We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos
 Click to rate
Vanderbijlpark, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is definitely a bucket list experience. We stayed in the snow hotel for one night then in a glass igloo. It is better to do it in this order. The staff is very friendly and the aurora alert and night watch that wakes you up is essential to learn how to spot the auroras when you just arrive. During...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dirk182
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Woke up to the view of clouds this morning! Stayed in this unique hotel for one night just to experience what it is like to stay in a glass igloo, and it's worth every minute. The room is well laid out, clean and kept warm. The glass ceiling and walls gave us a wonderful view of the snow and trees,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slaw66
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, it is definitely an unique experience even if you don't see the northern lights! Maybe next time :)

Poland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is really impressive. It's SnowHotel part (there are also glass igloos) is made completely of snow and ice and it's something really beautiful with all those sculptures, stunning ice bar (where you can have a drink in a glass made of ice) or ice chapel. We decided to sleep in the SnowHotel part. Temperature at night was well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WojciechToman
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights in this hotel and would recommend to anyone!! The igloo's are huge and ours was a standard one for 2 adults and our 9 year old. Very comfortable and very warm. The hotel complex is really nice and the ice hotel is fascinating. We had breakfast and an evening meal there and the food is really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank _sarajfaulkner
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to Finland for our first wedding anniversary and stayed 1 night at the Arctic snow hotel. All in all we had an awesome experience! Upon arriving we were offered hot berry juice then got a guided tour around the snowhotel and surrounding complex. My husband and I found the staff extremely jolly, chatty and friendly. We had booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni C
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your meal. As the restaurant is re-built every year, the price of the meal is not consisting of ingredients only. Elk is a rare treat even for locals as it is quite expensive meat and all the incredients that we use such as vegetables...

Bangkok
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for one night at a small igloo for two. It was comfortable, warm, and had almost everything we were used to in a modern hotel room, including wi-fi. The shower was with hot water (not exceeding 25 minutes of continuous use, which was more than enough). There was an aurora alarm that looked like a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rinacha
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the salient point of our trip to chase the Aurora borealis. We stayed for one night for the experience. Unfortunately we did not catch or watch one. Off the bucket list. Our igloo temp was too toasty when we checked in. Had temp adjusted by the staff. Turns out to be bad mistake. It was uncomfortably freezing. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobi F
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I am sorry to hear that you had problems with the temperature. If you have any problems, you can always call to our sales department if you don't want to go to reception and we will help you out.

Stawell, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelling with a group of 16 Australians, but have single accomodation. Stayed overnight in an igloo. We packed an overnight bag for this accomodation. Designed for viewing the Northern Lights, the roof is made of tinted glass. Nice ensuite with shower, handbasin, toilet, with toiletries - Brownie points ! Tea and coffee making facilities - more Brownie points ! Two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Polly3380
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments and staying with, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed it!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my friend visited the hotel on 8/3/17 late afternoon. We were very impressed how the hotel is done. Good job. Our tour guide was amazing. *** But the bar tender at the ice bar was very rude and so unprofessional. My friend asked a simple question about a glass and he was very sarcastic. Not my place to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tsegereda B
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you felt that one of our staff members was unprofessional. We always try to serve our clients with respect and make the visit memorable as as you say, many come from far away to experience our hotel.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The glass igloo is a lot more luxurious than I anticipated and was also bigger than I thought it would be. 5 of us stayed in the glass igloo and it was not cramped. The snow hotel was definitely an experience but so glad I stayed in the igloo. Would definitely go here again. Breakfast was hearty and simple but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zar01
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us!

447 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (427)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (189)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinetta
23.1 km away
Arctic Light Hotel
Arctic Light Hotel
#1 of 13 in Rovaniemi
309 reviews
23.1 km away
Arctic TreeHouse Hotel
Arctic TreeHouse Hotel
#7 of 13 in Rovaniemi
63 reviews
3.0 km away
Lapland Hotel Bear's Lodge
Lapland Hotel Bear's Lodge
#5 of 13 in Rovaniemi
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 km away
Santa Claus Holiday Village
23.1 km away
Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna,Rovaniemi
24.9 km away
Lapland Hotel Sky Ounasvaara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ARCTIC SNOWHOTEL Our SnowHotel sleeps 70 guests and is one of the largest in the Nordic region. This spectacularly handsome building is carved each year to be different in appearance. The walls and furniture surfaces of the unique rooms are decorated with ice art and illuminated artwork. The room temperature is 0–5C°, but using the sleeping bags intended for extreme conditions combined with reindeer furs, you can be sure you will stay in warmth and comfort. On the shores of the lake the moonlight, stars and Northern Lights illuminate the silent, Lappish nature. As our guest you will have a good night’s sleep as the Aurora Alarm searches the skies for you. GLASS IGLOOS Next to SnowHotel you will find the tranquillity of the glass igloos. Staying overnight in a glass igloo feels like sleeping in the open, but inside the igloo it is just as warm and cosy as a hotel. The igloo village is set in an opening surrounded by pine trees, sufficiently far away from the city lights, making ideal conditions for watching the Northern Lights and enjoying starry skies. Have a good night’s sleep as the Aurora Alarm searches the skies for you: once the Aurora Alarm has woken you up, all you need to do is open your eyes, look at the night sky and enjoy the sight from the comfort of your bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos

Address: Lehtoahontie 27, Sinetta 97220, Finland
Location: Finland > Lapland > Sinetta
Price Range: ₱13,452 - ₱26,353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos staff and other travelers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Any more than 3 people travelling would need a family igloo! Standard igloo's are perfect for 2 adults and 1 child”
 of 5 bubbles _sarajfaulkner, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The igloos are very quiet, warm, comfortable.”
  • Inside my igloo, looking out at other igloos
  • Ensuite in igloo. Shower on right. Toiletries on shelf.
 of 5 bubbles Polly3380, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Take thermal underwear!”
 of 5 bubbles tbyrd2000, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Take snacks and drinks with you.”
 of 5 bubbles 127lindad, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“best to h.ave toilet attached”
 of 5 bubbles Funnybones0002, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5