We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
10/11/2017 11/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos

    Lehtoahontie 27, Sinetta 97220, Finland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/11/201711/11/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveler (473)
    Room & Suite (93)
    Dining (52)
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good38%
    • Average7%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible2%
    Travelers talk about
    “snow hotel” (50 reviews)
    “sleeping bag” (15 reviews)
    “aurora alarm” (15 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    10 Nov11 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (229)
    There are newer reviews for Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    131 - 135 of 144 reviews

    Reviewed December 21, 2014

    The staff were friendly and check in was efficient. We were taken off in small groups to tour the hotel before being shown to our rooms. We stayed in a suite which was stunning - the attention to detail was simply fabulous. I kept noticing...More

    Thank keano320
    Response from ArcticSnowHotel, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass IgloosResponded December 27, 2014

    Dear guest Thank you for your feedback! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon again. You are right - our suites are special. We've got 8 suites and all of them are different...More

    Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

    Pro: 1. The glass igloos just opened and are great. The bathroom is spacious and modern and the beds are adjustable. They are well heated and have a good ventilation system so that the view is always good. 2. The staff is super friendly and...More

    8  Thank katiek0
    Response from ArcticSnowHotel, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass IgloosResponded December 9, 2014

    Dear client, Thank you for your feedback! We also realized that ending breakfast at 9:00 am is too early for our clients and therefore we have pro-longed the breakfast until 10:00 am. The ventilation system makes a small noise, indeed, as it keeps enough oxygen...More

    Reviewed March 24, 2014

    EUR 375,- for 1night is acceptable for an adventure. Unfortunately nothing else is included. Sauna eur 14,- pp, jacuzzi eur 15,- pp, snow sauna eur 35,- pp. toilet accommodation ( only 1 toilet) during the night is 100 meter walk in minus 10 if you...More

    4  Thank Dirk-Jan v
    Reviewed March 19, 2014

    It has everything a normal hotel has like rooms ,with different lights ,bed configurations , a nicely sculpted , gloving in gentle candle light ice restaurant , a bar that`s even colder in the changing neon light and even an ice chapel should you decide...More

    3  Thank Andrei F
    Reviewed March 10, 2014

    It was for us a great experience to sleep in the igloo. We had good equipment and we were not cold. The dinner in the kota was good and the woman showing us around was helpful and friendly. But few things could be much better....More

    4  Thank astridboutry
    Scandic Rovaniemi
    514 reviews
    #8 of 13 hotels in Rovaniemi
     
    City Hotel Rovaniemi
    597 reviews
    #5 of 13 hotels in Rovaniemi
     
    Santa Claus Holiday Village
    714 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Rovaniemi
     
    Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna,Rovaniemi
    431 reviews
    #3 of 13 hotels in Rovaniemi
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$303 - US$935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 75
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Finland >
    • Lapland >
    • Sinetta
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (473)
    Room & Suite (93)
    Dining (52)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (332)
    Bathroom (8)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    City Hotel Rovaniemi
    597 reviews
    22.83 km away
     
    Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna,Rovaniemi
    431 reviews
    22.99 km away
     
    Scandic Rovaniemi
    514 reviews
    22.62 km away
     
    Santa Claus Holiday Village
    714 reviews
    24.45 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ice Restaurant of Arctic Snowhotel
    25 reviews
    .03 km away
    Ravintola Roka -Street Bistro
    365 reviews
    22.64 km away
    Cafe & Bar 21
    367 reviews
    22.77 km away
    Choco Deli
    74 reviews
    22.75 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Arktikum
    1,179 reviews
    22.24 km away
    Lordi's Square
    190 reviews
    22.75 km away
    Pilke Science Centre
    135 reviews
    22.24 km away
    Korundi House of Culture
    61 reviews
    22.46 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    JaneyHLichfield_UK
    October 10, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Divya1526 | Reviewed this property |
    There are suites/rooms with double beds, so I'm fairly sure it wouldn't be a problem. I did see a couple of families with children during my stay there. You can ideally call/email them - they reply very promptly. Enjoy your... More
    1
    Vote
    StephanieYates17
    September 2, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from AliceChui | Reviewed this property |
    Hotel does not provide any clothing and boots.
    0
    Votes
    Miniminx2017
    June 11, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Polly3380 | Reviewed this property |
    I am sorry. I have to say I don't know about the airport. I think there were snacks to buy in the hotel / reception. We were on a coach tour, and we didn't to any side trips from here. I am not much help !
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "If you want the snow bed experience you can get it here. if not the igloos are always there!"
    Read review
    "If you are a light sleeper the SnowHotel might not be for you, visit to have a look but sleeping there..."
    Read review
    "The ice hotel rooms are definitely a sight to behold but if you want something a bit warmer I suggest to stay..."
    Read review
    "Any more than 3 people travelling would need a family igloo! Standard igloo's are perfect for 2 adults..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing