We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Bristol
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife persuaded me to take her to the Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos 'resort' in Sinetta, Finland this last weekend, (17-19 February 2017). I am not, it can be said, a fan of the cold or snow or anything related. The weekend was simply brilliant, in large part due to the staff and quality of the venue. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tbyrd2000
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind words, I have forwarded your praises to our staff. Hope to see you some day again! I am sure you provided lots of useful information for the people who are thinking about staying at our hotel.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed two nights in the glass igloo, and found the service at the hotel to be very disappointing. Positives: the location was great and igloos, whilst by no means luxurious (cannot speak for the ice rooms), did offer the quirky / fun factor. Negatives: 1) the service - upon arrival, we were checked in by a less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobGLondon2017
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you felt that you had bad service at our hotel and I apologize on behalf of our receptionist. Our staff tries to help you in any way they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible so I am really sorry that you didn't feel welcomed. All the meals need to be ordered...

UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We HAD looked into booking an Igloo whilst on our trip to Finland....but realised that they were VERY remote from anywhere else....and we do like to have options...especially on the dining front! We stayed in Rovaneimi....a small town about 15 minutes drive away and hired a car whilst we were there. We took ourselves up to visit the Igloos and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FRANCES39A
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I hope that you enjoyed your visit to Arctic SnowHotel even if you didn't stay overnight. Since we are located about 30-minute drive from Rovaniemi city center, it offers an excellent opportunity to see the northern lights since we are far from the city lights. There are no other services near-by but our hotel...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Igloos are brill. Stay in them. Stay two nights at least. Book an igloo for two nights and ice hotel room too for one of those nights so you can retreat to the igloo when the novelty of ice hotel wears off in the early hours and have somewhere to call home and make base at all times. Aurora alarm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whoamiwhereami
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family of 4 stayed there in a glass igloo for two nights. It was a great experience and incredibly relaxing. We were even fortunate enough to see the aurora borealis both nights were were there. We were in igloo 18, and it was perfect for the 4 of us. Plenty of space for us to be and relax. Two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Akhly
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Some people do go off site for activities which is probably a good idea if you are staying more than 2 nights with us as there are definitely things to do and see also at the hotel area.

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just have to say that the all of the Staff that work here deserve a 5/5. We didn't come across any grumpy staff - everyone was helpful and friendly. We came as it was on our bucket list. Especially as my partner is ill and we do what we can on the list, while we still can. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonExplorer76
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, I have forwarded your thanks to our staff. Norwegian airlines is flying between London and Rovaniemi so you might want to check deals for those flights as well.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been stay there and with the intention of celebrate my birthday and i enjoyed at the end without any help from staff. My girl was trying to ask some small things for me since was my birthday and i am an hotelier too, so..she ask in front of me and was clearly denied various times any type of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmanueLeVecchio88
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We always try to fulfill our guests' wishes whenever possible and I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the service that you received at our hotel. It is true that we have every night lots of guests who are on a honeymoon or having a birthday so unfortunately we can't offer...

DONNY YORKSHIRE
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed one night in the Ice Hotel! It's something I have wanted to do for years and it didn't disappoint! It was amazing but I probably wouldn't do it again! Yes it's cold but once inside your sleeping bag I was okay apart from having to go the bathroom in the middle of the night!! The igloos looked great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FB_Donny_Yorkshire
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow! Sleeping in the ice hotel was the coolest experience... Literally. I was surprised to find the gear they provide keeps you warm and comfortable and waking up in what looks like the castle from Frozen is unmatched to any other experience on my world travels! Reindeer to feed on sight, warm Scandinavian breakfast and the snow sauna was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brianna O
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, I am glad to hear that we managed to arrange a the coolest experience for you.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fun, different experience. The hotel provided good quality sleeping bags, but it gets cold at night so to keep warm while sleeping; bring wool socks, thermowear shirt and long johns and a warm hat. Or you know, share body heat 😉

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rimaramia
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Wool socks are definitely a good idea to take with you to keep you a bit warmer and remember to keep your sleeping bag closed so that the warmth doesn't escape

447 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (427)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (189)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinetta
23.1 km away
Arctic Light Hotel
Arctic Light Hotel
#1 of 13 in Rovaniemi
308 reviews
23.1 km away
Arctic TreeHouse Hotel
Arctic TreeHouse Hotel
#7 of 13 in Rovaniemi
63 reviews
3.0 km away
Lapland Hotel Bear's Lodge
Lapland Hotel Bear's Lodge
#5 of 13 in Rovaniemi
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 km away
Santa Claus Holiday Village
23.1 km away
Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna,Rovaniemi
24.9 km away
Lapland Hotel Sky Ounasvaara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ARCTIC SNOWHOTEL Our SnowHotel sleeps 70 guests and is one of the largest in the Nordic region. This spectacularly handsome building is carved each year to be different in appearance. The walls and furniture surfaces of the unique rooms are decorated with ice art and illuminated artwork. The room temperature is 0–5C°, but using the sleeping bags intended for extreme conditions combined with reindeer furs, you can be sure you will stay in warmth and comfort. On the shores of the lake the moonlight, stars and Northern Lights illuminate the silent, Lappish nature. As our guest you will have a good night’s sleep as the Aurora Alarm searches the skies for you. GLASS IGLOOS Next to SnowHotel you will find the tranquillity of the glass igloos. Staying overnight in a glass igloo feels like sleeping in the open, but inside the igloo it is just as warm and cosy as a hotel. The igloo village is set in an opening surrounded by pine trees, sufficiently far away from the city lights, making ideal conditions for watching the Northern Lights and enjoying starry skies. Have a good night’s sleep as the Aurora Alarm searches the skies for you: once the Aurora Alarm has woken you up, all you need to do is open your eyes, look at the night sky and enjoy the sight from the comfort of your bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos

Address: Lehtoahontie 27, Sinetta 97220, Finland
Location: Finland > Lapland > Sinetta
Price Range: ₱13,201 - ₱26,252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos staff and other travelers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Any more than 3 people travelling would need a family igloo! Standard igloo's are perfect for 2 adults and 1 child”
 of 5 bubbles _sarajfaulkner, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The igloos are very quiet, warm, comfortable.”
  • Inside my igloo, looking out at other igloos
  • Ensuite in igloo. Shower on right. Toiletries on shelf.
 of 5 bubbles Polly3380, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Take thermal underwear!”
 of 5 bubbles tbyrd2000, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Take snacks and drinks with you.”
 of 5 bubbles 127lindad, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“best to h.ave toilet attached”
 of 5 bubbles Funnybones0002, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5