We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stilts Calatagan Beach Resort

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1250)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (257)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Calatagan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
Filipino

Location

Calatagan, Luzon Philippines
Stilts Calatagan Beach Resort
476Reviews143Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 178
  • 199
  • 61
  • 20
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Barbara Kathrin... U wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
Although it was really a long trip, we really enjoyed our stay from the pleasant staff from the entry gate to the very helpful Sweet Spot personnel, esp. Ms. Erma, to the lifeguard, the clean shore and cozy Desire cottage that we stayed in and the colorful flowering plants around the area. We did not experience any hassle during our stay, the wifi was stable and fast. The food we had for dinner was delicious (Sinigang na Baboy), the service was prompt. Truly, an overnight stay is not enough so we are planning on STILTS 2025. 😊
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
queen10 wrote a review Feb 2024
Luzon, Philippines7 contributions10 helpful votes
So happy that we came across and was able to stay in Stilts. Our stay was awesome, the place, service and food all of them meet our expectations. This will be our new hideout when in Batangas. Recommending this to my friends and other relatives.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amor and Mina Herrera, Owner at Stilts Calatagan Beach Resort
Responded Feb 22, 2024
Thank you so much for your great feedback. We're glad that you had an awesome stay. Thank you also for recommending Stilts to your friends and other relatives. We really appreciate your recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Stilts for many more return visits!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
2Buicks wrote a review Dec 2023
Canada73 contributions82 helpful votes
The facility and accommodation were nicely kept. Daily housekeeping and staff were courteous. Variety of food choices. The breakfast buffet was ok, could be better. We had 1 incident of missed dinner order. The response for correction could be faster though. The beach itself was ok but not the best as the sand was a little coarse. The water was clear though and you can walk far enough during low tide to see sea creatures.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don't expect a white and fine sandy beach.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amor and Mina Herrera, Owner at Stilts Calatagan Beach Resort
Responded Feb 22, 2024
Thank you for visiting Stilts! We're glad that you found that our facilities and accommodations are well maintained. Please rest assured that we will continue to do our best to maintain our facilities, accommodations and three beaches. Thank you also for your comment that our daily housekeeping and staff are courteous. We have been improving and coming up with more choices for our breakfast buffet. Thank you for your constructive feedback on your dinner order. We will continue working on improving our responses. Again, thank you for visiting Stilts. We hope to welcome you back to Stilts sometime in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Curiosity41908620756 wrote a review Oct 2023
14 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Good customer service. We rented "Delight villa" which is beachfront,kubo style. They have a secured parking area. Delight is the one situated near the restaurant. There were 2 rooms which can fit 4 pax per room. The sala and dining area is spacious. It has a refrigerator but no television. Water dispenser is a big plus... The beach has no waves which is good for seniors and children. Water is clean and clear. Sand is beige color. Shore is not rocky but be careful on small shells. They have a swing built right on the beach, which is sooooo unique. Buffet breakfast is included. Food selection is okay. I had danggit and longganisa. The chef assigned on egg station is very efficient. A few scrambled and sunny side up are cooked in advance so you dont have to wait too long. Several water activities are offfered but we availed the ATV. We will definitely come back to try the stilt villa.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Delight is the villa thats strategically located.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amor and Mina Herrera, Owner at Stilts Calatagan Beach Resort
Responded Oct 21, 2023
Hi! Thank you so much for visiting Stilts! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Delight cottage and that you were able to relax and enjoy the beach as well as try our ATVs. We look forward to welcoming you back to Stilts!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
maurice ramirez wrote a review Sep 2023
Tagaytay, Philippines3 contributions
Maurice R Tagaytay, Philippines It’s still STILTS! Review of Stilts Calatagan Beach Resort Reviewed April 2, 2023 We have stayed here several times and they never disappoint. We only stay at the large floating cottages and even if they are not the newest, they are well maintained. More importantly staff is very polite, courteous and gracious from reception to check-out. For the price, I don’t expect gourmet food but maybe it would help if they offered curated meals for a fee, of course. They also don’t overbook the resort and you don’t encounter rude, noisy, boisterous guests doing karaoke all night. That to us, is key. They are also very pet-friendly as long as you are responsible pet owners. Have recommended them multiple times to friends and family and won’t hesitate to come back.More Date of stay: March 2023
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amor and Mina Herrera, Owner at Stilts Calatagan Beach Resort
Responded Oct 21, 2023
Hi! Thank you so much for all your visits to Stilts! Thank you also for your suggestion regarding curated meals. We think that this is a great suggestion and we will be discussing this with our chefs. We are so glad that you appreciate the beauty and quiet of Stilts as well as our no videoke/karaoke policy. We do our best to ensure that our guests have a wonderful and relaxing stay at Stilts. Till the next time!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joann A wrote a review Sep 2023
New York City, New York17 contributions23 helpful votes
From reservations to check out - - nothing but great things to say about STILTS! AMOR from reservations assisted me in booking our stay, and scheduling the various services I wanted, including transportation to the resort. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by the staff - and were lead to a cabin named DESIRE. DESIRE is a quaint cabin located on Harmony Beach with all white furnishings. As balikbayans, we enjoyed the various Filipino items offered for breakfast, lunch and dinner by the restaurant, and the staff friendly, courteous and accommodating. We took a shuttle around the entire property - which looks very well maintained. Too bad it was raining most of our stay, otherwise - I would have enjoyed walking the property. Also spent time getting massages at the SPA - - their reflexology massage is a must! Although the sunrises were cloudy, the sunsets from the beach were incredible. Didn't want to leave after 3 nights - - but definitely returning to STILTS on my next Philippines visit - this time, getting a cabin on stilts! AWESOME JOB, STILTS!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amor and Mina Herrera, Owner at Stilts Calatagan Beach Resort
Responded Oct 21, 2023
Hi! Thank you so much for posting a review! While the weather may not have been the best during your stay, we are glad that you were able to explore the grounds as well as enjoy our massage treatments. We are also happy that you enjoyed the various Filipino items on the menu. We hope to welcome you back to Stilts on your next visit to the Philippines!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ACL0109 wrote a review Sep 2023
San Juan, Philippines49 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Back here again for a day trip because they are fully booked huhu. Just would like to commend Ms. Mina Herrera for being so hands on! She replies even it is late already. We truly enjoyed our trip! We loved the following: clean beach & pools (love their Infinity), food (but I think a bit expensive? But worth it!), staff are friendly, clean bathrooms and fast service. We will back again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amor and Mina Herrera, Owner at Stilts Calatagan Beach Resort
Responded Oct 21, 2023
Hi! Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad that you were able to enjoy the various facilities and amenities at Stilts. Thank you also for commending the service of our staff! We do our best to ensure that guests have a great stay at Stilts whether it is is for a day tour or an overnight stay. We hope that we will be able to accommodate you for an overnight stay on your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Scenic00392608243 wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
Nice place and good service but the management is cheap. Overcharging for drinks and coca cola cans we never received. Then we ordered B52s in the restaurant but the so called bartender filled half the glass with 151 and tried to light it at our table. Then they still charged us for it even we complained the drinks were useless and we didnt drink them other than a half tried shot that made the lady vomit at the table. A hotel resort like this that charges the 5 star prices only delivers 2 star service. The food is also horrible but that was the least of our concerns. Unfortunately we have 2 nights booked
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amor and Mina Herrera, Owner at Stilts Calatagan Beach Resort
Responded Oct 21, 2023
Hi! Thank you for your feedback. We would like to clarify that B52 is not on our cocktail menu but our bartender did our best to accommodate your request. When our bartender was not able to properly light the mix of the B52 since the glass cracked, we offered separate shot glasses of Baileys and Bacardi (the components of B52) which you accepted and drank. We would like to clarify that we did not charge for the B52 and just charged for the separate shots of Baileys and Bacardi which were consumed. Please rest assured that we are also doing our best to improve our food selection.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SallyCamarillo wrote a review May 2023
Manila, Philippines12 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
I fell in love with the place for the second time :) We stayed at the Destiny cottage, farthest from the crowd in Serenity and Harmony beaches. Clean rooms especially the big bathrooms, I love it! There’s free buffet breakfast for the guests. The overall service of the staff are commendable. The sunset is spectacular! I love watching sunsets :) The beach is so clean and the water is sparklingly clear and white sand too :) They have two swimming pools but we only chose to swim in the infinity pool which is bigger (can swim until 7pm). It’s a real haven when you want to escape the hustle of city life and you need to relax/reset. Just make sure to bring your aqua shoes coz there are rocky places on the beach. Second time to visit Stilts and we will definitely go back again and again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Bring aqua shoes to explore the 3 beaches You have to be patient with the internet coz it’s not...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amor and Mina Herrera, Owner at Stilts Calatagan Beach Resort
Responded Oct 21, 2023
HI! Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Stilts. We agree that sunsets at Stilts are spectacular :) We are so happy that you were able to appreciate the beauty and relaxed vibe of Stilts. We do our best to make sure that Stilts is a home away from home for our guests where they can go to recharge, relax and reset :) We look forward to welcoming you back to Stilts!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Achie J wrote a review May 2023
9 contributions
We stayed in the Love cottage which was the farthest from the beach. It was very nice and relaxing as it was far from the crowd of day trippers. We loved being able to step down and enjoy the water any time of the day. Food was good and delivered hot from the kitchen. Service was impeccable all around -- front desk, activity center, restaurant, wellness center, shuttle service!! kudos to great Filipino hospitality! We also rented a boat to do some snorkeling, and did the ATV adventure which was pricey but so worth it. The pool was a bit crowded until 6pm but nice and relaxing after most of the people left. The beach is wonderful and the sunset is amazing. Such a relaxing break from the hustle and bustle of the city. A few comments: 1. Please do not allow the boats to go near the floating cottages, as they invade the privacy of the occupants. 2. The stairs going to the loft are too steep and narrow. My son fell down and scraped his arm going down the stairs. Other than these, the weekend vacation went really well.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Try to book either the Love or Beauty cottages as they are closest to the water
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amor and Mina Herrera, Owner at Stilts Calatagan Beach Resort
Responded Oct 21, 2023
Hi! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Stilts. Thank you for commending the service of our staff. We always say that it is the service of our staff that sets Stilts apart from other resorts. We would just like to let you know that we have taken measures to keep boats further away from the floating cottages.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Calatagan area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
stilts catalagan beach hotel santa ana
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCalabarzon RegionBatangas ProvinceCalatagan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STILTS CALATAGAN BEACH RESORT - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews (Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Stilts Calatagan Beach Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Stilts Calatagan Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Stilts Calatagan Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Stilts Calatagan Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Stilts Calatagan Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Stilts Calatagan Beach Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Stilts Calatagan Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Stilts Calatagan Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.