We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kim Hoa Resort

Save
Traveler (292)
Pool & Beach (79)
Room & Suite (69)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good23%
  • Average27%
  • Poor22%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
22
43
42
45
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
43
42
45
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketcan't beat the locationasian foodthe beach is very niceocean view roomtoilet papersun chairsover christmasbreakfast buffet isrelaxing stayprivate beachpalm treesthe main roadsaigontet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We stayed at the Kim Hoa Resort in March 2018 Because our friend cancelled we had two rooms, which came in handy cause we could use the one key to keep our air conditioning on while we weren't in the room. Rooms are basic but...More

1  Thank Witchones
Response from AngVanPhuQuocisland, Customer Service at Kim Hoa ResortResponded 29 March 2018

Have a wonderful day! First of all, thank you very much for choosing our resort to enjoy precious days of your vacation and posting your review in our page. Kindly accept our apologies that you did not have a pleasant stay due to the factors...More

Reviewed 26 March 2018

We stayed here for one night while we waited for our other property. It was okay. the room was clean and comfortable. The property is tiered to the beach which requires a lot of climbing. There are better beaches in Phu Quoc. Staff were helpful...More

1  Thank oscar777
Response from AngVanPhuQuocisland, Customer Service at Kim Hoa ResortResponded 28 March 2018

Have a wonderful day! Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. We are delighted that the resort met your expectations in many ways. We are so happy that we could offer you our great service and hopefully we were also able to...More

Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

I and my family have luch at restauran of kim hoa resort.i havea alot of foods.it 's be ok.but when order 2 plate of grill pork rip kim hoa.it 's terrible.the rip have a smell like keep very long time. The restaurant have a littel...More

Thank annapB2211HO
Response from AngVanPhuQuocisland, Customer Service at Kim Hoa ResortResponded 1 April 2018

Have a wonderful day, Ms Anna! Thanks for choosing Kim Hoa Restaurant to have lunch and taking the time to post your review. Kindly accept our apologies that you did not have a pleasant lunch due to the factors mentioned in the review . We...More

Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

A very relaxing and cozy resort. The bungalow I stayed in was clean and functional with a small terrace. The beach becomes crowded early so be there after breakfast. Go for breakfast early as the place is quite small. Food at the restaurant on the...More

Thank Staffan N
Response from AngVanPhuQuocisland, Customer Service at Kim Hoa ResortResponded 20 February 2018

Greeting from Kim Hoa Resort! Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us about your vacation. First of all, we so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your staying. We believe your feedback is very useful for those who are...More

Reviewed 7 February 2018

We picked the resort due to its central location on the island. The staff was nice and helpful, extra credit goes to some of the personnel in the restaurant. The room itself was big enough but quite dirty, especially the floor, bathroom, and shelves. During...More

Thank Taiji T
Response from AngVanPhuQuocisland, Customer Service at Kim Hoa ResortResponded 9 February 2018

Have a wonderful day, Mr. Taiji! First of all, thank you very much for choosing our resort to enjoy precious days of your vacation. We appreciate your praise with the location, staff’s attitude and the food. We are sad to know that our team did...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Phu Quoc Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Duong Dong
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Duong Dong
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (292)
Pool & Beach (79)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (36)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sucuruju
15 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kim Hoa r | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Dear Madam, It depends on you: - Garden view Bungalow is located in the garden but Garden view Superior room is located on 2nd floor which have overview of the garden. - We just upgrade all room from 20 Dec 2014 therefore... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The music from the beach bar is loud at night."
Read review
"Beach bungalows are great, but you hear your neighbors and bad mosquito problem."
Read review
"Ocean view room worth the upgrade"
Read review
"I would ask for a deluxe room facing the sea if any are available when booking,worth the extra money."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing