We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos

Save
Traveler (751)
Room & Suite (151)
Dining (93)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good37%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“snow hotel”(79 reviews)
“ice restaurant”(48 reviews)
“sleeping bag”(30 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
102
80
24
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
102
80
24
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnow hotelice restaurantsleeping baglocker roomsalmonaurora alarmunique experienceone nightglass iglooonce in a lifetimenorthern lightsice roombaked potatobucket listice sculpturessnow and icewarm room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The hotel is really impressive. It's SnowHotel part (there are also glass igloos) is made completely of snow and ice and it's something really beautiful with all those sculptures, stunning ice bar (where you can have a drink in a glass made of ice) or...More

2  Thank WojciechToman
Response from ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass IgloosResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for staying with us!

Reviewed 13 March 2017

We spent 2 nights in this hotel and would recommend to anyone!! The igloo's are huge and ours was a standard one for 2 adults and our 9 year old. Very comfortable and very warm. The hotel complex is really nice and the ice hotel...More

3  Thank _sarajfaulkner
Response from ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass IgloosResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your nice comments. It is definitely an amazing experience to see the northern lights from the comfort of your own bed!

Reviewed 13 March 2017

We came to Finland for our first wedding anniversary and stayed 1 night at the Arctic snow hotel. All in all we had an awesome experience! Upon arriving we were offered hot berry juice then got a guided tour around the snowhotel and surrounding complex....More

1  Thank Jenni C
Response from ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass IgloosResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for staying with us! I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your meal. As the restaurant is re-built every year, the price of the meal is not consisting of ingredients only. Elk is a rare treat even for locals as...More

Reviewed 13 March 2017

My husband and I stayed for one night at a small igloo for two. It was comfortable, warm, and had almost everything we were used to in a modern hotel room, including wi-fi. The shower was with hot water (not exceeding 25 minutes of continuous...More

3  Thank Rinacha
Response from ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass IgloosResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for staying with us!

Reviewed 12 March 2017

One of the salient point of our trip to chase the Aurora borealis. We stayed for one night for the experience. Unfortunately we did not catch or watch one. Off the bucket list. Our igloo temp was too toasty when we checked in. Had temp...More

2  Thank Bobi F
Response from ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass IgloosResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for your comments, I am sorry to hear that you had problems with the temperature. If you have any problems, you can always call to our sales department if you don't want to go to reception and we will help you out.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$272 - US$611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$272 - US$611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (751)
Room & Suite (151)
Dining (93)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JohannaTravels78
7 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Miniminx2017 | Reviewed this property |
If you book any trips with Safartica, they supply all the gear and it keeps you warm. Otherwise take your own. Good base layers are a must
2
Votes
Lorraine J
6 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Munquee | Reviewed this property |
Roads are cleaned of snow I was in a bus but things seemed pretty normal However all vehicles had spikes in the tyres
1
Vote
Lai G
1 February 2018|
Answer
Response from jackielow75 | Reviewed this property |
Shuttles are at various times to and from Rovaniemi/ Santa Claus village. The reception inform you of times and book you a seat on the coach . While we were there the times were 8am and 11am , various return times are given... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"You're just in your room to sleep so if you are able to see the other rooms then it probably doesn't..."
Read review
"Glass igloos seemed better than Snow hotel rooms."
Read review
"Get as near to the heated facilities (toilet, etc.) as you can"
Read review
"We upgraded to a 'suite' in the Ice Hotel rather than the standard rooms. We went for the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing