We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
160 rue du Clair Bocage Zone Activites de Beaupuy 1, 85000 Mouilleron Le Captif, La Roche-sur-Yon France
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/22
Booking.com
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/22
FindHotel
$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/22
Hotels.com$59
Priceline$91
Trip.com$85
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (15)
Dining (49)
Room & Suite (31)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Ibis La Roche Sur Yon
Updated 28/07/20

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Mouilleron Le Captif
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Ibis La Roche-sur-Yon, in the immediate vicinity of Vendespace near the shopping center 'The Strolling' offers for booking 88 air-conditioned rooms with free WiFi and 4 meeting rooms. Hotel renovated: New Reception, Bar, 50 completely renovated rooms and all bathrooms. Restaurant: grilled Clair Bocage, a bar, a terrace, snacks 24h24 and free parking are available. 30Km of Sables d'Olonne and 50 km from the Puy du Fou.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Mini golf
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Table tennis
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
419Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 89
  • 209
  • 77
  • 34
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ForsterDarwin wrote a review Aug 2022
Denby Dale, United Kingdom84 contributions31 helpful votes
Other than friendly staff, and a clean (very small!) room - I cannot think of a reason to recommend this hotel. We booked it, on the understanding that there was a pool which would have been very welcome after a long day driving, but when we arrived & I asked where it was, the receptionist said they were in the process of building it! Oh, and the restaurant was closed due to “exceptional circumstances”. And the lift doesn’t go to the top floor. All-in-all, an expensive night, when compared to other local hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
qscofr1 wrote a review Mar 2022
Pamplona, Spain548 contributions172 helpful votes
Expensive, really is tiniest room than standard Red Spanish /UK Ibis and 75 euros it is too much. Need a refurbished in some room. I payed 35€ because consume some points but they lock 140€ in my card only for one night, ai never seen a huge difference between cost and lock on a standard hotels. Brasserie as hotel is expensive. Service is slow. Really next time will choose something different
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ThanhvanDo wrote a review Jan 2019
Oslo, Norway20 contributions40 helpful votes
I was at the funeral of my uncle in Montaigu but stay at Ibis La Roche sur Yon. Although we arrived late we got a very warm welcome from the hotel staff.. The breakfast on the next morning is also very good. I will surely come back the next time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Wallbanger2 wrote a review Oct 2018
Morley, Australia44 contributions71 helpful votes
We stayed here for 10 days fortunately we had a car. The rooms were smaller than normal IBIS rooms but the hotel was very clean, good staff but they closed the restaurant on friday saturday and Sunday so we ended up not using their restaurant at all and found other restaurants that also had more selection. Even though we booked aboout 11 months before they upped their prices for the veent that we were attending
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
andyaracu wrote a review Oct 2018
Lovere, Italy2 contributions1 helpful vote
I have been in the room 205 in the second floor. The room was not too big big but clean , there was no Moquette on the floor which for me is VERY IMPORTANT and and the people working at the hotel was Very nice! I was there for Artistic World skating Championship that took place in VENDESPACE that was really very near so the position for me was perfect!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JandA L wrote a review Sep 2018
Hobart, Australia17 contributions9 helpful votes
Unfortunately on a hot September day we got to our rooms only to discover the advertised “air conditioning” was not working. Spoke with reception who said their air conditioning was currently only for chauffage = heating.....not really what you need in the circumstances. Asked if a fan was possible but no luck. The little tired rooms were saunas and because the hotel is literally beside the auto barn, opening the double glazed window makes for a very noisy night. This hotel is 10min drive out of La Roche Sur Yon town where I suspect other chain style hotels offer better value for money. Noting other reviews from back in 2017, I’d guess the air conditioning fix has been on the to-do list for some time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Hannah H wrote a review Sep 2018
Lichfield, United Kingdom49 contributions20 helpful votes
Spotlessly clean room, comfortable beds and air conditioning. Room on the small side. Generous breakfast with lots of choice. Very friendly staff. Only downside is the location on an out of town commercial estate..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
RobCoDown wrote a review Jun 2017
Castelnaud de Gratecambe, France6 contributions7 helpful votes
We have stayed at the Ibis La Roche sur Yon twice a year for the past 5 years or so. Normally everything is fine but this June we encountered a problem in that the AC wasn't working. Ibis have a policy that if they can't sort out a problem in 15 minutes, you get a free night's stay. They weren't able to fix the AC so, true to their word, we got a free night at the hotel. Everything else about the stay was first rate. This excellent response left us feeling even more positive about the hotel, despite the AC problem. Problems will inevitably crop up from time to time - its how you deal with them that counts!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: June 2017
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MATTHIEU P, Directeur général at Ibis La Roche Sur Yon
Responded 7 Aug 2017
Hello dear costumers, i am happy that we found a good deal about your stay. have a good day Matthieu PARENT Directeur
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tasleem Ahmad wrote a review Jan 2017
New Delhi, India64 contributions23 helpful votes
Hospitality Industry is very small. Accor itself an icon in hospitality industry. ibis brnd comes in economy segment all the ibis product similarly exact same. room size, toilet :) and price. ibis love fly one place to another fell the same when they do stay at ibis property. this property is also exact the same but management and staff is quit good compare to Indian ibis brand. you will feel bit different by service and product if you stayed at INDIAN ibis. very well located, fast service and very responsive. love to com again as solo next time
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MATTHIEU P, Directeur général at Ibis La Roche Sur Yon
Responded 30 Jan 2017
Hello, Thank you for your message, we try indeed to stand out for you to have a pleasant stay. have a good day Matthieu Parent General manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joe R wrote a review Sep 2016
Les Lucs-sur-Boulogne, France8 contributions2 helpful votes
Nothing special but the food was edible and the service was...minimalist. Nothing special but equally nothing to complain about. The lack of wi-fi on the outside terrasse was annoying but not enough to make you want to fuss about it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: September 2016
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MATTHIEU P, Directeur général at Ibis La Roche Sur Yon
Responded 30 Sep 2016
Hello, thank you for sharing your experience at this hôtel Ibis La Roche sur Yon. Matthieu PARENT Directeur
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FrancePays de la LoireVendeeLa Roche-sur-YonMouilleron Le Captif
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis La Roche Sur Yon
Which popular attractions are close to Ibis La Roche Sur Yon?
Nearby attractions include Échappe Toi Si Tu Peux (6.0 km), Les Animaux de la Place (7.8 km), and Musée du Chocolat (1.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis La Roche Sur Yon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Ibis La Roche Sur Yon?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibis La Roche Sur Yon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis La Roche Sur Yon?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'OSMOSE, Les Reflets, and Monkey Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ibis La Roche Sur Yon?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Ibis La Roche Sur Yon?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ibis La Roche Sur Yon offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ibis La Roche Sur Yon?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibis La Roche Sur Yon?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Moulin de Rambourg (11.9 km).
Is Ibis La Roche Sur Yon accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.