La Pernela Resort

La Pernela Resort

Traveler (258)
Dining (29)
very lovely garden
Room & Suite (21)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 6 small hotels in Dauis
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Built in a contemporary Asian style and set in the midst of nature with bamboo trees around and the waves swooshing as far as your eyes could see, this resort inspires nothing else but tranquility and well-being. A dip into the crystal blue-green water lapping onto the shore five minutes walk away with your snorkeling gear could make you discover a marvelous display of corals and clown fish and for sand loungers, we have a sandy white beach for you to lie on with a book or just to tweak your toes into while basking in the sun.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Snorkeling
Board games / puzzles
Taxi service
Couples massage
Full body massage
Rooftop terrace
BBQ facilities
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Charming
191Reviews1Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 120
  • 47
  • 9
  • 5
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Macarena S wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you are looking for a quiet place to stay and close to the beach, this is the place. 2 minutes walk to the beach and the hotel is very quiet, with lots of nature, a nice pool. It is away from the noise of Alona Beach and close to the best beach in Panglao (dumaluan). You will need a motorcycle to get around, but anyways you will still need a motorcycle to get around Panglao and Bohol,it does not matter wehere you stay. I recommend the place 100% if what you are looking for is tranquility when you arrive at your hotel after an exhausting day. The owner is always at the hotel, so you will receive assistance with whatever you need. I will go back if I have the chance. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maryvelle Forte, Directeur général at La Pernela Resort
Responded Mar 17, 2024
Hello dear guest! Thank so much for appreciating our little place. It is always a pleasure to serve guests like you who enjoy tranquility and a homely cozy atmosphere. And of course who love our dogs too. Thus, you would give us a huge pleasure if you d stay with us again. Sincerely, Marie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claire L wrote a review May 20
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s a beautiful place with cute dogs. We had a wonder stay there. The host and the hostess are very kind and helpful. When we adults went for a massage, the host even took our kid to the beautiful beach nearby. So that we had a good time relaxing and the kids had a good time having fun on the beach! We all have wonderful memories there!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ally wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for only for a short while but it was comfortable and the owner was very helpful. The dogs were friendly and the food was good. True it is farther away from the hustle and bustle of Alona beach but the peace and quiet was something I appreciated.

If you want a great tour of the island, Fred is a lovely tour guide. He is easy to get along with.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zoe wrote a review Mar 2020
Hong Kong, China4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful Pernela even during 1 rainy day.
Great owners , good food, comfortable bed, lush tropical garden, 2 nearby walking distance beaches.
Thats all I like.nice restaurants around.lovely well-behaved sausage dogs.Want to live here forever😍😎
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
isagee wrote a review Jan 2014
Manila, Philippines8 contributions16 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the most stressful "vacation" I've ever had. It's because person expected to be the most hospitable (the owner MARYVALE) treated us like unwanted criminals.

Issue #1: After we we checked into our room, the toilet was soiled with the previous guests bodily fluids. When my husband lifted the toilet bowl cover, there was dried yellow liquid all over it. Yes, it's completely true. My only mistake was not to have the presence of mind to take a picture to warn all potential visitors like you reading this.

Issue #2: Everything that we did during our stay was "our fault". We told MARYVALE upon check-in that the wedding coordinator did not tell us to bring our deposit slip. It was "our fault". So on a Friday evening after checking in (it was almost 6pm), she insisted that I finding a way to get a copy of the deposit slip. I asked if she can call her bank to confirm the 50% deposit. It was "our fault" again and I got rolling eyes from the owner, MARYVALE. So I had to find someone in my office to go through my things to find the deposit slip and fax it. When I asked for her fax number, she insisted it was to be emailed.

Now at this point, as a guest who'd been making long distance phone calls for a good hour, I began to wonder if I was a guest or not. Mind you, the resort also welcomes walk-in guests that pay on a daily basis. So even if I had paid 50% deposit, this wasn't enough to guarantee my stay.

It was also "our fault" to be led to believe that the resort was beach front. Yes, despite it being called La Pernela Beachfront Resort, it was still our fault to make the assumption that the beach was in front of the resort. As she's explained in her responses to other mislead customers in reviews, the beach is several minutes walk away. Don't take my word for it, see the photo of the cliff-front. Notice no beach.

Issue #3: House rules are not publicly communicated before booking. There were rules such no refunds for pre-booked rooms, strict room cleaning hours (10am-2pm) and a surcharge of 5% service free for credit card payments were only communicated upon check in at the resort. The website does not have any of this information (http://www.lapernelaresortpanglao.com/).

From my understanding as a business owner myself, charging beyond published rates is not allowed by the issuing banks. Despite telling Maryvale it is not a standard practice to charge beyond the published rates for credit card, she still insisted on a surcharge. Unfortunately for me, I only found the exact guideline after leaving.

Issue #4: Bed-bugs. Good thing I was wearing long pants to bed because I only got bites on my ankle below. It's been over 2 weeks and the wounds just healed. Now I have scars.

I can go on and on about how she made our stay memorable for all the wrong reasons. But the most disappointing thing was how helpless, disrespected and trapped the owner made us feel as paying patrons. Helpless, because there was no manager to escalate bad service to. We were already dealing with the owner herself. Disrespected, because of the way she continued to argue and raised her voice to us, her guests. Trapped, because even if we wanted to check out after 1 night, there was no refund.

I've traveled all over the Philippines and stayed in many resorts. But what makes me love travelling is the natural hospitality, generosity and big hearts of our people. Knowing that someone in the hospitality business could be so rude and unwelcoming is a disgrace to the entire travel industry. It's a pittance knowing that she can treat guests the way she treated us.

I'm sure that in response to this, I will receive a long litany of excuses and rebuttals. As a potential patron of this resort, my only intention is to give you a personal and first-hand account of my experience.

After all, in the hospitality industry they say that the "guest is always right". I'm sure once again through her responses, the owner will make me feel I'm wrong.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid all rooms. Choose to stay somewhere else.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EuropeLovetraveller wrote a review Jan 2011
europe3 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First the room is very expensive,it is not worth of what you pay.You are force to pay in cash.You are force to eat filipino breakfast with fried rice and dried fish.since they dont have any available meal,aside from bread and coffee.they dont tell you in advance that the complimentary breakfast is just bread and coffee.The owner try to make money out of you.
No toilet paper,you have to request the soap.the toilet paper.you cannot go to the beach because it is not accessable to swim.you have to take a ride to alona beach for 30 mins drive.which is 1,800 from the hotel car.
Cheating owner and very bad food.if you ask for orange juice they will give you sprite.because they dont have anything from the menu.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2010
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Travelt0n wrote a review Jan 2014
Manila, Philippines10 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Right off the bat we realized that we have been duped our 1st 5 minutes in the hotel. The hotel is named "La Pernela BEACHFRONT Resort", it should have been named "CLIFF FRONT Resort" as there was no beachfront to speak of. It is indeed in front of a body of water that you can access through a stiff cliff. There were wooden stairs that led to the raging water however, if youre up to risking your life to 'test the waters'.

All throughout our stay the resort owner - Marivelle - who double functioned as the receptionist and hotel manager, made it impossible for us to feel relaxed or welcome in the resort. It felt more like we were a distant relative who begged to live with an old mean aunt because we had nowhere else to go to. It amuses me how we actually paid close to P5,000 per room for room quality that was just slightly better than your typical Manila motel. We felt even worse when we found out that other guests in the wedding we attended were able to get similar room rates at nearby hotels with markedly better accommodations - valid beachfronts, classy rooms, and professional staff. Check out Amarela Resort Hotel.

Marivelle needed to have the last word on anything - it was her hotel and she will make it known to you. Here's a few examples of how they do not know the 1st thing about hotel service:

I. OVERPRICED FOR MOTEL QUALITY ROOMS
-You can clearly see from the cheap furnishings in the room that it is less than hotel quality (refer to photos we took)
-The pillows were so stiff, it gave me a stiff neck
-The mattress was the low cost stiff and slim type.
-My friend got SUROT(bedbugs) bites as lovely hotel souvenir.
-On our last day, as I turned the shower knob, it gave. AS IN WATER CAME RUSHING FROM THE WATER PIPE FLOODING OUR BATHROOM. So they had to shut off water in the whole hotel, which I'm sure the other guests enjoyed thoroughly.

II. Unmet expectations
1) # 1: The hotel name - IT IS NOT BEACHFRONT
2) # 2: Our first and only paid meal there was lunch the day we arrived. We were told the food will take 40 minutes to prepare. It took them close to 2 hours.
3) # 3: We follow up on one of the orders as we were already finished with all of the other dishes and this particular dish (Adobo) has not yet been served. To this she replies its taking longer because it was ordered last. It was ordered before the other served dishes that were ordered last. The last word.
4) #4: My friend was going to pay for the balance amount via credit card, Marivelle advises her THEY CHARGE A 5% FEE FOR CREDIT CARD TRANSACTIONS. When she questions this, she is told this is a standard practice for all hotels in Bohol. This is actually illegal in the Philippines.

III. OVERPRICED FOOD WITH SUBSTANDARD QUALITY
-As if it was not bad enough we waited 2 hours for our food, we were served rice with 'tutong' (burnt rice).
-After we asked for the rice to be replaced, we were served rice with a hint taste of 'panis' (spoiled)
-I ordered Adobo, for 270 pesos we were served a dish with 8 small pieces of pork and slices of half a potato.
-By the way, Filipino breakfast will forever be 3 pieces of lousy sausages, rice and egg. Everyday.

IV. THE LAST WORD
The Driver Awaits
-our first hour inside our room we get a knock on our door at least 3 times throughout the hour, making it impossible to rest.
-we get a knock on our door to inform us that the driver we hired was already there
-10 minutes after another knock to follow up about the waiting driver. When I tell her we were already informed earlier Marivelle reasons out that while she is aware that we have already been informed, the driver was very insistent and thus she needed to inform us again (10 minutes after). Because apparently she believes people love to be rushed to go out to dinner when they are on holiday.
-After our tiff over the rush on the driver, after I step out of my room said hotel manager goes ahead and confronts me loudly about being rude, in spite of the presence of the only other hotel guest who was not with our group. Lecturing me about how that type of behavior was NOT WELCOME in her hotel. After which she sits at her office right across the reception area where we were staying, while staring at me menacingly and telling her staff over and over how rude I was. All within clear hearing distance of course. She also continued to give me her dagger looks throughout the course of our 3 day stay in her hotel. Lovely service.

The Room Will Be Cleaned According to Marivelle's Hotel Rules
-We were wrapping up breakfast when one of the staff members approaches one of my friends to ask if it was ok to clean the rooms. To which my friend replies, they can do it later since were leaving for lunch anyway.
-The staff member duly reports back to Marivelle who was just standing right there. She responds that cant be, and instructs him to ask again. This time he approaches me.
-I respond saying the same thing. To which she then steps in to reveal to us that "the rule is we clean from 10AM to 2PM".
-My other friend responds that all were asking is that you allow us to shower before you clean. To that she says you can shower after we clean. They get into an argument and Marivelle walks out on them while they were still speaking to her.
-Later on one of my friends calm down and approaches her to explain to Marivelle calmly why we felt we were within our rights to demand that they clean after we leave since we will leave anyway before 12 noon which is well within her 10am -2pm hotel rule. To which she retorts, "why are you speaking to me like a child?". Marivelle wins.
-After all this brouhaha, we ask if we could just leave. To which she had to gall to ask - "Why do you want to leave?" and refused to refund us for the remaining days that she demanded we paid in full upon our arrival. Kaya pala.

Not Just Us
-We meet one of the American guests at the wedding who apparently also stayed in La Pernela prior to our arrival.
-He also left after 1 day because of the bad service. Lucky for him he was a walk in and didn't need to pre-pay and thus was not tied in to the bond that you pay upfront.
-We chat up the only other guest in the hotel who was with there with his family and was also in the same wedding we were attending and found out he was also thoroughly dissatisfied but could not leave as well because he was tied to the full payment upon arrival.

One last thing, notice how the hotel aka Marivelle has an extensive explanation on each and every point for all bad reviews received by the hotel? The service is exactly like that in person -they are right your are wrong. Only a lot less courteous. So I expect a reply from "the hotel" dismissing each and every point I've made on this review. Lies.

BOOK AT YOUR OWN RISK.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
myleneandjoey wrote a review Nov 2010
Las Pinas, Philippines1 contribution6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I considered this hotel as the worst and expensive hotel, because of the following reasons:
1) Not accessible
2) The suit room cost 4,00 /night. Inside the room is a dark dresser, no mini ref, no coffee maker on bar. 14 inches T.V w/ only one channel w/c is channel 2. No shower curtain, only one towel hook, no floor matting, no WIFI.
3) The owner MARIBEL will entertain your company or the person who's with you and her assistant will force you to pay the whole amount of the booking w/o letting you check the room.
4) they will not inform you before hand that the breakfast is only continental and they will let you order the Filipino breakfast which consist 3 small longaniza (size of Vienna sausage), thin scrambled egg with lightness it can fly and half saucer of rice w/c cost you 220.00 pesos
5) i was able to get LA PRENELA thru internet tourist advisory because I don’t have any reason to doubt the advisory because it has only ONE negative comment but when I got to LA PRENELA all the advisories are all hoax because i paid for a very very terrible 4,000.00 a night suit room.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2010
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
noosajo wrote a review Apr 2017
Noosa, Australia89 contributions50 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked La Pernela based on previous reviews, how misleading and so far from the truth these are. I left at the first opportunity, 9 days early even though I'd pre paid.
La Pernella is situated off the end of a long concrete decent lane, there is then a short rutted lane which is filled with water after rain and completely unpassable on foot unless you want wet feet!
A path runs the width of the property, the rooms are off this pathway and have louvered windows so no privacy is available unless you keep the flimsy curtains pulled which all guests did. There is window style very noisy air conditioning which is necessary to keep on.
On arrival the shower drain was blocked and the basin does not have a hot water supply. Ants, cockroaches and mosquitos abound in the room. The room is poor backpacker quality.
The food is always cold even though it is said to be cooked individually. The owner is always anxious to get praise for her food. The reality is poor.
The owner has many dogs which are allowed to run free around the small gardens and sit around the dining area. My partner noticed cats sleeping on the kitchen cabinets. There are many mosquitos in the dining area. The dogs would collectively rush to bark at any passing vehicles.
Wi fi is only available in the dining area, it is often poor but this is a Philippine problem.
There is no TV in the room but DVD, and a good library available.
On advising the owner I was leaving early she, unbeknown to me, approached my partner asking her to ask me not to leave a negative review of the property as it could affect her bookings.
Terrible value for money, very basic accommodation and poor food.
The pool water is not recirculated although chemicals added. I didn't use the pool doubting the water purity. As other reviews have stated this is not a beach front property.
La Pernela perhaps deserves 1* only.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't go it is genuinely awful
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from tata_9, Propriétaire at La Pernela Resort
Responded Apr 24, 2017
Dear Sir! First of all, thank you for your brief stay in our hotel. To be honest, I am simply astounded by your incredibly harsh review despite of the fact that you have showed your dissatisfaction of our place and when asking you about them so we could correct the errors for you or for our future guests, you refused to tell me aside from telling that the room is terrible, I, as manager, personally went there to see what could be in your room to be categorized as "terrible". There was nothing there that I scold my staff or myself even for leniency. Your girlfriend told me herself not to mind your words, that you were just your usual crankily fussy self because of your poor health. That's why I told your gf that we could understand and bear that but it's exaggeration and unfairness made public that I won't accept. Think not only of that bruschetta once you have cold but of the pork caramel or that herb chicken you have licked you plate clean or our breakfasts where you were smacking your lips with satisfaction or the DVD movies you were happily choosing from our library instead of the TV channel that wasn't working and I am sure, our place would deserve a better note than what you have given it. It is not praise tha matters really to us but rather the satisfaction and happiness of our guests because if they are happy, we are happy. Right from the start, your behavior which could have been caused by your advanced age and medical sufferings told us that we would have a trying time making you happy in our place. You don't like to explore the country...see the famous chocolate hills at least or stroll around to the beach as I urged you discretely to do or go swimming or even just take a long breath and enjoy the sight of nature around you. Instead, you just sat there, surfing the net and berating the slightest thing that moves and disturbs you and went out only for the mall. I am really sorry for you to spend your holidays like this and thus, glad at the same time that you had to leave our place because it just all seemed whatever we did never pleased you at all. Our homelike hotel with its laid-back ambiance is absolutely not for you. I think you should be in a five-star hotel with luxuries and people like robots at the snap of your fingers and not in a 70 dollar a night small but warm and tastefully-decorated hotel. That is why I had to be politely honest with you to tell you that we could not change four towels everyday for economic and environmental reasons. The weather and the great number of guests we had couldn't allow us to be doing laundry everyday. But even despite of this, we tried our best to change the towels you have flung unnecessarily onto the floor every morning when we have Floor mats. I think you should read the tripadvior reviews thoroughly too especially the negative ones so you could really decide well before booking and as for me, I hope one day, as a well- meaning manager with only the intention of wanting people to be happy during their vacation, I could just have the courage to say to my luxury-expecting guests to find another hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
westbound_11 wrote a review Aug 2011
Dagupan, Philippines1 contribution5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As soon as we arrived the resort, we were greeted with genuine welcome and immediately we felt at home. The location was really amazing, almost directly to the Beach. The rooms were spacious, the beds were comfortable, fresh and clean. The toilets and shower areas were modern and I absolutely loved the whole contemporary Asian look. The service was definitely one of a kind, it toppled the experience I've had with the other hotels and resorts. With only a handful of rooms, they give a very personal service. Aside from that the dinner and breakfast was not only great but heaven especially the baked sayote dish.
The owner, Tita Maryvelle (we call her Tita) even helped us with our airport transfers, day tours even when it was short notice. She even drove us to Philippe Tarsier Recreation and joined us in our 1st night out in Alona Beach. She's not only pretty and sophisticated but very nice and witty.
But the best thing La Pernela has to offer is the service, the staff was warm and very friendly. La Pernela Beachfront Resort is definitely one of the very few resorts that look more beautiful in actual than in pictures. So I highly recommend La Pernela to anyone who is visiting Bohol. - Wesley V. dela Cruz
Read more
Date of stay: August 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
malusog asked a question Jun 2017
Quezon City, Philippines30 contributions9 helpful votes
Good day. Can I please ask for your contact details. Thanks
Answer from Lena D
Baclayon, Philippines36 contributions25 helpful votes
Hello! Our telephone number is 09275002310. You can also find us on Facebook "mosia cafe" and contact us via messenger. Thank you.
Brett D wrote a tip Feb 2024
2 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"DO NOT REPAY TILL YOU SEE THIS PLACE, YOU WILL THANK ME LATER"
Read full review
Polo C wrote a tip Oct 2017
Poitiers, France18 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All are the same as the area is quiet"
Read full review
noosajo wrote a tip Apr 2017
Noosa, Australia89 contributions50 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go it is genuinely awful"
Read full review
diddy130 wrote a tip May 2016
Cebu City, Philippines1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"all rooms are nice out in front"
Read full review
JeffUMC wrote a tip Sep 2015
Kansas City, Missouri30 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms face the ocean. Plan on taking one morning to see the sunrise"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dauis area.
PRICE RANGE
₱2,911 - ₱3,435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la pernela beachfront hotel bohol island
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasBohol ProvincePanglao IslandDauis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA PERNELA RESORT - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Dauis, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about La Pernela Resort
Which popular attractions are close to La Pernela Resort?
Nearby attractions include Dumaluan Beach (4.1 km), Hinagdanan Cave (6.0 km), and Cathedral of San Jose (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Pernela Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at La Pernela Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Pernela Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Pernela Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chido Cafe, Luna Rossa Vegetarian Italian Restaurant, and Garlic 'n lemon bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Pernela Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does La Pernela Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, La Pernela Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to La Pernela Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Balay Kabilin (7.6 km).
Does La Pernela Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is La Pernela Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Dauis HotelsDauis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DauisHotels near La Pernela Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars