We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royalton Splash Punta Cana

Save
Share
Highway Macao Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Official Website
US$189
View Deal
Snaptravel
US$210
US$156
View Deal
SAVE US$54
Booking.comUS$191
Expedia.comUS$210
TravelocityUS$210
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (10172)
360
Panoramas (26)
Pool & Beach (2218)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Doctors available 24/7
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#46 of 153 hotels in Punta Cana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
GreenLeaders Gold level
Located only a short walk away from one of the most pristine and beautiful stretches of Bavaro Beach, Royalton Splash Punta Cana is perfectly situated in a lush tropical setting, offering Royalton’s signature All-In Luxury® features including luxurious accommodations, world-class reservation-free dining, and unparalleled service that perfectly fit into the genuine and magical ambiance of the Caribbean coast. This luxury resort offers the savvy traveler access to a beautiful beach, one of the largest waterparks in the Caribbean, and an abundance of accommodation options with high-quality amenities. Royalton Splash Punta Cana caters to both couples’ and families’ unique vacation needs. With diverse dining options, indulge in the romance of the Mediterranean at the resort’s Italian à la carte restaurant, which offers the perfect ambiance for special occasions and celebrations, or embark on a thrilling seafood adventure at the popular restaurant ‘Under The Sea’. With Stay-At-1, Play-At-2 access to neighboring Royalton Punta Cana, guests benefit from access to additional facilities and services such as the casino and the serene Royal Spa.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
11,089Reviews1,997Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 6,590
  • 2,762
  • 992
  • 373
  • 372
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
n3ssav wrote a review 12 Jan
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico5 contributions1 helpful vote
Had a nice new yrs getaway. The staff is what makes this a nice resort. Lines are kind of long and the buffet doesn't have much organization as one would think but overall had a nice time. The buffet needs to add spoons to their napkins so we are not looking for someone to assists every time we want soup or ice cream. Alexis at the lobby bar was so nice even made up his own shot for us to take. The lady at the arcade I forgot her name but her picture is attached was so sweet and you could tell she loved her job and talking to people and making their stay even better.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Royalton Team, Director General at Royalton Splash Punta Cana
Responded 5 days ago
Dear n3ssav, We love to know that you had a fantastic time, and that we could exceed your expectations, especially with our service. We strive to deliver a deluxe vacation to all of our guests and we appreciate very much your lovely feedback about our facilities, services and entertainment options. Comments like yours are our best reward. We are delighted to read that our facilities and services offered by our staff were to your fullest satisfaction. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our Hotel and assure you that you will enjoy superior services and facilities on your next visit. Warm regards from paradise, Royalton Splash Team.
Read more
Jason wrote a review 10 Jan
1 contribution
The resort and grounds are beautiful. They appear to have under gone renovations within the last two years. The staff, for the most part, are trying to please the guests, even though English skills are pretty low here. However, the management is non existent or incompetent. It started with the check in, which kept us in line for over 2 hours before we got our room. It is an extremely inefficient and disorganized system. I don't know why it takes so long for large groups to check in when our family of four signed papers, got our wrist bands, and was told our room #. We were never given a map or instructions about eating, or anything! If you think I just got a bad day, I saw the same lines on other days and our check out took almost as long. The a la cart (specialty restaurants) is another mess, at other resorts where I stayed a week they let you book 3 specialty restaurants such as Japanese, Italian, Mexican per week. Here you have to line up at 6:30 am in the morning everyday and wait for the booth to open at 7:00 am to book your reservation, they give you no reservation paper slip or receipt so if they lose your reservation its your word against theirs. Guess what? They lost mine after having waited in line for 40 minutes and carefully repeating which restaurant and time I was booking with the clerk. I know that this happened to other guests too, as I discussed it with another guest on the flight home. Only one of our two wake up calls ever came through to us. Not a single clock in the entire resort. No alarm clocks either. As for sleeping.... really hard to do. We were on the first floor and the hallway is nothing but an echo chamber with no noise insulation between the halls and the bedrooms. Doors slam shut to rooms, people call down the halls... REALLY noisy. Finally, we stayed there from Dec 27 to Jan 3, 2020 they book most of the rooms with local people and as such the hotel was at near capacity as was the dining area, no adherence was given to the 50 % COVID rule, tables were pushed together to accommodate groups of 16 people and the line up for food was cheek to jowl with people who had no respect for the 6 foot/ 2 meter physical distance rule. It happened because there was no one enforcing the rule of 50% occupancy in the dining hall. We felt sorry for the staff who always had masks on (even outside) and many of whom seemed uncomfortable with guests not wearing masks or social distancing. I suspect that management figured they could make a quick buck filling up the place with locals as the tourist are not coming down to the resorts. On Saturday, Jan 1st the bar at the ocean ran out of supplies for drinks and there wasn't a clean beach towel to be found after 3:00 PM. The locals left all of their dirty towels, food trays and drink glasses on the beach in the sand. The poor staff was there well after dark trying to collect it all. This was not the norm prior to the locals swarming the resort. On my walk on the beach NONE of the other hotels had the same over capacity issue that our hotel encountered. Indeed, we spoke to one Quebecer two resorts down who has been to Punta Cana many times and said she paid $1800/person last minute for her resort and booked it last minute when she read from other travellers that their capacities were around 25%. From what we saw of their section of beach, she seemed correct. I was shocked our resort would do this during a pandemic. I would not stay at this hotel again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Royalton Team, Director General at Royalton Splash Punta Cana
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Sunny_seeker101 , First of all receive a warm regard from Royalton Splash. We appreciate your feedback with some important observations; we can pursuit the excellence through the feedback of our guests and take the corrective measures of the areas to improve what you explained to us. We extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences with the service in our property; we continuously train our staff on customer service skills in order to provide an excellent experience to our guests. Also it's important to highlight, our resort has characterized for delivering excellent customer service, and we can assure you it is not our standard. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay at the hotel. We have taken all your comments and have sent them to the general department for a solution as soon as possible. Whilst an apology will not change the outcome of your experience it is our sincerest hope that you will grant us the opportunity of serving you to an experience which will surpass your last. Sincerely, Royalton Punta Splash Team.
Read more
Albert T wrote a review 9 Jan
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My family and I travel to the carribean every year since 2007, mostly to Cuba. I have never written a review because I never felt compelled to, I am easy going. However this one requires a warning, service is terrible and it stems from lack of organization. The bad: Check in took almost three hours! Everything you want to do requires waiting longer than expected, buffet always has a wait to get a table, and then inside you have to wait to get anything. The buffet staff are doing their best and covid doesn't help, I'll give em that. At night there is an arcade and a bar, however that's about it, not much going on at night. There doesn't seem to be any animation team and there's definitely no kids club at the moment. If you are hungry at night you need to go to the other resort, Royalton Punta Cana (the Splash is actually "Memories") the service there is also very bad. People crowd around the bar and bud in all the time. Spanish speakers seem to be served faster than English speakers. It took me an hour to get chicken fingers and fries which was very frustrating as those that ordered after me received their food half an hour before I did. There is no beach volleyball at the Royalton! How can you be a resort in the Carribean without beach volleyball? If you want to play you better sneak into Occental or the Riu. When I checked into my family suite there was only pop in the fridge. No beer/alcohol I can understand since its a family suite but no water either... you have to call front desk to ask for this... Swim up bar is overcrowded and people just hover around. I stayed at Riu last year and the resort has tables in the water so that people take their drinks with them whereas here people feel compelled to stick around, making it hard for anyone else to get anything. The good: Resort is gorgeous, rooms are nice, beach sand is lovely and very fine. Food is fine, the wings and fries are good, cant complain. Towels are plentiful and you are not responsible for your towel like other hotels, this is a great feature and other hotels should implement this. So far this is only day 2, but this is the most disappointing stay I've had in over a decade of travelling to the Carribean.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Royalton Team, Director General at Royalton Splash Punta Cana
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Atruong863 , First of all receive a warm regard from Royalton Splash Punta Cana. We want to thank you very much for taking a moment of your time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor, even though we have not been able to meet your expectations. Your comments are very important to us and it is through them that we have the opportunity to improve the quality of our service and to keep developing our products and services. Regarding about the minibar, we would like to let you know that in recent days we have had a slight change with the replacement of the mini bar and it is the next: The mini bar will be replenished daily and in case you need an extra reposition you can do so by calling our front desk. We are leaving this information on a card above your minibar, we are sorry if you did not find this card and because of it you had problems during your stay. Whilst an apology will not change the outcome of your experience it is our sincerest hope that you will grant us the opportunity of serving you to an experience which will surpass your last. Cordially, Royalton Splash Team.
Read more
sjp3003 wrote a review 8 Jan
Dominican Republic83 contributions40 helpful votes
The idea was simple: a weekend getaway with our daughter and her BFF to enjoy the beach and waterpark. We've been to both Memories Splash and Royalton beforehand. The Royalton reality was different: 1. Check-in at the front desk we were directed to was backed up from the front desk to the parking lot (see pics). Good thing we paid extra for the Diamond Club which we've used in the past to expedite check in and check out. First Point: No social Distancing! 2. Diamond Club was locked closed....Hmmmm....Second Point: No Diamond Club at the Splash property even if you pay for it! 3. Well, I had booked a Presidential Suite at the Royalton Splash, so there must be a front desk at the Royalton (these are two sister properties linked by the water park). So we drove over to the Royalton and went to the Diamond Club. The attendant clarified we needed to go back to the initial front desk as our room was not at the Royalton, but at The Royalton Splash. And this is bow we learned that Memories Splash changed its name to Royalton Splash. Third Point: Double check the names of the Royalton properties when you reserve (I actually had to change my initial reservation and still got it wrong). 4. We drove back to the Splash check in. The line was still long and had not moved, and a bellhop confirmed there was no Diamond Club attendant. At this point I was about to leave and go elsewhere (I should have). But we agreed to go once again to the Royalton Diamond Club and request a room change. Fourth Point: No Diamond service at the Royalton Splash. 5. The attendant at the Royalton Punta Cana Resort said there were no Presidential Suites available, but they could accomodate us for a $40 per night charge for switching (on a $1080 reservation!). After we questioned this, she offered to check us into our original Presidential Suite, and provide us with bracelets to access the Royalton PC restaurants, provided we sign a waiver indicating that by accepting this accommodation we would not make any claims against the property for our obvious inconveniences. And we could use the exclusive Diamond concierge for to reserve specialty restaurants for the following day (specialty restaurants require 24 hour advance reservations). We signed up, parked our car and lugged our baggage to our Suite. 6. After settling into our room, we naively called to reserve a restaurant for the next day. No answer. Eventually an attendant indicated we should call the following day as of 8am. I indicated we were informed of the 24 hour advance reservation. He provided two other numbers to call. No answer at either number. Fifth and Sixth Points: Diamond Club service is a myth. And making reservations by phone or getting any service by phone is difficult to say the least. 7. Stay tuned for the rest of this review...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Royalton Team, Director General at Royalton Splash Punta Cana
Responded 1 week ago
Dear sjp3003 , We apologize for the inconvenience you are currently experiencing at the hotel. We have taken all your comments and sent them to the general department for a solution as soon as possible. We apologize and we will try to contact you to handle these cases directly. While an apology will not change the outcome of your first impression, we sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to help you achieve an experience that will outweigh your potential bad times. Sincerely, Royalton Splash Team.
Read more
Michelle W wrote a review 6 Jan
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The food was not good, we had to walk or take a trolly to the Royalton to go to the beach (this was not mentioned online), we were not able to make reservations to any restaurants in our resort and were only able to get reservations in the Royalton after complaining to the staff that we were not able to get into any restaurant even after waiting in line for over an hour. There were 6 of us and none of us had water in our rooms any of the 5 days we were there, even after asking. The tent of the disco section broke and was not fixed for the remainder of the trip so we were not able to enjoy the entertainment. I asked for a receipt of our room charges at check out (which also took over an hour and required us to complain to a staff member to be able to leave) and we still have not received the receipt, even after calling 3 times and emailing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Royalton Team, Director General at Royalton Splash Punta Cana
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Michelle W, We extend our sincere apologies for the impression that you have of our restaurant staff. We continuously train our staff, and we have already shared your review with our managers. They will implement necessary improvements to continue giving the best possible service to our guests. It is also worth mentioning that our Executive Chef works hard to make an extensive and varied menu of luxury dishes, and he usually accomplishes this goal for all our guests. However, we understand that individual tastes are not common and that not everyone enjoys the same kind of food. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay at the hotel. We have taken all your comments and have sent them to the general department for a solution as soon as possible. Whilst an apology will not change the outcome of your experience it is our sincerest hope that you will grant us the opportunity of serving you to an experience which will surpass your last. Sincerely, Royalton Splash Team.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$166 - US$697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grand Memories Splash
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta Cana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
525
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Royalton Splash Punta Cana
Which popular attractions are close to Royalton Splash Punta Cana?
Nearby attractions include Arena Gorda Beach (1.2 km), Sky Casino Punta Cana (0.4 km), and Punta Blanca Mall (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Royalton Splash Punta Cana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Royalton Splash Punta Cana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Royalton Splash Punta Cana?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Royalton Splash Punta Cana?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royalton Splash Punta Cana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Toro, Dinner in the sky Punta cana, and Restaurant El Pescador.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royalton Splash Punta Cana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royalton Splash Punta Cana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Royalton Splash Punta Cana offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Royalton Splash Punta Cana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Does Royalton Splash Punta Cana have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.