We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Travelled from Helsinki to Rovaniemi on Weds 16th Dec to stay in a glass igloo at this hotel. We were hoping to see the snow hotel and eat / drink in the ice bar / restaurant for a unique experience, however they'd had a late summer and it was still being built when we arrived! We ate in the regular...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yolo17x
Reviewed March 7, 2016 via mobile

We spent one night in a glass igloo. The beds were really comfortable and the rooms clean. Looking around the ice hotel was fun, we took so many photos. We had booked the sauna and hot tub for the evening but due to an issue with getting the previous guests to come out we were delayed by about half an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katharyn P
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, good to hear that everything worked out at the end and that you enjoyed your stay

Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

Great experience. Suitable for both fun and tea building activity. Rather expensive. The staff is very friendly and smiling most of the time. Breakfast is quite big, I wish there was a real coffee available too(not the thin drink). Snow hotel is enjoyable even with temperatures somewhat below zero. You can also choose igloos to avoid cold sleeping. Good sleeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ksksksksks
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is one of its kind. It's a 40 min drive from rovaniemi airport and it's in the middle of nowhere. The hotel has 2 parts:- One is the Arctic ice hotel which is basically a hotel made fully of ice!!!!!! Rooms and suites are available and its a wonderful experience to be here. The hotel also has an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashwinmohan
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Australia
Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile

Visited the hotel for 2 days in January and stayed in the glass igloos. Wonderful once in a lifetime experience for us hoping to see northern lights which unfortunately didn't happen. This though did not detract from the experience. The rooms were incredibly hot and managing the temperature was difficult. The breakfast was basic for the price of the visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oioioi1
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I hope you got help from our staff for the temperature problem? As we are located 27km from Rovaniemi and there is no local transportation, we do arrange the transfers ourselves in order for our guests to get to Rovaniemi and back. In order to keep the price low (15€/person/one-way), the transfers are on specific...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the snow hotel. Our experience was a huge disappointment. The idea is great but you feel that you are in a tourist trap starting as soon as you enter the facility. It is extremely expensive compared to the services you receive and this moves all the joy of the experience. Here are my observations: 1- You have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aybike S
ArcticSnowHotel, Director of Sales at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We give our guests keys to safety lockers where you can place your valuables - even some of the big luggage can fit into those so you can keep your things safe. If you didn't find our facilities hygienic, I hope you...

Naantali, Finland
Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not a typical finnish one. You can sleep in a snowhotel, where all the rooms are different. They all have a different theme. The lights in the rooms are incredible. In the hotel, there is a locker room, where you can put clothes on for the night. You get ther also a sleeping bag. Other way to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hapaa
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review

Thank you for your informative feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your visit.

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed February 24, 2016

We didn't actually spend the night in the hotel but came on an evening tour from Rovaniemi just to have a look around. We had an excellent guided tour which showed us every nook and cranny of the complex and it was an intimate group of only 4. The ice hotel is a wonder to behold as they make it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Globerwalker
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit, I am glad you enjoyed it! A quick tour is great if you don't want to stay overnight, rather just see the place and get this icy experience. Welcome in the future to stay in our glass igloos!

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed February 11, 2016

The hotel is made every winter and is different every time. The rooms, the restaurant and the bar are lavishly decorated with ice sculptures and beautiful carvings in ice.. It is definitely an experience of a lifetime. We did not stay in the ice room as it was too cold for us (-7 degrees) but we took the glass igloo...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ManyataGoyal
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you didn't get service immediately - our staff will do their best to serve our guests as soon as possible. We do have sledges which you can use to get your luggage to your igloo - I apologize that you didn't get this information or see them outside.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed February 11, 2016

It was definitely worth the visit but very touristy and at times felt like being on a package tour. We stayed in the glass igloo and it was comfortable enough but fairly basic. It was definitely warm which was nice and would have been great if the northern lights had shown up but the weather is always unpredictable. We enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sylvia B
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit! We have different things to offer for our guests; 3 different restaurants, traditional Finnish sauna and also snow saunas - unforgettable experience especially if you try most of them. I agree, it is hard to explain, you just have to give it a go.

396 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (376)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (163)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinetta
23.1 km away
Arctic Light Hotel
Arctic Light Hotel
#1 of 13 in Rovaniemi
258 reviews
2.9 km away
Lapland Hotel Bear's Lodge
Lapland Hotel Bear's Lodge
#6 of 13 in Rovaniemi
231 reviews
24.5 km away
Santa Claus Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 km away
Arctic TreeHouse Hotel
Arctic TreeHouse Hotel
#9 of 13 in Rovaniemi
32 reviews
22.9 km away
Santa's Hotel Santa Claus
Santa's Hotel Santa Claus
#3 of 13 in Rovaniemi
536 reviews
23.1 km away
Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna,Rovaniemi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ARCTIC SNOWHOTEL Our SnowHotel sleeps 70 guests and is one of the largest in the Nordic region. This spectacularly handsome building is carved each year to be different in appearance. The walls and furniture surfaces of the unique rooms are decorated with ice art and illuminated artwork. The room temperature is 0–5C°, but using the sleeping bags intended for extreme conditions combined with reindeer furs, you can be sure you will stay in warmth and comfort. On the shores of the lake the moonlight, stars and Northern Lights illuminate the silent, Lappish nature. As our guest you will have a good night’s sleep as the Aurora Alarm searches the skies for you. GLASS IGLOOS Next to SnowHotel you will find the tranquillity of the glass igloos. Staying overnight in a glass igloo feels like sleeping in the open, but inside the igloo it is just as warm and cosy as a hotel. The igloo village is set in an opening surrounded by pine trees, sufficiently far away from the city lights, making ideal conditions for watching the Northern Lights and enjoying starry skies. Have a good night’s sleep as the Aurora Alarm searches the skies for you: once the Aurora Alarm has woken you up, all you need to do is open your eyes, look at the night sky and enjoy the sight from the comfort of your bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos

Address: Lehtoahontie 27, Sinetta 97220, Finland
Location: Finland > Lapland > Sinetta
Price Range: ₱13,463 - ₱22,272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“standard rooms are too much simple and basic. If you want to stay in, the suites are highly raccomended. Every suite got a different theme”
 of 5 bubbles millyscilla, 1 week ago | Read review
“I just had the standard snow room and it was all I wanted!”
 of 5 bubbles emmakproductions, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“sky view in glass house”
 of 5 bubbles 665abbyh, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“Glass igloos are very comfortable.”
  • Glass igloo interior
  • Snow hotel room
  • Snow hotel room
 of 5 bubbles Deb_Soma, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for igloos closer to the reception, it iis more convenient”
 of 5 bubbles ammycosta, Mar 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay