We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercury Phu Quoc Resort & Villas

Traveler (472)
360
Panoramas (118)
Room & Suite (277)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located on Phu Quoc Island, just 5 min away from Duong Dong Airport, Mercury Phu Quoc is surrounded by tropical gardens on a beautiful stretch of beach in front of the Gulf of Thailand. The resort features 79 spacious villas, 2 bars, 2 tennis courts,a fabulous restaurant, swimming pool and spa with sauna and Jacuzzi facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
323Reviews
947Photos
24Q+A
27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 145
  • 107
  • 44
  • 16
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We came as a group of 8 and stayed in The Garden Villa, all king size beds, spacious living room, dining & bathrooms and a large clean family size pool. Minor things to note, we had to ask for cutlery, glasses and plates as there was no kitchenware (pots, pans etc), the water
Read more
Response from Mercury_PQ, Guest Relations Manager at Mercury Phu Quoc Resort & Villas
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Kim_Htravel. Xin chao from myself and all the staff here at Mercury Resort. I would like to begin by thanking you for staying with us and that you have taken the time to post a review on this forum . It is very pleasing to see that overall you and your group had an enjoyable stay with us. It is also nice to see that you found the staff and facilities friendly, spacious and clean. Please accept our apology on the oversight of not providing glasses and plates in the villa when you arrived, although this was rectified quickly , we meant no inconvenience. I will pass on your kind words to the the staff in the spa and let them know that you enjoyed your treatment..May I say it was a pleasure to have met you and have as our guests we do hope that you will consider returning to us again in the future. Yours sincerely MR Sean M
Read more
We stayed at this lovely hotel for 5 nights. It is set on a stunning beach with free use of sunbeds and towels. Breakfast was lovely. The rooms were clean and modern. Free wi fi is available throughout the hotel. In my opinion, the food and drink prices were quite expensive. If
Read more
Response from Mercury_PQ, Guest Relations Manager at Mercury Phu Quoc Resort & Villas
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Harry _HoundEngland. The warmest of greetings from us all here at Mercury Resort. How nice of you to take the time to share your experience with the online community about your recent visit to our resort. It is wonderful to see that our hotel met all your expectations and that you enjoyed the breakfast and the facilities on offer here. You will find that the menu prices are on a a par with the other resorts of an equal standing and we are considerably cheaper than the 5 star resorts that are here, also it is worth noting that food prices on the whole can be slightly higher than on the main land, as transport costs have to be covered in order to bring a lot of vegetables and meat from the mainland. I thank you in advance for your kind recommendations and kind words, and I would very much like to see you here again in the future . Your sincerely MR Sean M
Read more
+1
Disappointed from the start as we were downgraded only 1 week before our arrival - at CNY time you have little chance of late bookings so had to accept. They thought they were very gracious to give us 500k gift voucher - well that paid for one lunch. To be down graded because of
Read more
Response from Mercury_PQ, Guest Relations Manager at Mercury Phu Quoc Resort & Villas
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear 147AndyB. Xin chao from us all here at Mercury Resort. I would like to say how much I appreciate your feedback and the fact that you have taken the time to post your comments here on this forum. To begin i would like to apologize about your downgrade, the reason this happened , I believe, is that a clerical error had occurred in the reservation office and a double booking had been made resulting, unfortunately in your move to another room. The compensation is mandatory with the policy of the hotel as set by the owner. You are correct in your assertion that the resort does have families and older people currently in house at this time of year, we are a family run business and try to provide a sense of a family environment to our guests, if it is something more lively you are looking for may I suggest Sai Gon where the bars are open to late, you will find that Phu Quoc is a quiet destination and 99.% of resorts on this Island have bars that close around 10 pm. I find it strange that, if I recall, I spoke with you every day , and yet you did not voice any of these issues with me , thus no explanation could be offered or solution applied. I am happy to see that the staff and resort was to your liking and that they were friendly and professional, I am sad to see however, that you felt the resort had nothing to keep you there during the evening. The gym is certainly not on par with Golds of California, however it does offer the necessary equipment for a brisk workout and most of our guests find this adequate to their requirements. Once again , I would like to thank you for your opinions and for staying with us. I wish you bright and happy future for 2019. Your sincerely MR Sean M.
Read more
My wife and I stayed 4 days in the hotel. The rooms are very large and pleasant. Unfortunately the weather was not very good and we didn't eally enjoy the beach and the swimming pool. We had our breakfasts and lunches at the restaurant and could observe a serious lack of staff
Read more
Response from Mercury_PQ, Guest Relations Manager at Mercury Phu Quoc Resort & Villas
Responded 30 Jan 2019
Dear jpmonica. Warm greetings from us all here at Mercury Resort & Villas. Thank you for taking the time to post you comments here on this forum about your recent stay with us. Please allow me to apologize on behalf the F&B staff in the restaurant and in some way give a reason for the paper napkins strewn around the outside tables and terrace. During times of bad weather and high wind the paper napkins provided for the guests during meal times sometimes do get blown off the tables and into the surrounding plants, I can assure you that they do get picked up and disposed of, not always immediately due to staff doing other duties. Rodents are extremely prolific throughout Viet Nam , and Phu Quoc is no exception, I can honestly say that every measure is taken to control pests, including snakes, mosquitoes and rodents by a pest control team that come to the resort once a month to conduct their work in the eradication of unwanted visitors. I can only presume that the rat you claim to have seen was a one off as no other reports of rodents have been brought to my attention by any other guests. I would like to say how much I appreciate your feedback and wiil pass on the comments to the reelevant departments concerned. Yours sincerely MR Sean M.
Read more
+2
From the personalised airport pick up (Incluidng the pilot and crew) in an airconditioned van (transfers included in the room price) very quick check in, great room with pool and ocean view. Friendly, helpful and eager staff could not do enough to ensure that our experience was
Read more
Response from Mercury_PQ, Guest Relations Manager at Mercury Phu Quoc Resort & Villas
Responded 30 Jan 2019
Dear fender1963. Xin chao!!! Please allow me to start by expressing our gratitude to you for taking the time to share your opinions on this forum. What a pleasure to read such a nice review of our hotel. We take great pride in ensuring that our guests have a super time during their stay here. I am happy to see that your expectations were exceeded and that the staff were on hand to guarantee first class service. Through your input we can continue to provide a premium service for all our guests to enjoy long into the future. We look forward to seeing you again in the future , please hurry back to us, it will be our pleasure to have you as our guests once again. Your sincerely MR Sean M.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMercury Phu Quoc Resort & Villas
The Executive Villa at the Mercury Phu Quoc Resort & Villas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMercury Phu Quoc Resort & Villas
The Executive Villa at the Mercury Phu Quoc Resort & Villas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMercury Phu Quoc Resort & Villas
The Superior Villa at the Mercury Phu Quoc Resort & Villas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMercury Phu Quoc Resort & Villas
The Executive Villa at the Mercury Phu Quoc Resort & Villas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMercury Phu Quoc Resort & Villas
The Deluxe Villa at the Mercury Phu Quoc Resort & Villas
PreviousNext
12345648
Hello - does this hotel offer yoga? Thanks
Hello! Yes, we do! Please contact reception to register.
0 votes
Show all answers
HI Angela, Sorry just got your question. You've been answered about, kettle, air cond and meals outside. However I coud tell spirits over there are really fair, not overpriced compared to other places cheaper. Regards, Nina
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there a gym here please?
There is a small gym with basic facilities
1 vote
Show all answers
The resort picks you up once you've booked the room they contact you for your flight infos.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"ask for a room away from the adjacent building site"
"All rooms are lovely, each had its own outdoor pool - we enjoyed our stay"
"all "villa" is facing to garden"
"Request any other villa but number 3, unfortunately the view you get from this villa is a view of the delivery area for the kitchen"
"Garden view villas are very modern and appointed."
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mercure Phu Quoc Resort & Villas
LOCATION
VietnamKien Giang ProvincePhu Quoc IslandDuong To
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing