We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon

Save
Share
Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (8)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good25%
  • Average20%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“toby carvery”(46 reviews)
“toby inn”(8 reviews)
“stayed here”(31 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Pool
1 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
130
89
71
33
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
130
89
71
33
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverytoby innstayed heretravel lodgebreakfast boxa ground floor roommain roadroom was cleanfamily rooman updatewould stay againtea making facilitiesbasic hotelgenting arenapleasant stayreception staffcity centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

The rooms were clean and tidy, bed was lovely and comfy.The Travelodge is convenient for the NEC and to access the bull ring, the information from the reception staff about taxi's and public transport was very useful including the cost of fares.There is a Toby...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank paulineroseveare
Reviewed 3 days ago

Hotel gives all we want for our weekend, could not ask for any more, staff great bedroom all we require we also have the breakfast at the toby which is also good value for money. We will be returning to the same hotel next August...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank shellrutherford
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here the night before our flight. The hotel room itself was fine but it was so hot and noisy. This hotel is very old and like most Travelodge hotels needs and update. The location is good for air parks car park.More

Thank nikkindarren
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Birmingham SheldonResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Sheldon Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location with lots of parking. Able to get anywhere and convenient for food and drinks. Arrived early and the lovely staff allowed us into our room as we were due to go straight out again would not hesitate to book again.

2  Thank tellou12
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traffic noise was horrendous - it was like being back in India, Room was outdated, very old deco, bed sheet was stained, very cold looking hotel, wouldn't recommend if you are paying over £30-£35, No lifts in this hotelMore

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank tallypanesar
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Birmingham SheldonResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Sheldon Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Price range
US$50 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
84
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Sheldon
Also Known As
Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon Hotel Sheldon
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
khariscannock
5 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Michael M | Reviewed this property |
Standard Tea & Coffee making facilities. You also have TV and Wi-Fi. If you require an iron and board you have to ask at reception. Hope this helps.
1
Vote
Kay M
8 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Michael M | Reviewed this property |
You have to ask at reception. There is none in the room.
0
Votes
dave11492017
7 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DebbieInCornwall | Reviewed this property |
I'd ring them to make sure but I didn't get asked for any. I just gave them my name when I checked in. Payment was done when I booked.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"There is a quiet section available"
Read review
"Family rooms get sold out fast"
Read review
"Go for a room away from the main road"
Read review
"If no lift a problem then ground floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing