We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheralee Tourist Caravan Park

Save
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good40%
  • Average33%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
“botany bay”(4 reviews)
“powered site”(2 reviews)
View all reviews
Location and contact
88 Bryant St, Rockdale, New South Wales 2216, Australia
2.7 km to Kingsford Smith Airport
163 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
3
7
6
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
7
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotany baybrighton le sandspowered sitecooks riverairportamenitiestransporttrainsydney
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Close to Sydney CBD (20 Minutes by Train and 10 Minutes walk to the train station). Clean and small camping site with nice staff. The sites are small but ok. It is close to the Airport but it is not that disturbing.

Thank benefassbender
Response from Lois M, General Manager at Sheralee Tourist Caravan ParkResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review. We were very happy to have you stay with us. Danke.

Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

- [ ] Avoid avoid avoid where possible. We were greeted by a ‘what do you want’ to set the tone of our experience here. The man in the main office was what can only be described as rude grumpy old man. We where asking...More

3  Thank Grant W
Response from Lois M, Manager at Sheralee Tourist Caravan ParkResponded 29 March 2018

Hi Grant, the gentleman you met has much experience in the tourism industry and ALWAYS greets campers with "how can I help you?" The response from campers is that they want a site and his next question is "what do you want" (powered or unpowered?)....More

Reviewed 27 March 2018

The reason that we stayed here was that we had attended a Sunday afternoon function in Sydney, it was 40C, after 5pm and we needed a place to prop. I got to the office and thought, “Oops". A powered site cost $40. The sites were...More

2  Thank DaisyClover
Response from Lois M, Manager at Sheralee Tourist Caravan ParkResponded 29 March 2018

Hi Daisy Clover, Thank you for your 3 stars. We are, in fact, a 3 * rated Park by "StarRatings Australia" and our prices reflect that. We have the cheapest rates for a Park so handy to Sydney Central. Our cleaners come in each day...More

Reviewed 8 March 2018

Looking for a place to park the camper, that's also close to the city? Then this is it. Not huge (more intimate) though certainly big enough, and set on the edge of a well established suburb. Amenities have recently been revamped, and are kept clean...More

Thank Steiglitz-ite
Response from Lois M, Manager at Sheralee Tourist Caravan ParkResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review and thank you for staying with us. See you again sometime we hope.

Reviewed 17 February 2018

This the sole camping ground on the south side of Sydney. As such it is relatively handy for Sydney airport. Not easy to find without a GPS it is a long way from any retail, food outlets etc. The area allocated to us was very...More

Thank PeterCarr255108
Response from Lois M, Manager at Sheralee Tourist Caravan ParkResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you Peter for taking the time to review us. We are sorry you found your site "tight". When campers turn up later in the day for just one night's stay, and spaces are getting somewhat limited we do try to accommodate them if possible,...More

View more reviews
About
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sheralee Tourist Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Camp sites are to the right (when entering), we thought they were plain, though nice...and are all near the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing