We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mithi Resort and Spa

Save
Share
Bingag, Dauis 6339 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Trip.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/02/22
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$262
Hotels.comUS$262
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1289)
Pool & Beach (305)
Room & Suite (261)

About

#1 of 7 hotels in Dauis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If your idea of fun and relaxation is a mix of exploration and a little adventure, or simply, just to connect yourself to nature, we are inviting you to MITHI RESORT AND SPA, which is only 20 minutes away from the airport and the seaport and a 15-minute leisurely drive from Tagbilaran City, the capital of Bohol, Philippines. Nestled in a 14-hectare natural terrain, this uniquely secluded resort is endowed with half a kilometer white sand beach which is exclusively for the use of resort guests. The room accommodations are three meters elevated from the beach, which in effect, not only offers a panoramic view of Tagbilaran Bay with a mountain range as backdrop, but provides better security as well. The resort has facilities for honeymooners, wedding events, as well as conferences, company, school, family and group outings, extended vacations, weekend escapades and other types of celebrations. Apart from the excitement that the island has to offer, the resort proudly presents the Mithi Spa, a perfect haven for quiet relaxation and pampering. Spa offerings include a full menu of massage, signature therapies and beauty treatments. The Dream Islet right in front of the beach, and the resort's natural underground cave where you can take a plunge in its natural clear waters, add even more uniqueness to this piece of paradise.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Free airport transportation
Public wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Swimup bar
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
Filipino
664Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 315
  • 211
  • 73
  • 38
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rafox wrote a review Feb 2020
Tagbilaran City, Philippines5 contributions
+1
Great Service Beautiful View Amazing Staff This is the BEST place to celebrate special occasion with your family. I was impressed of this beautiful and lovely resort. Thank you for making our stay memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear raffy2019, Thank you for celebrating your special occasion with your family at Mithi Resort and Spa. We are happy that we were able to make your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. All the best,
Read more
twinklealy wrote a review Jan 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom38 contributions15 helpful votes
This is a large resort which on initial arrival seems ok but massively lacks attention to detail. There is no disputing the beautiful views from the pool, but that is where the luxury ends. By any measure when one pays $270 per night you would expect quality of which you do not get at Mithi. The room (one of the refurbished rooms) was average and is strangely designed so that it does not have a window with any view and thus lacks light. This is such a bad design when the views are the best thing about the resort (this room was not clearly presented on the booking forum). The resort is in massive need of refurbishment everywhere you go- the spa pool area had lights hanging off, wooden boards popping up, broken chairs, showers that were hardly usable. There is evidence of
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear twinklealy, Thank you for your review. Inasmuch as we would like to cater to all the needs of our varied guests with diverse preferences, it is unfortunate that your experience with us was "(d)isappointing!" However, in the light of fairness and balance of judgment for our future guests, allow us to respond to the points that you have raised. First, the newly refurbished rooms are divided into 3 categories, each with a rate according to their amenities. You booked a $270 a night accommodation: the Mithi Superior Room, which is, the third and the least expensive rate amongst the 3 room categories. Since your preference is a room with windows, we could have accommodated you in our Mithi De Luxe Villa for $350 a night, with floor-to-ceiling glass windows, larger bed configurations (king-sized or queen-sized), a more spacious toilet and bath room, and additional in-room treats. Or, you may have opted for the Mithi Seaview Villa for $632 a night, with upgraded amenities that include a spectacular view of the sea, a walk-in en suite toilet and bath room, a king-sized bed, a receiving area with a plush couch, a jacuzzi with its own sundeck, and much more. Consequently, you booked a room that some of our guests would prefer to just sleep in for the night since they opt to stay outside the room during the day to enjoy the beach, the sun, the pool, or to explore the island's tourist areas. Meanwhile, our other guests who prefer to stay inside the rooms for longer periods of their holiday time would book the Mithi De Luxe Villa, or the Mithi Seaview Villa in order to experience more than what is available in the Mithi Superior Room. Second, we agree that "(t)he resort is in massive need of refurbishment." As one of the pioneer resorts here in Bohol that has been operating for the past 20 years, we are currently undergoing the refurbishment that you have mentioned in order to keep up with the dynamic changes of the hospitality industry. We appreciate that you noticed "(t)he evidence of refurbishment" that is ongoing within the resort. Third, as for the staff that are assigned to the swimming pool area, they are trained lifeguards who keep watch over the safety of our guests who use the pool. Guarding our guests may seem that they "very little do anything" but there have been occasions (some of them are posted on the reviews of this website) that they were able to save the lives of our guests. On the side, they would go out of their way to offer drinks to the guests around the pool area when they have completely assessed that the guests are secure. Also, the cushions for the loungers are taken out every evening, or whenever the weather is unfavorable, in order to minimize the wear-and-tear of these cushions. Fourth, the "absolutely horrific" feedback about the food somehow contradicts the positive reviews of our other guests. For example: François and Shellie Poulain from France who commented, "Moreover, we love their food, Chef made sure that all will be served according to our taste and preferences." Or, Greta from Israel who said, "The Chef was wonderfull (sic) with us, he took time to explain us how he 's cooking and , because we are vegetarians he accomodated (sic) us all the food we wanted with love!" And, mfwrites from Switzerland - "The resort’s breakfast buffet is staggeringly lavish. You can do healthy--homemade granola, fresh fruit (sweetest pineapple ever), yogurt, ham, cheese, fresh green salad, brown bread, but also less healthy, like different muffins each day, croissants, Danish made by the hotel kitchen. But wait…there were hot foods too that varied daily, fish filets with pesto, sautéed okra with tomatoes, Swedish meatballs, potato croquettes. My husband ate only vegetarian, no problem here." We understand that taste differs from one culture to another, and we strive to adjust to the personal dietary concerns of our guests. It is disheartening to note that your description of "horrific" is "absolute" which, by definition is "universal" therefore, invalidating the unique experience of your fellow guests and ultimately dismissing their review as insignificant compared to yours. Fifth, all the hotels and resorts in Bohol are required by the government to have a tie-up with tour agencies accredited by the regional Department of Tourism. Hence, we can only facilitate the tours of our guests through a third-party transaction. We have brought up your mishap with the agency, and they agreed to waive the tour package charge amounting to $61 as a loss to their company, as a means to hopefully compensate for your inconvenience. Lastly, in connection with the aforementioned point regarding that you "had to be clear in that (you) would not pay for (your) cold meals and day trip which did not transpire," we thank you for pointing out that we agreed to compensate for the food amounting to about $33, and the day trip amounting to about $61. You mentioned, as well, that we offered you a massage (amounting to about $39) that would bring the total amount of your compensation to $133. If, according to your observation, that "at no point (we) seemed to think that (your) complaints were valid," then, it would be paradoxical to agree to compensate you, on top of the additional free massage that we offered. However, the fact that we agreed to compensate your concerns actively demonstrates a consistent effort, on our part, to validate your complaints. Furthermore, your suggestion about transforming the place "with the right management and a whole new bunch of chefs" inveigles us because in the same sentence, you also definitely concluded that "this won't happen." We, humans as we are, acknowledge our shortcomings, but for you to impose a definitive hopelessness on other people despite the seeming noble intentions in your statement, is quite harsh and cruel to our staff who strive to make an honest living. We, at Mithi, try to uplift the lives of the local people by hiring them to be a part of this industry, most of whom haven't experienced the privileges that you have encountered in your travels. We did try our best to accommodate you as guests, and we apologize for the inconveniences you happened upon during your stay. All the best,
Read more
ultrabrite wrote a review Jan 2020
Montpellier, France26 contributions7 helpful votes
A lovely place to stay with a nice pool and view . What a pity the restaurant is not at all at the same standard . Poor choice average service . And plates not served at the same time . What a shame !!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear ultrabrite, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience of not serving the plates at the same time as per your preference, but the standard the kitchen and the restaurant follows is: appetizer plates are served first, then the soup or salad, then the main course, and finally the dessert. If the guest informs our server to serve all the plates at the same time, we would gladly oblige. Nevertheless, we are grateful that you appreciated the "nice pool and view." All the best
Read more
Ric G wrote a review Jan 2020
Iloilo Province, Philippines16 contributions1 helpful vote
This resort is all about peace and tranquility and the service is excellent all throughout. The private beach, albeit small in size, is amazingly powder white and crowd free. We thought we made a mistake in choosing this resort as it is quite far from the main beach but boy, we are so wrong. Mithi is in fact one of the best resorts we’ve ever stayed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear 756ricg, Thank you for considering Mithi as "one of the best resorts (you've) ever stayed." We are happy that you were satisfied with our "excellent service" and the "peace and tranquillity" you encountered during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. All the best,
Read more
Gelene R wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions
+1
My family and I spent the last few days of 2019 in this lovely place. Just exactly what I needed - peaceful and quiet. The villas are kept clean and cozy. Excellent service from the staff. Glad we found a home in Panglao.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear groleda, Thank you for choosing to stay at Mithi Resort and Spa as your "home away from home." We are glad that you were able to enjoy the last few days of 2019 with us. We look forward to welcoming you back here at your "home in Panglao." All the best,
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$154 - US$507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
panglao island nature hotel panglao island, panglao island nature resort, panglao beach resort, panglao nature resort, bohol resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Panglao Island Nature Resort & Spa
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasBohol ProvincePanglao IslandDauis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing