We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Lamar, Pilahan Street Sabang, Lipa City, Luzon 4217 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/16/23
Hotels.com
$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/16/23
Vio.com
$66
View deal
Travelocity$102
StayForLong
Orbitz.com$102
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (43)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (1)

About

#6 of 16 hotels in Lipa City
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Story of Hotel 1925 From the family who brought you Casa Marikit Ristorante Italiano, the very first fine dining Italian restaurant in Lipa City, comes an untold story of hard work and perseverance. Hailing from a very poor family, surviving the Japanese occupation and battling tuberculosis, Rufino “PINONG” M. Mojares was saved by his enterprising spirit. Working from a very young age, he bought and sold anything and everything under the sun to make ends meet. From trading second-hand tires to selling appliances, manufacturing jeepneys, selling motorcycles and feedmilling, he started making his mark in the world of business. With the passage of time, his businesses grew and diversified. He closed some doors and opened new ones. Where there was once an open-space warehouse now stands a beauty to behold. What used to be a rough cement floor is now covered with machuca tiles. Old wood was turned into embellishment. The grand staircase preserves the scars and secrets of the past.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
21Reviews2Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 10
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Maria Claudette U wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
Im booked right now here at Hotel 1925, the receptionist Judy Ann keeps on charging me for additionals without explaining it properly why there are so much charges. When I only have my 2 kids with me and not even requesting for anything or not using anything. When I asked her she was just staring at me blankly.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lorenzo Chacon wrote a review Nov 2022
Sorsogon Province, Philippines4 contributions
This kktel is relatively new ut its interiors project an old world charm. The interiors bring you back to the 1920's. The food is good and the staff friendly, efficient and courteous. There are two restaurants downstairs. The stairway really speaks of an old world gone by.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Franz D wrote a review Jan 2022
Tanauan City, Philippines7 contributions
After we settled in, we found out that the Mi Box isn't working so we had to transfer rooms which is a huge hassle. Also, room was not totally clean. We found a snail inside the room and even an old, used face mask. Hope they improve the cleanliness most especially it's the pandemic. The breakfast was not good as well, we barely finished it. Hope they can improve the overall experience since their rate is high.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mers wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Accessible from Metro Manila. Ideal for a weekend getaway. Relatively new hotel with an old charm. Attentive staff, nice ambiance, good food, cozy place for a family bonding. The hotel has two restaurants serving Filipino and Italian dishes. We’ll come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Robert A wrote a review Jan 2020
5 contributions
My family and I stayed here for over a week because of Taal volcano. Staying there almost made us forget about the volcano because the service was amazing! The room was clean, the food was amazing at the restaurants but most importantly the staff was amazing! They treated us like family and I would recommend this hotel and restaurants to everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ElviraBuldykova wrote a review Jan 2020
St. Petersburg, Russia26 contributions20 helpful votes
Before this hotel I stayed in other one, which was worse that 1925. 1925 is great hotel, with nice rooms. Hotel provides transfer services. Breakfast is fine but better book it in advance as waiting can be time consuming. Hot water in shower has no much pressure, but as I understood this situation is in all Philippines. Best hotel I see in Luson. Also nice restaurants in the first floor!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mae R wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We really wanted to love this place. Came highly recommended from a family member who travels a lot. Unfortunately, seems they focus more on being an event venue vs giving guests appropriate treatment and hospitality. I gave them many chances to make it right with us and have not heard back from them, so we have to give a one star review. 1. Poor signal in general, internet vouchers provided don’t work, all our data was used up during our stay 2. Included breakfast was mediocre at best and you had to preorder from a menu that was half unavailable, and set up a time to be served downstairs in their restaurant which also had poor service 3. I paid for three guests and only received one extra bath towel, no hand or face towel. When I called to get some, they tried to charge me per piece, including the bath mat I asked to be replaced because the bidet had leaked on it and housekeeping didn’t replace it when they cleaned the bathroom. Upon check out, they sent someone to my room to count the towels to make sure I didn’t take any home with me. 4. The pizza place D’Ursi, didn’t have enough chairs for my party of 5 adults and 1 child, even though there was table space. We decided to get room service since apparently they couldn’t find chairs since they were being used by two simultaneous events that evening. We had a large order and they were missing a lot of stuff. We ordered a salad that was basically lettuce and sliced apples. Since I had to call so many times and was just so tired, and frankly embarrassed that I invited my friends over to complain right there and then, they didn’t provide any discount for the meals when I was trying to settle at check out. I understand that billing and posted things could be a challenge to reverse, but I gave them chances to give us a gift certificate for future use and the lady, Phoebe, I think at the front desk was very nice. But it didn’t seem management cared too much about their reputation to just make it up to us. Nice place but lack of hospitality and professionalism.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from hotel1925lipa, Manager at Hotel 1925
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Dear Ms. Rhea, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for not being able to fulfill your expectations. Rest assured we are looking into every detail you mentioned. Feedback of this nature is valuable to us as it gives us a chance to continue improving our service. It is our utmost desire to offer our guests a delightful experience when they stay with us. We hope you give us a second chance so we can make it up to you. Thank you. Sincerely Yours, Jennifer Cristina S. Tibayan(Bambi) Hotel & Restaurant Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fog head 1 wrote a review Sep 2019
3 contributions
It is a nice nostalgia hotel that has the best Italian pizza and Filipino food. And try their barber shop, one of a kind, Good staff and excellent service. Very nice! There is also Vespa motorcycle store if you want to by a good spinner in town.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
rkidwell wrote a review May 2019
Austin, Texas7 contributions4 helpful votes
Best hotel we’ve found in Lipa. Nice accommodations and attentive staff! Glad we found it! Great Italian restaurant on premises. Also good Filipino restaurant on location. Also had a barber shop and coffee/ bar on premises. Great overall experience. And nice rooms!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Louie Andrew G wrote a review Apr 2019
20 contributions9 helpful votes
It's holy week and i got bored. Called my driver and looked up any available hotels within a 2 hour drive time from my apartment. Since there's no traffic it took us 1.5hr to get here. Don't know what I was expecting from this hotel since it was just a last minute trip without any research. Check in was very smooth and the hotel itself was very cute. Love the colors they use and overall cleanliness. Please note that they have no elevators and you must use the stairs to get to your room. Luckly for me I like stairs. It isn't going to make you short of breathe so it shouldn't be an issue for most. No complaints from me. Also, prices are very reasonable for what it is. Would stay again
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from hotel1925lipa, Manager at Hotel 1925
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Louie, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience at Hotel 1925. We look forward to hosting you soon. Sincerely Yours, Jennifer Cristina S. Tibayan(Bambi) Hotel & Restaurant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCalabarzon RegionBatangas ProvinceLipa City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL 1925 - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Lipa City, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel 1925
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel 1925?
Nearby attractions include San Sebastian Cathedral (1.1 km), Casa de Segunda (1.2 km), and Iglesio Ni Cristo (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel 1925?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel 1925?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel 1925?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel 1925?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel 1925?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe de Lipa, Liam's Lomi House, and Gastro Publiko.
Does Hotel 1925 have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel 1925 offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel 1925 have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel 1925 offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel 1925?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel 1925 offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel 1925?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.