We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ambalika

Save
Share
Plot No 19 Near Railway Station, Digha 721428 India
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (4)

About

#14 of 98 hotels in Digha
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Hotel Ambalika their hotel of choice when visiting Digha. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Rooms at Hotel Ambalika offer air conditioning, a seating area, and a sofa providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

A 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. Free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Hotel Ambalika, free parking is available.

Given the close proximity to Chandaneswar Temple (2.9 mi), guests of Hotel Ambalika can easily experience one of Digha's most popular landmarks.

Travelers looking for seafood restaurants can head to Pabitra Hotel & Restaurent, The Bite, or Nabaratno Restaurant.

During your visit, be sure to check out Amarabati Park (0.4 mi), which is a popular attraction within walking distance of the hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hotel Ambalika as you experience all of the things Digha has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Newspaper
ATM on site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
19Reviews3Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Abhijit1971_13 wrote a review Oct 2019
Kolkata (Calcutta), India16 contributions14 helpful votes
The hotel is located on main road. They tried to make a good hotel. But they are far from professional. No room service, not even tea/ coffee served in room. For breakfast you have to take buffet no choice. No tea coffee maker in room ( excuse given that it is defective and sent for repairing LOL) There photos will give you impression of a good hotel but it will not tell you the story. The swimming pool is a joke. A big tub with dirty water as people using it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GeneralM104, Manager at Hotel Ambalika
Responded 9 Oct 2019
Dear Sir, Really sorry for the way you felt. Some things you mentioned are spot on, however have been misrepresented. There was no mention of the misleading booking made by your self on Makemytrip where in a room was booked for 2 but 3 turned up. I totally understand your being upset as you were charged for the same however that is how it works. You were visibily upset that you never got a sea facing room however we never received a request for the same during booking. All said and done we are sorry fpor the way you felt and hope to better your experience next time.
Read more
Sweta Deb wrote a review Aug 2019
Kolkata (Calcutta), India18 contributions5 helpful votes
We visited this property on 10th-11th Aug'19. The room size and cleanliness was average but not up to the mark of the price they charge( 4250 per room ). The food is also okay type and nothing exceptional. Cons: 1. On reaching the hotel we were said our booking was for next day which was very shocking as I had already paid 50% of the amount and they confirmed the dates on watsapp message. I felt there was lack of communication here.We had to wait till they could come up for a room. 2. The staff need to be more trained or polite as though the check out time was later they hotel boy kept asking for the keys. We had to leave early and I said I will definitely handover keys after breakfast but not sure why he again came to restaurant and asked for the keys. He had already checked the room while he came to the room for taking the luggage out. I think there is lack of politeness and courtesy among the staff. 3. We have stayed in many hotels across the country and for buffet breakfast if we asked for omlet the staff always made the same, even catering to children who have it without chilli. Strangely this restaurant only served boiled eggs and said they cannot make omlet. They were very strict as to what they served on buffet was the only food available. Overall we didn't have a very pleasant experience and wouldn't be staying again when we visit Digha.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Pulok Das wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I booked two hotel room at this hotel on 24th July 2019 and my checkin date was 28th July 2019. Upon reaching the hotel, manager denied our checkin saying that they donot accept online booking and there tieup with oyo has been terminated. When I asked them that why they didn't bother to call and infrom me prior to the checkin date, the manager arrogantly said it's not their duty to do that. Then I asked him to show the contract termination letter/email from OYO, to which he ask me to leave the hotel premise at earliest. I was stranded in middle of the road with my aged parents and wife for almost 1 hour searching for new hotel in the vicinity. Never ever book hotel room in this hotel. They are cheat and money mongering goons. A guest who was staying in the same hotel said me that they don't accept online booking confirmation because they sell the room offline with twice the price of online. And he was the victim too.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
sudipto c wrote a review Jul 2019
Salt Lake City, West Bengal, India275 contributions85 helpful votes
Number of people stayed : 17 adults 2 Kids Number of rooms booked : 8 Best of the Rooms booked : Room Number 207 Charges in all : 5000/ for 2 persons- (1 Night accommodation + 1 Dinner,1 Breakfast,2 Lunch,1 evening snack) Pros : Rooms well decorated/neat and clean.Perfect Air conditioning,Perfect Wifi..Proper Door Locks. Cons : Missing DTH - TV connection, No Toilet paper roll in any washroom,No Tooth Brush/Paste provided in the Basic Kit.Dirty Towels in some rooms. Food : Rice perfect, Dal perfect,Potato fries Perfect Fish fry - Rs 350 for 2 pieces ABSOLUTE BOGUS Mutton (Bengali Style) - ABSOLUTE BOGUS in taste..Smelly materials.. Quantity was handsome Chicken (Bengali Style) - ABSOLUTE BOGUS in taste.. Quantity was handsome Sweet (Gulab Jamun) Rs 35 per piece - too much price ..hence not tried Chilly chicken - Ordinary in taste (even amateur home cooks will make better chilly chicken)Quantity was handsome. Noodles - Ordinary in taste (even amateur home cooks will make better chilly chicken)Quantity was handsome. Fried rice - Very very ordinary..absolute Bland taste. Omelette - Rs 53 Very nice in taste. Complimentary breakfast - Puri NICE , Ghoogny - like water and turmeric and oil mixed together and boiled , Boiled eggs - the only thing that was eatable. POHA - You will get better tasty POHA in Kolkata based Hospitals. Omelette included in complimentary breakfast was cooked with rotten tomatoes and was half. Snacks : Chicken Pokora - rubbery like chewing gum, should be named as BONE POKORA. With tea, they were supposed to serve Cookies.. what we got was Plain Britannia Biscuit.. that too was out of stock.. they had to go out and fetch Biscuits.. Service - 30 Minutes to deliver Salt/Peper to table in rush hour. 30 minutes to get boiled eggs.. Number of waiters serving food to full house Amez Restaurant - 2 - you can well make out the time they will take. Swimming Pool - Enjoyable place, but you can see insects swimming as well. Not visiting again.. I have stayed at other hotels within same price range and they are far better in Food and service. Location : Good .. 5 Minutes from beach /Railway Station/
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: 207 is possibly the best room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Ankur Bansal wrote a review Dec 2018
New Delhi, India111 contributions6 helpful votes
I stopped at this place for lunch with my group. Food is very good although I tried vegetarian dishes only. I had moong dal, rice, aloo poshto, kur kure aloo, and aloo chokha . all the dishes were very good.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from GeneralM104, Manager at Hotel Ambalika
Responded 19 Dec 2018
Thank you sir
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$28 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaWest BengalEast Midnapore DistrictDigha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Ambalika
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Ambalika?
Nearby attractions include Talseri Beach (0.8 km), Udaipur Beach (0.8 km), and Shankarpur Beach (2.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Ambalika?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Ambalika?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Ambalika?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Ambalika?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wow Momo, The Bite, and Mahabhoj Restauraunt.
Is Hotel Ambalika located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Digha.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Ambalika?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Is Hotel Ambalika accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.