We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tailwinds B&B

Save
Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good7%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
12
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was amazingfreezing rainarrived latecroissantsamazing hostsliving roomfruitsausagetrevorcyclingsolariumcataractaccommodationsbikespathcarsden
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a fantastic b&b! If you’re planning to be in the area, you must stay here. The rooms are great, the breakfasts are delicious, and Trevor and Janet are so accommodating. We took my mom there for her 80th birthday and arranged a full weekend...More

Thank tarafullerton
Response from Trevor C, Owner at Tailwinds B&BResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the kind feedback about your Mothjer's birthday getaway weekend! We felt honoured that you chose us as your hosts, so we wanted to help make such an important day more memorable for everybody. Glad to hear she enjoyed it!

Reviewed 11 May 2018

My daughter and I were stranded in Erin during the April 2018 ice storm. We were able to book at the Tailwinds through a friend's recommendation. We had to extend by an extra night to stay sheltered while the elements were battering the countryside and...More

Thank nathaliebosse
Response from Trevor C, Owner at Tailwinds B&BResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for your very kind feedback Nathalie! We were happy to help make your stay in our community more enjoyable despite the awful weather.

Reviewed 25 April 2018

We used Tailwinds B&B as a launch and landing pad for a small cycling/camping trip with our two children, ages 2 and 4, one cold, wet, windy weekend in March. While the B&B offers beautiful accommodations in a beautiful natural setting, with an amazing breakfast;...More

Thank chantelle l
Response from Trevor C, Owner at Tailwinds B&BResponded 25 April 2018

Thanks so much for the kind feedback! Your family adventure is at the core of why we opened our doors. So, while we love hosting all our guests, your visit was special on many levels. Thank you for choosing Tailwinds!

Reviewed 16 April 2018

we had an amazing, relaxing stay at Tailwinds! its located in a beautiful spot, very scenic. The hosts were excellent and so welcoming and accomodating, they plowed the lane and help keep our cars from the freezing rain! The beds were so comfterable, slept great!...More

Thank sassythehorse
Response from Trevor C, Owner at Tailwinds B&BResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for your very kind feedback! We were very happy to be your haven from the whacky Spring weather we are having this year. Glad you made it back to Quebec safe and sound!

Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

I arrived late around 7 pm and went for dinner in a nearby restaurant. The stay at tailwinds was arranged by my host who lives nearby. The reception by the owners was warm and welcome. The place is well build and I stayed in the...More

Thank Henno H
Response from Trevor C, Owner at Tailwinds B&BResponded 13 April 2018

Thanks Henno! Very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the feedback. We are also happy that you enjoyed one of those rare weekday mornings when Janet is around to work her magic in the kitchen! The reason we serve Continental on...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Erin
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tailwinds B&B staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All the rooms are great. We prefer the one with the ensuite bathroom."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing