We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

IDEA Pension House

Traveler (5)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
IDEA Pension House is located in the quaint little town of Jagna, Bohol. It is known for its affordability, comfort, atmosphere, and cleanliness. More than 2/3rds of the employees are Deaf (hearing impaired). Income from its operation are used to help pay for the education of around 300 deaf children on Bohol.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
Behind the Main Cathedral Tejero, Jagna 6308 Philippines
Getting there
Tagbilaran Airport57 km
See all nearby hotels
22Reviews
16Photos
0Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed in room 3 and got the dengue fever while visiting. The WiFi was out the entire 4 nights we were there. The restaurant was delicious and the front desk staff was friendly but the a/c was extremely loud and it was hard to rest when recovering from the virus because of
Read more
Response from AppleGunday, Manager at IDEA Pension House
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback as it would help us improve our service. We are sorry to know that you had an uncomfortable experience during your stay. It is a regret that we failed to meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the inevitable noise as we are currently renovating our establishment for us to provide our guests a better service. We also had a problem with our internet connection during your stay and we are sorry for that. Thank you for your understanding and we hope to serve you better in the future. Yours in hospitality, Apple
Read more
The location of this pension house is far from the main streets which makes the place quiet and peaceful. The rooms are small but clean and appear well maintained. Sleep quality is ok. The staff in its restaurant (Garden Cafe) are mostly deaf-mute. Just be patient with the
Read more
Response from AppleGunday, Manager at IDEA Pension House
Responded 16 Jul 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have passed along your appreciation to our staff and we are all pleased that you found your stay with us valuable. Please know that just by staying with us, you already have helped the deaf children in Bohol and Leyte get quality education, training and support. Hope to see you here again! Yours in hospitality, Apple
Read more
Staffs are welcoming and friendly. I like the the mission of this business as they sponsor deaf and mute students. Most of their staffs are deaf and mute but there staffs at the front desk who are able to speak to assist the guest. The place is nice and the room where we stayed
Read more
Response from AppleGunday, Manager at IDEA Pension House
Responded 18 Apr 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and for leaving a great review. We have passed along your appreciation to our staff and we are all happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your recommendation makes us more motivated to offer all our guests a wonderful experience. Helping the Deaf is indeed our goal. It is our pleasure to let you know that just by staying with us, you already have helped the deaf children in Bohol and Leyte get quality education, training and support. Our deaf employees were actually our supported deaf students before. We are honored to have served you and we hope to see you again. Yours in hospitality, Apple
Read more
We were very happy to stay at IDEA pension house which also employs very kind deaf employees. It is very well loctaed in a more quite are with 24/7 security guard at the gate. It is in walking distance to the port of Jagna, which was the reason why we stayed one night here. The
Read more
Response from AppleGunday, Manager at IDEA Pension House
Responded 10 Apr 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for leaving a wonderful feedback. We work hard to offer all our guests a truly memorable experience and we are happy to hear that you find us very convenient and of great value. Indeed, your stay with us goes a long way in supporting the education of the deaf children in Bohol and Leyte, Philippines. It has been our pleasure serving you and we would truly love to have you here again! Yours in hospitality, Apple
Read more
The first night was in room 11, right by the back door to the kitchen. Very noisy until after 10 when the restaurant closed. The TV was broke and they did not have a spare. The second night we were in room 1, right by the front. The room was good, but a false wall separated
Read more
Response from AppleGunday, Manager at IDEA Pension House
Responded 9 Jun 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at IDEA Café and Pension House and for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our level of service. We are sorry to know that you had an unfortunate experience during your stay. It is a regret that we failed to meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize that we run out of stock of the drinks that you ordered and for the inevitable noise as we were fully booked that time. We certainly note our lapses and share your comments with the team to avoid recurrence. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Yours in hospitality, Apple
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerDining Room & Suite
Photo provided by managementIDEA Pension House
Deluxe Room - Matrimonial
Photo provided by managementIDEA Pension House
Family Room
Photo provided by managementIDEA Pension House
Standard Room
Photo provided by managementIDEA Pension House
Deluxe Room - twin beds
"Don´t come to Jagna if you want to travel to Chololate Hills. Better take taxi or van from Tagbiliran seaport or airport."
"As far from reception/eating area for quietness OR as close if you need WiFi"
PRICE RANGE
US$26 - US$36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasBohol ProvinceBohol IslandJagna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing