We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good26%
  • Average61%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible0%
Jul 9, 2017
“Dirty”
Jul 14, 2015
“Good value, good location, poor service”
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
2 results
Traveler rating
0
0
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
0
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

I came to Sounkyo for hiking. With that in mind, I didn't need too much for accommodation; just a clean room in which to sleep for two nights. I chose this place because of the price - it was half the cost of the others...More

1  Thank allmymtns
Management response:Responded 14 July 2017

Dear guest Thanks for staying with us. We are sorry to hear that you felt here was dirty. Currently, we've started to introduce some amenity so that customers can feel relax more. This hotel will be renovated in next winter, if you have any chances...More

Reviewed 14 July 2015

Overall this was a decent hotel - dated but good value at least when I booked (and well located). The food was pretty good (I had dinner and breakfast included). Onsen wasn't great but did the job. But the service was not very good -...More

1  Thank js153879
Response from HOTELSHEKYOTO, Staff at Hotel KumoiResponded 16 May 2017

Our hotel's management board has changed since May, 1, 2017. We're planning to renovate facilities and services. If you have another opportunity to come to Sounkyo, please visit new Hotel Kumoi. Staff at Hotel Kumoi Kawasaki

Most Booked Properties in Kamikawa-cho
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Kumoi staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing