We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jenq Yang Hotspring Hotel

Save
Traveler (70)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (17)
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good39%
  • Average37%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible0%
Jan 3, 2018
“Hot spring at high latitute.”
Sep 5, 2017
“Nice weather and hot spring but hotel design a bit old fashion”
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
0
4
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
4
4
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

This hotel had aged. Good place for hot spring in cold weather. It got public hot spring pool and private room hot spring bathtub. Room quite big, well too big for just a twins bed if you ask me. The buffet breakfast is nice. I...More

Thank chankoktze
Response from ericchang720813, 業者 at Jenq Yang Hotspring HotelResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you for your patronage Your observation is correct, our hotel is indeed a bit older However, based on government policies, we can only do our best from the existing facilities and can not refurbish Hope to serve you again next time, thanks

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Quite far distance from town area. Located in high mountain, therefore air was clean and clear with cold wind. we booked a 4 pax room, room was big but bed no comfortable, amenities mostly not in good condition. shower head was broken, we mostly get...More

2  Thank lian66
Response from ericchang720813, 經理 at Jenq Yang Hotspring HotelResponded 21 December 2017

Sorry for the inconvenience If you find any equipment damage to the room equipment, you can tell us right away We will send staff to repair immediately This is our negligence, did not find the problem in advance Please forgive us

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

The hot springs are great. As we went during low season, there were not many guests using the hot springs during our visit. We enjoyed the different types of jets in the lower temperature spring. The higher temperature spring feels great after we have spent...More

Thank hengme2
Response from ericchang720813, 總經理 at Jenq Yang Hotspring HotelResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for your compliment If we have any need for improvement, please let me know Thank you

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Nice clean room, although mattresses were very hard and we had to sleep on duvets to compensate. Poor amenities ie. no soap, scruffy towels. Friendly and very helpful staff. Amazing spa and hot tubs!! But let down by the bathroom which had water on most...More

1  Thank ChesterDroors
Response from ericchang720813, 總經理 at Jenq Yang Hotspring HotelResponded 21 December 2017

Sorry for the inconvenience We have free toiletries, it is placed on the dresser Probably you did not find it If you have any need, you can contact the counter directly We are very happy to serve you

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Lushan hot springs is a small town. All hotels were within walking distance. Most houses or shops were closed and some were badly damaged. Almost a dead town. I came here for the hot springs. This hotel provide a comfortable room and affordable rate. Hotel...More

2  Thank keecheng
Response from ericchang720813, 業者 at Jenq Yang Hotspring HotelResponded 16 May 2018

Most of our buildings in Building B have been replaced with softer independent spring box beds. Suggest that if you like a softer bed, remember to make a reservation for Building B. Thank you for your praise and hope to serve you again~

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Spa
Details
Price range
US$44 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ren'ai Township
#2 Spa Hotel in Ren'ai Township
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$44 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ren'ai Township
#2 Spa Hotel in Ren'ai Township
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (70)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (17)
Dining (15)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jasper T
14 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ericchang720813 | Property representative |
有的,我們接受除了美國運通卡之外的其他信用卡付款。 Yes, we accept other credit card payments except American Express.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Wendy L
22 January 2017|
Answer
Response from ericchang720813 | Property representative |
No,we are sorry for we don't have this service.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Wendy L
19 January 2017|
Answer
Response from ericchang720813 | Property representative |
You can take High Speed Rail to Taichung station(1HR) then transfer to Puli station(1HR) by Nantou Bus. Finally, You take Nantou bus to Lusan Hotspring(1HR). thanks
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Take 6th floor if you like short distant to public hot spring pool."
Read review
"rooms away from the street side are more quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing