We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good23%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Pool
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
179
60
15
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
179
60
15
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscereals and fresh fruiton arrivalbigger roomon site parkingmain roadcooked breakfasta lovely staya great place to stayeach morningbreakfast was excellentwarm welcomecheltenham town centreshower roomtwo night stayfull englishthe ground floorweekend break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Charming and cosy, this place was fantastic. Our room had everything we needed. Very helpful hosts with great recommendations for local eateries and things to see and do in the area. Breakfast was fantastic. Didn’t want to leave!

Thank sarahtravel24
Response from Shelley M, Manager at Hilden LodgeResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate your kind words and are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 8 July 2018

We were trying to find a place to stay for a couple of days so we could explore the Cotswolds. This place looked fine, so we booked it. I can’t believe how lucky we were! We stayed 2 days, and decided we are going to...More

1  Thank apachecody
Response from Shelley M, Manager at Hilden LodgeResponded 8 July 2018

Thanks so much for your very kind review. It was our pleasure to host your stay at Hilden Lodge and we hope we see you again in the near future. Guests like yourselves always brighten our day.

Reviewed 19 June 2018

Our family of three stayed here on a recent walk along the Cotswold Way. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and sunny, showers hot and felt luxurious. Owners Shelley and Aidan were very helpful with suggestions on where to walk for dinner, as we...More

1  Thank river.trout
Response from Shelley M, Manager at Hilden LodgeResponded 20 June 2018

Many thanks for your kind review - we really enjoyed having you stay with us at Hilden Lodge and hope the rest of your walk along the Cotswold Way went well.

Reviewed 14 June 2018

we booked this at the last minute and we weren't disappointed. Very welcoming hosts who also gave us a great recommendation for dinner. Lovely breakfast with fresh fruit and good quality breakfast ingredients. Free parking. A great place to stay

Thank CandyJacki
Response from Shelley M, Manager at Hilden LodgeResponded 15 June 2018

Thanks for your kind review, we are glad you found everything to your liking. Regards Shelley and Aidan

Reviewed 1 June 2018

On the outskirts of town, the Hilden Lodge was perfect for an overnight stay. Staff were warm and friendly and we were made to feel really welcome. Our ensuite twin room was fairly compact, but it was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Shower gel and shampoo...More

Thank MittsLondon
Response from Shelley M, Manager at Hilden LodgeResponded 15 June 2018

Thanks for your review of your stay at Hilden Lodge, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction. We like to think that if you call direct we can match the room with your requirements and obviously give...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nichelle7
7 March 2018|
Answer
Response from HildenL | Property representative |
We are about 3 miles from the racecourse.
1
Vote
RAKMB
21 June 2017|
Answer
Response from HildenL | Property representative |
Hello, Breakfast on weekdays - Monday to Friday is 7.30am until 9am and in the weekends - Saturday, Sunday and Bank Holidays breakfast is between 8am and 10am. Regards, Shelley
1
Vote
mrandmrs111
17 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HildenL | Property representative |
Yes, there are a couple of places within walking distance which we can recommend and we would be happy to book a table for you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Quieter rooms at the back of the property."
Read review
"Love my Room but it wouldn’t suit everyone it had an outside seating area idea for me"
Read review
"book direct for best price"
Read review
"Rooms at the front would be noisy as it's on a main road."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing