We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Ester A. Lim Drive Barangay Tawala, Alona Beach, Panglao 6340 Philippines
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$144
View deal
Expedia.com
$266
View deal
Agoda.com
$125
View deal
Trip.com$141
Hotels.com$266
Travelocity$266
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3385)
Room & Suite (1118)
Pool & Beach (911)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 45 hotels in Panglao
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Secluded atop a beautiful limestone cliff on the southern edge of Bohol's Panglao Island, Amorita is a tranquil seaside retreat that marries world-class service with signature Filipino hospitality. Managed by boutique hotel group One-Of Collection, the 97-room luxury resort overlooks the azure-colored Bohol Sea and elegantly punctuates the vibrant tropical landscape along Alona Beach. A TripAdvisor Traveler's Choice and Certificate of Excellence recipient, Amorita is only a 40-minute drive from Bohol's Tagbilaran Airport, and Bohol is only an 80-minute flight from Metro Manila. Amorita ("little darling") features 97 luxury suites (including 14 villas), organic modern architecture, an outdoor infinity pool, an in-house dive center, stunning cliff-side views of the Bohol Sea, and innovative dining options at the all-new Toma! Wine Bar and the acclaimed Saffron Restaurant, the only restaurant in Bohol offering authentic Boholano heritage dishes.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Beach
Archery
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Diving
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Babysitting
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
0Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Contact
1 Ester A. Lim Drive Barangay Tawala, Alona Beach, Panglao 6340 Philippines
Getting there
Tagbilaran Airport15 kmSee all flights
Dumaguete Airport58 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
2107Reviews67Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,522
  • 426
  • 101
  • 41
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kien Lurzano wrote a review 7 Aug
5 contributions
+1
My friends and I stayed in Amorita in July 2022 for 3 days and 2 nights. First thing that we found remarkable, aside for the beauty of place of course, was the kindness and hospitality of their staff — from the housekeeping, lifeguards, restaurant attendants, and security guards. Everyone is courteous and approachable, and is very willing to assist the guests. We were also lucky to have been able to meet the Housekeeping Manager, Sir Nilo, who constantly interacted with the guests to check and make sure they're having a comfortable stay in Amorita. We also learned that the resort holds activities for the community, such as book reading with the kids of Tawala and regular beach clean up, among others. This shows how much the management cares about not only the resort guests, but also the community where the resort is situated in. Food served for breakfast and their in house restaurants were also great. All in all, service was exceptional and you definitely get what you paid for.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from R oary, Marketing at Amorita Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Kierlurzano, We thank you for sharing your recent Amorita experience with us. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay. We are delighted that you have noticed the resort's community activities, as Amorita acknowledges that our success is connected to the places where we operate. For this reason, we've created a platform called Project ECHO (Environment, Community, and Heritage) to meet our guests’ most sophisticated demands in the most responsible of ways. Again, we thank you for your review and we can’t wait to welcome you back again!
Read more
Chris L wrote a review 6 Aug
Portland, Oregon2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I spend over 150 nights per year in various hotels and resorts in multiple North America, European, and Asian countries for both business and pleasure and this hotel needs a lot of work. We spent 5 days here. Staff was helpful and friendly but the facilities were lacking. Their website advertises multiple restaurants but only one was open. Ate there for every breakfast and for a couple of dinners. One dinner was good but the other meal was lacking. Undercooked Calamari and Prawns and chips. And both meals wre overpriced. At first glance the pools look nice but I found that the pool deck on one pool was chipping and really showing a lot of wear. The other pool had brown and green algae growing on the pool edges. Additionally, there were a couple of random piles sticking over the edge of the pool edge that gave a feeling of being less than “finished”. The room was spacious and had three split AC units. Upon checking in, one in the Bathroom did not work and by the end of our stay, the one in the living room had stopped working. The artwork in the family room had some sort of uncleaned mess on it. The step down into the sunken living room had some type of sealant dripping down over the edge. Bathroom grout had dark stains and the toilet room had screws sticking out of the wall like something was supposed to be there but was missing. (A telephone I think). I asked for a car to take my GF and I to the seaport and we’re quoted a higher price than the “welcome email” that we had received a day prior. They did end up honoring the emailed price but told me that the email contained an outdated price. We did wander down a staircase to a “private” beach we were told about when we checked in. It was badly littered and there were two homeless people living in a makeshift shelter on the beach. This COULD have been such a beautiful place but in the end, it suffered from neglect like so many other things. On the plus side, the groundskeepers were always taking good care to keep leaves and branches and sand cleaned up after the multiple rainstorms. The office staff was friendly and helpful. Waitstaff and housekeeping did a good job. The hotel was quiet which was a nice break from the madness of Alona beach party scene. Overall it was an average accommodation AT BEST (but leaning towed poor) but still charging a luxury price tag. At the price they charge, I do not recommend it. You could do better At some of the more off the beaten path resorts.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from R oary, Marketing at Amorita Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear clamoure, We are grateful that you chose our property during your most recent visit to Panglao. However, we are regretful to learn about your dissatisfaction with the cleanliness and dining options during your latest trip. We value your feedback and will address your concerns so that we can continue to provide you with memorable experiences each time you stay with us. Your next visit should be more than satisfactory. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Claudine wrote a review 1 Aug
1 contribution
We had a great time here at amorita actually it’s our 2nd time . 1st we stayed at 1 bedroom villa . Our host was Kuya Prime he has very accommodating to us and that is why we booked for another for my Mom’s birthday. Its such a lovely stay together with our business partners and family we had a good dinner and all the staff are very accommodating. They have a complimentary champagne inside the room that was what i like about and also you have your own pool where you can enjoy swimming until late night and the place so quite , calm and relaxing. And kuya prime make a little video for my surprise for my mom. So all in all i had a great experience hoping to be back here again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from K agmata, Marketing at Amorita Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Cutetraveller2022, We are so grateful to have you as one of our many valued guests! We loved hosting your mother’s special day at the resort, and it was especially fun to learn about all the memorable moments you captured. Thank you for mentioning one of our key staff members and for sharing your experience with us! We're likewise excited to welcome you back at Amorita!
Read more
kurt g wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
My girlfriend and I had an exceptional stay in an ocean-front villa. The room was amazing, very quite with a private pool with ocean view. While we were there during a busy holiday week the resort never felt crowded. Very close to all the restaurants and activities on Antalya beach. The service was terrific, all the staff was so friendly and accomodating.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from K agmata, Marketing at Amorita Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear 318kurtg, Thank you for giving us a 5-star review on your stay at our resort! We're so glad to hear that the villa was just ideal for you and your partner, very private and peaceful with a beautiful ocean view. It is our pleasure to make your trip memorable and comfortable. We are looking forward to make sure that we offer the same level of service next time you visit us.
Read more
TravelwithBLT wrote a review Jul 2022
Stockholm, Sweden442 contributions32 helpful votes
Pros: - private property feeling. Not as crowded as the other ones close. - close Antalya beach, so if you get tired of the hotel food, then you have that on offer. - yoga on wednesdays and fridays (this wasn’t communicated to us on our check in) - free cocktails on certain evenings (wasn’t communicated either) -breakfast buffet was good, had a a lot of alternatives. -great with a private beach cove (though it needs a lot of cleaning) - housekeeping was very sweet and wrote us notes during our stay. They did a great job surprising our daughter with the towel-animals :) -free archery made it a cool hotel. Small playground but good enough for our daughter Cons: - needs a ton of fixing, maintenance needs to work a lot to get the property fresh. - gym is outdated, the treadmill was broken the whole 6 day stay. - room has very low lighting, not a lot of options to make it brighter either for reading. -Hennan hotel is expanding and building very much beside and overlooking the other pool. Lucky we stayed now than later as that wouldn’t want us to book anymore. We recommend that you book tours outside of the hotel as that would be more affordable. If you find Angelo, he is the best tour guide there is. Kind and very accommodating. DM me for his number if interested.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Book now before hennan opens beside the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from K agmata, Marketing at Amorita Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear TravelwithBLT, Thank you for your great contrast between the pros and cons as this would surely help us improve our service. We appreciate your kind words on how we were attentive and appreciated your feedback on housekeeping. Hope you try our yoga class next time! We have enjoyed having you stay with us and we can't wait to serve you again!
Read more
Bea C wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
+1
Amorita is the perfect place to be in Bohol if you want some peace and quiet time. The resort has the best views since it is located on top of a cliff. They have free activities for the guests like kayaking, paddle boarding, and archery. Food was great too! The staff were amazing, they are so polite and are very attentive to the needs of the guests. Special mention to Harry and Nilo for the exceptional service. Thank you to all the staff for the amazing hospitality. Looking forward to visit again in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from K agmata, Marketing at Amorita Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Beatricemaechua, Thank you for giving us a review and great comments about Amorita - your chosen place to be in Bohol. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed the resort and the services provided by our staff, especially, Harry and Nilo. We look forward to see you again next time!
Read more
wspindloe wrote a review Jul 2022
Metro Manila, Philippines74 contributions13 helpful votes
Anyone can take a decent pic or manipulate it make it looks like the view is better than it is. This is what you get with Amorita. It’s not terrible it’s just not as advertised and it’s expensive with not the same corresponding value.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from K agmata, Marketing at Amorita Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear wspindloe, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about this property. We're saddened to hear that your expectations fell short of what we advertise. We do offer a wide array of facilities and activities, but we understand that some might have busy lifestyles and may not have tried all that we offer. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us improve our services, and we look forward to having you back again soon!
Read more
KRT wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We booked Amorita last 2019 for our babymoon. It was a splurge on our end, but it was all worth it. Everyone was so hospitable and accommodating. I, unfortunately, forgot the name of the man assigned to us but he was very, very welcoming. He looked a bit like Bruno Mars! The food was great. We did not expect the food to just be so wonderful. It was another splurge that was well worth it. The accommodations, view, and amenities were breathtaking. It was just so great to be able to unwind and relax while also carrying an 8-month baby in the tummy! The small touches in our room and how they were just so attentive to our needs was the icing on the cake. My husband and I booked another trip for this year with our now 2 year old baby. Looking forward to staying with you again this year, Amorita!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from K agmata, Marketing at Amorita Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear lazytravelwithbaby, We love hearing that our guests felt welcomed, comfortable, and appreciated. We’re thrilled that you were pleased with the quality of our hospitality, and we are excited to continue doing what we do best! Looking forward to welcoming your growing family!
Read more
Roy V wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The service is excellent and the house keeping staff (Nilo Quizon )are very Accomodating thank you to all staff for a great experience. We enjoyed the fathers day celebration. And the room and amenities owsome especially the fathers day giveaway
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from K agmata, Marketing at Amorita Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear V56XOroyv, Thank you for the amazing review! It is elating to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. We take pride in knowing the our team works hard to make sure your vacation is exactly how you want it to be. We hope that this is the start of many more Father's day celebrations at Amorita, and other family gatherings to come! See you again soon.
Read more
mark wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
A very relaxing and eco-friendly resort. Had several times to dine at the Saffron restaurant and we enjoyed the foods and services. Rooms are clean, housekeeping service is top notch.💞💞💞💞Thank you sir Nilo Quizon for the great hospitality☺️☺️☺️
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from K agmata, Marketing at Amorita Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Journey34965386488, Thank you for choosing Amorita as your accommodation of choice. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. Your kind words are very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you the next time you visit Bohol again with your friends!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$153 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amorita hotel panglao island, amorita hotel bohol
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasBohol ProvincePanglao IslandPanglao
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Amorita Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Amorita Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Amorita Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Amorita Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Amorita Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amorita Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saffron, The Buzzz Cafe, and The Buzzz Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amorita Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, fitness classes, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Amorita Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Amorita Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amorita Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Amorita Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amorita Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Amorita Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Balay Kabilin (13.7 km).