We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Island World Panglao

Save
Share
Purok 7, Panglao 6340 Philippines
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (82)
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (1)

About

#7 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Panglao
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Island World Panglao is a beautiful and cozy resort with 10 individual bungalows. All bungalows facing a 25 meter pool with jacuzzi and additional kids pool. Island World Panglao has inhouse restaurant and spa/massage.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Free shuttle or taxi services
Spa
Laundry service
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
Filipino
50Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 44
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
spiderlilies wrote a review Jun 2021
12 contributions
Came across Island World by chance when searching for a cheap but nice accommodation in Alona. From the moment that I inquired and booked up to checking out, everything was great and was a nice experience. The owner was very prompt in responding to our queries and providing the necessary booking confirmation whatever time of the day it maybe. We had to reschedule our bookings twice because of the restrictions and was kind enough to amend our bookings. What we greatly appreciated was that when we had an unfortunate incident on the day of our flight, the owner went out of his way to sort it out for us. All the staff, kuya Luis and the receptionist were courteous and kind. Our room is spotlessly clean and big enough for the three of us. We liked the bungalow style. The pool was nice and brightly lit though we did not get the chance to swim in it as we only stayed for a night. A free shuttle can be arranged for drop off and pick up in Alona beach which is only 5 minutes away. For the price we paid and the experience we had, it was a bang for the buck. We wished we could have stayed longer.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Alderek wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
We were a party of 8 plus an additional 6 persons. Front desk told us that the charge would be 250 / head but the owner came up to us twice and complained we were too many and then charged ug 500/head for the extra persons. Owner also Harassed my friend and accused her of playing loud music. I don't know who was playing loud music but it Didn't come from our party. Their staff was super friendly and understanding but i would avoid this resort if you were coming with a large group because of the owner. He clearly has issues with having a good time. I don't think any guests were complaining about us because the only booked room that was around us also came out and partied with us. We would understand if he spoke to us in a different manner, but approaching us like we weren't paying guests? Now that's unacceptable. 10/10 for facility. 10/10 for staff. -10/10 for management.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Niels Michael Nielsen, Owner at Island World Panglao
Responded 5 Apr 2021
Thank you for expressing your view. You booked a villa for 8, however you were 14 persons (!), of which only 3 were registered at upon check-in. There was no request for additional persons in the sign-up form and you were not able to explain why there suddenly were 14 persons compared to the 8 persons you booked for. Proper registering with name and temperature scanning is a requirement from DOT. We are asking guests to be silent from 9pm or latest 10pm as other guests might want to have a good rest or enjoy a relaxed time. Your group was still very noisy at 11.30pm and it required several attempts from the guard to get the noise level to an acceptable level. Yes, we actually got complains from other guests about the noise from your group, thats why we had to react. We are happy when our guests enjoy and have a good time however it also need to respect other guests.
Read more
Ponyo14 wrote a review Feb 2021
Bohol Province, Philippines12 contributions
The staff is very polite especially the guy (i forgot to ask his name), staffs were very hospitable. The place is indeed an island like paradise. The down side of my stay is that the keys on my door seems like old and it doesn't work properly but overall my friends and I enjoyed our stay. will be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Nick C wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
A superb resort nestled behind a picturesque and quiet road behind the main road to Alona (5 minutes walking from the centre). The facilities are pristine, super modern and very well designed and presented. Two swimming pools are professionally maintained with ideal temperature. Staff are polite, helpful and knowledgeable. Thoroughly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Mercy A wrote a review Aug 2020
31 contributions6 helpful votes
The room is a mixture of modern and wooden design. It's spacious and clean. :-) Friendly and accommodating staff. Very approachable owner and is good at chess! Haha! If you want a quick getaway and experience normal place again, then this is the place to go. ;-) You can enjoy doing your personal exercise, spend some quality time with your loved ones and/or even with your beloved sister with just playing at the pool or spending healthy breakfast. :-) Place is huge enough to enjoy social gatherings with family or friends too. Definitely good place and good value for money. :-) Salamat po. :-)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$20 - US$77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasBohol ProvincePanglao IslandPanglao
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Island World Panglao
Which popular attractions are close to Island World Panglao?
Nearby attractions include Alona Beach (0.6 km), Aluna Beach Lounge (1.0 km), and Pinarella Bay (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Island World Panglao?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Island World Panglao?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Island World Panglao?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Island World Panglao?
Conveniently located restaurants include Luna Rossa Vegetarian Italian Restaurant, Garlic 'n lemon bistro, and Shaka Bohol.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Island World Panglao?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Island World Panglao have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Island World Panglao offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Island World Panglao have airport transportation?
Yes, Island World Panglao offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Island World Panglao?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Balay Kabilin (13.2 km).