king bed was comfy. Our host, Helen, was very gracious. The breakfast (we only ate one morning) was very nice. The location of the property is convenient to Red Hook restaurants and to the beach. On to the minuses. We requested early check in and had to pay $50 extra for this. This seemed a bit unreasonable since there didn't appear to be anyone else staying there when we arrived. The view from the unit does include Red Hook harbor but is really overshadowed by the water treatment plant directly below. The furnishings of this unit really need to be upgraded. Some of the kitchen stuff should have been trashed long ago, the coffee maker is beyond useful life. The A/C system is not adequate for this large unit, which results in the bathroom and kitchen areas being like a sauna bath and the bedroom being very cold. Be advised that taxis have some trouble negotiating the property driveway and walls, we found that having pick up and drop off on the main street was much less chaotic. BTW: shout out to the Kelly Taxi company (recommended by this property and they were awesome). So, to recap, our stay was OK but for the $$ spent we felt we could have done better.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Wells, Guest Services / Front Office at Two Sandals- A Boutique Hotel
Responded 4 Apr 2022
We appreciate the time taken to give us insight and feedback to our property. We would like this opportunity to explain our early check-in policy. Our check-out time is 11am and housekeeping will begin to clean and sanitize each of our rooms for four hours, until our 3pm check-in time. For guests that wish to check in earlier than 3pm, we advise them that we will do our best in prioritizing preparing their room first, after all guests have checked out, for a fee of $50. This is in fairness to our all of guests who are checking in each day, as it is impossible to prepare each room earlier than 3pm and so we give priority to guests that are willing to pay the extra fee. Please note that if you arrive at the property after all of our guests have checked out and while we are preparing the rooms, inevitably you will not see any other guests as they are not due to check in until 3pm. The early check-in fee is to compensate for the burden to housekeeping for prioritizing your room and for the extra hours you will be able to spend in your room. We hope that you understand the reasoning for our policy.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greg J wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions5 helpful votes
Whenever we travel, we always want to blend in a place/city instead of looking like another “tourist.” We were in St Thomas/St John for a week and we really felt like we tasted a slice of “Island Life.” Two Sandals made it happen for us. Every morning, we walked to Secret Harbor Beach for a quick dip. Then after a breakfast at Two Sandals, we usually walked to Red Hook Ferry and took a ferry to St John for a day trip. We usually hung out in Cruz Bay for a dinner and drinks. Then we took a late ferry back to St Thomas. I believe that the last ferry to come back was 11PM, so we had a plenty of time. Again, we really enjoyed a week of “Island Life.” We will be back whenever we need to escape. We highly recommend Two Sandals to anyone who wants to escape and taste a slice of “Island Life.”
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Natasha W wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I stayed here for the beginning of my birthday trip. Location was decent, Helen was knowledgeable about the island. The room was smaller than expected but the balcony was nice. After checking in we were informed that there was no hot water! it was supposed to be fixed that afternoon & it wasn’t, she promised it would be fixed the next day & yet again it wasn’t. I was not willing to take another cold shower so we left & had to find somewhere else to stay. I spoke with her & a refund was not an issue until it actually came down for me to receive my money. We should have been informed prior to checking in that they didn’t have hot water & we would’ve made the decision THEN to go elsewhere. Most hotels will inform you of things & give you an option to NOT check in. I was emailed multiple times before even arriving about what time I would be landing & coming to the hotel however you failed to mention you didn’t have hot water in ANY of those emails. Helen also LIED about Hotels.com contacting her about a refund & told me they never emailed her, which they did, I even called & emailed her MULTIPLE TIMES about how we could solve this problem and I got the runaround. Hotels.com JUST informed me that she finally decided to respond to them & is now refusing to refund me for the night I did not stay there. & the breakfast isn’t that great either.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Wells, Guest Services / Front Office at Two Sandals- A Boutique Hotel
Responded 25 Aug 2021
We are sorry about your experience but as you expressed to us, this was unfortunately something that we could not control and as you know, we did everything in our power to try and alleviate the issue to the best of our ability. Due to St. Thomas’s remote location, delicate infrastructure and limited resources that are available on a small island such as ours, there may be times when we are unable to fix certain issues as quickly as we would like. We have never had any intention to mislead or misinform our guests about the condition of the property. As this guest made her reservation through a third party online travel agent, unfortunately she had to go through them with any requests on her reservation. We strongly urge all future guest to please consider booking their reservations directly through us so that we can directly address any issues with reservations and cancellations, without having to deal with the customer service of big corporations, which is sometimes extremely frustrating.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah T wrote a review Jun 2021
Salt Lake City, Utah4 contributions1 helpful vote
Loved chatting with our host on the drive to the airport and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The water treatment plant is not the highlight of the neighborhood, but it was an easy walk to Red Hook and the ferry.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Andrew K wrote a review Jun 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
I cannot think of a more polite and helpful couple than the owners, who cooked us fresh, tasty and filling breakfasts every morning. Took care of arranging transport when our rental car reservation fell through. Views were beautiful, rooms were clean and comfortable. Two Sandals is not a resort, but then again, you don't pay resort prices either. It's a short walk to the beach and Red Hook, just mind the VI drivers, who can be scary.
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Unless you need large accommodations, the smaller rooms are just fine.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Mike A wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We recently booked for four nights. In there drop down menu I selected three adults and agreed on price. When we arrived I was told we only paid for two adults. Had to pay an extra thousand dollars for our adult son. Have no issue with service or accommodations. It’s not like you can cancel and go somewhere else. There would be no refund on date of arrival..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Wells, Guest Services / Front Office at Two Sandals- A Boutique Hotel
Responded 28 Jun 2021
We would like to take this opportunity to explain the reasoning behind our additional guest policy. We are a small, eight room establishment and due to the limited size and accommodations, we aim to provide an intimate, quiet environment for all of our guests. We typically do not allow three or more adults in any of rooms except for our Venice, two bedroom/two bathroom unit. This is because there is only one bathroom in each of our other rooms and based on feedback from guests, it is extremely uncomfortable for three adults to share one room. In addition, unfortunately in the past we have accommodated three guests in one room that were unruly and disturbed all of our other guests that were staying in our establishment. Our Laguna room does come with a second bed to accommodate guests that are traveling with a small child (we charge 50 dollars to add a child under the age of 12). In order to discourage guests from attempting to book a room with three adult guests, we do charge an additional 200/night for the extra guest so that there is an incentive to book separate rooms and have comfortable accommodations. It has never been our intention to charge an additional fee in an attempt to make extra money, but rather to try and keep our guest capacity at a minimum so that everyone can enjoy a quiet environment. We hope that all our guests can understand and respect why our maximum guest occupancy is strictly enforced.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jay L wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
I stayed at Two Sandals with my wife in May. We did not rent a car, but we did not have any problems. We waked to Secret Harbor Beach and enjoyed happy hour at the beach bar and walked to Red Hook for dinners. We also took a ferry from Red Hook to St. John for a day trip. We loved our short vacation. We will be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I will pay an extra to get a room with a balcony next time
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Amber wrote a review Apr 2021
3 contributions3 helpful votes
I had a beautiful experience in this hotel with my mother. It is very close to the ferry - good location. I do not think the pictures online do justice- I stayed in the malibu room and it is much nicer then the picture online looks. It was clean, had a great view that you can go outside and sit on a hammock, and the owners were very nice and helpful. I would definitely stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$416 - US$506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
two sandals by the sea hotel st. thomas, 2 sandals by the sea inn - bed & breakfast, two sandals by the sea inn - bed and breakfast
LOCATION
CaribbeanU.S. Virgin IslandsSt. Thomas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TWO SANDALS- A BOUTIQUE HOTEL - UPDATED 2022 B&B Reviews & Price Comparison (St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Two Sandals- A Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Two Sandals- A Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Secret Harbour (0.5 km), Virgin Islands Boat Rental (0.5 km), and Omni Jewelers (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Two Sandals- A Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Two Sandals- A Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Two Sandals- A Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Two Sandals- A Boutique Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Two Sandals- A Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Latte's In Paradise, Island Time Pub, and The Tap & Still Redhook.
Are there any historical sites close to Two Sandals- A Boutique Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Frederick Lutheran Church (8.0 km).
Does Two Sandals- A Boutique Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.