Diar Lemdina

Diar Lemdina

Rue de La Medina, Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050 Tunisia
Hotel grounds, filled with many murals like this one.
Traveler (3595)
Room & Suite (628)
Piscine Pavillon El Bosten de l'hôtel Diar Lemdina
Pool & Beach (375)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#10 of 29 hotels in Yasmine Hammamet
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Diar Lemdina Hotel is situated in the heart of the Medina Mediterranea, the pearl of the new tourist resort of Yasmine Hammamet- 300m from the sea. To stay in the residences of Diar Lemdina Hotel remains a privilege which permit you to discover the intimacy of Medina with all the comfort of the 21st century and get involved in the events planned during the year. Diar Lemdina Hotel offers you the choice to lodge in one of three blocks "EL BOUSTEN", "ERRIADH" or "SIDI BOU SAID" in the middle of their gardens and their private swimming pools. The Hotel Diar Lemdina includes 190 suites and 40 double rooms . 190 suites are :12 junior suites, 59 are senior suites, 112 are Ambassador suites, and 7 are Royal suites. Certified Travelife: Committed to sustainable practices for a greener, responsible stay. NB: Please note that our hotel does not accept pets. Thank you for your understanding.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Aerobics
Darts
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 1 more

Location

Rue de La Medina, Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050 Tunisia
2,978Reviews413Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,002
  • 604
  • 191
  • 99
  • 85
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
RBA2611 wrote a review Jun 2022
United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What don’t I recommend about this hotel?! We had the most amazing time. We originally booked at another hotel which was absolutely diabolical so we walked over to Diar Lemdina explained our situation and the reception staff were absolutely amazing! Brother Lotfi, brother Issam, brother Redwhan and sister Olfa pulled all the strings they could to get us in a family suite that day for the rest of our holiday. They were absolutely amazing and accommodating from day one and always ensuring we were happy with the room, service and surroundings. Breakfast lunch and dinner we had a very generous amount to choose from, our favourite brother Mohammed Kessib knew exactly what we needed as soon as we entered the restaurant and ensured that we were waited on, friendly and professional and always a service with a smile. The entertainment group were very friendly and always ensured to say hello and have a chat everyday. The surroundings were beautiful and so much to take in it seemed surreal. I highly recommend the private pool as the peace and tranquillity was exactly what we wanted. The rooms were beautiful and very clean and extremely spacious! We had the 2 bedroom flat with a pool view balcony and from the bedroom the view of the private pool was just perfect to wake up to. We were in room 1246. The air conditioner worked like a dream keeping the rooms exactly the temperature we wanted. If there was any problems they were very quick to sort it. The porter (can’t remember his name) was very friendly and always ensured our stay was comfortable and never hesitated if we needed something. The bar staff were wonderful and knew what we wanted as soon as we went to them. Rooms, bathroom, kitchen balcony were cleaned everyday to a very high standard and always a generous amount of fresh towels and toilet roll left. The Medina Bazaar was a bonus meant we didn’t have to go far from the hotel, although the shop keepers could be a little pushy, they weren’t rude or irritating (like all just trying to do business) but make sure you always haggle even if they say it’s their last price. We had the full body massage done which was very relaxing, the only downfall is the room wasn’t aesthetically pleasing but they are in the middle of renovation. The hotel provide a voucher for cartharge land and aqualand which were very good fun! Would i go back to the hotel? Absolutely! We are in the process of planning it already! Highly highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Medina Hotels, General Manager at Diar Lemdina
Responded Jul 1, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this lovely review. Reading your comments was a pure joy ! We love to know that you had such a wonderful stay, filled with wonderful moments, discoveries and great times. Your appreciation for our staff is our biggest reward. We can't wait to welcome you again soon. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mari S wrote a review Jun 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment of check in we had a lovely experience. Cold fruit juice bought to us after a long day of early morning airport check in. There's a money change service at reception, so no airport waiting or finding a bank. We were given 3 2 bedroom rooms next to each other, right next to the busy pool, with safe and secure balcony, 2 bathrooms and exceptionally clean. Water waiting in room, the kitchen isn't amazingly equipped but you can ask for a kettle or bring a travel one. Bring some milk sachets and tea / coffee if like me you need a morning cuppa.

Aqua gym by the pool every morning at 11 is great, so is water polo at 3 in the afternoon for older children. The entertainment staff are exceptional, they work so hard as do all the staff. Snacks by the pool during the day, also by the beach (which is beautiful and clean) To get to the beach, just come out of the hotel main entrance, turn left and keep walking straight for 5-10 minutes and there's a wooden path to the private section with many sunloungers and lovely fresh pizza and sandwiches. also a quiet pool for babies and adults at the hotel.

Water park and theme park kills a couple of hours each time, there's not lot's to do at the waterpark for older teenagers etc and some of the bigger rides at carthage land were closed but would be fine if all open, it's worth checking.

Food wise you can dine at other a la carte choices but book on arrival, as they fill up very quickly. The Tunisien restaurant is full of fresh food, lot's of fish and lot's of choice. I loved it and you can eat as healthily as you like. If you prefer more western food you can eat out locally, cheaply but we used the restaurant for the duration of our stay and found incredibly clean provision and talented chefs.

The Tunisian beer is beautiful, cocktails are extra but at 8 dinar not expensive.

This hotel is lovely, the staff are fantastic, polite, work hard, welcoming and friendly. We'll be back as soon as possible! a special mention to Raff who was great with our children and Mohammed our waiter at breakfast and evening who is absolutely lovely!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms are spacious, if you want a quiet option ask for near the quiet pool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Medina Hotels, General Manager at Diar Lemdina
Responded Jun 9, 2022
Dear Maris, Thank you for the review. We wanted to make sure that our guests are enjoying a wonderful stay since the moment they enter Diar Lemdina so we are beyond thrilled to know that you did made the best of your holiday with us :) We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynn S wrote a review Jun 2022
Tattershall, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
To be honest we had wanted to go to this hotel for a few years pre covid and we were looking forward to finally making it happen. The hotel itself is part of the medina souk area and you can walk out of the hotel directly into the medina this allows you to just pop out for a Tunisian experience and yes the shop keepers want you to come in and have a little look for a little bartering and retail therapy but it is good natured and they remember you. Nick had a shave in the medina about £6 while I sat and watched with a cup of mint tea. The hotel itself is clean so clean someone was always cleaning something. We asked for a room by the quiet pool as this was a fly and flop holiday and we were given a two story suite with sitting room and kitchen downstairs with loo and bedrooms and bathrooms upstairs. Cleaning every day with change of bed linen and towels also. Beach towels can be obtained for small deposit. The food and drink on a par with our expectations in tunisia and we chose this hotel knowing that we would be offered tunisian food rather than euroslop, we were not disappointed. The fresh home made ring doughnuts at breakfast were naughty very naughty... You will not go hungry at this hotel and in addition you have the option of four a la carte options one of which is the Scheherazade dinner show, what a fantastic night with great food and drink included all part of the offering by the hotel. We also ate out a couple of nights just cos it is nice to be waited on. Within the complex there is also a water park and amusement park and the animation team really took care of the kids although there were lots of people in the hotel it never felt crowded. One thing I would say it is worth taking time to work out the lay of the land and it is a short walk to the beach area so might be worth having a good wander on your first day. We never did get to go to the indoor pool but it looked great and friends we met said the hamman was first rate. If you do go my top tip book your a la cartes early on, the information given suggests you have to give 24 hours notice I took that the be book the day in advance but it meant at least 24 hours notice. Also the house cocktails a little sweet but they do a range from £5 to £6 each so it wont break the bank . All in all cant wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Medina Hotels, General Manager at Diar Lemdina
Responded Jun 2, 2022
Dear Lynn, Thank you for the review. The wait was worth and here you are, writing about a memorable holiday at Diar Lemdina :) We are excited to see how happy you are after the lovely sojourning in our hotel. You gave our future readers plenty of useful tips which is great. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Isabelle T wrote a review Sep 2023
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I went here for our honeymoon, we will list the pros and cons for the visit

Pros:
Animation team were very friendly, not pushy at all when trying to get you to do activities
There were three pools including a saltwater one, all very nice and good temperature, with plenty of chairs
My husband very much enjoyed the archery provided!
Rooms were cleaned well, cleaners left towel swans on one of the days for us
Bar staff very friendly
Beds were comfy, good sized pillows and just a sheet as a cover but fine because it’s so hot!
Beach was quite nice

Cons:
There are markets all through the middle of the hotel complex, not owned by the hotel so the people were very very pushy to get you to by things and tried to scam you (as you’d expect!) so quite annoying as we didn’t know this would be at the hotel

Our first room was meant to be really good as we said it was our honeymoon and the staff claimed it would be nice for us. However, we were placed in the square right by the markets, and every night from about 9pm until 1am or later, a man would play horrendously awful music on a keyboard and sing, SO SO loudly for hours and hours. The music was blasting through our walls and we couldn’t sleep for the first 4 nights. (Don’t know why we didn’t ask for a room change earlier!!) by night 4 we got so fed up we went to reception to ask them to ask him to turn it down or stop playing by 11 (which I think is reasonable for a hotel?) but as he wasn’t their employee it seemed they could only do so much. They said they would get him to turn it down, so we waited and no one went over to him. We went back to reception complaining again and getting more angry, then went back to our room. It seemed he turned it down briefly, then ten minutes later turned it back up again! The room is also near the main road and as it was a Saturday night people were being so loud outside. We heard fireworks and more music at 4am that went on for over an hour.
The next day we demanded a room change and the reception staff were not very sympathetic and claimed they couldn’t get us a room till the next day. When we got our new room it was by the pool and very quiet, so all fine after that!! If you do come, just make sure you request a room by the pools and stay away from the markets unless you’re brave enough to face them.

The food: all meals were very limited, the same sort of things day after day. The cuts of meat were clearly very cheap and also chewy. Some things were undercooked! Breakfast was weird, basically you had three normal options of cereal, omelette or crepes, and the rest was random crap, even rice for some reason was out for breakfast?!
There was pizza and chips by the pool which is what we had most days, but safe to say thats not great for your stomach, especially with the dodgy kitchen food.

Just a warning, there are people who lurk outside the hotel who claim they work there, make you trust them and then lure you to a “friend’s” shop and make you buy overpriced things again!! Don’t trust any locals here honestly
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Medina Hotels, General Manager at Diar Lemdina
Responded Sep 13, 2023
Dear Isabelle, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback from your honeymoon stay with us. We greatly appreciate your insights, both positive and constructive, as they help us improve our services. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, including the friendly animation team, the pool facilities, archery, room cleanliness, and the comfortable beds. Your kind words about our staff and beach are heartwarming. However, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused by the markets within the hotel complex and the noise issue during your initial days. We understand how this affected your experience, and we appreciate your understanding of the limitations we had in addressing the situation. We're pleased that the room change resolved these issues for you. Your feedback about the food variety and quality has been noted, and we'll work on improving our culinary offerings. Additionally, we'll share your cautionary note about locals with our guests to ensure their safety and comfort. Once again, thank you for choosing us for your honeymoon, and we hope to welcome you back in the future with a more enjoyable experience. Warm regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Family Goshawks wrote a review Sep 2022
Didcot, United Kingdom
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
On the outside this hotel looks the business, with its all singing and dancing design and feel it looks amazing, BUT, behind all this is a shoddy hotel that I’m surprised TUI have put there name to.

1st our room,
on arrival we were over hours to find out we had been upgraded, and at first look the room was fantastic a 2 story apartment with balcony overlooking the front of the Main Street. But at night it became a hell to be in the music from all the bars was blaring at over 80+ decibels until gone 1 or 2 in the morning, and the apartment was covered in floor tiles which look lovely but were a nightmare with little children, both of them falling down the stairs due to its slippery properties, luckily no injury’s sustained. There were regular leaks from the beday system which flooded the toilets and bathrooms.

2nd the restaurant
Small and cramped for a hotel of this size, the food was a joke the menu was catered for an Arab diet which for 2 young toddlers was a nightmare, they lived off pizza and fries and chocolate pancakes for 2 weeks. I love to try new foods but this was a joke, the food was bland or greasy and no elegance to it. Not what I expect from an all inclusive 4 star hotel.

3rd entertainment
We’ll where do I start, the shows put on were rubbish and no effort put into them, the kids disco was ok but majority of songs played were in either French or Arabic, the entertainment team seemed to think it was an 80/30’s resort, I could see half of 1 of the entertainers underwear most nights and the were constantly waking around smoking and drinking alcohol. The kids club was filled with French speaking activities and the 2 minders sit on their phones and don’t interact with the kids.
The music levels were so loud you couldn’t hold a conversation at your own table and you could see people and children covering their ears due to it being so loud, yet when this was flagged up on a daily basis nothing was done about it.

4th medina
This hotel has a purplish built medina in it with stores for your pleasure. We had to cross it daily due to our rooms location which was a good 10 min walk to the restaurant daily you had to walk through some of the medina and harassing doesn’t come close they bombard you with offers and scams to get you to part with cash and when your just trying to get to the restaurant or pool you don’t want to be hassled. On our last night we were offered 30,000Dhina for our 1 year old daughter and when we complained to reception they didn’t look bothered just said write everything about it on a piece of paper and they look into it.

Over all this was a huge let down for us and we have complained to TUI who still haven’t replied to us.

Looks amazing on the outside and has some beautiful artwork within and it’s style but underneath it’s not a family resort or very English friendly it’s more catered for the French community or Arab community. As a few of us that made friends likened it to, it’s the Tunisian version of Blackpool
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Medina Hotels, General Manager at Diar Lemdina
Responded Sep 26, 2022
Dear Gosha, Thank you for the review. We are so sorry to know that your recent stay with us didn't meet your expectations. We believe that maybe the chosen time of the year of the configuration of our complex didn't suit your holiday needs which led to this dissatisfaction. Meanwhile we have noted all your comments and be sure everything was already sent to the management team. We hope that you will visit us again in the future for a much better stay. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane wrote a review Sep 2022
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a fantastic holiday we've just had - the staff, food, and hotel are lovely can't praise them enough for making our holiday a brilliant experience in Tunisia.
The quick entrance to its Souk was great fun, walking up past all the wonderful shops with beautiful gifts, and my husband had a fantastic cut-throat shave by the man at the top of the alleyway.
The staff, especially Jamel, Radhwan, Dhibi and Habib couldn't do enough for us and made our stay very memorable. The food was lovely, and lots to choose from each day Dhibi and the restaurant staff made my husband's birthday very special by making a lovely cake and decorating the table and making everyone feel very special - Dhibi was a fantastic waiter and a credit to your hotel.
Our room was brilliant, very quiet and clean the maid was so sweet, making sure we had everything we needed in the apartment...Just wish I could remember her name, but it was the maid who cleaned 1111
I would recommend this hotel without hesitation and would love to return one day.
Thank you again to everyone there for making our holiday perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Medina Hotels, General Manager at Diar Lemdina
Responded Sep 21, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We are super excited to read that your stay with us was absolutely amazing and you keep lots of good souvenirs. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephanie B wrote a review Oct 2023
maidenhead
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have just returned from a 10 day stay at this hotel. I was feeling a bit reluctant after reading some of the reviews but I had absolutely nothing to worry about !!
We were received with a lovely welcome drink and was quickly shown to our hotel room which was a small studio . We had a lovely view of the Medina Square which had lots of birds singing in the trees every evening.
The beach was a short walk away which had a clean sandy beach and a great beach bar which served beer and soft drinks all included.
All of the staff we encountered were polite, helpful and they made our holiday very special.
The main restaurant had ample of choices from seafood to beef and beautiful colourful salads and delightful desserts
We also booked the Medittarean and Morrocan restaurants which was a nice experience to try something different.
The Medina was a bustle of activity selling lots of different things - so do take a look and many of them had set prices so you did not have to barter
We took a horse and carriage ride up to the marina which again had lots of shops and boat trips including the pirate ship and catamaran
All in all I had a great time and would definately come back to this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Watch out for the man who trys to say he is a chef from your hotel when visiting the marina. He...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Medina Hotels, General Manager at Diar Lemdina
Responded Oct 17, 2023
Dear Stephanie, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel! We're delighted to hear that your initial concerns were dispelled, and you had an enjoyable 10-day stay. It's fantastic to know that you appreciated the warm welcome, your studio with a view of Medina Square, and the nearby beach. We're also pleased that you found our staff polite and helpful, making your holiday special. Your positive feedback about our restaurant offerings and the different experiences you tried is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay in the future! Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claire L wrote a review May 2022
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Find it difficult to fine anything to moan about really! Raff, Adam, Ghofy, Tita and Junior the animation team make my little girls holiday (she's 8), she loved every second apart from crying for 2hrs when we left yesterday and misses kids club with the girls already!
I also want to touch upon Adam and Raff, I watched them dance with guests every night, and they make sure their hands do not touch a ladies waist and hold there hand a few inches away from the lady, this tells me they are genuine gentlemen and good men.
All staff are excellent and very hard working. Amin the pool bar man is wonderful, friendly, chatty, a laugh, he's very hard working, Annis the waiter is very attentive and a really funny man, they all work so hard and deserve so much credit and praise. Also the barman in the sultan/mini disco, I think it's Ahmed (I hope that's right) he also deserves a mention, genuine, funny and so hard working.
Rooms nice, clean too. Pool a little cold but you get used to it!
I didn't even want to go to Tunisia but I am so glad I did, I hope the hotel bosses value the staff because they are excellent and work tirelessly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Originally only booked the hotel for the water park, unfortunately the travel agent didn't tell...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Medina Hotels, General Manager at Diar Lemdina
Responded May 18, 2022
Dear Claire, Thank you for reviewing us. Oh that's so sweet to know that your girls felt so hard to leave our resort :) You didn't want to come to Tunisia and instead you had a memorable stay which is great ! We are so happy you enjoyed every minute of your holiday at Diar Lemdina and we hope you will return in the near future. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
peter c wrote a review Oct 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this hotel in August 2023 with my wife and 2 sons who are 17+ for an all inclusive weeks break. First stay in Tunisia
There are obvious pros and cons to this hotel

Lets start with the pro's
We were originally allocated a room that was above the loud music until after 1 am with 2 double beds. My 2 sons hadn't shared a bed since they were about 2 so for the first night one had to sleep on the couch. To be fair I complained and was moved to a lovely spacious apartment overlooking the pool which met our expectations.
The cleaners were lovely and polite and the room was kept clean
Overall the staff were fine but were spoilt by a couple who favoured the french and tunisian guests. There is nothing more annoying than being at a bar or restaurant being first in the queue then being ignored for another guest because they can speak french fluently.
The animation team were friendly and worked hard
The complex is good even though the small water park is probably aimed more at small kids
I enjoyed the shops and didnt find the shopkeepers too pushy if you were very clear that you weren't interested
The exclusive beach was good and kept clean and could get a sunbed easily

Cons
They ran out of the local beer Celtia on a number of occasions during the week and there was no other suitable alternatives in the all inclusive. I was offered the most inappropriately named the tunisian original stella in a can which was as weak as dishwater and had such a terrible taste. You had to pay extra for Becks which was the only other alternative. The other alcoholic drinks in the all inclusive - cocktails and shorts - were pretty poor quality so I ended up paying for better quality ones.

Food was very bland and repetitive in the main restaurant and as other reviewers have advised take some extra cash to eat out as some of the local restaurants are very good and quite cheap. I managed to book into a couple of the restaurants on the site and the food was Ok

Pools got very crowded and sometimes struggled with getting sunbeds if you didnt get your towels down early, There were 3 pools but you had to pay extra for the saltwater one for the week

Overall we enjoyed the holiday but be aware of the cons which seem to be consistently brought up in the reviews
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Pools get very crowded particularly weekends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Medina Hotels, General Manager at Diar Lemdina
Responded Oct 26, 2023
Dear Peter, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your detailed review, as it helps us understand areas where we can improve. We're glad to hear that our staff was able to address your room issue promptly and that you enjoyed your spacious apartment with a pool view. It's great to know that you found the cleaners, animation team, and the overall complex to be positive aspects of your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the availability of local beer and the quality of some of the drinks. We will take your comments into consideration for future improvements. Regarding the food, we understand that dining preferences can vary, and we appreciate your honesty. We're happy to hear that you explored some local dining options and enjoyed them. We are also mindful of the pool and sunbed situation, and we'll explore ways to improve this aspect. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope that your overall enjoyment of the holiday outweighed the cons. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us work towards delivering a better experience in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lozwhitley wrote a review Jun 2022
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had the most amazing holiday to celebrate our golden wedding. Hotel gave us the most beautiful suite instead of room booked.
We were looked after all week by Hafadh in the restaurant with wine and water waiting for us lunch and dinner.
There are 2 pools open, the big pool with music and activities but we preferred the smaller pool which was so restful. Weather was glorious and our lovely waiter Wassam knew exactly when to bring the drinks we liked.
The food was really good with great choices every meal, my husband loved the day there was moules et frites for lunch and breakfast donuts were fantastic.
We were truly spoiled.
This hotel is so beautiful there is a Medina attached for shopping, we were allowed to try 3 different dinner option bookings included but absolutely loved the Tunisian so stayed there.
You can be as active or restful as you please, staff were just spot on attentive but not in your face.
I cannot recommend this hotel more highly it was an amazing week and we will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Medina Hotels, General Manager at Diar Lemdina
Responded Jun 22, 2022
Dear Whitley, Thank you for the review. We were so happy to be part of your special celebration of the golden wedding ! It was our pleasure to do the best we can and we are happy to know that you had an amazing time. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Lynn S
Tattershall, United Kingdom3,512 contributions227 helpful votes
send an email to the hotel I cant put the link here it is not allowed but if you go to the hotel website you will find the information.
Answer from Lynn S
Tattershall, United Kingdom3,512 contributions227 helpful votes
Our room had a kitchenette complete with kettle and fridge
Answer from SteveChapman
Wirral, United Kingdom199 contributions164 helpful votes
sorry can’t answer this but we look forward to your review as we are there in February. it seems we are following each other as we answered your question about the Sheraton in Sharm last March.
heatherandglyn wrote a tip Jul 15
Wigton, United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared for cold food run down hotel and the dreaded tummy nug"
Read full review
pauldc1309 wrote a tip Jul 3
Manchester, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Food is hit and miss and when going to the Medina which is right next to the hotel just say no thank you when approached to go to their shop"
Read full review
hallejade wrote a tip Jun 2024
Rhondda Cynon Taf, United Kingdom7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All is good"
Read full review
Thomas R wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of beds at different pools to chose from"
Read full review
Denis H wrote a tip Jun 2024
St Helens, United Kingdom10 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"3 different pools the one near reception is quiet."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Yasmine Hammamet area.
PRICE RANGE
₱6,249 - ₱11,446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
diar lemdina residences hammamet, diar lemdina residences hotel hammamet, residence diar lemdina
LOCATION
TunisiaNabeul GovernorateHammametYasmine Hammamet
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DIAR LEMDINA - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Yasmine Hammamet, Tunisia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Diar Lemdina
Which popular attractions are close to Diar Lemdina?
Nearby attractions include Yasmin Hammamet (1.0 km), Medina of Yasmine Hammamet (0.1 km), and Carthage Land (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Diar Lemdina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Diar Lemdina?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Diar Lemdina?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Diar Lemdina?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Diar Lemdina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rovers Return, Barberousse Marina, and Restaurant Sheherazade.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Diar Lemdina?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Diar Lemdina have airport transportation?
Yes, Diar Lemdina offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Diar Lemdina?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Diar Lemdina offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Yasmine Hammamet HotelsYasmine Hammamet Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Yasmine HammametHotels near Diar Lemdina
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars