We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Batanes Seaside Lodge and Restaurant

Overview
National Road Kaycharianan, Basco, Luzon 3900 Philippines See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Internet
About
Description
WELCOME Batanes Seaside Lodge and Restaurant - MAIN BRANCH (LOCATION: BEACH FRONT/WITH OCEAN VIEW), is easily accessible. Located along the highway going to other towns and is just a stone's throw from nearby More beach where a cost-free early morning or late night swim can be enjoyed. The Building has 15 Rooms and has been recently refurbished. All rooms have air-conditioning unit and HOT & COLD Shower. Staff are available 24-hours a day. For satisfying meal, the in-house restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Centrally located in the heart of Basco is the Seaside ANNEX BRANCH (LOCATION: BASCO TOWN PROPER), offers easy access to Basco's main sightseeings and retail areas. It is located a short walk from Basco Plaza and Basco Cathedral Church. It is also within a 20-minute walk to Naidi Hills, Basco Lighthouse, Basco's surrounding beaches and even Basco Airport, which allows convenient access in and around Basco,Batanes. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Internet
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
55
Price range
US$62 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Batanes Seaside Hotel Basco
Location
Philippines > Luzon > Cagayan Valley Region > Province of Batanes > Basco
Nearby
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 13,685 nearby restaurants
Casa Napoli
91 reviews
1.42 km away
Phil's Brew
29 reviews
.55 km away
Jino's
31 reviews
.79 km away
Pension Ivatan Hometel and Restaurant
110 reviews
.84 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2,431 nearby attractions
Basco Lighthouse
195 reviews
.87 km away
Dipnaysupuan Japanese Tunnel
73 reviews
1.22 km away
Bisumi Tour & Services
52 reviews
.78 km away
Breathtaking Batanes Tour
29 reviews
.82 km away
Reviews & more
85Reviews
71Photos
3Q+A
35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 9
  • 31
  • 33
  • 9
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
A place to stay in Basco that's very near the airport and the beach. They have complimentary service vehicles that pick you up from the airport and free breakfast waiting for you upon your arrival. They also offer van and "cogon"tours which will be very helpful if you are plannin
Read more
Response from BatanesSeaside, Reservation officer at Batanes Seaside Lodge and Restaurant
Responded 25 Aug 2018
Good day Mr. Jovs. Thank you for taking your time just to give us a feedback. I would also like to say how much we appreciate and grateful for all those pictures you have shared with us. The management of Batanes Seaside is really happy to know that we made your stay in Batanes comfortable. In case you would like to come to Batanes again, do let us know please. Our door is always open for you. Until then... Dios Mamajes!
Read more
Broken shower, untidy bathroom, dirty ceiling, broken AC and of course, 3500/night room rate. What compensated my stay was it is close to the airport, the complimentary airport transfer, free "okay" breakfast and a LTE connection.
Read more
Response from BatanesSeaside, Reservation Officer at Batanes Seaside Lodge and Restaurant
Responded 30 Jun 2018
We're so sorry to hear your unfortunate experience with us. It was truly not our intention to cause inconveniences. Our main goal is to provide quality service to our guests and make their stay comfortable. I have already escalated these issues to the upper management, thank you for giving us an honest feedback as this would be helpful in improving further more our services and facilities.
Read more
From Nathaniel's lodge we transferred to this hitel for our last 2 days of stay. I booked the quadruple sharing room although there's only the two of us sharing it. We were given room no.7. It is a room facing the West Philippine sea, the Batanes port and a glimpse of the lightho
Read more
Response from BatanesSeaside, Reservation Officer at Batanes Seaside Lodge and Restaurant
Responded 30 Jun 2018
Good day Ms. Ana A. It is really nice to hear from you again. I am glad your travel in Batanes got pushed through even though you've experienced a lot of flight cancellation. Thank you for your time giving us an honest review, this would be very helpful to us in improving our services. I will convey this review to the team and give them thanks for a good customer service they have rendered. Regarding the poor data signal, SMART Communication has already installed LTE service in 3 islands of Batanes (Yeheyyy for this!!!) just recently. In case you would like to go back here, please do let us know, you are very much welcome here.
Read more
I am so happy to stay in this place. The staff are truly very accommodating and very warm to all their guests. Although not in the center of the town, you can easily walk to the other cafes and other attractions nearby. I'd like to also give credit to the kitchen staff who are ve
Read more
Response from BatanesSeaside, Reservation Officer at Batanes Seaside Lodge and Restaurant
Responded 23 May 2018
Thank you for the effort and taking the time to give us a review. We are really happy to hear that we made your stay in Batanes comfortable. If you plan to visit us again, just shoot a mail and we would gladly open the door for you. I am sorry about the broken shower enclosure, I have already asked our maintenance team to look at it. Internet connection is 10 times more expensive than in Manila, the reason we can't give free wifi access to our guests and also because of the 12 GB data only imposed on us. Until then, thank you again for choosing Batanes Seaside for your accommodation. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
We were originally booked at the Batanes Seaside Lodge Main near the beach but due to bad weather our original flight to Basco was cancelled. I called the hotel to request for rebooking but the front desk said they are already fully booked on my requested date, nevertheless they
Read more
Response from BatanesSeaside, Reservation Officer at Batanes Seaside Lodge and Restaurant
Responded 26 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking time to give us a review. We are really pleased to hear that we made your stay here in Batanes comfortable. I will convey this to our team to thank them for all their efforts. We always strived to provide great customer service to our guests as best as possible because at the end of the day, our customer satisfaction, benefits our team as a whole. Our door is open for you just in case you want to go back again here in Batanes. Until then... DJOS MAMAJES!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Triple Room
View from Balcony1
Beds
Bathroom
Previous
Hi do you have a single room or dormitory like accomodation? We are 10 in our group. 4 couples and 2 single individuals
I am planning to visit Batanes from Feb 14-18 2017. We will be a party of at least 8 adults. What is your rate for twin sharing room? Can I make a reservation directly through Batames Seaside? Can you quote a price for 4D/3N with the usual Basco Island tours plus Sabtang? Thank you.
Hi, how can we arrange for the tour s of Sbatang and North and south Basco?
"Get a room with the beachfront view"
"I like the accessibility of Room 12 with easy access to the balcony and the street entrance. I hope the shower enclosure gets fixed ASAP."
"make sure you dont get rooms at the groundfloor"
"Rooms on the second/third floors near terrace."
"choose a room on the 2nd floor facing the Beach and Basco lighthouse."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing