We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cross Roads Hotel Northampton

Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Cross Roads Hotel is conveniently located on the outskirts of the historic town of Weedon set back in its own rustic surroundings. The hotel is ideally situated for guests traveling on to Northampton, Daventry, Milton Keynes and Rugby. The M1 motorway, A5 and A45 are all within easy access. Silverstone race track is 13 miles and the Althorpe Estate is approximately 7 miles away. The hotel is also a great base for visiting Leamington Spa, Stratford on Avon and Warwick.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Conference Facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
381Reviews
69Photos
2Q+A
65Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 109
  • 118
  • 70
  • 44
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
We stayed for two nights in room 50 and without a full refurbishment we will not stay again. Our room bore all the hallmarks of its previous existence as a Premier Inn as it has clearly not been redone since then. The room was big enough for four people but bizarrely had only
Read more
Response from MeganO1289, Guest Relations Manager at Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good evening Thank you for taking the time to write a review and leave us some valuable feedback. I'm very sorry that we failed you on this occasion. The crossroads is in the middle of finalising an investment for the hotel so hopefully next time you stay with us you will notice the difference! If you wish to discuss your stay in more detail please feel free to give me a call. Kind regards Suki
Read more
+6
We booked a room as we were meeting up with other family members for a meal. We were given room 50 but this room was dark, looking old and tired, cobwebs, dirty walls and woodwork, broken tiles, chipped bath, cracked sink and dirty toilet. I complain to reception and was given
Read more
Response from MeganO1289, Guest Relations Manager at Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good evening Thank you for taking the time to write a review and leave us some valuable feedback. Firstly may I apologise for the room that you were staying in. I'm sorry that it was not to your satisfaction and I will be picking this up with housekeeping. Regarding your visit to the restaurant please could you give me a call so we could discuss in more detail as breakfast is served between 7-9am Mon to Friday and 8-10am on weekends so I'm confused about your times and the coffee incident? Also after speaking to the kitchen team and Chloe (who is a little gem) neither recall any complaints regarding quality of food etc. Look forward to speaking to you soon Kind regards Suki
Read more
Stopped here overnight as we were attending a family party locally. Check in was easy and friendly. Most of the rooms are in a block located away from the main pub. Its very tired looking but our bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was awful and really needs a good face
Read more
Response from MeganO1289, Guest Relations Manager at Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good evening Thank you for taking the time to write a review and leave us some valuable feedback. The crossroads hotel is on the radar and I believe will be having an investment soon as I agree it could do with a face lift! However, that said I am glad you enjoyed a good nights sleep in a clean and comfortable bed. Hopefully next time you chose to stay with us you will notice the difference!!! Kind regards Suki
Read more
We stayed at the Cross Roads Hotel whilst visiting the area. Booked Thursday to Sunday. Easy enough to find. Postcode took us straight there. The arches on the way into the car park have no height warning signs which is worrying when you've come in a van! Reception easy enough
Read more
Response from MeganO1289, Guest Relations Manager at Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to write a review and leave us some valuable feedback. Im really sorry to read that you found the facilities a little "dated". Please feel free to give me a call if you wish to discus your stay with us in more detail. Kind regards Suki
Read more
Excellent room, great food, and wonderfully helpful, friendly staff two of whom in particular went above and beyond the call of duty and made our experience fantastic. They were Lil and Megan nothing but laughs and fun for my wife and I and our friends. all 4 0f us were
Read more
Response from MeganO1289, Guest Relations Manager at Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
Responded 12 Feb 2019
Good morning Thank you for our 5* review!!!! Its great to read that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us. I will be sure to pass your wonderful comments onto the rest of the team who will be thrilled especially Lil & Megan. Hope to see you all very soon Kind regards Suki
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementCross Roads Hotel Northampton
Suite
Photo provided by managementCross Roads Hotel Northampton
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementCross Roads Hotel Northampton
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementCross Roads Hotel Northampton
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCross Roads Hotel Northampton
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345
I don't know either. sorry
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, Can you please confirm if the bathroom is on-suite and is it clean. Thanks
Yes the rooms are en-suite and I found our room to be clean and tidy and very comfortable.
0 votes
Show all answers
"we like the rooms in the annex with balconies by the river"
"Room 36 can look out the end window to see some off the fields and a small stream and some off the car park"
"We only use this as a pub/restaurant so cannot help over the rooms or hotel facilities"
"Annexe rooms"
"Room 41 is lovely, has patio doors and a private balcony area"
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$51 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn daventry hotel northamptonpremier inn northampton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Premier Inn Daventry
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDaventryWeedon Bec
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing