We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
10/11/2017 11/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos

    Lehtoahontie 27, Sinetta 97220, Finland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10 Nov 11 Nov
    Traveler (473)
    Room & Suite (93)
    Dining (52)
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good38%
    • Average7%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible2%
    Travelers talk about
    “snow hotel” (50 reviews)
    “sleeping bag” (15 reviews)
    “aurora alarm” (15 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    10 Nov11 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (229)
    There are newer reviews for Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    121 - 125 of 144 reviews

    Reviewed February 10, 2015

    My husband and I spent 2 nights at the glass igloo and 1 night at the ice hotel. Very unique experience, hotel staff are nice, helpful and understanding. My husband was happy to get lots of nice pictures and he did his photo editing right...More

    Thank Winnie C
    Response from ArcticSnowHotel, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass IgloosResponded February 16, 2015

    Thank you for your comment. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay with us.

    Reviewed February 6, 2015

    We were in Lapland for 5 days which we had decided to stay one night at the ice igloo and one night at the glass igloo hotel. The two night that we stayed in there was-31*c, which the sky was clear and cold enough for...More

    1  Thank Sel614
    Response from ArcticSnowHotel, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass IgloosResponded February 16, 2015

    Thank you for your comment. Renting a car gives you definitely more flexibility to travel around, especially if you are staying several days with us. Staying at SnowHotel and in glass igloos are definitely two different experiences and many of our clients try both like...More

    Reviewed January 17, 2015

    Spent 1 night here at the ice hotel section and gladly it was only for 1. I understand that ice hotels are not meant to be warm or as comfortable as any ordinary accommodations, but I did not realise the inconvenience that accompanies my stay...More

    1  Thank jumpingjack_90
    Response from ArcticSnowHotel, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass IgloosResponded February 16, 2015

    Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had unpleasant encounter with our staff. All of our staff members do speak English so I guess there must have been some communication problems. Unfortunately the bar is open only for 1 hour...More

    Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

    Our stay was definitely memorable and something totally different. Before booking the hotel we knew it was more for the experience than comfort. I didn't expect there to be any fancy facilities so i wasntwasn't let down by that. People who complain about ice bar...More

    1  Thank Ketri89
    Response from ArcticSnowHotel, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass IgloosResponded February 11, 2015

    Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that the dinner in ice restaurant didn't meet your expectations. We also serve dinner in "warm" restaurants, in Log restaurant and in Lappish Kota if you'd rather dine somewhere inside!

    Reviewed January 3, 2015

    My husband and I traveled to this hotel and spent one night in a suite room. It was cool to experience and take pictures, but I would not go back. You leave your big luggage in the lobby and smaller luggage in lockers because the...More

    3  Thank lnmalla
    Response from ArcticSnowHotel, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass IgloosResponded February 11, 2015

    Thank you for your feedback. Since your visit, we have actually put "do not disturb" signs for each door to give more privacy for our guests. The ice bar is open for 1 hour and sometimes people ask, why isn't it open all evening. The...More

    Scandic Rovaniemi
    514 reviews
    #8 of 13 hotels in Rovaniemi
     
    City Hotel Rovaniemi
    597 reviews
    #5 of 13 hotels in Rovaniemi
     
    Santa Claus Holiday Village
    714 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Rovaniemi
     
    Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna,Rovaniemi
    431 reviews
    #3 of 13 hotels in Rovaniemi
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$303 - US$935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 75
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Finland >
    • Lapland >
    • Sinetta
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (473)
    Room & Suite (93)
    Dining (52)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (332)
    Bathroom (8)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    City Hotel Rovaniemi
    597 reviews
    22.83 km away
     
    Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna,Rovaniemi
    431 reviews
    22.99 km away
     
    Scandic Rovaniemi
    514 reviews
    22.62 km away
     
    Santa Claus Holiday Village
    714 reviews
    24.45 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ice Restaurant of Arctic Snowhotel
    25 reviews
    .03 km away
    Ravintola Roka -Street Bistro
    365 reviews
    22.64 km away
    Cafe & Bar 21
    367 reviews
    22.77 km away
    Choco Deli
    74 reviews
    22.75 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Arktikum
    1,179 reviews
    22.24 km away
    Lordi's Square
    190 reviews
    22.75 km away
    Pilke Science Centre
    135 reviews
    22.24 km away
    Korundi House of Culture
    61 reviews
    22.46 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    JaneyHLichfield_UK
    October 10, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Divya1526 | Reviewed this property |
    There are suites/rooms with double beds, so I'm fairly sure it wouldn't be a problem. I did see a couple of families with children during my stay there. You can ideally call/email them - they reply very promptly. Enjoy your... More
    1
    Vote
    StephanieYates17
    September 2, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from AliceChui | Reviewed this property |
    Hotel does not provide any clothing and boots.
    0
    Votes
    Miniminx2017
    June 11, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Polly3380 | Reviewed this property |
    I am sorry. I have to say I don't know about the airport. I think there were snacks to buy in the hotel / reception. We were on a coach tour, and we didn't to any side trips from here. I am not much help !
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "If you want the snow bed experience you can get it here. if not the igloos are always there!"
    Read review
    "If you are a light sleeper the SnowHotel might not be for you, visit to have a look but sleeping there..."
    Read review
    "The ice hotel rooms are definitely a sight to behold but if you want something a bit warmer I suggest to stay..."
    Read review
    "Any more than 3 people travelling would need a family igloo! Standard igloo's are perfect for 2 adults..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing