We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort

Baranggay Ilog Malino, Bolinao, Luzon 2406 Philippines
avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (772)
Pool & Beach (250)
Dining (118)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 6 resorts in Bolinao
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Majestic natural wonders, world class accommodation and amenities, plus the warmth and friendliness of the service staff make Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort the ideal destination for blissful relaxation. Whether you like a refreshing swim within the resort’s outdoor pools, frolic along stretches of unspoiled cerulean beaches, in the mood for serious outdoor adventure or a quiet dignified retreat, we have it all for you. Visit us and experience the ultimate fun and freedom under the sun. Bathe in the glistening waters, blessed by natural beauty and serenity of its surroundings. Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort is truly a jewel of the Philippine Isle. Its gleaming pools and airy interiors are artful creations evoking the mysteries of the past along with the serendipitous scent of the present.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Internet
Hot tub
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Family
Languages Spoken
Filipino
437Reviews33Q+A98Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 113
  • 156
  • 72
  • 42
  • 54
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Alec Bromley wrote a review Mar 2024
Bolton, United Kingdom123 contributions75 helpful votes
Myself and my wife stayed here for 3 nights last month. This is our third time staying over at the Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort. We had a lovely time, the stay was very comfortable. The suite was very nice and the bed was comfortable. The food and staff are excellent. Hopefully see you again next year and I recommended the hotel to our friend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
772MStead wrote a review Feb 2024
Dubai, United Arab Emirates76 contributions52 helpful votes
A fantastically built and well maintained hotel. Very clean, close to all local attractions. Friendly and helpful staff and very good local food. We visited three similar locations in the area before booking and this was by far the best.9/10
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Book in advance, this place gets very busy. Having your own transport would make it easy, though...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
lucienne s wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
ne mangez jamais dans le restaurant de cet hotel : mon épouse a eu une intoxication alimentaire an mangeant des spaghettis carbonara il y a trois jours, elle est encore sous antibiotiques , le boeuf en sauce que j'avais commandé était immangeable : pas cuit ! bien sûr ils n'ont pas proposé de le rembourser, nous avons écourté notre séjour d'une jour, pas question de nous rembourser bien sûr ! never eat in this hotel's restaurant: my wife had food poisoning while eating spaghetti carbonara three days ago, she is still on antibiotics, the beef in sauce that I ordered was inedible: not cooked! of course they didn't offer to refund it, we cut our stay short by one day, no question of refunding us of course!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherry Valentin, General Manager at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
Responded Feb 27, 2024
Dear 565luciennes, We are shocked and saddened to hear that you suffered from food contamination. If we have known about this before you checked out we could have brought you to the nearest medical facility and investigated where this happened. Rest assured we only serve the freshest ingredients to our valued guest. We hope you recovered well and that you’ll give us the opportunity to serve you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
travelmanl10 wrote a review Dec 2023
Southport, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a very enjoyable day visit. The staff are very attentive and polite, the grounds are beautifully landscaped, immaculately maintained as are the swimming pools. Lovely beach side restaurant with nice food. One of our group had a massage and said it was refreshing. My five year old granddaughter loved the pools spending hours splashing around and improving her swimming. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kellie F wrote a review Nov 2023
6 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
DO NOT STAY HERE absolute nightmare start to finish, the worst holiday I have ever had. Not even a holiday at all more like prison. The female manager is VILE poor customer service and people skills, rude, unhelpful and poor attitude. My friend was in tears at reception about being over charged and the female manager started laughing at her- rude vile and unprofessional. …as a boss I would not tolerate that behaviour from staff it looks very bad on the hotel and to the customers. She wants sacking. Why is she in a customer facing role when she has no people skills or manners. We were over charged every single day and had to fight for the correct change, when things were calculated wrong and given the wrong change. NO vegetarian food options for breakfast. Breakfast on the last day was 836 pesos (£12) ???? Rediculous. I recommend going to K coffee instead. Bar closes at 9pm and then charged 600 pesos to bring your own food and drink in even tho the bar and restaurant is closed so you have no other option. VILE human treatment- locked in on the last day by security because our bill was WRONG and we refused to pay it ( we had paid everything we needed to and they just wanted more for incorrect charges) Got accused of not paying my bills when it had clearly come out of my account, greedy greedy company, management and staff!!! Needed an extra bed and they came with a brown mat on the floor and a rag to sleep on. Basically a dog bed. The service at the restaurant is so poor, slow and unresponsive, had to find the staff to ask to order, had to find the staff to ask for drinks, had to find the staff to ask to pay, I even stacked all of our plates and took them to the waiter to clear them away because NO ONE was doing their job. Then they refused to take service charge off… what service?? Zero vegetarian pasta choices. No kettle or wifi in the room, would be much better than having to ask for hot water all the time. Prices listed all over the hotel are WRONG. Massage prices listed outside reception and outside the spa are WRONG yet the expect customers to pay more despite the false advertising. Male receptionist gave us incorrect information saying an extra bed was £25 so we said no, then they changed it on the last day saying an extra ‘person’ is £25 …? Constant wrong information, it says on the contract extra BED not person, again this is apparently incorrect. SORT IT OUT Wouldn’t let us leave without paying the wrong charge, we didn’t get any clean sheets or bedding throughout our whole stay. Sun loungers are on top of mud, not ideal for your feet. I really would avoid this place like the plague. The pool is nice and Deverlee at breakfast is attentive polite and good at her job.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: It is over priced and not a nice place I would try Kcoffee for food and use sunset villas instead
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherry Valentin, General Manager at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
Responded Feb 27, 2024
Dear 653kellief, Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate that you and our front office did not agree on your billing charges where you ripped the billing statement in front of the staff’s faces and left the resort a balance. We would like to make some clarification: * Your RCI confirmation voucher stated only 2 persons are allowed but upon your check in you had 1 extra person. Front office informed you of the charges for every extra person and you agreed. * It was written on your voucher that a safety deposit of PHP 4,500 was mandatory but you only gave us 30 Euros equivalent to Php 1,800. You then strongly demanded the front office personnel to return your 30Euros even before you checked out and left the resort a balance. * Housekeeping visited your unit daily to make up your room unit but you declined every time , citing your belongings were all over the room. *Breakfast is not included for RCI members. Please review your RCI confirmation voucher about this . As for special request on food, our restaurant may grant it if ordered well in advance. * Every Puerto Del Sol Employee have been trained to be Hospitable and courteous. If you have been offended in any way then we would like to apologize. However our employees also need to be treated with respect as you would like to be respected. Part of Front office’s job is to make sure guests settle their bill before check out which sadly you did not comply to.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rodney R wrote a review Nov 2023
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Pros: 1. Amazing Landscape 2. Food is above average 3. With 2 big pools. Infinity pool im front of Sitio Amore has a nice view of the beach front. 4. Sitio Amore rooms are big and quite new. Cons: 1. Although Sitio Amore is quite new, some of the appliances they used are quite old, like the aircon and tv. It is a mixed of new and old appliances. 2. Food is a little bit pricey as compared to other nearby hotels. 3. Wifi is almost non existent. For a hotel that is on the pricey side, you would expect the wifi to be strong.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Riza Ramsey wrote a review Sep 2023
Angeles City, Philippines2 contributions
The wireless internet is not available in the room and everywhere else. The food, room, and beach are alright, but don't expect too much. The swimming pool and sauna are fantastic. We didn't go to the beach that time due to low tide. We got there at 6:40 pm and we got to our room suddenly, but our room couldn't be locked. The bathroom door is in poor shape. The bathroom was locked for almost 25 minutes with my husband, forcing me to kick the door. We asked for a new room and it took a considerable amount of time to transfer Because there is no manager at the site, only the receptionist and the guy who assists our bags, they are unable to decide if we can get another room. I spoke with the guard in the parking lot to check if there were a lot of guests, as I observed that there were only 3 cars parked in the area. He informed me that there were not many guests. After a long conversation, they decided to transfer us, but the locks were not as good as we expected, but still much better than before. There was a renovation taking place next to our room in the morning that we were not informed about, and it's noisy in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask the stuff that you needed.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort and Hotel Club, Sales at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
Responded Oct 15, 2023
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback from your stay. We are saddened to hear your comments about your experience. We are truly sorry you felt that way. Rest assured we will take note of this matter. Thank you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BruceChaplin wrote a review Aug 2023
Melbourne, Australia3 contributions2 helpful votes
The rooms you stay in are ok, but half the resort in condemned and an eye saw. The people are fantastic and go out of their way to help you. I had to choose between TV and hot water. I was escorted by security when I arrived back with my takeaway lunch and was not allowed to eat it on site unless I paid an amount that was twice the value of the lunch to the resort. For the whole week there was no internet and I had specially asked about internet and was told it was available.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort and Hotel Club, Sales at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
Responded Oct 15, 2023
Thank you staying with us and for sharing your feedback from your stay. We are saddened to hear your comments about our service. We are truly sorry you felt that way. Rest assured we will take note of this matter.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alec Bromley wrote a review Jul 2023
Bolton, United Kingdom123 contributions75 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 days, wish it could have been longer. Great accomdation, great location, excellent food and service in the restuarant. One thing could have been better would be too insist that we place our order for dinner in advance or face having to wait an unreasonable amount of time is we'd just turned up in the restuarant.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: As above - RE restuarant
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Joshfromanywhere wrote a review May 2023
Eastbourne, United Kingdom145 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
Really nice hotel, good lay out, nice size pools and beautiful blossom trees. We stayed in mansion room (this is the cheapest room) and it was a nice size and comfy bed. Staff and are friendly and helpful. Things to improve, speed of service at the restaurant! We waited a whole hour for a pizza and it still was not cooked properly, we had to send it back and wait another 20 minuets. They could put a part of the pool in the shade. We would recommend this hotel and we will return again. If you don’t want to wait a hour for food these is a great restaurant opposit called giant taklobo.! Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Plan your food ahead if you want to eat here or go opposit to the restaurant outside.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bolinao area.
PRICE RANGE
₱4,663 - ₱5,411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
puerto del sol hotel bolinao
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonIlocos RegionPangasinan ProvinceBolinao
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PUERTO DEL SOL BEACH RESORT - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Bolinao, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Patar Beach (7.0 km), Enchanted Cave (1.7 km), and Bolinao Falls 2 (7.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sungayan Grill, The Blue Mikey, and Giant Taklobo Resto Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Does Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.