We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverview Resort & Conference Center

National Highway Barangay Parian, Calamba, Luzon 4027 Philippines
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (28)
Pool & Beach (8)
Room & Suite (7)


#3 of 15 hotels in Calamba
Located in a perfect location south of Manila, Riverview Resort & Conference Center lies amidst verdant landscaped gardens, near the foot of Mt. Makiling in Calamba, Laguna. It is 60 minutes away from the international and domestic airport and about 90 minutes from the financial district of Makati. Nearby attractions include the historical site of the national hero's ancestral home, (Jose Rizal) which is a mere 10 minute drive away. Enchanted Kingdom, a theme park perfect for families with children is only 20 minutes away, while the world famous Pagsanjan Falls is approximately 90 minutes from the resort, about the same travel time will take you to the resort plantation of Villa Escudero. Guests would be glad to know that trips to these destinations could be arranged through our Front Office. Mall habitues will be glad to know that the country's premier mall developer, SM Malls, is only 5 minutes away. Shop till you drop at the many brand stores. Movie buffs can also catch their favorite movies at the cinemas. After a day of taking in the sites or swimming the calories away in our near Olympic size swimming pool, relax and cap your day with a spa treatment in the privacy of your room.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Secured parking
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Vending machine
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Bottled water
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino


Full view
33Reviews10Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 14
  • 9
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Jamayne A wrote a review Sep 2017
1 contribution6 helpful votes
I had an overnight stay for an event in one of their deluxe rooms this week. My father accompanied me to this event. A few hours after we checked in, my father was sitting on the chair and watching tv while i was about to take a nap when an employee BARGED IN and open our locked door with his keys. We were shocked as to what was the concern of the employee and he said was going to install something. According to him, he didnt know that our room was occupied. Huh? No coordination from the front desk as to which rooms where occupied? The audio from the tv was blarring as my father was watching a movie and he didnt hear any noise upon barging the door? Not even a knock as a courtesy? My father asked for the employee's name and reported it immediately at the front desk. Take note that the employee was not a trainee and had been working there for few years now. That was terrifying actually and made us feel unsafe especially with our valuables from the employees themselves. Another concern was the poor customer service. After arriving in the room, i forgot to ask how to operate the water heater. It was evening time already when i asked for assistance on how to use it. Front desk person said somebody will come to assist me. 2 hours later, nobody came to our room and i had to figure out myself how to turn the water from the shower as it didnt have the usual knob which can be turned on and off. I called the front desk again to said that nobody came so i figured it out myself. She was shocked and apologetic that nobody went to assist us. Management should do something about this. Overall, i was not satisfied with my experience in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Response from miketri722, Manager at Riverview Resort & Conference Center
Responded 3 Oct 2017
We regret the unfortunate incidents you reported. Please rest assured that management is currently investigating the matter. Although we would like to believe that this is an isolated case, we will remind our staff to be extra careful to prevent this untoward incident from happening again. Thank you for bringing the matter to our attention.
Read more
Croxbonez T wrote a review Mar 2017
1 contribution3 helpful votes
There's alot of mosquitoes everywhere specially inside the toilet and room of our own accomodation which we paid for! when we called the front desk for several times they keep telling us to wait... until midnight no one came to fix it!. No water heater that's why my mom and the kids cannot take a shower comfortably! when we swam in the kids pool we saw human stool/feces "Literally POOP!" floating and when we told it to the security guard he just smiled to us and said he will tell it to the office and no one came to clean and when we went in the front desk no one is there!. There is also a RUDE GAY assigned during the night shift which is providing a very low quality of service and making faces to the guest! I am so disappointed and I will never recommend this place to anyone specially to my relatives!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: "Don't be fooled by reputation, It's better to check it first to make sure!"
See more room tips
Response from miketri722, Manager at Riverview Resort & Conference Center
Responded 20 Mar 2017
We regret your unfortunate experience at our resort. Rest assured we value our guest's comments, even negative reviews such as yours. We will make every effort to address your concerns. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Ron G wrote a review Dec 2016
Rotterdam, The Netherlands12 contributions5 helpful votes
at first when we booked this resort it looks nice but at arrival hmm the entrance and welcome is ok. for me the resort looks out dated the rooms need a modernisation especial for this price its not cheap. on booking online thrue booking.com I special made sure to book a family room but we found out that there are only 2 single beds we need to pay an additionel 180php a day to lett our baby girl sleep in her own bed and thats even without blanked we where told share one from your bed with the child ?? breakfast the same the resto is very out dated and yes well when we want breakfast for our child need to pay again additional for some bread. for the price of the room for 2.800 php a night and now additional bed + breakfast for the child will the price be around 3.200 a night sorry but for this price we can stay at a 4 star hotel instead of on a 2 star " resort" so to conclude this was not what we expected from our stay here and this is only the first night impression we still have 5 nights to go :( :(
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from miketri722, Manager at Riverview Resort & Conference Center
Responded 25 Dec 2016
We regret that we failed to meet your expectations. Nevertheless, we appreciate your comments and we hope to address the concerns your raised to improve our product and service. Thank you.
Read more
Mick1313 wrote a review Nov 2016
Edmonton, Canada17 contributions5 helpful votes
This is a good choice especially for the location if you want to be near the shopping mall. I enjoyed my stay here. There is a surprisingly big pool. A nice courtyard area and a convenient cafe. For a resort there were few amenities in the room. No fridge. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
Date of stay: November 2016
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Response from miketri722, Manager at Riverview Resort & Conference Center
Responded 20 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review. We use our guest's feedback to help improve our product and over-all service. We hope to see again at Riverview soon!
Read more
randysizemore wrote a review Oct 2016
Kuwait49 contributions13 helpful votes
Nice enough hotel. Internet connection was good. Breakfast is included and you have several different choices to pick from. No microwave or refrigerator in the room I stayed in but that was okay. Did find it odd that I got charged for an extra pillow when I requested one, but it was only 30 pesos, so really not that bad. Room service menu has a good selection also and the food I ordered was all pretty good. I would stay here again if I was in this area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: I liked the ground floor rooms. They also have rooms that can accommodate groups of people.
See more room tips
Response from miketri722, Manager at Riverview Resort & Conference Center
Responded 30 Oct 2016
We are delighted about your positive comments and observations. We look forward to welcome you on your next visit.
Read more
US$55 - US$56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
PhilippinesLuzonCalabarzon RegionLaguna ProvinceCalamba
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Riverview Resort & Conference Center
What are some of the property amenities at Riverview Resort & Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Riverview Resort & Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Riverview Resort & Conference Center?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Riverview Resort & Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ding Hao Chinese Restaurant, Burger King, and CMC Towercafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Riverview Resort & Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Riverview Resort & Conference Center have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Riverview Resort & Conference Center offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Riverview Resort & Conference Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Riverview Resort & Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Riverview Resort & Conference Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Riverview Resort & Conference Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rizal Shrine (1.7 km).
Is Riverview Resort & Conference Center accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.