We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quay West Holiday Park - Haven

Save
Share
New Quay SA45 9SE Wales
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (567)
Room & Suite (107)
Pool & Beach (61)

About

#1 of 7 Specialty lodging in New Quay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Great for:• Views of Cardigan Bay and dolphin spotting • Sandy beach • Water funWe’ve got a fantastic view from our park; perched on the coast overlooking New Quay harbour you can often see seals and dolphins out in Cardigan Bay. Our park is centred around our Mash and Barrel complex, where you can enjoy a meal above our pool, or take your drinks outside on the terrace whilst your kids play around in our SplashZone. Take a short walk through our very own woodland-nature walk and you’ll find yourself on the way to our wonderful sandy beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
967Reviews76Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 454
  • 298
  • 127
  • 44
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Didier20 wrote a review 17 Jan
Gloucester, United Kingdom178 contributions49 helpful votes
Brilliant brilliant park! Loved our stay here. Caravan was fab, modern and clean and with amazing sea views. Just a short walk to a lovely beach...some steep steps though. Staff were brilliant especially a young guy working in the arcade...couldn’t have been more helpful with tips on where to visit in the local area. Covid measures all followed and felt very safe. Hopefully visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Wendy P wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Clean modern caravan that was well equipped and warm and cosy. Had good views of the bay and sea. Despite stormy weather it was quiet at night. Access to beach is on tarmac path but it is steep with steps at end so not easy with push chair Helpful friendly staff at gate on arrival who were checking us in. They were more efficient than usual reception staff Ideal if you want to bring your dog as loads of walking near by
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Its a caravan site not a hotel so prices vary greatly depending on time of year
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
sniffey17 wrote a review Oct 2020
Builth Wells, United Kingdom58 contributions13 helpful votes
After so much disruptions and changes trying to organise a summer holiday we decided to try and have 4 nights away a the start of the kids mid term break. My wife had booked Cornwall but due to the rule of 6 being different in England to Wales it would have meant that we all could not have met up as kids are included in rule of 6 in England, so my wife phoned to see if the booking could be changed. There was no problem what so ever a short chat on the phone and it was all sorted. Before we arrived if you wanted to use swimming pool you had to book it Before we arrived we were sent information on what accommodation we had and where it was and a week previous we were told what time to check in. We arrived between 2pm and 3pm and were met at the gate and given our instructions. We arrived at mobile home and door was sealed as informed. The accmmodation was spotless and covid cleaned. We had booked swimming andwe went off to the swimming pool. The Entertainment area is all setup to be covid safe. Arrows, sanitiser and NHS check in and very well covid trained staff. Later that night we went to the entertainment and again we had to book. There were different slots at night 5pm and 7.45pm. Again all staff following covid procedures and ensuring guests did the same. In between sessions of entertainment all tables and chairs that were used we all sanitised before next use. Too avoid to much contact for staff and guests you booked all activities using the app and ordered and paid for food and drink using app as well. The app worked okay when you had a good signal. But if you were away from the complex the signal was very hit and miss if you wanted to book activities or entertainment. Also I had a problem, when I went to order drinks and pay for them the app wouldn't accept my card so my wife had to pay. Apart from that problem we had a very enjoyable holiday with friendly helpful staff in a very safe and clean environment. The park has a woodland area that leads to the beach we went when the tide was in so we just had a small area to stand on, but we went back later in the day and we had a lovely beach to walk on and the kids to play on. At low tide you could walk the short distance to New Quay. After 4 days we went home relaxed and happy after our 4 night break.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Quay West, General Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven
Responded 1 Nov 2020
Good morning and thank you for your recent visit to Haven Quay West and thank you also for your kind review, Its been a very long and hard year for so many people and our aim is to provide a space to take a bit of time out to relax and recharge. I'm so pleased that we were able to provide this for you and that you felt safe and secure during your visit to our park here in mid west Wales from your original booking to the whole time you were on park.We have implemented many procedures to ensure the safety of both Guest and team alike and its pleasing to hear that you appreciated this and enjoyed your time with us. Due to our rural location there can sometimes be an issue with signal for internet but there is free wifi in the main complex and at the main Reception which you are more than welcome to access. The beach is lovely and at low tide you can walk all the way into New Quay , always worth a visit to Reception where they have copies of the tide timetables , because as you found the tide does come right in to the cliff edge .Hope that we see you again soon kind regards
Read more
Kylie S wrote a review Oct 2020
Chichester, United Kingdom301 contributions122 helpful votes
We went for a long weekend as we were desperate to get away and I was expecting the worse because it was so cheap. This is one of the best holiday parks I’ve ever been to! The check in process was so easy, all staff were super friendly and helpful. Everything was very COVID safe. It was quick and painless! We got lots of information before our arrival and they even phoned us to make sure we were still coming and everything was ok. The location was amazing. Right on the cliff top, a 5 minute walk to the beach, 10 minute walk to town and a 15 minute walk to the cliff walk (all 60 miles of it). Newquay itself is a gorgeous seaside town. Everything was clean and well maintained, we saw cleaners all the time satanising bins etc. The caravan was spotless and well equipped. The staff is what made it though! Everyone was so friendly and helpful! The amusements were good fun and we did eat in the restaurant on site and it was good food - with excellent service! I would recommend anyone here! What a little gem!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Quay West, General Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven
Responded 16 Oct 2020
Good morning and thank you for your recent visit and you're kind review We are so lucky to be able to live and work in such an amazing place and are more than happy to share its beauty with all our guests and visitors to the area. Following lock-down we have implemented a wide range of procedures to ensure the safety of our guests and team members and its really great to hear that you appreciated these. The location of our park gives panoramic views all around the Cambrian coastline and to be able to wander along the sandy beach into New Quay is a real treat. There are lots of lovely independent shops and places to eat in New Quay and the ice cream shop is well worth a visit .Would recommend calling into reception and picking up a tide timetable to ensure you are safe walking along the beach as the tide does come right into the bay with very little walking area ,we also have copies of maps the coastal walk available if they are required. look forward to seeing you again soon !
Read more
Kayleigh G wrote a review Oct 2020
Redditch, United Kingdom35 contributions43 helpful votes
We stayed at the Haven site Monday - Friday at the beginning of October! We arrived a little earlier than the allocated time however, the guys on security were very friendly and allowed us straight down to our caravan. The caravan was on the gwent area and dog friendly. I am very conscious/careful with the current pandemic however, I must say the caravan appeared to be spotless upon our arrival and I had no concerns whatsoever. There was also a wonderful view of the sea!! The site was lovely and quiet, we didn’t go in to the arcade/restaurant on site but the staff on the door were very friendly and gave us plenty of advice etc. Staff in the shop also very friendly! Steep path down to a gorgeous quiet beach but flat and well lit! We walked in to New Quay and were amazed to sit on the wall and watch the dolphins!! It was beautiful! Can’t fault the place and would definitely return. Thanks for having us!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Quay West, General Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven
Responded 16 Oct 2020
Good morning and thank you for your lovely review ! I'm so pleased that you felt safe and secure during your visit with us , we have implemented strict procedures to ensure the safety of both our guests and team members and its much appreciated that you were aware of this. Its a beautiful site located on the west Wales coastline and our clifftop location gives amazing panoramic views across the Cardigan Bay. All our Team are so proud of the park and are more than willing to stop and chat and give advise if anyone wants information on the surrounding areas. We have a pod of dolphins live in the bay and its just amazing to see them ,its also worth a boat trip as well,as we have a small colony of seals and the seal pups can be seen in the caves along the coastline at certain times of the year from the safety of the boats. New Quay is a lovely place filled with independent shops and lovely places to eat , the ice cream shop is always worth a visit as a reward for the walk into town ! Hope that we see you again soon , stay safe.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$165 - US$1,180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quay west holiday park hotel new quay
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesCeredigionNew Quay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
500
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quay West Holiday Park - Haven
Which popular attractions are close to Quay West Holiday Park - Haven?
Nearby attractions include Sea Horse Inn (0.6 km), The Shell Shop (0.9 km), and Traeth Gwyn Beach (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quay West Holiday Park - Haven?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bosun's Locker, Creme Pen Cei, and The Blue Bell Deli&Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Quay West Holiday Park - Haven located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of New Quay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Quay West Holiday Park - Haven?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Llanerchaeron (7.7 km) and Tabernacl Chapel (0.7 km).