We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos

Save
Traveler (751)
Room & Suite (151)
Dining (93)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good37%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“snow hotel”(79 reviews)
“ice restaurant”(48 reviews)
“sleeping bag”(30 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
102
81
24
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
102
81
24
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnow hotelice restaurantsleeping baglocker roomsalmonaurora alarmunique experienceone nightglass iglooonce in a lifetimenorthern lightsice roombaked potatobucket listice sculpturessnow and icewarm room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Nice room and spacious enough for a couple. Glass-roofed with warmer for a full view of the sky and around you. Attached Huawei tablet with Northern Lights alert. Although we didn't manage to catch the lights, the experience of the surrounding was good enough to...More

Thank tonypias
Response from ArcticSnowHotel, General Manager at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass IgloosResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us!

Reviewed 17 March 2018

I must say, the staff was very helpful and kind. Both at reception and at the Sauna/Jacuzzi. The food was great, both dinner and breakfast. Rooms, neat and well kept. We stayed in Igloo 12. Unfortunately could not see the lights. You should not miss...More

Thank gaurav93
Response from ArcticSnowHotel, General Manager at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass IgloosResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us!

Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Having clear Sky's and with no light pollution made for a beyond amazing experience. We had dinner inside the ice hotel and the food was perfect. The only complaint I have is red wine is not supposed to be served cold ha ha ha I...More

1  Thank coz6
Response from ArcticSnowHotel, General Manager at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass IgloosResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us! We try to remind our guests to turn off the lights when those are not needed, unfortunately we can't turn off all the lights in the area as people need to see to which igloo they need to go.

Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Took senior guests here on an event and it was amazing. Daunting in many ways and the accommodation is really basic but then it is made of ice! I wasn’t cold in my sleeping bag but a few others were. There are a few bunk...More

1  Thank Bluerange35
Response from ArcticSnowHotel, General Manager at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass IgloosResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us!

Reviewed 13 March 2018

The stay in the Glass Igloo was great, regret we could not do the sauna as we just stayed a night and had no time. The aurora alarm is the best thing, had a very small glimpse of Northern lights as the weather was cloudy....More

Thank saiacharya
Response from ArcticSnowHotel, General Manager at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass IgloosResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us! We recommend to arrive already in the afternoon in order to have enough time to enjoy sauna and other activities in the area.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sinetta
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$268 - US$624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$268 - US$624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (751)
Room & Suite (151)
Dining (93)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JohannaTravels78
7 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Miniminx2017 | Reviewed this property |
If you book any trips with Safartica, they supply all the gear and it keeps you warm. Otherwise take your own. Good base layers are a must
2
Votes
Lorraine J
6 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Munquee | Reviewed this property |
Roads are cleaned of snow I was in a bus but things seemed pretty normal However all vehicles had spikes in the tyres
1
Vote
Lai G
1 February 2018|
Answer
Response from jackielow75 | Reviewed this property |
Shuttles are at various times to and from Rovaniemi/ Santa Claus village. The reception inform you of times and book you a seat on the coach . While we were there the times were 8am and 11am , various return times are given... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"You're just in your room to sleep so if you are able to see the other rooms then it probably doesn't..."
Read review
"Glass igloos seemed better than Snow hotel rooms."
Read review
"Get as near to the heated facilities (toilet, etc.) as you can"
Read review
"We upgraded to a 'suite' in the Ice Hotel rather than the standard rooms. We went for the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing